Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Shards of Infinity

by Temple Gates Games LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Shards of Infinity by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Shards of Infinity written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Shards of Infinity

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great game, seems to need more developer support

Between Shards, Hearthstone, and Gwent, Shards is by far the better choice from the App Store. I own a physical copy of Shards and
both expansions, and it’s a really solid card drafting/ deck builder. But it’s app version is also great, where some games can
be held back in digital form.

For instan

By Ben Falkenstein.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Really fun, nice app!

I didn’t know much about this game before buying; I just figured I’d try it because I loved the “Race for the Galaxy” app
from the same developer. Pleased to say I’m really enjoying this so far.

By PeterAC.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome but limited'

'Love the game but was basically playing that same 3 or 4 games within a day due to lack of cards. Please add more'

By Dana&Riza.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs a slower speed for us noobs.'

'Fantastic AI (Keldon’s from Race For The Galaxy - which is the best modern board game AI I’ve ever seen). I’m a noob
though and the cards go by too fast to get a sense of the ai is doing. Seems really silly they would do a speed update and not
add a slow speed because I’ve seen many other

By Mgddpub.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Expansions?'

'It’s been a while and your game Race for Galaxy is completed. When will you add the expansions to the app?'

By BigTj68.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I have the expansion physical copy \nBut when will it be available on mobile'

By Samiali12.
August 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Shards mobile is amazing'

'Absolutely love the game and fact that it’s on mobile. I’ve gotten so much more of my friends group to try Shards now that
it’s an app. My only gripe is the attention it’s given. The app crashes constantly, for any reason. It hasn’t received
another update or fix in 2 months, which says t

By juicetrades.
July 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Excellent digital version of a great deck-builder

'The developer did a great job of bring Shards of Infinity to iOS — plays well on both my phone and tablet. I really hope they
add the Relics expansion soon, since it significantly improves an already great game.'

By profJohnW.
June 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This game is awesome! Exactly like the card game. The app works but it’s got a lot of bugs. It lags and gets stuck on cards
quite often. I have to shut down the app and reopen it but it hasn’t lost my progress yet. Like I said, it works but it has its
issues. Fix this and I’d give it five sta

By Alistar Von Schmoopenburger.
May 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Great game! I’m ready for 10 expansions ASAP!'

By MJGoodson.
May 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game but need more than 30 mins'

'Had a blast with the physical game and was excited to try out the app. Played my first online game with a friend who also played
the physical game. Unfortunatley, it abandoned the game we were actively playing after 30 mins. It was a great match going back
& forth, but we will never know who wou

By lmasulis2.
May 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Weak AI'

'The AI is weak. I’ve played nothing but games against hard AI and I have won almost all the games. I’ve tried free for all 4
player and one on one and the AI almost never wins.'

By wahmetapul.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Feels like the start of an Ascension 2.0'

'I was a big fan of Ascension, and Shards certain feels very familiar, but with many interesting improvements. I’m especially
enjoying the mercenary mechanic (getting the choice to immediately use-and-banish some cards instead of solely adding them to the
deck).\n\nThe factions are rather familiar

By AustinSpafford.
May 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fantastic game!'

'I have owned this card game for a little while and have really enjoyed it. The game itself does not have the numbers in cards
like many other deck-builders, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in how fun and diverse the options are. This game
increases in speed each round and is very entert

By Sgt Amazing.
May 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Game crash'

'Game crashes on any difficulty greater than easy AI, no matter number of AI players on the first turn. Attempting to resume game
from menu crashes app immediately. iPad Air, current iOS update.'

By Thyme71.
May 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Another great mobile port of a card game. Interface is intuitive and there’s already plenty of nice features to make digital
play feel snappy.\n\nOne humble request:\n\n- Make the digital tutorial more prominent'

By mdwittenberg.
May 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game, but slightly buggy'

'Update: New patch adds speed increase! It will exit you out of the game extremely quickly and repeatedly! Test your patches
before you release them. Every time I start a game now, it plays maybe 1-2 turns, then crashes. Sad. But it looks like they
fixed the big Zetta the Encryptor bug, so tha

By Davemont.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Terrific Adaptation'

'The developers did a great job of translating this game for mobile. It\'s really fast to learn how to play because the controls
are so intuitive. I especially love jumbo mode that lets you read the text on the cards more easily.\n\nThere are lots of players
so it\'s quick to get into games. Super l

By chris.law.
May 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Need a option to speed up CPU play.'

'*Update* Theres a speed option now for the cards which is awesome! They added an “Exhaust Champions” button which helps not
forget since they are tucked away. Itd still be nice to play with some of the people on the facebook pages I follow without
sharing me email but thats minor now and someth

By C0braStr1ke.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent deck builder'

'Beautiful and well-made app that doesn’t destroy the battery on my older phone. Game is fun and balanced but could use a
little more card variety; I’m looking forward to the upcoming expansion.\n\nOne minor issue I’ve found is that when I play the
ally that lets you copy a previously played

By Molluskscape.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great digital port of another great Stoneblade ga

'Anyone who likes Ascension should definitely check this out. Uses some similar mechanics, but with many different twists.
\n\nTemple Gates has done a great job of adapting the game. Interface looks and feels great. Runs smoothly. All very intuitive and
easy to pick up even if you’ve never played

By Ralstonizer.
May 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing game, thoughtful devs.'

'I’m a lifelong gamer with card and deck builders my favorite. \nThe game itself is fantastic and the app is very well
done.\n\nIt plays very smooth with beautiful graphics. \n\nI also wanted to give a huge thanks for the option to increase the font
size on the cards. \nAs on older gamer this simp

By TheFuzzinator.
May 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good UI, inconsistent play

Nice graphics and UI, but for $7.99, I expected a bit better. Freezes on medium level every few games. It hasn’t been updated in
over a year so probably won’t get fixed.

Plus the medium level is a huge leap in difficulty over easy so it’s tough to improve. But hey, that’s what you get when
playing

By Kmontzka.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitch removing allies

I am getting a glitch where when I play an ally, if I have enough Mastery for its effect, it moves off the left side of the screen
with no effect, and I lose the card.

By Lumpdog IVXX.
April 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Often locks up when AI is losing

When the game doesn’t crash, it plays well. Normally I play at “Hard AI,” which usually wins. In cases when I’m winning,
typically when the AI player has less than 10 lives, the game freezes. Closing and restarting the app does not fix this.

Maybe it gets stuck in a loop, or it’s a sore loser. What

By BiblePilot.
January 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total