Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Siege of Dragonspear

by Overhaul Games
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Siege of Dragonspear by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Siege of Dragonspear written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Siege of Dragonspear

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Excellent addition to the BG legacy'

'As a 20 year player of the BG series I was very happy with this addition. \n\nBeamdog have done an excellent job of keeping to
the spirit of BG while bringing updates to mechanics, enemy types, and storytelling. Lots of returning cast from the series. It
feels like a game BioWare would have made in

By Morchoi.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'SOOO good!'

'I absolutely loved playing this game. As a novice rpg player this game, as well as the others available in the Infinity
Collection, have turned me on to rpg and I haven’t looked back. The characters, story line and side quests are all so
entertaining and interesting. I LOVE that there are differe

By Lilmya11111111.
March 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'I wish it worked on the same iOS as the rest'

'The other infinity games from beamdog work on iOS 8 or later. Whereas SoD requires 11 or later. So I\'m stuck using my iPhone
instead of iPad since my iPad maxes at iOS 10.3. Which is a killer.'

By ILLYRIA.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ignore the previous review'

'Apparently that above reviewer never actually played Baldur’s Gate. This is an amazing and lovingly restored and reconstructed
chapter between BG1 and Shadows of Amn, the story is full of a lot of foreshadowing for the next game, without any spoilers, the
item management and navigation is well ex

By Huntcw.
September 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Saves now work'

'I’m happy that saves are working. Excited to give this game shot!'

By Goodreview4u.
April 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'It’s here!'

'Finally!!!! It’s on the iOS store!!! I’ve been eagerly awaiting this game since its announcement back in 2015, and it’s
initial release in 2016. I don’t know if the silly complainers back then and the ‘controversy’ delayed this release on iOS,
and if so that’s really unfortunate - SHA

By Metaljah 57.
April 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'FINALLY!!!'

'I have been anxiously awaiting this game on iOS. I have been checking the App Store for months for its release, and then they
snuck it in when I wasn’t looking. :)\n\nThank you, Beamdog and Overhaul for this amazing game.'

By [email protected] created.
April 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Can’t Import To BGEE 2'

'I can’t seem to import my SoD file to BGEE 2. Is this feature broken? If not, what is the process.'

By Darth Whovian.
April 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'This is an awesome game . true RPG at its finest . Agood port from the pc games . Keep up the great work and hope you can bring
Neverwinter Nights , Icewind Dale 2 . as well .'

By Alex Wesker.
March 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'A great addition to the classic D&D universe!'

'Absolutely love this game! You guys make owning a iPad fun! Don’t feel like I need any other gaming platform. Keep up the good
work, Beamdog!'

By Tokyojoe1961.
March 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Will update when they fix character import - upda

'Good developer support and a great, classic RPG style game - thanks for response and prompt fix.\n\n[Character import is broken.
I export from BGEE, go to party creation, import, and you can’t do anything further. You literally cannot form a party of
imported characters. So, I have no idea if th

By Waswhatwer .
March 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Another great title added to the collection'

'I own all these games on PC and have enjoyed them. Looking forward to your adding more titles. Icewind Dale 2 is one I’m hoping
makes the cut :)'

By razorbackfan72.
March 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game!'

'Thank you for creating this! Game is excellent and super stable. A joy to have on iPad.'

By fulltilted.
March 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Darn good addition to the series'

'I am pretty impressed by this “midquel” that bridges the gap between the classic Baldur’s Gate and Baldur’s Gate II. So
far everything has been smooth and the engine seems to be a real improvement. I’ve played for a month, including the beta, and
have yet to find a problem that wasn’t m

By tbone's blues.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent!'

'I imported my character easily from BGEE and really enjoy the game. Played BG2EE, IWDEE, and P:TEE, all on IPad, and this is more
of the same goodness. New characters are great, old characters are fun to reminisce with. The port works perfectly and has the
same control scheme on iOS as the other ga

By Treyrog.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Worth the wait'

'I have been waiting since this was announced for the tablet version and it has been more than worth the wait. Now you can play
the series in its entirety across multiple platforms and devices. It is easy to send saves between PC’s and iOS devices as well
as custom portraits for players. That is a

By Glenp5.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'No Problems Thus Far.'

'I’m on an iPhone 7 and I haven’t had any problems. Hopefully it’ll stay that way. Thanks, devs.\nP.s. Be specific, Aziz.'

By Baron-Munchausen.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'The Penultimate'

'This stellar title is another masterpiece from the creators of the Baldur’s Gate series. Meaning: epic storyline,
atmospheric/immersive environments, great characters, in-depth character development and STATS that follow the D&D rules. Not for
the faint of (skill tree)heart, impatient or button s

By Master Strap.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Thankyou Devs'

'Waited years for this. So far it runs great on my tablet, and just to see, will try it out on my iPhone 7 +. Appreciate your work
to bring this here.'

By hawkster59.
March 9, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Love the game but...'

'I was very much enjoying the game, having been a fan of the originals. However the flaw I found was that there is no apparent way
to transfer a save file from one device to another. The game needs a cloud save type of feature so that it can be played across
devices. As it stands I am currently unab

By Nightraven42.
April 8, 2019
3 out of 5
'One problem'

'So far I have been enjoying the game but the activating the menhir quest seems to have a bug. Four of six have activated, the
other two just display their descriptions over and over. Hope this will be fixed in an update soon.'

By PublishedPoet.
June 12, 2018
3 out of 5
'Language missing'

'Why not spanish language? Will it come in a future update?'

By denisvj.
March 24, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total