Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Samorost 2

by Amanita Design s.r.o.
Positive
74%
critic
26%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Samorost 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Samorost 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Samorost 2

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Don’t buy into the bad reviews

Yes, the game is short, but the rest is on par with their other releases in terms of creativity, difficulty and game play. If
you’re a fan of Sam3 or Machinarium, you’ll love this game. It’s certainly worth 99 cents.

By Blichty.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Great if no bugs and glitches

Yes, it’s not your regular amanita long games; but the creativity and artistry is as beautiful and amazing, and with a touch of
humor. To Amanita: please update the game for all ipads; still lots of bugs and frozen little guy who would not move

By Big Max 1.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Samorost 2

Just played game and like many have said it is really a short game.The game is also very enjoyable. That aside if paying only
$3.00 for 30 min. of fun goes towards more games from this dev, then I’m all in.

By Lonestar58.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
I love these guys so much

Yes, this is a pretty short game. BUT the level of creativity and charm that goes into their games. People complain when they
spend a few dollars on a game - but it’s nothing! Think about the number of hours that go into making something like this.
Machinarium, Botanicula, and Samarost 3 are some

By juliesla.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Games without gore...please make more!

I love the Amanita games because they are charming, intelligent and just plain fun. Games like Samorost and Botanicula have a
non-gruesome and fanciful appeal to both kid/ parent teams and seniors just looking for some humorous brain stimulation. It
seems that 98% of escape puzzle games are aimed

By Plumsteadplayer.
December 11, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Shockingly short

Cute, but about 1/10 as long as Samarost 3.

By Halvonator.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
To short for the $!

We have all waited a long time for another version of this game and for it to be something that I can finish the same day I
download it! Hope they plan on releasing more chapters for free!

By Bebeannmarie.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Error in iOS version

In the last scene with the old man a red error bar appears once you fill the spaceship with gas. Game locks at this point. Hope
you can find a fix or else it was for nothing...even though it was a short game. We love all amanita games and never encountered
an error before.

By Meili72.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Um... what?

That’s the whole game??? Really? Basically, someone takes his dog, then he gets his dog back, and then he goes home. That’s
the game. It took me about 30 minutes to finish.

By Mr.mojo723.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Extremely short game

Game was fun and I liked the puzzles, but I played through the whole thing in under an hour

By kiwi191.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
I like the first game

The first game was longer. I still enjoyed the second part but it’s way too short, almost feels like a demo version. Otherwise I
would give a 5 star.

By •Apple User•.
November 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total