Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Shredder Chess Lite

by Eiko Bleicher, Skizzix.com
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Shredder Chess Lite by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Shredder Chess Lite written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Shredder Chess Lite

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'How to raise downloads by 10 times?'

'Looking for combine promotion games/apps, we can provide ASO service, daily installs can reach 3000+. Ping me at
Skype:7a3e164c4a3d2bc4 (or search the account name as \"ASO 100\"). Every one can get a test promtoin fot 3 days now!'

By Caldonia Arkow.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Very good for my level. Simple but powerful.'

By worknd.
September 13, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fantastic app for beginners'

'This was a great app to get me started. You can easily rewind to any point in the game and change your move at any time. Also
gives you suggestions. You can also save your game for later analysis or just to rewatch. But now that I\'m past 1500 Elo, I\'m
looking for a stronger chess engine.'

By Incinerary.
May 26, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love this one. You are given suggestions a move might not be the best choice and a hint of a better one. As I played game
after game my memory of the game improved, as did my confidence. I found my skill grew. Very engaging for me. I\'ve tried many
chess games and this for me is a keeper. T

By Spacigracie56.
October 18, 2014
5 out of 5
'iOS update'

'Since updating to iOS 8, the app freezes when I try to start a new game or ask the app for a suggestion'

By GOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
September 18, 2014
5 out of 5
'The best'

'Given Apple\'s treating its customers like children, the devs have done all they could. This saves game moves and lets you copy
them to paste in your email.'

By jkirk1626.
July 31, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great challenge'

'Not a person, betas lose as a program can to personhood.'

By California Senior Dreamer.
May 20, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great'

'The only chess app that\'s not here to make a quick profit, but here to help the user.'

By Yvahahahzhz.
July 23, 2013
5 out of 5
'The best chess app I\'ve used'

'I tried many different chess apps and this one is outstanding. It is challenging and has improved my game considerably. The
puzzles are excellent.'

By Phil Bryant.
June 23, 2013
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This is the best chess app that I have found. Easy to use powerful and a great interface. This app is awesome for both
beginners and experts alike.'

By Daddio101.
June 18, 2013
4 out of 5
'Great game, shaky controls'

'I love the scaling AI; I\'m a big fan of that. The only aggravation I have, which is universal to many chess apps, is that far
too many times do I make a move I didn\'t want to.'

By Girasole.
June 13, 2013
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Really helped improve my game. will buy the full version soon'

By The reviewer who tells codes..
June 9, 2013
5 out of 5
'Great chess app!'

'This is one of the best apps i have. Ill probably upgrade to the full version once i can beat elo 1500 :)'

By 1029384756!!.
April 2, 2013
5 out of 5
'Best one player chess game!!'

'Enough said just wish it was full screen for iPhone 5'

By Appshead.
February 4, 2013
5 out of 5
'Excellent chess app'

'This is coming from a person who is not great at chess. I have enjoyed playing the computer and trying to learn from my mistakes.
The lite app is pretty awesome.'

By dwightk.
February 4, 2013
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Updated to the iPhone 5 & bought the full version, for the screen optimization & other features, not disappointed.'

By Voidrain.
January 17, 2013
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Between the puzzles, coach, diagrams, and automatic computer adjusted elo, this app is really fun. I haven\'t played chess for
long but this app makes a game I always thought was too boring to play, really enjoyable to learn.'

By slo mo ho mo.
January 8, 2013
5 out of 5
'Puzzles are helpful'

'Tactic puzzles are so addicting!'

By Gee Unit.
December 21, 2012
5 out of 5
'The best'

'This is by far the best chess app I\'ve tried. Especially for some like me trying to relearn how to play after a 10 year break. I
just wish there was a red board and pieces, but thats trivial compared to how good the app is.'

By Brian-sonofcarlos.
November 29, 2012
5 out of 5
'Among the top 3 of chess apps. 4.5 Stars'

'Outstanding. Most novel feature: auto-adjusts to your skill level (if you want it to). Another clever feature is a
speedometer-shaped meter that lets you know if your current position is stronger or weaker than your opponent\'s. Finally, this
app incorporates a very strong, highly adjustable che

By Jonny0007.
October 9, 2012
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'This is the best chess game I\'ve downloaded. Shredder reminds me of playing chess with my father.'

By J314159265.
August 4, 2012
5 out of 5
'Cant say enough !'

'Im new to Chess and Ive tried MANY other apps to learn an improve and Shredder lite is the best free Chess app BY FAR ! When I
become a Grand Master someday (or in another life lol) I will credit Shredder for all of my accomplishments !'

By Dr.VegasIII.
March 16, 2012
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I think this is a great chess game their are a ton of pieces and boards it very addicting if you like chess'

By .
March 6, 2012
5 out of 5
'Best there is'

'For a solo chess game this is the one I was looking for. Fabulous in all aspects. I use chess with friends for multiplayer but
this for solo. I\'ve learned a lot from it. Love how it adjusts its skill level after each game. Highly recommended.'

By Flippercoach.
February 10, 2012
4 out of 5
'Great features, but no HD app'

'The best features of the dozen or so free chess apps I downloaded. Love that there is constant feedback, and it is either subtle
or explicit so you can still discover the best moves on your own if you like. I will upgrade to the free version when it is a
universal app (iPad and iPhone). But I won\'

By Boulderlaw.
December 14, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great game for learning and practicing'

'Great for a free game. You have the option to buy the pro version if you want the highest difficulty levels.'

By Sin Dios.
November 18, 2011
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'The lite version has so many options!!!'

By Sharpetn.
October 7, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Adjusts to your skill level, easy to understand interface, great!'

By Out of shape dad.
August 8, 2011
5 out of 5
'Love that Shredder adjusts to you level!'

'Makes it more fun and easier to improve. Great app!'

By Etonnante.
July 27, 2011
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'I love this app. I play it non-stop.'

By jbwilkin.
May 23, 2011
4 out of 5
'Nice, but full version needs universal'

'No way I\'m paying twice for the same app to get it on iPhone and iPad. C\'mon at least make the iPad version universal and keep
the price a bit higher than standard version... call it Shredder HD or something. Overall kudos for the slick implementation, I
want to buy but it\'s all versions or non

By Huacanacha.
May 18, 2011
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'As a casual player, this app has given me a challenging chess machine on the go. I only wish it provided the dynamic hints that
fritz does!'

By Kunblahstid.
May 15, 2011
5 out of 5
'Best chess game!!!'

'Great chess game for the iPod/iPhone. The computer automatically sets it\'s difficulty so that you have a challenge! A must have
if you like chess!'

By Flyingophers.
April 12, 2011
5 out of 5
'Challenging!!'

'I am very pleased with the Lite version. As a casual player, I find this app difficult and challenging. Sorry to read that others
are having problems with it. I like it ?!'

By MDC2010.
April 2, 2011
5 out of 5
'Challenging!!'

'I am very pleased with the Lite version. As a casual player, I find this app difficult and challenging. Sorry to read that others
are having problems with it. I like it ?!'

By MDC2010.
April 2, 2011
5 out of 5
'Challenging!!'

'I am very pleased with the Lite version. As a casual player, I find this app difficult and challenging. Sorry to read that others
are having problems with it. I like it ?!'

By MDC2010.
April 2, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great fun'

'I tried some other chess apps, this one is definitely the best.'

By Disneyjamie.
April 1, 2011
5 out of 5
'Challenging!!'

'I am very pleased with the Lite version. As a casual player, I find this app difficult and challenging. Sorry to read that others
are having problems with it. I like it !'

By MDC2010.
April 1, 2011
5 out of 5
'Shredder'

'This app is probably the best chess app out there. There is a MAJOR problem with the newest update however: it will not even
open. Re-installing does no justice. When it was opening it was easily worth 5 stars.'

By Mom zoo.
March 25, 2011
4 out of 5
Bugs

Awesome app. Until recent update it will not let me open. I'm reluctant to purchase the full version for this reason. I am
patiently waiting for bug fix so I can get my daily chess fix. Thanks.

By Rogueleo.
March 22, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but crashes in ios8

Great app but crashing and freezing up with the iOS 8 update. Please fix!

By Dougpotter.
September 18, 2014
3 out of 5
Great Game Needs Work!

I can't see the board or the pieces clearly! I'm a level 1900 to 2000 player and I just can't see the boards or pieces well
enough! I play without aides and assists and I feel the boards and pieces can be designed a little better that is easier and
better on the eyes! I like the game and its rating

By TsunamIDragon.
December 17, 2012
3 out of 5
Like it

Plays near optimal in early stages, but makes unexplainable errors near end-game. A sure-win strategy is to just trade pieces and
then take advantage of awful play. Like it for practicing early opening play.

By Jeff hek.
September 3, 2011
3 out of 5
Update?

Guess I'm not the only one. Since the last update, it won't open at all. Had to download another chess app but just ain't the
same. Can u guys fix this quick please? Thanks!

By GN 702.
March 22, 2011
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total