Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Shogi

by ken1
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Shogi by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Shogi written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Shogi

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Very good game!'

'I like shogi and this game lets me challenge the A.I. on different levels of difficulty. Only complaint I have is this game needs
to support 2 player games and have English/Spanish support.'

By Mr. Poop Guy 76.
May 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'English'

'I know his is a Japanese game but switching to other languages would be very helpful for many people. I tried to play and learn
without English and it seemed pretty fun'

By wafflestarplus.
December 3, 2018
4 out of 5
'How you English bro'

'It said when I downloaded the game I could translate it to English but I can’t find out how too in the game could you please
make it easier wot people who speak English to find how to switch it'

By fusionoob.
July 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'English would be helpful'

'Great game, great app... you can sort of figure it out without knowing Japanese, but English would be helpful.'

By Noverater.
July 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'強い、、、'

'非常に良いですがもう少し弱いcomも作って欲しいです。最初は全く勝てませんでした。まあ将棋
は強い人(comでも)と戦わないと強くならないそうなので...\n入門編も駒落ちだけでなくレベルも作
って下さるとありがたいです

By 127空紫.
August 7, 2017
5 out of 5
'Best Shoji App ever'

'No bugging ad, and you have the undo function that cost nothing!'

By Dfgucfggjuvfd3553.
August 6, 2017
4 out of 5
'English Menus Needed'

'I love this game. Particularly the ability to use captured pieces against your opponent. You can somewhat figure out the menus,
but an English menu would be much appreciated.'

By GeoJr59.
February 22, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I hadn\'t played Shogi for a long time, I was trying to remember how to play in the beginning. Shogi is so much fun and this app
helps me to learn how to play.'

By せんまり.
June 21, 2016
4 out of 5
'Contrary to description there is no English versi

'Unless you are a speaker of Japanese, you will have to navigate this by trial and error. When you tap on a piece the game shows
you what moves it can make, so that is a plus. Remember that in shogi captured pieces change sides and can parachute anywhere on
the game board at any time, so don\'t be t

By Sam Ayyam.
April 15, 2016
4 out of 5
'Instincts'

'It does need English translation, but I use my instincts, so I tap the top button, then tap the right button. That is how to play
against a LV1 opponent.'

By ****09.
December 4, 2015
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please make in English

An English option would be fabulous and it would propel this app into an unknown great amount of popularity.

By Citykidd22225.
November 17, 2019
3 out of 5
English Shogi?

I downloaded this with the promise of being able to switch the language to English. So far, I have only found one English word in
the entire game: "Twitter". If there is an option to make all of the language English, I would suggest making it easier to find or
even giving the option of downloading t

By Shy Man Blindside.
December 29, 2017
3 out of 5
English

Would give it five stars if it was in English. If there already is an English option, please show how to put it into it.

By FlackoTaco.
January 24, 2015
3 out of 5
Ditto: needs English translation.

App looks solid though. Hope to see future updates!

Suggestion: the addition of some alternate, designating symbols on the playing pieces would make them easier to differentiate
(and to understand their functionality) for an American audience. It also might get American customers swarming to try

By Jonny0007.
September 17, 2012
3 out of 5
Needs English

Looks nice and all, but as someone who can't read Japanese it's a little inconvenient, it needs an English option for the rest of
us

By Cmd1095.
August 16, 2012
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total