Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Shot Shot Shoot

by Erik Svedang AB
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Shot Shot Shoot by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Shot Shot Shoot written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Shot Shot Shoot

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Super fun!!

Shot Shot Shoot is best enjoyed with a real live human opponent who's into having fun and getting competitive -- or better yet, a
whole crew of them!! I played in the Shot Shot Shoot tournament at the Kill Screen Scandinavia party at GDC this year and had a
ton of fun, because I was playing against

By HRFL.
March 10, 2011
5 out of 5
Shot!

My favorite two player iPad app. Easy to play, tricky to master, and so much fun to sneak a shot through the opposition's
defenses.

By MyComments.
February 2, 2011
5 out of 5
Wish I'd bought this earlier

Great use of the openFrameworks programming library to create a game that stretches in new directions. It plays sort of like a
two player missile command. A lot of fun and easy to learn.

This game runs fine on my fully updated iPad as of January 2011.

By nutate.
January 18, 2011
5 out of 5
Minimalism is good.

ShotShotShoot relies on the skill and interaction of players, while providing a balanced, yet simple base.

It is necessary to play against a human, as the most fun with these types of games is to observe your opponent and shift yourself
as he is shifting.

This is a beautiful game, in the way tha

By oaijsdoifsdf.
December 28, 2010
5 out of 5
Great multiplayer same-iPad

I got this game looking for something i could play with my friends on my iPad and this is great.
Not very deep, simple controls, but very challenging and really fun.
Takes a little while to get the hang of, but when you do it's worth it. I would recommend it.

By co6alt.
November 26, 2010
5 out of 5
Tons of strategy

A great game for 99 cents with tons of strategy

By Galgara.
August 31, 2010
5 out of 5
Very fun app

I love to just sit down and play a few games to loosen my mind up a little. Worth a dollar but kind of handles like a free app

By Gun-Guy 007.
August 28, 2010
5 out of 5
Worth the $$

Very fun with friends. Just can't stop playing!

By DecimalBrothers.
August 22, 2010
5 out of 5
Great local MP

This app has the best local multiplayer that I've experienced so far on the iPad.

By johndango.
August 22, 2010
5 out of 5
So fun!!!!!

Soi-Fong here from Toucharcade!!!! This game is freakin amazing!!! So much fun especially multiplayer!!!! The game has a simple
yet effective design that instead helps the player focus on the excellent gameplay instead.

Soi-Fong

By Juanito De Guzman V.
August 22, 2010
5 out of 5
Easy to learn...

...but hard to master. Well designed, minimalist graphics and lush, electronic music wrap a well balanced, highly competitive
multiplayer game. I'm having lot's of fun challenging my coworkers.

By DigitalNorman.
August 19, 2010
5 out of 5
Great

This is a great, simple, fun game. BUY it!

By r0jerthat.
August 13, 2010
4 out of 5
Great graphics, strategy is questionable.

A good parallel to this game is spending months perfecting the nuances of a fighting game only to be beaten by a button masher.
You can learn good tactics but it's basically who shoots their missiles at a slightly better time than the other. Beautiful
graphics kept me playing, though.

By Hunter T..
August 5, 2010
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not working in ios9. Pls update.

App needs a refresh. It's not working in ios9. Pls update so that we all can have another Shot Shot Shoot Showdown Championship.

By chmachi.
November 28, 2015
3 out of 5
Easy to figure out

At first I was confused about the gameplay. However, after 30 minutes of playing I resolved a very simple pattern to beat the
computer every time. So if you count the time spent resolving that pattern, I guess it was worth the spend. Other wise the game
is intense for only 30 minutes at best.

By Incontrasttogray .
September 7, 2010
3 out of 5
Beautiful game - good for kids and young adults

I wanted something different from the usual word games so I tried this. It's a gorgeous game and looks like a lot of fun for
younger people -- not something for middle aged adults -- in fact, I can't find one to play with me so I'll wait until I see my
nieces next time.

By ch40.
September 4, 2010
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total