Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Scalextric ARC

by Hornby Hobbies
Positive
66%
critic
34%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Scalextric ARC by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Scalextric ARC written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Scalextric ARC in United Kingdom

Reviews: 8Avg. Rating: 6.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Problem'

'I have the same problem as Owen. Can’t see the ‘Let’s Race’ button anymore.'

By Reevonator.
December 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'New Problem, please update:'

'Recently due to a new update on IOS when you go to race the bottom “button” that says Let’s race is off the screen and you
cannot scroll up to use it. As a result the app is currently unusable'

By Owen😀.
December 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good, could be better.'

'ARC really adds to the Scalextric experience and I’ve found the app pretty easy to use and reliable. The UX is not bad at all.
I just wish the car catalog was better and that the tournament option could be expanded to make group racing better. As a 40+ nerd
the combination of slot cars and smart device is app really floats my boat though. Good job!'

By NickMX5.
October 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Bit better'

'Better than the old app, more consistent, cars actually configure properly in both analog and digital. Needs updates more
frequently'

By slotcar budd.
October 8, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
'It’s ok'

'This app really does enhance the feel of racing, however there is a glitch where the app shuts down one of the lanes. In adition,
when I’m not using the app, it makes both cars stop dead. It is a good app though, just with slight improvement it will be a lot
better.'

By Ibanezman133.
May 28, 2020
2 out of 5
'Could be a lot better'

'Race options are good\n“My collection” could be improved significantly. Surely it wouldn’t have taken much effort to create
a historical catalog of cars, sets and tracks. \nNot all of the current track options are available (eg C8202). \nA track design
option would have been the icing on the cake'

By bturner888.
April 11, 2020
2 out of 5
'App closing when in use'

'Hello, \nThe app seems to close itself when going into my collection in my garage menu, so I can’t upload my cars to my
collection.\nIt’s on my I pad which seems to be up to date with version 10.3.3 any ideas?\nThanks'

By Bradford321.
February 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Getting there'

'The app really does improve the racing. However with the latest update the older iPad I keep for the children to use now won’t
work in pace car mode - the let’s race button causes the app to crash. Perhaps it might be possible to revive the original app
for older tablets while continuing with the improvements to the new version. Well done to all for bringing Scalextric up to date.'

By Watchthisspacetoo.
May 31, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total