Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

She and The Light Bearer

by TOGE INTERACTIVE, PT
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of She and The Light Bearer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of She and The Light Bearer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for She and The Light Bearer

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'This is literally a heart warming tale'

'This is a short, narrative adventure. Easy puzzles, and it guides you through most of them. This is a great little game for young
kids - probably about 8-13 years old especially, but it is a nice escape for people of any age. Since it really is
narrative-based, please take your time on the story an

By Marck1022.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'Rarely do I feel compelled to write a review for a game..At first I thought this game would be corny because of the way it starts
out but I am so glad I gave it a chance! This game has such a deep meaning, surprisingly so, with the way most games are being
created these days. No ads either! I am re

By aladyjac.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love ?? this game!!!'

'I love the storyline of this game. The characters are cute and all have their own personalities. The puzzles are hard but not to
hard however when I was solving one of the trials with the reed it took me 6 days to answer because there where 2 answers their
instead of three, After a few months the a

By Golden Retriver girl.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love ❤️ this game!!!'

'I love the storyline of this game. The characters are cute and all have their own personalities. The puzzles are hard but not to
hard however when I was solving one of the trials with the reed it took me 6 days to answer because there where 2 answers their
instead of three, After a few months the a

By Golden Retriver girl.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Beautiful graphics, beautiful story, beautifully told.'

By sndufsn.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This game is so fun, it makes you think, it has a good storyline, amazing art, and just y’know, 10 out of 10 would recommend'

By BarbaraBuning.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'So cute'

'All the characters were adorable! I really hope there to be a second part'

By Alexender Dao.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Second Part Maybe?'

'I would love to see a part two. Maybe about the old trees past or something.'

By stupid crappy game.
May 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Animation suggestion'

'I enjoyed this game greatly and I was really surprised by the story line and the surprise at the end, I won’t say anything
about it though for spoilers. The characters were unique and the art style was great, that is was initially drew me to the game. I
also liked the puzzles they were simple but

By iconiccult196.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I never write reviews'

'It is rare to find a game such as this one. The story is beautiful and so well thought out, the art is magical, the characters
are endearing. This game was not made without careful thought and a great deal of love. I loved this game, and I truly wish there
were more like it.'

By Dndjehfbrbr.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent!'

'This is a well crafted and artistically executed game.\nYou can play this game without WiFi.\nThis is a good example of a
exploration puzzle game.\nThe puzzles are not that hard to solve, but they’re not simple.\nI was able to solve all the puzzles
without a walkthrough.\nThis is one of those gam

By Widderune.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Packed with adventure and wisdom'

'Thank you for this creation. Breath-takingly beautiful, it is filled with love and wise lessons.'

By jth2398.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely beautiful!'

'This is an amazing. It’s an adorable story about a firefly on a journey to find Mother Earth to help restore the forest back to
health. The artwork is amazing! The puzzles are not difficult. I very much enjoy choosing responses from a selection. The only
that bugged me was how slow it took to go

By leahe9.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exceptional!'

'The graphics were beautiful, the sound was amazing, and the puzzles were easy enough to solve but hard enough to take time! My
only complaint is that the transition screen between scenes seemed a little long.'

By Mousepa101.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game was so sad and happy'

'Mostly I don’t think games are sad and happy but this game touched my heart I never seen any game like it! It made me so
confused but I managed to beat it! It was so sad when she met mother! But my heart was smiling inside and outside I hope firefly
and her siblings find the way back home! I hope

By Blearls.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'So beautiful'

'BOY WE NEED A PART 2 OF THIS GAAAAME'

By M.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED!!!'

'I totally recommend playing the game waiting for part 2\nOr update!!! The graphics have to be The best part \nPlay it for
yourself!'

By cheeseburgers for life.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'So beautiful'

'BOY WE NEED A PART 2 OF THIS GAAAAME'

By Møøn_.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Captivating'

'Read along to my son as I played, great bonding story adventure ?'

By KoriBlake.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Captivating'

'Read along to my son as I played, great bonding story adventure 💕'

By KoriBlake.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Normally I don’t write reviews...'

'This was an amazing journey to go on. I cried the entire time. \nIt has difficult puzzles, but they are not too difficult to the
point you give up. Eventually you will be able to solve them with a little persistence. The story is amazing and the art style is
beautiful. For the full experience, soun

By melaniepanda.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Stunning!'

'I got this as a “free for a limited time” app, and I could tell you what a gorgeous story and art style this game has, but it
won’t hold a candle to the experience of playing it yourself! I don’t think I would’ve gotten this game if it wasn’t free,
but I’m glad I tried it out, nonethe

By Secretlywritinggayfanfiction.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Truly Magical'

'Absolutely captivating art style and lovely storytelling. An uplifting and truly inspiring game all around! Although it doesn’t
take very long to finish the lessons and morals this game teaches should last a lifetime. Take a deep breath and walk through the
forest, you never know what is awaiting

By Dovah95.
March 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'This a very beautiful game , the adventure is great , but one thought: they talk alottt ! Just gets tiring after a while ... you
just want to play the game , use stuff on stuff but they are talking ...'

By cooorosh.
March 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'give us open world please !'

'that would be lovely \nalso love your animation and would love more ways to interact with your world'

By lbucci13.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'I loved this game! It\'s so beautiful in every way! I haven\'t experienced any crashing or delay issues (iPhone 8). I recommend
it!'

By GG2345678.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful Story'

'Loved it! Elegant and graceful story telling and artistry. My hat goes off to you. Especially in these time, meaningful stories
like this will see us through.'

By Eggooo.
March 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome but...'

'I loved this, its artistically gorgeous. I just wish the gameplay was a little more complex and a little longer.'

By kool-kid101.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game!!'

'Good game, but I\'m not very good at English. But still deserve 5 stars hope to have more languages ??later. Thank you!!'

By tmeii.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Game'

'Was really fun and beautiful!'

By lemonycracker.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game!!'

'Good game, but I\'m not very good at English. But still deserve 5 stars hope to have more languages ​​later. Thank you!!'

By tmeii.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful Animation and Story!'

'I’m just in awe of the animation and story. You can tell there’s so much love and care that went into this!'

By Itsforjulieee.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing, but..'

'Over all the game was beautiful with some touching life lessons in it but it look me only a few hours to finish the game, I could
honestly say I was disappointed that there was no journey to find the father after the grandmother finishes her story I was
waiting for more adventures and puzzles but w

By sadie44280.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keeps on crashing!!!'

'Whenever I try to travel between screens the game crashes please fix soon'

By Honestlyfrustrated.
July 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Interesting'

'After accepting the fact that there are long dialog boxes, I was progressing well and enjoying the gameplay and graphics. Then I
arrived at an over-watered tree with a bunch of light bulbs hanging off it. After solving what seemed like a cute musical puzzle,
I’m left with this big tree and a tiny

By sorry banker.
July 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'So wonderful'

'I really enjoyed this game and finished it all in one evening. The story was captivating, and the game was fun and intuitive. I
would not call the music “folk” however, nor would I say it has a lot of poetry. It has a very anime vibe to it. Worth the
price for a few hours of enjoyment in my opi

By the_uber_music_junkie.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'No crash issues here'

'I don’t experience the crash issues angelwhisper121 is having.'

By smjjames.
July 1, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Wish it was longer

Finished it in 2 days. Game and music was nice but, too easy. Wish it was longer.

By MadameBones.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Beautiful, but short.

Really really beautiful illustration and music, a fun little point and click puzzle that shows you where to click. Not sure why
you need 9 save slots for a game that only lasts about 2 hours max. I probably would have been a little disappointed that I
finished it so quickly if I had paid for it, but

By dietcokeanddogs.
April 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Short but pleased

10/10 would recommend to anyone and I am going to play again!😅I enjoyed the game play and dialogue very much! Such a cute game
and so many adorable characters!😍 i do however want to say I’ve had this game for three days and it took me about 18 hours to
complete the game itself 😭I basically watched a

By KushPrincess420.
March 27, 2020
3 out of 5
EDITED: iPhone XS sorta works, but seriously just

I’ve amended my review because I managed to get unstuck in each case where the controls were cut off the screen, but only by
looking at walkthroughs and other pictures to see where the controls should have been and trying to tap as close as possible on my
screen which kind of spoils the fun (if that

By ariariv.
July 13, 2019
3 out of 5
Ticked off!

I just lost hours upon hours (several days!) of work on my game! Somehow it deleted my file and restarted an entire new game! I
keep looking for a way to contact the developer to see if there’s anyway to retrieve my game I have lost, however, I can’t
seem to find s content link if any kind! So if yo

By Mother Hen 26.
July 6, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total