Root Board Game Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Root Board Game

by Dire Wolf Digital

Rating of Root Board Game

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 15 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Root Board Game App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Root Board Game app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Root Board Game User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 15 Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Thanks

Thank you so much for this incredible adaptation of the greatest board game ever!! Props to the developers for all the hard work.

By GBoss6119.
September 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Amazing digital port of the awesome board game

Dear Developers,

I want to thank you for the amazing game. I have an issue with the new expansion though (vagabonds and alternative deck): when I
try to buy it the game freezes and the add on is neither bought nor I get promoted to buy it. Any ideas how to fix that?

Best and thanks
Thorsten

By Azrael417.
June 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Hard but good

This is a great game worth the payment. I got this game 🤔 it’s like risk so I tried it out......Not as expected. I also
didn’t know that each carefree has a different game mode. But other wise it’s good.😏😏😏😏😏

By Helen Bollinger.
July 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Best app!

I had issues with the new expansion but emailed the direwolf support email and they fixed it!

Cant ask for anything better than actual support help.

Love this app so much!

By Chunchumgoogoo.
August 11, 2022
4 out of 5
Fantastic game, store could use some work

This is a 5 star game, I would be happy to give it the 5th star, but the store won’t allow me to buy two of the expansion, just
locks the game out forcing me to hard reset. Aside from that, fantastic game.

By Delthoras.
July 17, 2022
5 out of 5
I had a small issue

I had a small issue (a glitch) and dire wolf digital fixed it just like that.
It’s a great board game and the digital adaptation only makes it that much better

By FoxOnAGame.
July 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game, but won’t let me play expansion after

I love this board game. But sometimes can’t talk my friends into playing it. So it’s nice to have the app as well.

By Jordan3513.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Expansions?

Great adaptation of the board game! Online play with friends works well. Are there plans to add the Underworld or Marauder
Expansions? This would certainly help extend replayability by providing more options.

By donomite1.
March 26, 2022
4 out of 5
Controller support!

Love Root! But would be better if it had controller support

By Andrew12235678.
December 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, need more

I love playing this game , I would love the other expansions added to the game. Hopefully soon

By sportycole.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great! Excited for the Expansions!

The gameplay in this app is excellent! I haven’t had a board game app work this well on the phone! I’m excited for more
upgrades/expansion factions to be introduced!

By Walshl3.
November 28, 2021
5 out of 5
So cute! 🥰

This is a super creative and well-made game! The tutorials are there for a reason. Play them until you learn each fighting group,
and then the game is limitless. I also love the challenges that are so different than the regular game play!!!

By S. Malain.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Top notch

Top notch implementation of an excellent board game.

By Aaron Kurtzhals.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent work

The UI is so tailored for the mobile device and whole game flow is optimized. I can quite enjoy the art of Root. Thanks for the
excellent game!

By Nonciar.
July 28, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
App freezes a lot

The game seems to freeze a lot, iPhone 12 so certainly not and old device. Don’t have as many problems on my iPad. Also
notifications that pop up in game are often wrong, telling me it’s my turn in a game when it isn’t.

By Zeroblack.
February 13, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total