Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sherlock: Hidden Match-3 Cases

by G5 Entertainment AB
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sherlock: Hidden Match-3 Cases by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sherlock: Hidden Match-3 Cases written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sherlock: Hidden Match-3 Cases

Reviews: 171Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Sherlock: hidden match - cases

Early in game but think it’s gaining to be a good one.

By Wanda Sullivan.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great for leisure time

I’ve always enjoyed good search games

By BrittBee85.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice but....

The game is ok, just wish you got more energy than 5 each win

By dksqueen.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
So far, so good

I’m still pretty new to this game. So far it’s a lot of fun. I really like that you get a choice between find it and match 3.
Being such a fan of Sherlock stories, it’s awesome getting to work thru them!

By MrsMightyMo3.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
YES

Best game ever it keeps your adrenaline going forever, I can’t stop playing.

By Badgirllydia.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Very relaxing

The game is easy at times but most of all it’s very relaxing and fun

By patone740.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
best hiden item game Ive played

very good graphics and story. best hiden items game with in depth detail backgrounds. nice soundtrack also

By Franker32.
April 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun and intriguing.

It is fun, challenging and you use your brain

By CJ'S IPOD 8.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun

Love the little challenges and quick games

By Sappy Gal.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Entertaining

Great fun! Recommend this game.

By 1316EK.
April 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable & Beautiful graphics

Just started playing. Enjoyable so far.

By Ianne211.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Twist on the classics

Like the twist on these stories and how the characters can’t change the story.

By Tina6539.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
A must for Sherlock Holmes fans.

One of the best hidden object games I have played and a must for Sherlock Holmes fans.

By robbenn69.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoying the game! Still challenging!

Just started playing today and I’m really enjoying the game! Update: still enjoying the game.

By Lowcountry Bookshop.
April 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Sherlock : ideas to improve the game

1. Don’t put so many items in the scenes.
2. I play on a tablet and the images are difficult to difficult to define, leave more space between things.
3. Many times I solve the puzzle with a lot of time left over,allow me to bank extra time or give me something for it.

By riddlr6411.
April 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Confused

I’m not at all sure how to obtain a collection. Please help me.

By trinkaus11.
April 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Keeps the mind sharp

This search and find,keeps the mind sharp.

By Star Barn Studios.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Travel game

Puzzles keep you going. A few glitches but good game otherwise

By googleeyes21.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Game

Always a challenge and works the mind

By 6982ZJ.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Lost of fun

Lost of fun and my husband and I love to play when we are together

By (o)gio(o).
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Sherlock Holmes.

Keeps you going with different stories. Thanks

By Grandma 3.2.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Captivating

Had me captivated from the beginning.

By BLMurt.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun to play!

I really like this game! I love the different challenges and modes they can be played in. Would definitely recommend this game.

By RN-MI.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
So far, so good.

I play Hidden City and this game is very intriguing. I’m not sure, yet, how monetized it is.

By Robin D. Owens.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Like the game

The game, graphics, authenticity to story is great. Hate the mix and match with other tales and a very crowded screen.

By luvzwords.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Reg

Great graphics excellent story line good game

By raqreg.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun!!

Totally relaxing after a stressful day. My only complaint is that some quests cannot be completed unless you purchase needed
items. Otherwise love the game!

By cmh1953.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Frolicking in literature

A great combination of Find-Object and Match-3 games with literature themed set-ups. Personally, I love the beautifully rich
artwork that creates an immersive environment I just get lost in.

By Stegilbz.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game.

Interesting in that they use old stories to build cases on. Fun that Dr Watts gets to lead in many bits instead of Holmes. Like
the fact that they used the stories but they’ve been tampered with to create the problems to solve. Quite intriguing.

By 1Maura1.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Outstanding

I’ve just started playing and the game play is quick, smooth and interesting. You have different options when investigating:
search hidden objects or play match three. I love the variety and quick pace of this game so far.

By Domedweller.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Gorgeous Game with fun play

I’m really enjoying this game ... I just wish there was a tutorial. So much going on in every area of the screen that I find it
hard to follow what I’m supposed to be doing. Still, gameplay and artwork are terrific!!

By CPFoodie.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Coins

I have 75,000+ coins. What am I supposed to be doing with them? Is there anyway that I can buy the red diamonds? Now those I could
use more of!!!

By buckeynation.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy going fun game

I love this game so many challenges so little time.

By lorialba.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun challenges and characters

Ever changing will not get bored

By Photos with text.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Clever,my dear Watson

Lots of fun in different ways. Enjoying this game

By tkhtmh.
March 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Beautiful game!

Gorgeous to look at and solid gameplay.

By poultryinmotion.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s addicting

Fun to play all the different books

By jkijn k.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Definitely Worth Time

Love the graphics, fun to play!

By Shortiebo.
March 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Lots of fun and beautiful graphics!

This app is so much fun and I love the variety and the graphics. The only thing that would be helpful is some kind of explanation
as to how things work. The customer service for this app is incredibly responsive!

By Detroit Girl1.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Challenging

It’s a real challenge to find the objects!

By schatize.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Alice

Alice in wonderland very good game

By pabr341.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
The game is afoot!

Great game and wonderful graphics! Get lost with Sherlock and Watson in a world of fantasy! You’ll be sucked into fairy tales
and magical worlds alike. Plying match 3 games or finding hidden objects. Every level is up to you!

By Cathycict.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Sherlock hidden objects

Super graphics and colors. Great gaming.

By tinks purple magic.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

I have enjoyed this app very much. I just hope they continue adding more book titles to search.

By SPAWGN.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

Thank you for the walk down imagination land.

By Fortunes2323.
March 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Game play

Just started playing but find it very interesting

By unhappy.101.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it.

It’s a great mix of really hard to medium

By Aepjsp.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
No need to have us accept rewards after each level

Great game...but too much clicking.

By Reesie1969.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Very challenging

I work to figure out how to solve some of these puzzles. It keeps me coming back.

By Dewhite765.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Sherlock: Match 3

I’m not much on doing hidden object games and I tried it but didn’t do so well.. I had quit it until my sis told me that it
had Match 3 parts to it and I started it again and I love Match 3 games which makes me love this game too. I think you’ll like
it too.

By BA's radio.
March 14, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Just ok

Starts out fast with new books and game variations then tapers off fast while trying to collect items.

By T-J-O.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
You make it too hard

You make it too hard to win without buying your product

By Dasianna.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but confusing

Great graphics but I've been trying to get information from the developers about the "rewards, experiences, energy, etc." It
appears you're just supposed to understand what on earth the gold coins are for--which build up quickly but seem to do no good,
why you would want to pay for "experience," and

By dotshell.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Sherlock Holmes search game

I just began playing. It’s fast moving and enjoyable but I don’t feel that the rules have been explained

By Darwin mom.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Too money hungry

To keep playing the gamer is expected to buy supplies. The game is otherwise interesting and challenging.

By Mouse1495.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent game.

Just don’t make it that eventually levels are impossible to beat. It’s not fair.

By Jewels Galore.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Sometimes impossible

I do love the game or did, but lately with the letters scrambled and certain rooms it's impossible to find the items. So much so
I'm close to stop playing because it gets me so angry

By JoySeaKay.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
FAQ?

Good graphics and 2 choices of how to play the scenes , but you end up having to purchase gems in order to continue.
There is no FAQ or a section of general help or advice. For example, how to advance, ability to change modes, it appears coins
are only for opening books, do idea how new books beco

By epstover.
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
New concept

New to hidden object/match and love the graphics. Many games very difficult without spending money- hate the frogs

By Hpgrl.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Purchase

I’ve been playing this game for quite awhile and would have continued to give it 5 stars. But I’m REALLY upset regarding the
additional charges when you purchase coins. Why is it that? Coins are “250 coins for $19.99 and then there is an additional
charge of $16.00 to $44.00 added on to that. And i

By bright/shiny.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Friends

Don't know how to get friends. No instructions

By guve me a name.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
NaNa of one

It seems like the game is set up to have you spend money to get very far as you keep getting the same things over and over again
instead of mixing it up with things that truly help you to advance in the game.
I am not at all sure I will keep playing as I might possibly try to find a new game.

By RN Retired bu miss it.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Not bad.

Game is amusing. Would be better if it didn’t take sooooo long for energy to recharge.

By Catrina 49.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Unique concept; too many graphics between play

This is probably good for kids.

By kygse746.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Sherlock g5game

This game requires buying expensive coin packages which don’t last long. Rewards aren’t that great.

By MarieCem.
March 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Tricky

Not enough explanation of symbols on the screen

By Cruzenduo.
March 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Amazing graphics

All the storylines are beautifully rendered.

By #1JacquiO.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Levels

Stop making the game harder as you go along

By lilangelbear51.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Sherlock Review

There are not opportunities to gain extra crystals or extra moves, extra lives, etc.......

By whyado.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
3-6-21

I enjoy the game and like the choice of doing the actual searches or doing the game. I just wish there wasn’t so much push to
buy stuff.

By Kierdwyn.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Average game, good graphics

The title pretty well sums it up.

By Doggilicious.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Not sure if I like it

It is a decent game but it makes it very difficult to find items that have bizarre names. Unless you have a dictionary at hand,
some of these are not everyday things. Plus it steers you to needing to buy things a lot.

By Dalew342.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Interesting game

It’s good game and I like Sherlock Holmes.

By now rh.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Slow down a bit

Constant interruptions take away the enjoyment of the game

By Msi46.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitchy play

Game started with three gifts for daily play, all of a sudden this stops on my game. Most times when I open game I must open and
close several times before game responds and I play on iPad Pro . Also purchase of gems is more expensive than in other games a
magnifying glass cost three gems where most

By DTS4DST.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Not as exciting as described

I had this game on my tablet/phone for about a week before deleting it. I love hidden object games and play a lot of match 3
games. Compared to others on my devices I found this to be slow to the point of being boring. Screens were repetitive even though
I tried to sync devices and there was no expl

By Fashiondivabarb.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Sherlock fan

I am a huge Sherlock fan so I really like this game. The artwork and flow of this game is great but all of G5 games are too
expensive to play and you do not get adequate rewards or diamonds for the amount of money or time spent on this game or any of
their games.

By akmom44.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
!!!

FUN!!!
Okay so I already did this but apparently it wants me to do it again???

By KittyKahttKauscha.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
A little slow

I don’t ever intend to spend money playing games online, but it is constantly being offered.

By ****L.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
So far so good

So far I like this game that’s why I gave it 3 stars..

By MR629321.
February 17, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total