Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Simile - Paint Like a Master

by Save The Machine
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Simile - Paint Like a Master by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Simile - Paint Like a Master written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Simile - Paint Like a Master

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Elegant Five Star App'

'I’ve been using Simile since it first came out and I love it. The collaboration feature is my favorite – I am working on my
third picture with friends and relatives. Working on a team to complete a painting is rewarding and fun. There’s even a feature
that lets you see who’s working on what

By CIA1.
February 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addictive!'

'OCD me wants it perfect but I learned to let it go if it’s 900 or close to it. Very addicting. Really wish there were more free
pics. Could use basic pics or free and the more attractive ones to pay for.'

By SunnyWL.
January 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Five Stars'

'This app is really a welcome change from its competition. Instead of having the software revise pictures in what some software
engineer would deem to be “clever” way, each person gets to generate and discover their own art from their personal photos; a
feature which makes it much more satisfyin

By A discriminating critic.
January 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool app....'

'I am no artist—more of an adrenaline junkie. However, this game did allow me to be artsy fartsy which is new for me. Got to
make some rad stuff and still move my digits. Cool app!'

By Napoleon Vegemite.
January 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Lovely, but can be difficult'

'Honestly leaving a review only because reviewers that insist on an app being free and complaining about the price is a huge pet
peeve considering the amount of time and effort an independent developer has put into it.\n\nThe app itself is pretty fun, though
I usually play in short snippets rather t

By oxo666.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Calming and fun'

'Happy to support your app and definitely look forward to seeing how you continue to further improve Simile.'

By Aridi.
January 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'The concept is familiar to me'

'This is how I learned geography in grade school. All kinds of complex maps drawn square by square. Congrats Sol team (I miss
Crossword, Road Trip Effect and Quiz Press).'

By DavidinSF.
January 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun, but pricier than I thought'

'Really love the concept, but I wish there was a way to try more photos without paying $3 for the next. The $15 for unlocking all
my photos doesn’t seem that terrible, but I’m not sure if I’m ready to drop that much yet. I’d be totally fine if the app
even had ads to watch to unlock photos o

By _kaii_.
January 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Practically useless for lefties'

'Nice idea, but they forgot an option to switch the tiles for left handed people.\nThe way it is now, painting is tiresome and no
fun at all.\nAlso needs changeable width of brush.\n\nUpdate: Developer responded and new version has left-hand support and
variable width. Great support!'

By Redrioja.
January 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Relaxing and creative!'

'A really cool little app. I opened it thinking I\'d spend just a couple of minutes checking it out, and found myself enjoying it
so much, I worked on three tiles. Love the little rating scale, so there\'s a sense of whether I\'m doing OK as I go, and also the
sense of satisfaction as I complete eac

By hunterjen.
December 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'This is a great app'

'This is a exceptional App. There are so many boring apps in the App Store these days. It is great to come across an app that not
only “Thinks out of the box” but also let’s you feel like you haven’t waisted your time. Congrats to the developer.
Thanks from Bob Hyte'

By Bobhijt.
December 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Fun way to “paint” replicas of\nPictures you love!'

By Saving and scannig all of the time.
December 22, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
More Information

I didn’t see a way to contact the developer on the app, but since they respond to reviews I hope they see this.

There needs to be more explanation and instructions, especially for the “arcade” mode.

Questions -
-Is there a zoom feature I haven’t discovered?

-The reference picture is “pixely” wi

By Summerset O'neil.
January 11, 2019
3 out of 5
let me paint more stuff w/o paying thx

great app but why is everything money leave

By samwc25.
January 7, 2019
3 out of 5
So so

Right now I really have enjoyed this app/game. I think it’s highly creative with no other app like it but I don’t like the
fact that there are only two free pictures. To get more you have to pay 1.99 a picture or pay 24.99 for all which is quite high.
Hopefully in the future there will be more free

By Dogmeat ;).
January 4, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total