Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sagrada

by Dire Wolf Digital
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sagrada by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sagrada written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sagrada

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A wonderful Game

This game is absolutely wonderful and quite a thinky puzzle. It’s gorgeous. Great work.

By Pierson69.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game

Fun game. Good challenges for solo play. Good online experience. The game itself is interesting and enjoyable.

By skydivedan.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautiful and relaxing

What a find. Works flawlessly. Great way to wind down.

By Winnylinr.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game with no real issues

Game is well implemented with smooth graphics and easy to understand tutorials/prompts.

Highly enjoyable game with a good amount of strategy. Easy enough to teach to those who don’t play a lot of board/card games.

By Rogeroo9.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Landscape on iPad Please!'

'I have a keyboard attached to my iPad and it would be wonderful if the app rotated. Otherwise an excellent implementation of a
fabulous game.'

By FirstSettler.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Generally great adaptation with an occasional gli

'Occasionally, one of the tools will not work appropriately which is frustrating but generally a well done and beautiful
adaptation of a great strategy game. My monthly game night has been relegated to online during the current times so I’m glad we
have a new game that all four of us like online!'

By Alex DdP.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get It'

'A great implementation of a fun board game with features unique to the app. Totally worth it.'

By Walking E.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS GAME! More campaign?'

'I was pleased when I discovered there was an app version of this game as I love the board game. Please add more campaign levels,
those were my favorite!'

By Jsjsj and.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing adaptation!'

'After their success with another of my favorite board games, Raiders of the North Sea, I was excited to try this app. I hadn’t
played Sagrada before trying the app and this is the first board game app that was so good it is selling me on getting the
physical game in addition. I love this game!'

By Swampcactus.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game for both solo and multi-player'

'Been wanting to try this game on Tabletop but with shelter in place, great opportunity to try the app instead. Great tutorial
mode and the AI is a fantastic solo experience. Playing with remote player works well, but the two turns within a round lends
itself more to synchronous play than over long

By music is a soulful respite.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game. One minor issue.'

'Love this game. It’s like playing chess and cards combined. The only issue that I have found is that, when the game is
calculating the score for more than 3 players, the 4th+ place players name gets pushed off the screen.'

By Ldhacker.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty awesome'

'So I had never heard of this game before (and I don’t recall how I found it on the App Store) but it’s a wonderful game.
\n\nAs a new player, some of the finer aspects of the game eluded me at first. For instance, for the life of me I couldn’t
understand how to satisfy the shade and color var

By taliwalt.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Gorgeous'

'Fine tuned and polished app that plays great. New solo mode is fun.'

By Loganeer.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good job!'

'Very happy to update my review. Had an issue with game not loading out of the blue. Not only was the issue fixed in about 1 day,
the developer responded to my negative review. If only all developers had the level of concern for their customers. \n\nI look
forward to your next game release. Hoping

By Farklebart.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stunning perfection!'

'A beautiful, engaging, and original game. The visuals are hyper-quality. The music is atmospheric and neatly ethereal. It’s
based on a nice combination of dice rolling and choices. It’s a keeper, for sure.'

By 9077pants9077.
May 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bugs in solo mode'

'Solo mode is a lot of fun (altho nearly impossible to beat!). But there are 2 things that require attention:\n\n1. Every other
time I play, on the screen to choose a window, the play mode buttons that appear on the main screen pop up. They are not
selectable, just sort of \"ghosted\".\n\n2. Every s

By Lmcous.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really beautiful game!'

'I’ve seen the physical version of this game many times but had no idea how it was. I really enjoy this digital representation.
\n\nOne side note: This last update seems to have an issue where if your password isn’t correct it won’t give you an
“incorrect password” error. It will simpl

By Damon5334.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging but fun'

'This has become one of favorite apps to play, especially before going to sleep. The new solo challenge is too difficult, it would
be better to know the goal score ahead of time in order to strategize.'

By Sandyjoys.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'New Favorite'

'I have been enjoying this game a lot. I just downloaded the update with Solo Play. The game has been freezing when trying to use
a tool. Otherwise, I like the graphics, the length of the game, the ability to play alone or with others. Good balance of strategy
and luck. The AI isn’t too predictabl

By vportly.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Adaptation!'

'A perfect digital version of Sagrada, featuring everything you could ask for. A must get for any fans of the board game.'

By tapdancingtommy.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really Good Port!'

'I think it

By Hozerius.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really Good Port!'

'I think it

By Hozerius.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really Good Port!'

'I think it’s a really good version of the game. If you like the board game, I think you will like this as well. Handy to have
when you want to play but are not in a position where you can play the actual board game. Customer support also responded very
quickly and was very helpful when I reported

By Hozerius.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game and app'

'After playing the board game, I purchased the app. It works great!'

By realpersonJess.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dice'

'Make a color window. Great adaptation of board game without all the dice clean up afterword.'

By Science Teacher.
May 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very Nice'

'This is a well done translation. My gripes: No sharing over iMessage—just social networks. Casual Online play I get disconnects
a little more often then I would like (on rock solid home WiFi and iPads).'

By mashpanic.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent play!'

'This app is a beautiful app version of the board game! The play is easy and controls all make sense and are easy to use. This
was well worth the price!'

By SarcasmQn.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Almost perfect.'

'This digital adaption of the game is spot on. Definitely worth the cost considering normal board game version retails for $40.
The AI has a little bit to be desired in terms of difficulty. I watched them use one of the in-game tools on the 2nd turn when it
was unnecessary to do so. I don’t ha

By Hb0mb1.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful adaptation of a great game'

'In terms of quality and presentation, this is one of the best digital adaptations of a board game I have seen, right alongside
TheCodingMonkeys’ versions of Lost Cities and Carcassonne.\n\nI had not played Sagrada before playing this app, and I enjoyed it
so much, I purchased the board game as we

By swburk.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good strategy / puzzle game'

'Well-designed game and appreciate that the settings include a colorblind option.'

By eedub 6.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dire Wolf Digital Does it Again!'

'I have loved Dire Wolf Digital games since Lotus. Last two releases Yellow & Yangtze and Raiders of the North Sea were Amazing.
But I wasn’t sure I’d like this one ~ digital dice games have been iffy to date. But I’m so glad I tried it - it is So Much
Fun! Very relaxing too. Simpler than thos

By FEB777.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Played all of the campaign in one night! I hope we can expect more levels! ??'

By c to the d cd.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Played all of the campaign in one night! I hope we can expect more levels! ??'

By c to the d cd.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Played all of the campaign in one night! I hope we can expect more levels! 👍🏼'

By c to the d cd.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect Casual Game Translation'

'I may be biased since I know Floodgate games but this is honestly a very beautifully made translation of the original tabletop
game, and a wonderful game for casual players that enjoy solitaire and other puzzle games ?'

By Alx rox.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful, excellent game!'

'I had never heard of this game before finding it on the App Store. The developers nailed it! This is the best and most enjoyable
dice game I’ve ever played. Absolutely gorgeous to look at, the design is beautiful. The tutorial is well done and the gameplay
is intuitive. It’s challenging but in

By WRS15743.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect Casual Game Translation'

'I may be biased since I know Floodgate games but this is honestly a very beautifully made translation of the original tabletop
game, and a wonderful game for casual players that enjoy solitaire and other puzzle games ?'

By Alx rox.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect Casual Game Translation'

'I may be biased since I know Floodgate games but this is honestly a very beautifully made translation of the original tabletop
game, and a wonderful game for casual players that enjoy solitaire and other puzzle games 🎲'

By Alx rox.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent and Challenging!!'

'Was delighted to hear this would be available - have been nicely surprised at how well this has been translated to digital. Very
very enjoyable!!!'

By Beej from TX.
April 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game app'

'Very well done UI for an entertaining dice game that I did not know about. Great job by the developers who have done some great
game apps! More private goals would be a welcome extension. Also, the game heats up the battery and runs through it fast; the
developers should seek to address this.'

By Zonk1770.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and beautiful'

'I love playing this game. The colors are beautiful, the music is nice. The strategy is fun. I hope you will add more to the
campaign as I’ve already completed all of the levels with three stars. Also, the achievements section isn’t showing that
I’ve completed a few of the campaign levels - no

By acakristie.
April 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'The board game is incredible and you will enjoy it the same here. Great work.'

By Rololo73.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Terrific games'

'A wonderful diversion for long quarantine days.'

By Cmc1006.
April 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'4.5 Stars for New Players, 4 for seasoned Sagrada

'Updated note provided after receiving a response from the developer.\n\nWhat is Sagrada?\n\nFor those who may be unfamiliar with
the game, Sagrada a wonderful, somewhat light puzzler of a dice drafting game. I purchased a physical copy of the game the year it
was released, and have since added on t

By music-meister.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Captures the board game feeling'

'One of the best board game to digital translations.'

By Bceckhoff.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a beautiful and intuitive version!'

'So polished, nearly bug-free. Takes a little getting used to in regards to utilizing the tools shared by all players but I
can’t think of a better way to implement that piece of the game from a UI/UX standpoint... it’s a tough and varied series of
game mechanics and they did an admirable job im

By JFC1976.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game!'

'We are a gameschool family and recently started trying to find our favorite games to play online. Sagrada is one I\'ve always
wanted but haven\'t been able to get, or play. Until now!\nSo much fun! And the campaign mode is great!'

By Gameschool Planet.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Great Digital Adaptation of a Modern Classic'

'I have throughly enjoyed the multitude of options that Sagrada offers. Pass and Play, Cross-Platform Multiplayer, Solo, and
Campaign modes are all here! The music is beautiful and light, appropriate given the theme. Also the controls are spot-on, very
intuitive! Likewise the graphics, from the stai

By Br0kenNick.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Masterpiece'

'This is a great example of a board game perfectly suited as a digital game being masterfully executed.'

By ShinHadoukin.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Addictive strategy game with beautiful graphics. Gameplay is fast and the AI is a good challenge.'

By the-real-mxl.
April 2, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bj

Love this game, but, I’ve so many problems trying to play it, I’m ready to give up: couldn’t move between games, can’t
login, won’t accept change of password. I’m stuck.

By Bjpsych.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs Landscape mode

I’ll bump this to 5-star when landscape mode is available. Publisher hasn’t responded to feedback to add this view to iOS like
they have in Nintendo Switch. This request is more so for iPad’s and iPad Pros. The default portrait mode is fine on iPhone.
Everything else is beautiful and this is a great

By DustyCraine.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Add Solo wins/losses please

Its the digital age. A game like this should track stats. AT LEAST track solo win/loss records. I track my wins/losses when
playing the physical game. I shouldnt have to do this when playing a digital game. What a disappointment. I’d rather play the
physical game. Add some solo stats, wins/loss reco

By thespaciousmind.
June 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, but has issues

The game is fun and great when it is working... but half the time it has connectivity issues.

By mrstaylorbelll.
May 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing graphics and game design with poor AI

Hard AI keeps losing not much of a challenging game for me I don’t know if they can make it harder or possibly add some depth
with an expansion

By Muztaba.
April 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total