Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SHINE - Journey Of Light

by Fox and Sheep GmbH
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SHINE - Journey Of Light by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SHINE - Journey Of Light written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SHINE - Journey Of Light

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Music is very nice'

'Music and graphics very good relaxing I love this game use headphones for better sound'

By gudooge.
April 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lovely Game and Fun to Play'

'This game is outstanding and beautiful. Replay is just as fun and gratifying as the first time and you can increase difficulty in
the settings. It\'s also a great value as it offers hours of pleasurable game play.'

By OpieH.
January 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good for the brain'

'Loved everything about it, especially (like I read in another response) that it is not focused on dopamine hits, and gives your
brain a break. I could feel this as I played. \nAs a side note, how do I go left to get the dark Moonie on level 29? ?'

By drdavid6.
November 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good for the brain'

'Loved everything about it, especially (like I read in another response) that it is not focused on dopamine hits, and gives your
brain a break. I could feel this as I played. \nAs a side note, how do I go left to get the dark Moonie on level 29? 😂'

By drdavid6.
November 27, 2018
4 out of 5
'Shine'

'Great game, controls need work, but it kept me coming back to find the moonies.'

By Johnecache.
November 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This is seriously one of the best games I’ve ever seen on a phone. The graphics and music are amazing, and the gameplay is just
hard enough to be interesting without being overly frustrating. Well done!'

By MepQueen.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Stunning'

'The music, plot, setting, and aesthetic are riveting, gorgeous, hauntingly ethereal, and carry a sweetened purity in their
simplicity that you simply don’t see in many forms of media these days. It offers a sort of shelter and peace from all the
bustle of life, especially with headphones and a lo

By The Orchestra.
November 21, 2018
4 out of 5
'Beautiful unique game'

'The story line, ambient music, and amazing story book like visuals are so immersive. The only thing that can be improved in my
opinion is the controls in the game. It

By ???????????????????.
November 16, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great but needs more'

'This is a very relaxing game. If you ever need comfort, here it is! But the app is lacking. It has the music and the levels but
it bored me in 5 minutes. Some addition to the game would be great, and I hope you read this review ??'

By BayGrace325.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very relaxing!'

'Wow! This game is amazing! The music is very beautiful too. I also love the amazing story aspect of it!'

By Fajsgjahajgahahahgwjshsj mAc.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'This is how games should work'

'This beautiful, atmospheric game gives you the first level allowing you to see if it is worth purchasing. The music and visuals
will hook you.'

By Atl4543.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'This game is really addictive don’t play it at work'

By Caleb Summer.
November 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Nice chill little game'

'Nice chill little game, lovely sounds and visuals, easy to play, just complex enough to keep me engaged.'

By FatBuddhasCat.
November 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'To have such a nice concept and then transform into something so calming and beautiful is remarkable, Great job!'

By Mae0117.
November 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Beautiful unique game'

'The story line, ambient music, and amazing story book like visuals are so immersive. The only thing that can be improved in my
opinion is the controls in the game. It’s a little frustrating how slow your blob of light moves. Maybe add a setting so you can
chose to have more sensitive controls and

By ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕.
November 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great but needs more'

'This is a very relaxing game. If you ever need comfort, here it is! But the app is lacking. It has the music and the levels but
it bored me in 5 minutes. Some addition to the game would be great, and I hope you read this review 👍😁'

By BayGrace325.
November 15, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good graphics

I wish I could say I enjoyed this game more than I have. The design was really pretty, but most of the levels in chapters 1-3 were
too easy. I’m currently on the second level of chapter 4, and it isn’t really hard, just a matter of figuring out which
direction the gears are trying to take you. Can’t

By Dylan Clarke.
December 27, 2019
3 out of 5
I am frustrated with this

It doesn’t appear to be working on my iPad. I understood you use your finger to move the light around but it doesn’t do that.
Instructions on how to play this game would be very helpful.

By 4567vg10.
April 14, 2019
3 out of 5
Not what I expected

The music is hands down amazing. The voice acting is top notch. But I feel like tricking people with 50% off before they know what
they’re getting into is annoying. Also, I didn’t purchase the full version, but I did watch someone play it on youtube and I
honestly expected it to be a calming but int

By Acornm1.
December 15, 2018
3 out of 5
Cute

This game is very pretty but very simple mechanics. The story is cute and intriguing but the gameplay is repetitive. It’s okay
if you’re either a child or a very bored adult that enjoys looking at beautiful things.

By Hpmoon.
November 20, 2018
3 out of 5
Nice but needs changes.

This is basically Badlands with a lower difficulty. It’s also missing a lot of the personality of that game. It’s very pretty
but too simple. As is it’s not much more than Flappy Bird with better graphics.
Suggested improvements...
Add a gauge that shows remaining light so you can tell when you’re r

By Gamer1st1.
November 17, 2018
3 out of 5
Calming. Gets boring soon...

I loved Badlands and this is obviously a spin-off. However, the controls are plain bad. It feels like everything else got much
love except the controls. Sad :(

By chaithanya.kamath.
November 16, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total