Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sidius Nova

by Stefan Schmitt
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sidius Nova by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sidius Nova written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sidius Nova

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Multiplayer?

I love it but do you think you can add a multiplayer or hot seat or just a skirmish I think that would make it a bit better

By Dasavage2020.
February 9, 2020
5 out of 5
I came back for more!!!!

This is truly a singular game, with no game coming close to it!!! I had to delete it once to get more space. Then a year later I
spent 2 hours searching for it again!!!!

By Coryn Avenguatde.
November 8, 2015
4 out of 5
Very fun!

Love these type of indie games, love the strategy and the story.

By Isaiah922.
December 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Finally

Finally a game that's original, addicting, interesting and fun to play all at the same time. It's like every great strategy game
on PC in the plam of your hand. The fighting is spectacular, the story is engrossing and the combat is intuitive. How is it that
this isn't the number one game on the app

By Werthaus.
May 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Can't Stop

This is an incredible game I can't seem to take my eyes off it or put it down every attribute about this game is amazing and I'm
glad it's not one of those "waiting" type games because I honestly hate those games. 5 stars must have.

By Deepnecrosys.
May 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Superbly implemented game

From a technical perspective this game is superlative in every way. Its gameplay is clean, crisp, and straightforward. It
doesn't crash. It doesn't lag. What you get are five-minute chunks of easy, enjoyable fun.

There are three areas where the developers could improve it, however.

First wou

By Hotcake McGriddle.
February 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This game is just amazing! Get this game! Not to mention the graphics is beautiful! The only thing I don't really like is the slow
dying of the mothership! But at least it's beautiful!

By Qwerdxthb.
February 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Magnificent

In almost every aspect of this game, the features are magnificent including beautiful sounds and music, great graphics, and an
awesome campaign. Multiplayer is also great but if they added a 2v2 it would be very cool.

By Forerunner1996.
February 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Incredible game

Should be way more popular than it is

By Big boomer201.
February 4, 2014
5 out of 5
More please

I love this game, and would love to see more from this publisher

By Vortex 295.
February 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Worth a try

Amazing game! It's very fun & time flies while playing this!

By Deltax90.
December 4, 2013
5 out of 5
YES!!!!

Possibly the best game I have ever downloaded

By RushRocks11.
November 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised

Wasn't really sure what to expect when I downloaded it, but its a really fun game.

By Dino person rawr.
September 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Cool little game

Didn't blow my socks off, but still a cool little game. I can see myself getting hooked on this.

By ggiles.
March 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Incredible

This game is really fantastic. I fell in love with the art style almost instantly. Please make an iPad version so I can enjoy the
art on a bigger screen.

By Nickm717.
February 24, 2013
5 out of 5
OMG!! <3

Thank you Mr.GameDesigner.
Great Job!!

By ntblood5.
January 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Great but 1 issue...

This game is fun if your into turn based strategies, plus it's free! Needs iPhone 5 screen support though, then 5 stars.

By AmateurSkyGazer.
January 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Excellent game

This game is simple but interesting.
Hope the iPad version will be available soon.

By kscneev.
January 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Fun game

My boy really enjoys playing this game.

By Alaskan Lad.
December 31, 2012
5 out of 5
Great Game!!

I love playing this game, and best of all its free!

By rstrbn.
December 30, 2012
5 out of 5
Brilliant

Loving this game, great design, art and music. Pretty challenging too. Give it a shot.

By SpectrumR.
December 22, 2012
5 out of 5
Tron

When I play most games on mobile, I imagine a big group of managers arguing over the best monetization strategy. This game is for
real.

By Excalibur13.
December 20, 2012
5 out of 5
...

Wow! Hours of fun. They were right. I have to consciously tell myself to stop. This is great!

By Mikael Kile.
December 20, 2012
5 out of 5
A different approach to gaming and I like it!

In a sea of strategy games many have succeeded, as well as failed in what they may have to offer. But Sidius Nova is something
very different than what I am use to playing, and while getting to know the basics of the game is easy, it starts to pick up and
can be quite challenging. I have to say th

By myst515.
December 19, 2012
4 out of 5
Well-designed strategy fun

If you're a fan of turn-based strategy games, this one to pick up. Simple to learn with hours of content, Sidius Nova is seriously
addictive.

By Wythem.
December 18, 2012
5 out of 5
Wow

Absolutely AMAZING soundtrack first of all.
Love this game, It's managed to eat up huge chunks of my free time already. In fact my only real wish is for a multiplayer mode.
If you guys manage to add a multiplayer function in the future....you'll have a sincerely hooked life long fan.
-Bows-

By Kotwah.
December 18, 2012
5 out of 5
Amazing app

I have nothing bad to say about this app. It's beautifully designed and its really fun to play.

Adding an endless mode as well as some kind of asynchronous multiplayer would be amazing.

By Riddimk.
December 17, 2012
5 out of 5
Fantastic, Gorgeous

This is a great game artistically and mechanically. Everyone should try this one out. My only gripe is lack of an iPad version.
Otherwise, expanding the iPhone game works fine. Kudos to the team that put this one together!

By Sherpa Rob.
December 16, 2012
5 out of 5
Awesome

Just PLEASE don't spoil this artwork with ads or in app purchases, please, please, please!

By Bilal9378.
December 16, 2012
5 out of 5
Pocket strategy done right

This is a fantastic and fun game. Excellent soundtrack, very polished art style, and clear easy to use controls. In essence it
combines the grand strategy of a 4x game (stripped to its barebones- in a good way) with RTS combat divided into lanes.

The grand strategy is simplified by having a sing

By BemuseBear.
December 16, 2012
5 out of 5
An awesome strategy game!

A perfect mix of real-time and turn-based strategy. Very well polished with fantastic atmosphere.

By Ultra947.
December 15, 2012
5 out of 5
Fun rts

This game is fun to play, even if you are an alien, mutant, or cyborg.

By Trey_bar.
December 14, 2012
5 out of 5
4X lite, addictive

Very easy to pick up how this game works. Amazing art and soundtrack!

By Ftongl.
December 14, 2012
5 out of 5
Great space strategy game

Great game with an amazing setting. The artwork is really pretty and the soundtrack is decent. Gameplay can sometimes become
repetitive until you up the difficulty. Game is free but I would put money down for it.

By Jinnyroh.
December 14, 2012
5 out of 5
The Best RTS on iOS

Galactic conquest should be as easy as waving your omnipotent fingertips, sending hundreds of loyal subjects to their doom,
amassing worlds upon worlds worth of riches, and summoning an army large enough to block out the stars to bring utter ruin and
devastation to your enemies. With Sidius Nova, i

By Ephor.
December 14, 2012
5 out of 5
Hats Off!!

Great user experience, art and awesome music! This game is truly enjoyable to play and explore.

By pinar747.
December 14, 2012
5 out of 5
Awesome

The person who wrote the soundtrack is in one of my classes, he's a boss

By F2X019.
December 14, 2012
5 out of 5
This is the game you will actually like.

This game is both beautiful and engaging. It surpassed my hopes for every element i want from a mobile game. Thoughtful design,
brilliant, inspired art and a flawless gameplay. See for yourself!

By KlumsyK.
December 13, 2012
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Occasional Crashing

I wish I could rate this 5 star because it’s super addicting and fun, but I keep crashing whenever i fight the enemy mothership.
It gets super annoying because I keep having to replay the level until it doesn’t crash.

By A Snoiper.
July 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Amazing game, multiplayer removed

I found this game to be amazing years ago, but I came back to find that multiplayer has been removed...

By Nametaken1234555.
November 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Bland, but want more

Arts great, setting is interesting. It's gameplay is absolutely bleh, but it's got enough eye candy art to keep your attention.
I'd pay for the app if they polished the gameplay and focused more on the story.

By So very sad....
July 11, 2016
3 out of 5
Not bad

It's ok for a free game. Gameplay is quick but feels repetitive. The Sci-Fi concept is interesting and it's what kept me playing
for a bit. Overall I feel like it needs more depth, graphics, and the ability to skip Mothership explosions.

By Hjkl97account.
September 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Needs some work...

A fun strategy game, but the missions need some work. Such as number 2, it is pretty much impossible to win, the AI cheats and
overwhelms you with ships.

By ¥WE34¥.
May 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Needs a fast forward button

Looks good. Gameplay is too slow for my taste.

By ToxicCheese.
December 17, 2012
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total