Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SignSchool

by SignSchool Technologies LLC
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SignSchool by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SignSchool written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SignSchool

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good

It’s great for learning vocabulary, not so much the actual language. Only flaw is that lately it’s been crashing any time I
try to open it.

By Jshdjdn.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
A few things...

Overall, this is an amazing app. It’s helped me a lot with learning ASL. Once I first got it, the topics page was fine. After
using it for about an hour, it wouldn’t load. Next, I noticed some basic words weren’t on there. To name a few ,the,are,lazy,
etc. If these were fixed I would give it 5 stars

By bruh_poop.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'My 3 year old daughter has hearing loss and is learning sign in school and this app has been a life saver trying to keep up with
her learning and helping us communicate together better!'

By BadExample18.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'General Greetings'

'In the \'Greetings \' tap... there aren\'t really neutral/general greetings like,\n\n\" hi, how are you?\" \nor\n\"i don\'t know
a lot of sign language, sorry\"\nor\n\"i\'m currently learning, please be nicer/sign slower\" \n\ni love the app, but i wish it
had more regular sentences & phrases to l

By lubaduskyhoe.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!!'

'This app is much better than it was the last time I downloaded it. The videos are clear and the app is easy to use. I especially
like the topics, and the dictionary feature is awesome.'

By monmetzpow.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Add a favorites option'

'Straightforward app but would be nice to organize with a favorites tab :))'

By UrOnlyMum.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, update idea'

'Been waiting for a good app wish I had this when I first started asl. I think you should implement classifiers and proper
sentence structure!!!!!'

By Jilly256.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but 1 problem'

'The one this I wish was added was lgtbq information because I looked in the dictionary on this app and it didn’t have any and I
tried to learn it because I have lots of family and I wish I could learn it but I couldn’t see it at all otherwise it is very
good app and I would recommend'

By Geg07.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'This is super helpful and high quality!'

'I have a hard time learning languages and I have never learned something quicker than with SignSchool! The only things I would
change is to have clarification and definitions of words for context. (Ex is someone being mean versus what did you mean?)'

By Just another human :).
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing easy and free'

'It took me awhile to find an easy to use free sign language app. This is the app right here. Tons of easy to learn words for
free! Amazing app!!!!'

By Bre!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love this app but please add folders and favorites.'

By Tinksy10.
February 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but I have one improvement'

'This app is great, and has many words to learn, however it would be nice to have a setup like duo lingo so that you can learn the
basics/necessity’s first!'

By Lulu🌈.
January 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Go To'

'It’s really handy my go too besides signing savvy'

By Gabby M 23.
December 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really great app!!'

'I’ve tried downloading a couple different ASL apps, but this one is the best. It’s very easy to use, and is perfect for
learning sign language. I recommend this to anyone who is wanting a quick and easy way to learn ASL.'

By WillaDowling.
November 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good but a suggestion'

'This is a really handy ASL app if I want to have a dictionary without paying. One thing I suggest adding is a save option, where
you can save your favorite signs or ones you need to know, instead of you having to search it up again. Thanks!'

By ABC12320161234567890.
October 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great, but...'

'I find this app truest helpful, but there are some issues: \n\n1. Some of the signs are kind of outdated. I understand that signs
can vary for different places, but some signs are ones I’ve just seen no one use. I watch a lot of YouTube videos to help my
signing, and not once have I seen someone

By Avez256.
July 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'It is actually pretty helpful!'

'This is the best app so far for ASL that you don’t have to pay for! This app is so under appreciated and it needs more
attention! I love that this is free, because I don’t have a way to pay for in-app purchases so this is really cool and helpful!
It is kind of sad that all of these apps aren’

By Abigail_Rain123.
June 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good App'

'I really like the app. It’s helped me a lot in my ASL class. I wish there were some other features such as favoriting signs
that you may struggle with. Some signs could also be updated. Still a really great app.'

By vkgnaiviv.
May 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'I would like a couple fixes'

'So.. I really like this app but I wished they would add a couple more things there. First I would like for it to go back because
if I accidentally go forward and I wanted to go back there was no way to go back. Second I wished you could search things up so it
could be easier, but I love the video t

By 🦄😹😻.
April 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'great app'

'i love’ this app and use it every day almost- but i’m a little irritated that they only have a limited vocabulary. if they
expanded the vocabulary that would make this app amazing.'

By MaddzRox.
April 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Helpful!!!!!!!!!!!'

'It’s very helpful but I think we should be able to save/favorite a sign and be able to come back to it that’s all thx for
reading this'

By treeeeees rule.
March 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really Handy!!'

'This is a great tool to use if you already know basic ASL and want to expand your vocabulary. However, there are some basic signs
missing (example: “today”). I appreciate there being multiple signs for the same word shown, but it would be nice to have a
description for each word such as what di

By SaraMc17.
February 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sign school'

'I love this app it helps a lot'

By journeyloo.
January 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pretty great'

'I dont go on it often but when I do I\'m not disappointed :)'

By Lyrebk.
January 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Would Recommend'

'This is the best ASL app I’ve found. It has optional tests on all material, and breaks up the lessons into manageable
sections.'

By climberdog.
January 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app, odd structure'

'I love this app and the idea behind it! I just wish it was structured out a little differently. I’d like to know the sign for
“hello” before I know the sign for “pole vaulting”.😂'

By miriamewhitney.
October 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Easy to search for words'

'Searching for ASL gifs online is really cumbersome! This app makes it easy. It should allow you to favorite words so that you can
have a set you are practicing. If we were able to make different lists of words that would be helpful as well. I.e. List for
colors, chores, shopping, foods, numbers etc

By Lbd99sssss.
October 1, 2018
4 out of 5
'It’s nice, but could use a little work...'

'When I started this, I was so excited because I love learning everything. When I started, they started with a random word, I was
confused... I tried to keep going on, thinking it was a glitch, but no, there was more random words, and I thought to myself, why
don’t they have sections for each leve

By Fio. k.
September 26, 2018
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect!'

'This is super straightforward and easy to use, and most importantly very helpful! The only thing I wish it had was a search tool
so that I could get right to the word I\'m looking for.'

By thedudepal.
September 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Suggestions'

'There are different mean for fall, maybe in parentheses next the word put season or the action verb.'

By alicehuynh.
August 16, 2018
4 out of 5
'Needs more features'

'I’m teaching myself asl with a handful of apps. To compare to others, I like that this one includes a lot of phrases vs single
words, and I love the word of the day feature. I wish I could save all of the signs I’ve reviewed on this app somewhere to go
back and reference them again, and maybe a

By Lollifox.
August 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good enough'

'I’m ten years old and I’m trying to learn asl so I thought this is all that’s needed. Not really. So my reasoning for four
stars is because the for represents that you can actually search signs, slow them down and learn them quickly. The poor white star
represents that the app should be updat

By Closewithstacey.
August 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'online friend'

'my friend is deaf, and she asked me to not speak but rather use sign language when sending videos. this helped, thank
you!💗💗'

By Ddhjfnjjkpys.
July 30, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pretty ok

The app itself is very useful but needs some tweaks. Some sections don’t load and just leaves a blank screen. But the app is
alright.

By onna :)(.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Awesome!

This is a super helpful app! But in the dictionary a bunch of words are repeated so they need to remove the repeats.

By Nina Goulet.
November 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Surprised

Does not provide the basics Alphabet!

By t'skid.
May 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Just ok

I’m learning ASL now and this app is good but not what I thought it would be. There’s an extensive vocabulary but you can’t
search for a word, you have to scroll. There’s also no option to add words to a vocabulary list to review. That’s
disappointing because I have weekly vocabulary words in my ASL

By DRM1126.
January 23, 2019
3 out of 5
The app needs some tweaks

I really like this app I am learning so much but there is also some really annoying stuff about it. For example when I press on
topics nothing comes up it’s just a blank page and it say you can do some review stuff but I can’t and it doesn’t have a lot
of stuff I want to learn.

By Engracie.
November 25, 2018
3 out of 5
Good!..

I really did love this app but then whenever I tapped “Topics” it just shows a blank screen. I think this app is a good idea
just needs a little work(I just hope I get to use the topic section again:(
...just please get the topic section to work or at least tell me how to do it myself...

By jewelriver.
October 27, 2018
3 out of 5
Great but feels incomplete

Has phrases such as this week, but missing others like this month, year, today.

I like the layout and functionality of it but I am forced to look elsewhere for common expressions/words.

By mr.grench.
September 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Love the website but the app....

The website is great I use it all the time but the videos on the app take quite a while to load and the topics page is blank and
on the website that's the best part. So really I just wish the app could be at LEAST as good as the website if not better.

By Trixysmith.
September 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Great app, a few suggestions

This is a great app for learning ASL! Tons of signs. It would be nice if in the dictionary there was a way to skip to the
different letters. I hope they plan to add more signs, because there are some basic words that aren’t there. The “Topics”
button under “Dictionary & more” doesn’t work. Also, whe

By Person 777.
August 4, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total