Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Silmaris

by Bertrand Kopf
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Silmaris by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Silmaris written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Silmaris

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Buggy UI on iPad 12.9”'

'Some messages are cut off at the bottom of the screen, and the “dialog” window is hidden behind the main board game window,
so I’m not sure how I’m supposed to read half of the messages on the screen. The game seems awesome! Just wish I could play
it.\n\nUpdate: Restarting the app seems to

By Lord Marcuso.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and addictive!'

'I’ve never bought an app before but this was fun has kept me entertained during quarantine :)'

By amp623.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Absolutely loving this game. The perfect combination of dice management and interactive fiction. Can’t stop playing. Look
forward to more scenarios!'

By Tim723849637.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great RPG'

'A great way to play a tabletop style RPG on mobile. Subreddit for the game is r/Silmaris'

By Who set faithful.
March 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game!'

'The game is written beautifully and is very reminiscent of a D&D type experience. Yet it involves the story of a kingdom rather
than just a singular character. All choices have an extremely interesting effect on the rest of the game. I don’t know if
anything can really be added, but am very excit

By jhesk77.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow surprisingly amazing'

'This game scratched my storybook/rpg/turn-based strategy itch big time! Please improve on this game and use this foundation for
future expansions for this setting or other stories.'

By CookieWarlock.
February 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Silmaris'

'This game is a middle ground between a medieval themed RTS flash game and Crusader Kings, as a mobile game should be. The passion
and thought put into this game is evident and the polish is shiny throughout. I bought this game because it was recommended to me
and there were not enough reviews for m

By spidey002.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is great!'

'Easy to pick up and start but deep enough to keep you playing for a long while. There are lots of ways to approach different
events with surprising and interesting results. I didn’t expect much when I downloaded this; it was a real pleasant surprise. If
you like games where you make choices that

By Jeremymia.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really fun and hard'

'This game is fantastic. I’m hooked, the complexity of trying to win with all the story line options and how they impact you is
great. Every game I’ve played has been different. Really impressed by this game. Worth my $5.'

By Flounderusmc.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Story and systems, interwoven'

'Silmaris is a well-written, beautifully illustrated strategy game that interweaves its systems with an excellent
choose-your-own-adventure narrative. The story is delivered in a procedural and modular fashion, making it very
replayable.\n\nResource management is simple (handled with dice) but adds

By Maxathon.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good fans of Six Ages or KODP'

'I bought this on a whim after reading a not so stellar review that caught my eye. Been playing for about a week now, and I really
like the mix of interactive fiction and board game/strategy. No real complaints on my end, so I’m pleased.'

By MattJG83.
February 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Silmaris.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total