Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Roll for the Galaxy

by Temple Gates Games LLC
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Roll for the Galaxy by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Roll for the Galaxy written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Roll for the Galaxy

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Very Fun!'

'The game play mechanics give the player so many options for strategic thinking. Deciding how to prioritise gives a great
challenge!'

By mysundrop.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game Plays Fine, Links In Game To App Store Do No

'The in-game store that links to the company’s other games, are links to the Google Play Store and not to the Apple App Store.
So if you want to look at the company’s other games for you iDevice, don’t use the in-game store.'

By Mr Sal.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Terrific'

'Beautiful what can I say it’s great love it keep it coming'

By my Apple review nickname.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive!'

'Wow where to begin, the gameplay is an addictive and fairly quick like the board game. The UI is really smart here, looks great,
zoom and hold function to see details is smooth, zero problems playing on IPhone 8+. Haven’t tried online play yet but my many
ai matches are pretty well matched, just

By icelusx.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Really great boardgame app. Always been a big fan of race, and now I’m thinking I may need to add this boardgame to the
physical collection too.'

By Protect.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'All apps should be programmed this professionally

'It takes less than 1 second to load the splash screen on my iPad pro 3rd gen. And then another instant later the game screen is
up. I select Online and I am there instantly. All this is done with such great professionalism by programmers who really know and
care about their craft! \n\nThe game is g

By Bjorn Reddy.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'I have been beta testing Roll for the Galaxy for a few months and I can emphatically say it’s one of my top digital board game
adaptations. While I really liked Race for the Galaxy, Roll provides those stand up moments that only dice rolls can give in
games. The dice placement and odds for the di

By animepauly.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game.'

'Dolly for the galaxy is great. Buy it.'

By Brianb2099.
August 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Game is great, app needs work.

The app frequently crashes and has issues maintaining game state. Often when trying to continue a multiplayer game, the state will
reset to the beginning and the app will crash. On restarting the game, the correct state will display, but it’s very
frustrating. It’s disappointing that you still canno

By Migalici.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug Needs Fixing

The game closes for no reason and will not resume the game that was in progress. Very frustrating, especially given the price of
the app. Hope the developers can find a way to prevent this from happening because it is otherwise a good game.

By ThisJustin7.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
a clean, fast and fluffy port of the boardgame

you can whip through games in five minutes. AI does what it does in in Race: sells goods (rather boring). It’s not a development
game, but a race for who can complete a tableau and who is selling goods the fastest. I always think the franchise would be more
fun if it was more about building and les

By grimoire_games.
September 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total