Reviews & Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Room Escape Contest 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Room Escape Contest 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Room Escape Contest 2

Reviews: 185Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Room Escape

Love puzzles and these are addicting.

By Sir_Han_Solo.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Anna rose

Who made this game is the best ever is the best game in the world and I love it

By Btb3333.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Love

Having fun but I’m stuck on 43 😡. Can’t figure out this square = 40 + = 25. We’ve spent so much time staring at it. Lol

By Meilla.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Cool Game

The game is challenging enough and a great way to waste time. The only annoying thing was the location of the ads on the screen.
On the iPhone, the ads cover up some of the areas that have clues. You aren’t able to read the written clues or even know there
is a clue because you can see the screen

By Ten8shus.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun Escapes

Moderate challenges don’t take too long to complete. Can’t save progress. I would like to play more.

By TerrysAWordNut.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Just a really good find it game worth playing.

Doesn’t blast you with ads unless you need credit for hints which is fine. Lots of intelligent content. Good stuff. If you like
this, you’d love a game called, “There Is No Game”.

By SRT8MPG.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
I’m broken!

I was about 30 levels in (this is a guess) but when I went in to play after the most recent update, I discovered I was all the way
back to level one! All the levels are locked again. It was fun but now I don’t want to invest all that time to get back to
where I was.

By ktspence.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty good

This is a pretty good escape game.

By Rocktwin.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Off the hook

I love this game it’s a brain teaser and it helps me work my brain

By RmSNikki.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
ADDICTING

super fun game but only
complaint is ads get in the way

By emaleerw.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
I like it but...

The ads are sometimes blocking the actual game so i can’t click on the right place.

By 秋云妈.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun, great escape game!

Some of the puzzles can be ambiguous but overall, this is a good game! I think you should be able to earn hints as you solve the
rooms, maybe awarded by faster finishes or something. It’s not too bad watching a short ad to earn hints though. So far, I’ve
made it to level 45 but further rooms are loc

By RocketV65.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
So fun

I love that you can watch ads for clues

By Kanal school.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Like the game, but stuck on a bug

On Level 44, the hint says I should adjust the 5 buttons, but I’m looking at a 4-digit code and the picture seems to be from
another room. Looks like you need to finish the first 45 to see 46, so I’m frozen.

By ZamboniGuy.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game!

This games vibes are ✨immaculate ✨

By destini...🥺🥺.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
!!!

it is a very fun game, it’s very difficult but it’s a lot of fun

By Brookezie.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game! Great graphics and fun puzzles!

This is a super fun escape room game. The graphics are excellent and the puzzles are challenging but not impossible. Really
enjoying it!

By goatpuzzler.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great escape game!

This game is challenging, but fun! Definitely recommend.

By Eyera33.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Review

Some levels don’t make sense but good game

By aridgell28.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Puzzles are challenging and make sense. Some of these escape games have puzzles that make no logical sense. Not the case with this
series. No glitches. All the way through level 43 and puzzles have been seamless. Thanks.

By SahBatYeh.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game ever! Please read!

Okay let me get this straight-this is the one of the best games that I have ever played! I have one question though; on level 22,
how do you make the trees go inward 🌲➡️⬅️🌲. Also can you make so that the progress on a level is saved when it is
exited.Looking forward to more levels
Thanks,
🐸

By TiBYLear.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun and frustrating at times

For the most part this game is fun and addicting, but some of the puzzles do not make sense even after seeing the clue. Honestly
earning coins just to watch a 30 second ad works for me so I love that feature. Some levels are super challenging while others are
too short. Also not being able to more l

By Soon to be a mommy.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game.

I’m having trouble putting it down. The puzzles are challenging but not too hard.

By Walnut's mom.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Please Read

This game is a true thriller I will never play Harry Potter this game is so captivating you have to download it

By Thrifty User.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it

Great escape room game, on some levels the ads interfere with the game which is really annoying but really fun and not too hard

By LK418.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game!

This game is awesome the challenges can be pretty difficult but the harder the challenge but I like games that are challenging.

By Babygirl514.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun, up until the locked boards.

I thought it was fun and challenging at times. Kept me entertained. I bailed at the locked levels.

By Magnoliasmama09.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Good fun

Was challenging at times. Fun brain work

By Brannon Scott.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun

Really enjoyed this until we ran out of levels...hubby and I both downloaded it so we could play as a team.

By Karyn Elizabeth.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Yay

Some levels are easy but some really stump you. Yay.

By KeslieJo.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

Obsessed! I need more levels!!!!!

By oofsquad2526.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun challenging game

Nice room escape game. A bit repetitive with the puzzles. But challenging at times. Enjoyable.

By JohnJos.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

Love the amount of levels and difficulty of the game

By Evo6997.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game!!!

The game is fun, but how do I go to the other rooms after I passed all the levels? The other levels are locked.

By TK❤️S Word Games.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
You gotta try it

Downloaded it just for fun but really like it. A great game to pass the time and keep you thinking. Lots of easy level but others
are very tricky! I love it

By iufuffufu.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Very addicting

This game is very addicting. It has kept me entertained during Covid-19 and while my toddler watches her favorite shows.
You have to write a long review to send and continue playing games. So...ddjdbxjdbsj dnebxjdnejxndjxndjdndbe sndiebxbdidbdjdjxbxn
ndjsvzjxb dhxbdjd dhdbdbxjd d didndbdidb djdjxbd

By ReViEwErMaRiNeTte.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
This is great

This game is great, it’s challenging but the last chapter doesn’t work. The only complaint I have is that it needs more
chapters and all of them needs to work but nevertheless, I love it.

By gimama10.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice game

Everything doable. A couple were hard

By kackdaddy1.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game

This game was challenging but at the same time pretty fun to play! Almost like a real escape room would be! Keep up the good
work!!

By TheKid3201.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
It is overall pretty good.

I would not recommend to a friend tho because some of these are super hard

By shsiansha.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Decently Challenging, Good Mobile Game

I think that I have to write a review in order to access level 15 butttttt since Were here the game is pretty ifhhh, love doing
escape rooms and this game is decently addictive. 7.5/10 would recommend

By I cant get a nickname b.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Extremely Addicting

I was searching for a game on my phone as I had none and I’m the type who enjoys strategic games. I stumbled upon this app and
while reading reviews I noticed most if not all were great. Let me tell you, downloading this app is probably the funnest thing
you could possibly do within quarantine havin

By le.dr4.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty good.

Its pretty good. Watch out for military time.

By ashley e woo.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and challenging

This game is fun and challenging. It gets a little harder with each level. Once in a while a puzzle or challenge is not exactly
logical. You wouldn’t have any reason to think that the solution is what it turns out to be. Overall, it’s a nice distraction!


I came back to edit my review. I paid the

By thezoomama.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
5.1 update broke game

Seems that the 5.1 update has caused the game to not open in iOS 14.0.1. It was fun to play. Just a heads up.

By Mogy2003.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

Love this game. Some easy, some hard. How do I get to advance beyond level 45. Would really like to!

By Crazy about drawings.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Hmyfytfugf

Good job it isn’t as bad as I thought it would be. But it is not that good either that is why I gave it a 4 and not a 5.
Sorry😐

By Words with friends lover.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Challenging and fun

Each room had tricky puzzles and there was only one very short ad (5 seconds) between rooms. I only used the coins you are given
at the beginning for a clue and didn’t need to earn more by watching ads so that was great. I found 3 of the rooms extra
challenging - 32, 35 and 44. Great game!!

By SuzyQLew.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app (Best Escape app out there)'

'LOVED the game. However, the last THREE levels will not unlock. Please fix this. Otherwise great game.'

By AlineTony.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and challenging!'

'I’m loving this game! Some of the levels are on the easy side but they make up for it with some really challenging puzzles! I
can’t wait for more levels!'

By LisaLC8611.
October 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Stuck in level 43

Can't find anyone that has posted a walkthrough

By stuck in 43.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
bug??

I can’t seem to get past level 9, when doing the floor maze i’m doing it correctly but the door will not open. i’m not sure
why. i’ve been stuck on this level for days because i cannot get past it due to this. otherwise it’s great!!

By 😍😍👽👻👌🏼👌🏼.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Stuck with no help

Stuck on level 41 and when I google for help the level 41 walk through is completely different. This seems to be a way they want
you to pay money for the hints because there are “no ad videos” available for help either.

By JUdeg5.1.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
This is very hard

It never said that we had we had to have an iq of 400 and that we had to be trained like a robot or something I don’t know it
was just very hard

By put a sock in your butt.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Help

Help because I am stuck on the second one from last right now I cannot find the door key

By need help 61.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Room escape 2

It doesn’t let you finish the last three but it’s a good game

By niyahpooh1000.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Mostly fun

Too much info given in the hints. Some of the clues are really incomprehensible.

By Bug_Doc.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun Game, but...

It’s a fun addictive game. Wish I could give it 5 stars if not for two issues: 1) The solution for some of the puzzles inside
the rooms make absolutely no sense. Even after getting the clue, there is no rhyme or reason for the solution; 2) I’ve passed
all the levels/rooms BUT the last 3 won’t unlock

By e_nigma.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent game puzzles, but glitches..

Seems like as soon as i get close to solving, I tap a part of the screen that causes the image to enlarge and lose reactivity to
touch.

By pinkninja1.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Unlock last 3 levels

I love this game bey fun and at times challenging but I can’t get past level 45. I passed 44 but the last couple levels are
locked and Idk how to unlock to play! Please help!!??

By MamaMiller617.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but no way to finish!

This game is fun but wish there were instructions. Also I solved and passed all the rooms but cannot unlock the last 3 rooms for
some reason. There’s no way to finish the last 3 rooms in this game. Wish the game developers would fix this! And the email
that’s listed for app support doesn’t work.

By heat-wave!.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
CRASHING!!!!!!!!

I loved this game until recently. I haven’t been able to open the app. As soon as I click on it it crashes!

By UpsetInstagrammer.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but some glitches...

This is a good time waster and strategy game but every time I flip my phone around It will enlarge the screen so I have to exit
out and start the level again, also I finished a level and it wont let me move on to the last three! Is this intentional?

By Ms.Bloominidiot.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Last three rooms

Why can’t I access the last three rooms?

By Bdr1995.
October 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total