Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Shredder Chess Lite

by Eiko Bleicher, Skizzix.com
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Shredder Chess Lite by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Shredder Chess Lite written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Shredder Chess Lite in United Kingdom

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Best chess game I have played'

'Had this for many years on various phones and tablets , I like the way you can save games played, also had it on windows phones
and windows computers.'

By Michaeln544.
October 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best chess app!!!'

'This is the best chess app I have ever played. Thanks!!! I love it!!!!'

By Banderasii.
March 20, 2013
5 out of 5
'It\'s the best free app out there !'

'Stable. No ads. No problems. Excellent !'

By Cartmin13.
August 17, 2012
5 out of 5
'Faultless chess app'

'I\'ve been a long time fan of the internet version, but this is actually better! Download and enjoy.'

By Mr Woogie.
June 3, 2012
4 out of 5
'Time delay option'

'Would be nice to have the option to have some time delay before Shredder\'s moves to simulate a more natural gameplay. Otherwise
a superb app!'

By awgkauetlaiu.
May 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'A \'proper\' chess app, with a strong engine and clear graphics. As a freebie, simply excellent.'

By 0sarah0.
February 18, 2012
5 out of 5
'This ranks one of the best'

'I have played a few computer Chess games, and yes there is a couple of better ones, but this does more and the interface is good,
clear and easy to use.'

By blickerblicker.
February 5, 2012
5 out of 5
'Super Chess app'

'Absolutely fantastic app. My train journey will never be boring again. Everything works beautifully. Top marks.'

By sticklebrick73.
October 7, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great game- especially the pro version'

'It\'s a great game; especially the pro version on my Father\'s iPad! Great interface and a very good programme as well! This can
really get you thinking!'

By Dave Schiefer.
August 1, 2011
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I downloaded quite a few free chess apps, looking for the one with the clearest graphics; this is it.\nSince then I keep
discovering more bonus features - I can\'t believe it\'s free!'

By Zanzibar 101.
June 12, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great for a newbie'

'I\'m not a chess player but my 6 year old is showing an interest I want to encourage. This game is great. \n\nThe adaptive player
ability and suggested moves really help me guide my son. \n\nI\'ve seen no crashes as reported by earlier reviewers so this must
bf fixed now.'

By Rgardler.
April 30, 2011
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'Just you want - chess. Adapts to your ability and is all you need.'

By Wilygoose.
April 8, 2011
4 out of 5
'Crashing fuxed'

'Very disappointed that new version no longer works on iPhone 3GS. Just crashes on startup.\n\nNow fixed in latest version. Thank
you!'

By Cattycatcat.
March 30, 2011
4 out of 5
'Brilliant app'

'Really good app but latest update will not load. Please fix.'

By valhallablue.
March 20, 2011
4 out of 5
'Latest update crashes on start'

'Usually great. The best chess learning app. You don\'t always get thrashed,making it fun to play against. Unfortunately latest
update fails to launch on my iPod touch 2nd gen. Please fix before withdrawal symptoms start!'

By Wideopeniris.
March 17, 2011
5 out of 5
'Excellent Free App'

'Great app. Fast. Well laid out. Good variable level of play.'

By R69L.
March 12, 2011
5 out of 5
'Wonderful'

'There are no illegal moves here. Bob, below, has described taking \"en passé\", a perfectly legitimate chess move.\n\nThis is a
great, non intrusive app with excellent support and follow-up from the developer. Never had any issues at all! Can\'t fault it.'

By Tom Comedian.
March 10, 2011
5 out of 5
'Wormitman'

'Great fun and stimulation. Best free app I have!'

By Priceless 1.
January 19, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'So easy to use and so quick easy to get tips on next move, take back and see how well you are doing. The automatic adjustment of
the computer\'s performance makes playing addictive'

By Dave124816.
December 20, 2010
5 out of 5
'Brilliant app'

'I haven\'t played chess for years and this app has re-ignited my love for the game, it\'s easy to use, the ELO rating adjusts as
you win or lose and there are plenty of hints and tips to help you along. It makes my journey to work each day go very quickly...
and I might even improve my game'

By kfs100.
December 12, 2010
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Am very happy with this game. Great for all levels and quick at moving !'

By ChessCharlie.
October 31, 2010
5 out of 5
'Ideal'

'Brilliant app. So many features that all work. Very flexible. Bit reserved about paying £4.99 for full version! Why so much??'

By Amg7468.
October 17, 2010
5 out of 5
'Excellent App\''

'An excellent app\' to use. I play it several times a day. Well worth installing.'

By Radio53.
September 22, 2010
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I\'ve downloaded loads of chess apps and of the free ones this has to have the best computer both for it\'s likeness to a human
in playing style and it\'s ability to change it\'s playing strength to match you as you improve. I think this is a great app and
would recommend it to anyone.'

By airdemon.
September 3, 2010
4 out of 5
'Cracking little app'

'Neat interface, variable skill level and Elo rating too. Pretty impressive.'

By PiemanJim.
August 3, 2010
5 out of 5
'Just what I was looking for'

'No timer, holds game in memory, gives tips if requested. lets you know who\'s winning and makes the odd mistake itself giving me
a chance to win.'

By Safeandsound.
February 24, 2010
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Excellent Game of chess for free. It\'s customisable, and it plays pretty fast.\nSometimes it makes the wrong move but I think
that\'s probably my clumsiness! Anyway you can always use takeback.\nIt\'ll save games, you can alter ai strengh and it rates you.
\nOverall its very good and it\'s free so if your after a chess game get this.'

By Hornetste.
January 24, 2010
5 out of 5
'Simply brilliant'

'The best free chess app out there that I\'ve found. Unfortunately it lacks a multiplayer mode, but don\'t let that stop you
downloading, because the single player experience is great. It has lots of puzzles that I found helped my game, and a really good
difficulty system meaning you always get a good game. It gives you ratings with a basic ELO system and the AI response time, for
me at least, is very quick.\n\nIt lacks the detailed analysis tools that the full version has, but for a free app it

By Dvip6.
January 8, 2010
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great app, but keeps freezing

Keeps freezing after you solve the puzzle , have to close the game and restart it .. Would be great if I could just start another
one straight away :)

By misomrk1.
October 4, 2014
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total