Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Scalak

by Michal Pawlowski
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Scalak by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Scalak written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Scalak

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic

I really love all the games by this developer. This is probably my favorite. I have them all.

So why only four stars? Only because I keep hitting the menu button. I’m left-handed so I play with my left hand all the time
and my fingers keep hitting that lousy menu button. There really needs to be a

By Gitarzz.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
'I enjoyed it.'

'Several hours of fun. Wish there were more levels but still worth it.'

By Nickdagamer.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging fun'

'Addictive and often frustrating trying to figure out that one last misplaced piece, it was very entertaining'

By zoomie2341.
October 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lives Up To Relaxing Fun!!!'

'All puzzles are can-do in a laidback manner that challenges without trickery or deception.\nBecause all are solvable, plodding
will win the day even when brains go AWAL.\nThanks to shapes & designs, even those who are “color challenged” can enjoy this
game.\nOnly weaknesses... \n1. completed pu

By WantQualityNow.
October 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'I absolutely loved it'

'Excellent game very challenging and very mentally stimulating I enjoyed it very much and I would absolutely buy again from this
developer'

By Dimitri 007.
September 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'Without a doubt one of the most wonderful games available'

By MichaelFL.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'FrankieB'

'this “old brain” is on serious overdrive with this puzzler!'

By Jaqdog.
August 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great minimalist puzzle game'

'Great game, good difficulty and nice building up of puzzle elements over time. The only issue I encountered was occasionally
glitchy controls for rotating objects, but it never got to the point of frustration.'

By Fhfehshfjhrhhrhdh.
August 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great mind bending game!'

'Your brain will get warped at times but it forces you to see a different perspective. It’s a fantastic game to open up the mind
and see outside the box. Did it really just end though? I bought this game two days ago lol.'

By Misty Riley.
July 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best puzzle game ever'

'These puzzle games by the same company are so creative and enjoyable. They walking you through the steps to solve complicated
solutions so that you are thinking the entire time. There are a lot, so you can take your time and enjoy them. Then move on to the
next app and learn something else.'

By HBeatPro.
June 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Any additional levels?'

'Love the game! Will you be continuing to add more levels, or is this it? (Please say the former!)'

By hehpoof.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Just started this, but makes you think. Have to get 1 piece in before another fits. I like that. Hope this helps to keep the
brain active'

By kaw11764.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Truly Intriguing Game'

'The puzzles in this game start out very easy and quickly become very intriguing and satisfying when you actually complete each
person. The only criticism I have is that it’s hard to pick up where you left off if you go back to the menu and try to find the
last problem you worked on. I’ve had t

By Babaloo50.
March 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great relaxer'

'I like the space shape matching game. It exercises my mind'

By RDay2468.
March 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just the Right Balance'

'Just the right balance of challenge and relaxation.'

By S(c)i-Fi.
March 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fabulously entertaining'

'Just the right amount of new challenge at every level to make you keep playing obsessively. BEST $2.99 I’ve spent in years!'

By Borsotto.
March 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun, but too easy'

'Fun spatial puzzle with a few tricky levels but mostly too easy. Please add more tricky levels.'

By Brogie62.
March 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun puzzler'

'Great collection of interesting perspective puzzles. Similar groups of puzzles with a nice variety of challenges and growing
difficulty sharing similar motion physics. Hoping they’ll create more of the same as I really enjoyed playing. 90 levels for 2
bucks is a great value!'

By Andyfrahm.
February 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best of the bunch'

'I bought Hamster’s four-pack bundle of puzzle games. My least favorite of the bunch is decent. The third-place game is a good
diversion. Zenge is great. And Scalak is a fantastic, top-notch puzzler. … That might not be evident at first as the game
gradually teaches you new mechanics (mercifully

By Uncoolcentral .
February 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Add more levels!'

'One of the best puzzle games in the App Store! It’s been over 6 months since the last update and I\'ve been hesitant to delete
it in hopes of getting more levels.'

By Hfhrohwodhfirjd.
January 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best iOS game ever'

'I keep waiting and hoping that someone adds on to this game or makes a second one. Loved it. Ive beaten it several times. Very
satisfying as you solve puzzles. 2 of my children loved it as well and played all the way through.'

By Graces_embrace.
January 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best game app of all time'

'This is by far the best game I have ever played on the App Store. It’s challenging but not so much that you give up, you can
figure out your next move. The gradient approach is perfect! I’m rehabilitating my love for shapes and geometry with this
game!!'

By scwindle.
January 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'More!'

'It’s great! Very calming and just the right amount of hard. But I’m out of levels - it only took one day. I need more!'

By cahjones.
January 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great puzzle game'

'Some times a bit hard (especially as there is no undo).'

By kaznovac.
December 22, 2018
4 out of 5
'1 problem'

'Hamster,\nI love this game but it makes my phone so hot! Any fix for this?'

By loildf.
December 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Must buy'

'Clever and fun, challenging at the end'

By Mlisagor.
November 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun and unique'

'This is a fun and unique puzzle. Not too difficult but not too easy either. Would definitely recommend when you’d like to pass
the time.'

By kdhfhfnrjjfjnddj.
November 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Have really enjoyed this game. Thank you.'

By quekins.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love love LOVE this game!!'

'Please come out with more levels!!! I rarely write reviews but enjoyed this game so much I had to review it if only to request
more levels or a sequel! 😍'

By Otter180.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love love LOVE this game!!'

'Please come out with more levels!!! I rarely write reviews but enjoyed this game so much I had to review it if only to request
more levels or a sequel! ?'

By Otter180.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love love LOVE this game!!'

'Please come out with more levels!!! I rarely write reviews but enjoyed this game so much I had to review it if only to request
more levels or a sequel! ?'

By Otter180.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love love LOVE this game!!'

'Please come out with more levels!!! I rarely write reviews but enjoyed this game so much I had to review it if only to request
more levels or a sequel! ?'

By Otter180.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Bummed it was over'

'I absolutely loved this game! It took me 3 days to complete and I was seriously bummed when I finished. I could have done 1000 of
these puzzles. Mesmerizing and addicting I had trouble putting it down. If you like puzzles you will love this.'

By Jugdish Fury.
November 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'The game has a high production value. The puzzles are not as challenging as I would’ve liked but enjoyable. Certainly worth the
price for this several hours I enjoyed it.'

By levigroker.
November 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Game'

'Don’t stop playing if the beginning doesn’t get you. You will see a genius at work.'

By Litte divot.
November 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Like Klocki and Hook? LOVE Scalak!'

'One of the best of this kind of orthographic manipulative puzzle games I’ve played. Also, if you like Euclidian Lands, this
will suit you. I bought the group of four ‘Hamster on Coke’ apps after determining they all had great looking previews and
reviews. Very happy with two out of three I

By EmilyKazoo.
October 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'My favorite game!'

'I had a blast playing this game - I wish there were more levels. It’s challenging, but never too hard. Very well designed!'

By PurpleOcto.
October 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great for the brain'

'This is fun and makes you think . Good for seniors like me. Keep adding more puzzles. thanks well done.'

By Losttxon.
October 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great fun!'

'It was great fun and entertaining!'

By krl1412.
October 10, 2018
4 out of 5
'Too short'

'I liked this game, but easy finished it in one evening. Too short!'

By SergeP.
October 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent puzzle game..'

'Great puzzle, lots of fun.....hope there will be more levels...'

By Bayahta.
October 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great, but...'

'I’ve counted from the last square that represents the end, and I figure I’m stuck on number 49. There doesn’t seam to be a
way to skip that puzzle. Is it a typo??? It’s similar to the puzzles before that one, it doesn’t seam logical for me to be
stuck. Is there any way I can get a hint? I

By Harmony 2.
September 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent Fun Mind Enhancing'

'If you’re looking to spend a minute relaxing and learning - this is a very good option'

By McTaz343.
September 18, 2018
4 out of 5
'What a trip!'

'It’s a virtue nowadays, for a game developer to know when to end a game. Other than the interesting puzzles, This game
progresses at a well-tweaked pace, and has a reasonable length. The only con, if I have to say. would probably be that the puzzles
sometimes are kind of no-brainers.'

By player 250.
September 17, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs more levels

I love the puzzles. Sadly I completed all levels in a day and am left wanting more from the app. 5 stars for design, 1 star for
depth of levels.

By persuasian.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Love — but can’t save unfinished game

Fun, relaxing, challenging — but if I can’t finish a puzzle in one sitting and return to it the next day, my progress isn’t
saved and have to start the puzzle all over again. Can this be fixed?

By CoonKitties.
November 5, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total