Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SharkClean

by SharkNinja Operating LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SharkClean by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SharkClean written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SharkClean

Reviews: 118Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best Vacuum Ever

Never have to vacuum ever again. The power fins do a great job picking up dirt and hair on both hard wood and carpet. I never will
have dust again!

By JJDES05.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Robot works pretty well

The robot works pretty well, but sometimes I don’t understand the path algorithm. It doesn’t seem like it has the most
efficient way of finding its way around the room for vacuuming.

By BD_ATL.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

Best invention since peanut butter! And we love peanut butter!

By Alfreds boss.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Convenience at its best

I didn’t know how often we would use this or how effective it would be. We have been using this for about a month now. It’s a
game changer. For a family that didn’t like doing floors much this has made life a lot easier. Instead of doing the floor once a
month we are doing it everyday and mopping i

By mop/vac.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Makes life easier🤩

With two boys, two dogs and a husband who doesn’t like to remove his shoes, this Shark robot has saved my sanity and made me
soooooo Happy!! We set up a schedule for it to clean every morning before we wake up, it tries it’s darndest to get every nook
and cranny, it even tried to clean my backyard t

By amberlie21.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
My Pac-Man

After getting my iRobot I thought it would be hard to set it up. It wasn’t. After letting it run for several days it did map out
my house. The hard part is picking up everything on the floor that I would like it to clean under like the footstools, I pick
those up extra dining room chairs, wires. And

By 70Beck.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
CLEAN FLOORS

I love my shark. I really like that I can start it remotely.

By sharkfabulous.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great household help.

Was a Christmas present from my wife so we have less housework to do!

By Corey64.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
TOP NOTCH

This vacuum is absolutely state of the art. I recommended it to anyone looking for a robotic vacuum. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

By hshdhahdhahfhdbgs.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Shark (Rover)

It’s being very obedient. It cleans when I tell it and stops if I want it. Keeping up the floors as I want.

By elelem.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
3sweepy0 is great.

Love this little droid. It works very well. And communicates with my phone and my Alexa. Very easy to use and clean. Once it
navigates your home it’s off to work. Trying to get it to clean specific rooms has been a bit tricky.

By RuthKC.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great vacuum.

Only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because there are things I would improve. For instance if your bathroom door moves to
easily, the shark will end up closing the door on itself and get stuck in an infinite loop. It at times doesn’t make the most
logical cleaning patterns, not sure if furniture

By Andy, J.d..
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great experience!

This machine has saved me so much time to do other activities. Let it clean while you relax. Great product

By Sfelite.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Does a good job

The only drawback so far is it shut off when the switch on the side hit a spring door stop. I am surprised how much it picks up
each day.

By Arlo1111.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Shark IQ

Never imagined wanting one of these but loving it. The only downside so far is the app does not yet have the capability of
scheduling “room” selection .

By cleanbitch.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great job

It made my floor so clean I had to clean the rest of my house which was OK it needed it I love it

By 1953 hillbilly.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love my Shark I Bot AKA, Lucy!!!

I have hard wood, vinyl and carpet with several transition strips. The I Bot gets room to room and does a really good job on all
surfaces. Was worried the transition strips might be to raised for it to get over but it will work coming from different angles
until it will get over it. We have a shedd

By Old Dog Mom.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this item

As a new mom I don’t have much time to clean my floors this shark has helped me keep up with everything.

By nikki1273629.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool, but still waiting for potential updates

I really wish you could set the vac to run on High mode in the schedule instead of having to open the app and select the high
lowered mode every time. And my cliff sensors are too sensitive always gets stuck from hardwood to the area rug transitions like
only a half inch at most hight difference but

By jtDadlife.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love love love

My daughter bought this for me for Christmas. I absolutely love this. Picks up all the dog and cat hair. I use it everyday.

By blunchserve.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
My Betty

I got Betty as a Christmas gift from my family. What a great gift. So easy to set up and picks up the dirt and dust really well.
Have to get the pups used to her they keep running away. Great gift and purchase. Recommend it highly!

By Feather Snail.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Isn’t technology great

Work’s great. Carpet clean, and the wife is happy

By the gifted won.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Little Vac with a big task!

I’ve read several reviews. I see that a little common sense is needed. This Vac is amazing. My house was a mess. After running
several times, the first day, I decided to clean the Vac. It was clogged with dog hair. I glad I did I saw that common sense
cleaning and care will go a long way. Floors are

By Dlpulley.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Like the Shark!

My wife ordered the Shark online and not knowing she had ordered it I ordered a Rhumba. So both ended up being delivered. We love
the Shark but the Rhumba will be going back. The Shark goes in nice neat rows back and forth whereas the Rhumba just goes helper
skelter and leaves random tracks.

By Nodak Doug.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Turtle

We named ours turtle and agree with the Helen Keller review. Also hoping for updates for it to clean the whole room better but
overall does a good job.

By Umm...Umm....
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Map on your own

Great app great product! The vacuum is very efficient and cleans areas to pristine conditions. It does take awhile time to map out
your home and it tends to get stuck under chairs. Maybe it would be easier if you could use your phone camera to help guide and
map out the area with the robot.

By Stefygreekboy.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Definitely a convert

I didn’t think this type of cleaner would work in my small home with very shedding large dog.(70lb German/Husky mix) I could not
believe how well the Shark navigated around each chair leg to get that hair. Right now I’m going to go make lunch while my Shark
vacuums up the rest of the Christmas tree

By Kskuared2.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Ability To Have Multiple Maps

I love this robot vacuum so far, I would give the app 5 stars if they add the ability to have another map, for example a second
floor in homes with multiple floors. It doesn’t make sense that this thing can only clean half of my home.

By CoreyVM.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Must have if you have dogs

This has kept the dog hair picked up. I have not

By Spymantagor.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Convenient App

The app works well and is easy to use. It does seem to lack a battery power read while the Shark is in motion, which is
unfortunate. But then again, maybe I just haven’t found it yet.

By nickname5701.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I love my shark!

I have terrible allergic asthma; I’m allergic to dust, hay, cats, and dogs. My little IRobot helps me SO much. I can come home
without having to vacuum right away, and get twice as many chores done. My little robot does run into things and needs Weekly
maintenance but it’s so worth it.

By KenzieKlawz.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Mapping

On third cleaning, attempting to map three rooms. Appears to be a good robot

By 3 rooms.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Loving my Rosie the shark

Loving the Rosie shark. The only issue I have is the time of purchase and had Christmas decorations up so I confused Rosie after
decorations where taken down.

Ran her while moving furniture and wish there was a empty room setting
But that could be the novice in me

By Playing dragonville.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
I love my vac

This is a great vacuum. It cleans so well and I love the mapping of the house! My dogs are getting used to it. I believe the
quiet sound helps. One of my dogs is petrified of the regular vacuum. With my Shark, he is leery but not shaking at all.

By Abohac.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
The best!!

With two dogs in the house, the hair is endless! This Shark is exactly what I needed. I after running it once, the difference was
amazing! I love it!

By Kelvv02.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Shark Attack!

Love it! It sweeps and cleans and picks items up and cleans more than I expected. Awesome!

By Rosiesroses.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

My children purchased my Shark iRobot as a Xmas gift. I absolutely love it! It’s so efficient.

By Kandi Kurl.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Love my ION Robot!!!

I received a Shark ION Robot as a Christmas gift from my husband and it is probably my favorite and most used gift so far!! It is
efficient and intelligent when it comes to navigating around obstacles and avoiding steps. And my cat’s paranoia when watching
it is just a bonus.

By Happy Finley.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Shark week

Best thing ever! We have hardwood floors with three dogs, it’s been awesome and the best thing was we got two of them for the
price of one! Thank you Shark!

By seat holder for 35yrs.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
The best vacuum cleaner

This is by far the best vacuum cleaner and I have tested over a dozen different companies and models. The app is lacking in the
bells and whistles but suffices for the purpose. Just wish there was more on the App so I could have given this full 5 stars.

By gmurugesh.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
No more broom & dustpan

I like this little thing. Wish it could climb stairs. A bit on the noisy side though.

By Spawned_Guns.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Performed as Advertised

Does a great job. I only have ceramic tile in my home.
I have watched it go over every bit of the house. I say oops it missed a spot? But, within a few minutes or less it comes back
and cleans the area I thought it missed.

The mapping of my home by this little IQ Robot is right on and it allowed

By Junkchanger.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Sweet!!

Having so much fun with this app.

By Hunter Rocks !!.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice App!

The interface is nicely designed. Everything I need to do is intuitive and easy. I did notice that the robot itself operates for a
shorter duration when manually set to clean vs. scheduled. Which is not a complaint, because it ends up covering the same areas
during scheduled runs.

By Awe_Foot.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Best gift ever.

I love my little helper!!! It has taken a few times to learn the house. But now that she knows it she does a great job. I pick the
house up each morning then she goes to work.

By my little helper..
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Everything about my Shark Robot vacuum is amazing. It was a gift from my daughter who also has one. It was easy to set up and does
a great job. Best present I got this year!

By Charley Griffin.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Learning

So far it is working very good, it still has to find areas in the house. The house is 3000 ft.² therefore they were all closets
and chairs and doors that it must get around at times and places to stay away from. Overall I like it very much

By Bruce Lincoln hall.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Badger Shark

Ha sido de las mejores inversiones hechas en mi casa?? La recomiendo 100%

By Sivelisse.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Love my shark

Best gift we ever bought ourselves. We named our shark “Rude Jaws” and he is like a member of our family. We named him after
my husband “Rudy”. The shark keeps our house so clean. It is incredible!! The shark cleans up so much dirt and dust and keeps
our so clean.

By Berrykool33.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great shark robot

I just got it for Christmas and I love it. I’m a fan of all shark products.

By 60nor.
December 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Don’t count on your room map saving

I love my Shark and it does great mechanically, but this app is severely lacking.
I have long lost count of how many times I have remade the map of the rooms for my house. It is absolutely insane that it can
remember the house, but not the room labels. I’ve given up resetting them all and just add

By Turtsquirt.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Works well, mostly

This latest version of the app (2.5.9) has broken History on my iPhone 8 (up to date on iOS software) so it only shows for one day
after installation of the app, then it won’t show again for subsequent days. History works well on my Android device, though!

Now there’s a green “i” icon next to the M

By Alex JN.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Convenient

We got the shark ion and we love how it can just roam around the house a few times during the day and really pick up the majority
of pet fur crumbs off the floor. It’s not loud at all so it can run at all different times of the day with no problems. The
only hard thing for us is to keep all the kid

By 88.5FM WIPZ.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Clean History Stopped Updating in 2.5.9

Since update to 2.5.9 last week, clean history will not update with the robots daily clean. I have reset the robot and reinstalled
the app with the same results. Please fix .

By Geniuskamo.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Do not have the map icon

Not sure if this is a technical error but I do not have the map icon on my app. It is “mindlessly” roaming around the house
numbing into everything. I can’t program it to clean special areas.

By Kelly Custums.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay

The cleaning is so random that we have to run it several times to get the floor cleaned.

By xxczf.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Coverage

It seems to get caught in the same pattern which cause misses on hallways and other rooms. Goes over same areas multiple times.
Does a good enough job picking up areas it covers.

By Bdobbi.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Mapping problem

The concept of this app is awesome, needs work on the mapping issue. I have a 2200 sqft home for months now I’ve been trying to
map and finally given up and accepted an incomplete map. It would always leave off one room or another.

By Xerxes3311.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Sukka

My SharkMop is wonderful except for it loosing connectivity with my phone and the house WiFi. I have troubleshot many times and i
cannot connect it to my phone to control cleaning times anymore. Sad that this version no longer supports updating apple software
products considering many people own the

By KikiStev.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Harry the robot

Harry does get a lot of pet hair...on the main floor of the house. To bad I have 3 floors. PLEASE Shark add multi floor
mapping!!!!!!!!!!

By dzachary76.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
The Shark is Great, the App is Not!

When the Shark is in the middle of cleaning, the app will sometimes not register that it's cleaning. It will show that it's ready
to clean and the battery at 100% even if it's been cleaning a while and almost dead. The app needs an update or something.

By PTK2018.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
First week

My shark tries to climb onto lamp stand and sometimes gets stuck in circle going around chair legs It got stuck on the magnetic
strip the first time I put it down trying to push it out of the way, I made sure it was flat on the carpet, it won’t go under
the dust ruffle on the bed I had to tuck it

By ypopickone.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok

I’m hoping that it eventually finds the last bedroom, but so far it keeps skipping it...other than that it goes in all the other
rooms.

By Jeepboy317.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Does not follow directions

The app is built to go to the room I ask it to. But it doesn’t. It always starts with the same pattern in the same room.

My eufy vac software had a built in remote control and I could literally direct the vac wherever I want. There’s no control to
this vac at all.

I will say that the mapping seem

By aikomhoch.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but room for improvement

I really like this shark, it’s been reliable and the floors are much cleaner - we have two furry dogs and the fur bunnies have
all been eliminated. It even does a good job around chair and stool legs. I would like to see options added for multiple day
cleanings and other room options - maybe “hallwa

By aaaasssbbbbbvvvvv.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
AI component not ready

Overall the bot works fine, Howe it’s map creation is patchy at best.

By ThisisAK.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Minor glitch

I love this app. It’s so easy to control the vacuum and view cleaning history. The only issue I have is that the map tool will
close out right after I open it. So I cannot see the map. It does the same thing on my husbands phone. It worked fine yesterday
but no longer works now. Also, the cleaning m

By KatieSievers.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Forgets my mapped rooms

The robot forgets my mapped rooms. I purchased this model because of the “smart mapping” where I can tell it specific rooms
to clean. 75% of the time, the thing gets it wrong. Sometimes when I say “clean entire house” it doesn’t finish the job
either. Both disappointing. But, when it works as exp

By mlatin.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Wifi connectivity

The robot vacuum is great! But the drops in wifi connectivity make it almost impossible to have a stable connection. With the wifi
sometimes not connecting or dropping while I’m using the app to use my robot. I have a 130gb down speed & it’s not the
problem. The robot just needs to have an update wh

By tlaloc96.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
4

The app is great very useful and helpful but sometimes my vacuum likes to disconnect from my iPhone and it’s not very accurate
it dosent tell me the right battery percentage

By Danial Noga GTA.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Spanish app don’t display text properly

Text in the app is bugged and can’t be understand

By DGarcia1008.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Better than most...but

There is a fine line between hardware and software in the symbiotic relationship between app and robot, so my review is intended
to focus only on the app.
The app is lacking in quite a few places and as long as Shark keeps enhancing it regularly with features it should hopefully be a
mature app ove

By HiMMS attendee.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
I have this problem

The dimension of the texts in the app doesn't fit well and it looks disorder and bad, mostly illegible
I hope you solve that problem, I cant use my clean robot because of that

By WendiNyan.
December 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total