Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Shadow Fight Arena

by Nekki Limited
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Shadow Fight Arena by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Shadow Fight Arena written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Shadow Fight Arena

Reviews: 176Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Og Vector

Can you please fix the original vector. It no longer works.

By Skibles.
January 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but hard to beat better characters as th

Those with the better characters win, which makes this game all about having the best characters. Skill helps but when your
character is slower, it’s difficult to overcome. I do like the game and the matching seems relatively fair. I like the fact that
you can get chests even with ai victories as it

By thebirdman7.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, but needs more

Ive been playing since shadow fight 2, and im a real fan of the series, but the game needs more champions, but like, tbh other
that that the game is so good, great storyline, smooth gameplay, cool graphics, and if they add more champions i will change my
rating to 5 stars.

By not mr p0tat0 head.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game I’ve played in my life

I’ve been waiting for a game like this, we play with the Homies when we hangout.

By Guchito14.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it but not enough people on servers

I love having a new platform and going one on one with other players, that said, there’s just not enough players on the servers
yet. That said it’s a gorgeous game and it’s nice to lose occasionally.

By rhanline.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Stop spamming

Great game! Just people who spam the same attacks make the game super annoying and for that reason im uninstalling the game.

By fitpedro02.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this

I dont have many thing to say but i love this game

By brand344.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Shadow Fight

Fantastic game amazing graphics smooth fighting and overall great fighting game I recommend this game to anyone bored and wanna
play a great game 👍

By StillBlazin94.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the game !!!

Love the game but I think this would be really good if it had a story mode. Keep it up 😁

By french-fri22345.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
One of the best mobile fighting games

This is definitely an amazing fighting game. Im at 2900 on the ranked ladder so ive seen the good and bad of the game.

The Good
-Beautiful graphics
-Tons of attacks, some unique to their own character
-Tons of unique, interesting, and fun to play characters
-A great special attack system that isnt

By Ding Dong 12😀.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Mmkay..

Amazing game with some shattering flaws. Hong joo is almost entirely broken as a character, partially because of the knock back he
has, and partially because of the insanely irritating rolling and grapple mechanics.

Spent 10 bucks and I’m regretting it now that I’ve run into these roll/grapple spa

By true fan, kinda angry though.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
More quests and events

Overall amazing game, but to little stuff to do in the game. I know this is not RPG types of game but it would be more enjoyable
if yo add more stuff like pve, story mode or boss fight etc. love the game.

By muskueane019.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesomely and addictive

This is an awesome game very good graphics good control qnd really addictive game

By kakie1122.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great job

All of it let’s me play with my friend I love it however maybe you guys should let him win once in a while

By skywalker gamer 1314.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Yeah baby

Love it thanks for the r the fresh game

By waluigi da best.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Make more game modes it will be much more interest

Please think of it try make it like 3 actual players against 3 everyone choose one character and battle.

By kalinani;).
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Super-Fan

Kusarigama and Chain Knife. Please. Thank you. And you’re welcome.

By kasdhuauwi.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
This game is fun but..

Really their are just a few things keeping this from a 5 star.. first they simply need more content..there’s only like 12
players you can unlock and the last few are very hard to get. There are no clans or chat..there’s only about 2 character skins
in the game..and there’s only one game mode..it jus

By enosnfozlapane.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Receńa

Esta súper en gráficas poderes y armas muy divertido !¡

By bucho grande.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Sf arena

I’m jk Ight this game pretty fun and it’s one of the best games I’ve played yet

December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Great game , definitely should try it out

By porterjon.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is so fun no glitch best fighting game

I can’t play mortal combat so it’s like mortal combat

By fanf ar.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Losing Points?!

I shouldn’t have to lose points because of a bad internet connection!! It’s enough you lose the fight no matter how well you
were doing but now you have to regress in your ranking?? Unnecessary FIX IT!!!!!!

By Cool potential but not real.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
One of best mobile games of 2020

I have a small YouTube channel called samurai goose and I post this game for content it’s really enjoyable and a very fun game
to play

By Jeffythe3.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Spammers

The people that I always go against spam
Marcus ability

By potaoto god 101.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow! Do not listen to THE HATERS

This game is absolutely THE BEST FIGHTING GAME EVER MADE FOR A MOBILE DEVICE! Unique characters, practical yet expansive styles
and move sets for each character (no two characters are the same). Graphics are outta this world! Oh, and dare I forget to mention
the rewards are actually attainable! No

By Jaybakawillrockya.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s fun but unbalanced

The game is great without a doubt. For people who like these types of games and have followed Shadow Fight over the years, this is
a big step up. However, the trophy system is not well thought through. When facing against AI combatants you can only gain a
maximum of 20 trophies per battle and you lo

By mandragorbeatz.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
OKG!!!

OMG! This game is very well made and controls are very resposive. So far i have enjoyed the shadow fight series. It’s an
excelent game that shows off what phone games can do both graphically as well as control wise. And to top it off, the sound is
incredible. I’m sold and will be paying for in app c

By PedroMedranoBarraza420.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Lag

This game is seriously frickin awesome. Unfortunately I had to give it 4 stars because after you level up a bit and face off
against other leveled up players the que time starts to take more than 2 minutes. Once you get to the stage in the game you get
paired with what seems to be people on the oppo

By RookHound.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Latency

Really need to fix this I’m going to be deleting the game because this is unbearable to the fact makes me want to break my
phone.It’s so bad I want you guys to try it out and see how it feels and so long you can play with it because I guarantee you
that you can’t play long. Other than that the game

By YT_KNIGHT.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Game is dope!

I honestly love this game it has so much potential! I think each character should have a variety of gear like different styles of
their specific weapons and different costumes. Also the grind system for currency and level up cards is a bit slow and you barley
get any sort of rewards making me having

By caviarguy.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Excellent fun except . . .

I love the Shadow Fight series, and Arena is a good installment. I find it much fun to play, win or lose, up until you face
someone with Marcus in their deck. Remember the Marcus boss fight from Shadow Fight 3? Ya, well, he’s just as much if not more
,of a pain in the neck to fight. Too many invulne

By Bubble Butt Bob.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice gameplay

recommended by a friend and didn’t disappoint

By sajsjsnsn.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Bruh moment

I love this game and have been waiting for it with great ambition. However I think that we can all agree that AI is meant to be
something to work our skill before improving against other people and players. So feel like the AI may need a tune up. Because
over my experiments with the AI I found out t

By 6$;@:/.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
NERF MARCUS

Every thing about the game is amazing it has good graphics.Good characters and good and smooth movements. On the characters but
the only reason why it’s a four star is Marcus he is way too strong for my likings he has hyper armor which means you can’t
stop him from doing that certain attack with hyp

By kast cato.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game

I LOVE IT EVERY THING IS AWESOME ITS THE BEST GAME EVER

By rkw2012.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Fix spam

I like the game a lot but one thing is just annoying and it’s when your in a corner or anywhere you get spammed the second ur
down just fix it especially sarge

By Jdhshsheidi.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Boy!!!!!!!!!!

The game is so good I’m ready for sf4 buttttt plz new characters

By azhar uddin afif.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
CUSTOMIZABLE HUD?

PLEASE MAKE THE HUD CUSTOMIZABLE FOR FINGER PLAYERS!!! I love the game but it gets annoying when i dnt have the Mobility I want
to.

By Exoduhhh.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Matchmaking

I know this is a relatively newer game but i can’t even find people to que up against anymore i got like 4 games of ranked than
poof i got 2-3 minute long waits of que with still no match so is there still people playing this or?

By 8675justtryingtobeagamer.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
PVP action

I think this game is pretty amazing when it comes to the fighting. But a lot of the other players just spam. It takes out the fun
and it kind of gets me angry. Sometimes even the bots spam. I also don’t like how a lot of the PVP levels don’t make sense.
Sometimes even as a level 6 you can be put wit

By LawLesBlade.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Best mobile fighting game

I love this game. Great mechanics, characters, and PvP play. No ads and generous for f2p. What more could you want?

By Jwc0017.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Problems

This game characters are tooooo slow and almost every player backs away all the time because of it. Takes the fun away from the
fight.

By manuel0055.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Quick question

In the new update you ask if its alright for you and co-companies to track our location?

By 1xGeolordx1.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
The movement

Well to start off the movement is weird even if you are standing still and they throw something at you, you clearly push the down
button in time chances are your hero doesn’t crouch in time and moving around the opponent is weird too because sometimes it
lets you go around them but other times it ma

By KillCount97.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible Gameplay

I can’t believe the graphics of this game. Well done to the developers.

By rimpact07.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it one problem though

I love the shadow fight series but one thing THEY ALWAYS TAKE MY MONEY I’ve probably spent around 1000$ in all on this game
(don’t judge) and I maybe have gotten like 300$ worth of the stuff I got cause the game always ends up glitching out and then I
waste money and even after making a complaint no

By Ougsgjrhjtgkfgjyfgggvdg.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty Good Game

I play this game pretty often because I enjoy these types of games. The characters are fun to use and it has some pretty good game
mechanics. There are a few issues though.
1: Move Spamming. Many players will pick a character with attacks that can’t be countered and just spam them. It makes the game

By Magical_Mage.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost 5 stars

I only disconnect when im winning. Im fuming.

By Obama Bigtoe.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game ever

This game is amazing also when are you guys going to finish spine and Victor 2

By hdduudj.
December 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not any where near the greatness of the original

I’ll keep it short. This game is not as good as the original but if you change the name maybe it would still be good. This
doesn’t feel like it has anything to do with shadow fight. Waste of time if you liked the original but if you don’t know what
a good shadow fight game is then you should like th

By Terraria lover 101💩.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Good concept, bad balancing

Game is fun and competative only to be ruined by the grind/pay to gain advantage.

No matter how good you are, you will eventually run into a wall of opponents with 3 levels above you which is almost impossible to
beat.
Game is fun for sure but if you are competative person, better not download as

By MadJudas.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be better

If the movement was better and not reward passive players
This could have been the best fighting game on mobile

By LEXR0W.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Annoying

Spamming, ai counters everything. Not even worth it. Deleting my shadow pass

By FugginNickname.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Ehh

It’s a good game minus the bugs and spammers but while every game has its spammers this game has moves that can break right to a
guard those need to get fixed cause those moves gets spammed

By the Great Golden Bacon.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Would have gave this a five star but

Literally no one plays this game I’ve been searching for opponents all night and I cannot find not even one match of PVP so then
what’s the point of playing this game if I can’t even fight another player... smh

By bardock lives.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Unbalanced and broken

Every match is lags making it impossible to react to your opponent and the directional inputs hardly work (I know it’s not my
wife cause I just got a new 5g router and nothing else in my house lags). This problem is exacerbated by the games weak
performance. For example: an enemy will start a combo

By svkqldviwbnqpsi.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Please nurf Azuma

The game is very enjoyable but when you get to 1500 you just have people spamming Azuma’s range attack then using his heavy
attack. There’s no way for me to compete.

By Theboss4455.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad game

The gameplay is great but people buy all the packs and they are overpowered.when you get to gold you will see what am talking
about.

By royalgamerpro77.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but corner campers and cheaters

Game is amazing but please do something about the corner camping players fighting them is boring and annoying. Also there is a
cheater who made my character lose even though the timer is not zero and my character has around 40 hp. The player name who done
it is Chinderella.

By 837463739373.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Lot of bad connection errors

A lot of the time an opponent will have bad connection so it is really glitchy and then they do moves out of no where. Also they
will disconnect and then you won’t win

By julie622.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs lots of work..

So when I heard this game was coming out I was ecstatic! But I don’t know why multiplayer wasn’t added to Shadow Fight 3? This
game has been a lot lately. There have been many bugs and there aren’t much people to have a match with (when I play). I have
also encountered many people with bad connectio

By Anime_Boi_.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Connectivity and matchmaking

Bad lag issues to make your fighting slow and irregular, takes a while sometimes to get a match online and half the time when you
do, your match will be hatchety and cumbersome; not matching your movements like in shadow fight 3 or 2. Needs work.

By Eldergc98.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Balance pls

Needs a lot of balancing reworks when it comes to MM and characters. It’s very, very level based. Sometimes I get placed with
players who straight up just have my team but with higher levels. Ling needs some damage nerfs, he can spam his shadow awakening
immediately as a round starts (pretty sure it

By Sulvei.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
A potentially great game plagued by balancing issu

Being part of the fighting game community and having played fighting games since a child, I see a lot of potential in this game,
wether that extends to leagues or tournaments, it’s there. The issues lie in the balancing and the game style rewards. This game
makes spamming moves (Marcus and Hung Joo,

By Nathan Lieblein.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Matchmaking AI, and character balancing

I hope more people play this game because for how new it is it’s a pretty good game that has a lot of potential. Right now
though it takes 2+ min to find someone to play with. I don’t recommend playing against the AI especially when your ranked high
because it knows everything, and knows every move

By Blahut123.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Shadow Fight awesome game

The graphics are great and the game play is cool but it’s hard to find other fights to combat with it still needs a lot of work
but the storyline is awesome
but I prefer to play shadow Fight-3 still 5 ✨ in my 📖 waiting on a new update

By pit blaze.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Spamming

One of the problems with Shadow Fight Arena is that spamming, one of the most annoying and raging mechanics, is ridiculously
difficult to combat. The characters have too much beginning and end lag that it’s hard to even execute an attack before you’re
dead.

Another thing is that people hit and run

By Chase Frostfur.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Adjustable movement wheel size

It’s a great game and very skill based PVP where you have to adapt to counter the enemy play style whether they’re an
aggressive attacked or a passive and slow player. My biggest issue with the game which causes me to lose a lot of matches is my
character performing unwanted moves like jumping or ro

By Deli650.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
This character(Kate)

Kate is really overpowered, it won’t even let me attack at the character, they really need to nerf it to make the game fair(for
some people)a bot could beat me with that character.tho I do like the game it’s good

By loudboi145.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Dead on arrival sadly

Matches take forever to find making you face either the AI or someone with a terrible connection after waiting a couple minutes

By Dominic 828473.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Should be five stars

I would give this game five stars but I must say Marcus is a broken unit, but it is not only because he is unbalanced (he is
—and I won’t use him because it is unsporting to use an unbalnced unit) but also broken because he invariably causes my game
to crash with his iridescent glitchiness. Please t

By RedImpulse.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is good but

The game is good but sometimes the bad connection thing ruins the experience, for example sometimes I’ll be fighting someone and
in the middle of a combo the game pauses and messes up the combo, also some people are minimizing the game and coming back that
also makes the game pause for the other pla

By Dr4c0n.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Changes?

Why don’t you guys make it so you can have friends and start clans; I’m sure it’s possible and would make things a lot more
interesting. Also Are there any new features we should be looking forward to?

By LeakOnaBeat.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

While very skill based, the matchmaking system needs a lot of work. You will consistently be pared against players with characters
that are 2 or 3 levels higher than yours and there player level will be higher as well (which means better stats on characters).
Many many players abuse certain playable

By Romanvulcan.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Gameplay111

The new glitch guy is bad and makes the game glitch so much please remove spam buttons because i can’t even get up after being
hit once

By gameplay1111.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Still trying to give it a chance

I’m updating my review after giving this game more of a chance.

The input lag is still really present, but if you learn the characters and know exactly when to dodge, you can beat players that
are way stronger than you with skill alone. That appears to be the trick to being good at this game- lear

By medium_rarius.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Controls lagging

The controls needed to be tightened up. There’s a timing lag. I definitely agree with other reviews about this same issue. I
still play Shadow Fight 3 and there is a total difference in the response of controls. This lagging makes it very difficult to
counter attack. It’s frustrating knowing your op

By Grampa Daddy.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Few adjustments needed

1-Passives: When CHANG goes into shadow form after receiving fatal damage he should still die unless he defeats the person in that
form. It just seems like another form of HELGA. FIREGUARD exploding twice is completely ridiculous for it takes no skill to roll
towards someone and do an insane amount

By TmaneskiBedWetter.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
good but could easily make better

i played shadow fight 3 to completion and now have reached 1800 trophies on this game and it’s good but the biggest problem is
the blocking system. people just sit in one place and don’t actually play so when you try to attack they get free hits that just
ruin the fun of the game. especially with ch

By cst.dragonfly.airsoft.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Multiplayer and prize

I just started playing and there are a couple things that need work: one, there needs to be bigger prizes for wins. I can play 3
matches, each 5 minutes and only gain 90 coins. Secondly, I feel like the multiplayer is not working; I am playing against bots.

By Deferami.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Negative spam Meta/Pay to win= Short game lifespan

Problems with SFA

-I personally think in my opinion there’s a lot of problems with not just the game, but rather it’s characters. This is not an
attack on the Devs or Nekki, but informative criticism I hope they’ll see. I think almost every character they’ve released in
the game so far has at least

By Abyssal_Heart.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Nerf Ling

Ling is too good, he’s all you need!

By High Observator.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs an update

This game is fun but it gets really annoying because of too many button mashing the game has a delay from when you press the
button and from when the character moves , the fire guard shouldn’t be able to get shadow energy as quick as he does because
than people just avoid conflict and use his moves

By Nickname111111-.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
There are some problems

So I noticed if you have a bad connection to the internet the games starts to really lag giving the other player an advantage.

By arena fix this plz.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
战斗通行证感觉是天价

就一个破游戏战斗通行证卖这么贵,顶得上一个2a游戏了,扣两星

By Do U Want A Cat.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the game

I love the games but I would love it more if you used the shadow fight 2 graphics cause I like those a lot better cause it fits
the name shadow fight

By Melgochalcj.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

Game would be more enjoyable if everyone didn’t abuse stupid characters and turtle all the time. Maybe that’s just my luck
lol.

By NoOSanity.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
OP

Fire guard needs to be nerfed, the chains you can do are insane. He’s gets his shadow too quick as well.

By eatmyaess.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs improvement with spam controls and shadow en

I’ve written a more detailed review but apparently it didn’t send. But basically Kate is too strong and fast once I’m on the
floor I already lost the match 10 seconds after with the spam. Does loads of damage and it’s fast for one of them. Fire guard
gets shadow energy wayy too quickly. About 5 or s

By PretzelplayzYT.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Bruh

Do I love this game but u have a charter called Hong joo is so un fun to fight he has 0 weakness is normal is ranged and hits up
above him and after he just backs up and repeat plz nerf this character and fire who ever made him

By ghostpro722.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Totally unnecessary

Good game with actually good matchmaking for once. It’s progression is too slow though. in my opinion this game isn’t Even
necessary, shadow fight 3 is a great game that could have just got multiplayer added instead of making a whole new game, just a
cash grab to me but it is a fun free game so no j

By IDK a name thats not taken.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Game hangs

Great game, but it hangs a lot, I was about to claim a prize and it was stucked at claim for over 30mins I had to restart.

By D4rkmonk.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Problem again

Inputs are really bad I jump and it inputs 1 sec later this is really important in dodging attacks I had a battle in which I
fought Ling,Kate, and the incinerator Kate does her regular shadow swords attack which you have to jump to dodge I literally spam
the jump button and nothing happens then as i

By Stormraider798.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
The mk rip-off

It’s mk but for mobile and it’s free like the shadow monster you bet it’s noob saibot from mk but mk is a good game so I
give it a three

By 8000968183.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
It won’t let me play

Ok let me just say that this game is really fun. Yes, there is a few bugs here and there, but overall it is a good game to kill
time with and grind for new characters. My problem is that after I played it for a little while, it did not let me play anymore.
It would get stuck on the loading screen. I

By Golden Jam YT.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Just another button mashing game

Certain characters are pledispotioned to “button mashing”. I guess it’s really inevitable for games like this. The
characters that you start out with are much weaker compared to other characters who are of the same rarity. However, pay to win is
not very prevalent. You need a combination of paying,

By Plrazz.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
High potential

First of all, thank you to the developers for another amazing shadow fight game. I always wanted a multiplayer experience, and now
we have one. First, let me list off some good things about this game:

1. LOW MATCHMAKING TIME: I was initially expecting minute long times, but it only takes around 15

By Kevin_ufo.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Alright but needs adjustments

It’s a good game (most of the time) but there’s definitely things that could be improved. For starters, the shadow fight games
are usually good because of how fast paced and fluid they are, but this one doesn’t really folloe that when there’s half a
second of delay on every single action you do in a

By gfouty.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Super Fun!

I originally thought that this was going to be integrated into Shadow Fight 3’s pvp mode, but this definitely deserves to be its
own game! There are a lot of similarities between the play style of Shadow Fight 3 and this, but also enough new elements to keep
it interesting. As a f2p user, I was disa

By 5ynth.
November 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total