Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Simply Putting

by Golf Scope Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Simply Putting by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Simply Putting written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Simply Putting

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Almost

Fun little game to play. I’d like to see a more intuitive aiming system, more user friendly. Also, after you putt the ball, the
camera should follow the ball.

By Stevepiece.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Caddy retired

I love reading putts. This game is challenging

By Bill61596.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Practice on Sunday with AR'

'Good app. Helpful insights. Thanks for making it?'

By HahaLeavitt.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great read training! ONE suggestion...'

'I just love this developer’s apps. One suggestion... I’d love to be able to turn off the slope arrows and elevation contours.
\n\nKeep up the great work!'

By JazzCritic.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I saw a an for this game in a YouTube video and was instantly in love the game mechanics are amazing and it’s a great way to
kill time especially for people who play golf'

By BluE RCH0.
January 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but more fun'

'It’s fun! But some fun holes would be nice, like putt putt style'

By Evan Rogue.
January 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game- Full golf game soon???'

'Awesome game, would love to see a game that incorporates all of golf so you can basically simulate rounds in your phone.
Something that i have always wished for and would be awesome in this style of a game.'

By Theappman123.
July 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Great game very subtle breaks,etc. Great challenge for golfers and non-golfers‼️'

By Class of 70 Hokie.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'Best game to play to see how difficult it is to putt on the greens the pro’s play on. Also being able to play against your
friends makes it even more fun. Highly recommended'

By Asbbravo.
June 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Impressive!!'

'The gameplay and graphics for Simply Putting are nothing short of incredible. The design team have done a fantastic job with
graphics and ease of use. One of the most realistic and addictive games I have ever played.'

By Hollingsballs.
June 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great putting App!'

'Simply Putting is pretty awesome! My dad used to take me to the driving range and would focus on my putting and try to teach me
how to read the greens. After sometime I lost my interest. This App however, holds my attention. It is fun, yet challenging. I am
a little competitive, so I like playing a

By Teediddle21.
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simply addicting!!!'

'You seriously cannot stop playing. It’s also so realistic and easy to play. Cool challenges and fun to play with friends. Love
it!'

By Fran (franniemo).
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'GM GOLF'

'This app is the best if you are a golfer. Or not. Just hands down the best app'

By gm__golf.
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'ADDICTING'

'Started playing this yesterday and have all my friends hooked. LOVE IT. Best putting game on the market.'

By Mackies Detailing.
June 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Yes please'

'The most addicting game on planet earth.'

By rl29emer.
June 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'So far the game is really fun to play, I know this would be almost impossible but if there was a way to get greens from famous
courses like Augusta or St Andrews and then be able to putt on those would be amazing'

By Owmo.
June 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'I’m addicted'

'Really fun game with very smooth graphics. The only thing I would add would be a random multiplayer matchmaking mode, because the
only multiplayer right now is players you invite. Other than that though it’s a really great game. ⛳️'

By TripleStixIII.
June 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Helps with my real life golf game'

'The game is fun and has helped me be able to read greens better when I’m on the course!'

By cappsattack.
May 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Serene and Gimmick free'

'Plain and simple. I really enjoy it! Worth a shot for anyone even slightly interested in putting out just a challenging puzzle
game!'

By Psuedonymus Bosch.
May 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Impressive Game'

'I’ve been super impressed with the gameplay and level of detail on this game! It’s super fun and as a designer I appreciate
all of the beautiful touches and detail from animations to transitions and even the haptic feedback on putts. Challenges are
awesome too. Already lots to play and I hope t

By myappreview.
May 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Warning: Very Addictive'

'I’m not a golfer but I can’t put this game down. I love getting to play against friends and complete the daily challenges.
Good work!'

By sturocka.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fore The Win!'

'This is a fun putting game! Makes you think about how poorly you putt in real life. Gameplay is a lot of fun and I really enjoy
the daily challenges.'

By SCF1021.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game with great/relaxing art theme'

'Having a great time honing my green reading skills striving to get maximum applause from the crowd! The colors and animations
make the game pop, bringing a bit more fun to the putting experience. Has daily challenges which helps keep it interesting and you
can challenge friends to rank up!'

By JakeRyden.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lots of options'

'This is a fun little app. It’s easy to learn and get used to, and its performance is realistic and consistent. What I like
most about it is the fact that I can open it up and play whether I’m in between tasks and have five minutes to play a few
challenges or I want to relax and play six, nine

By GregEngle.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Mega fun'

'I\'ve spent too much time playing this. Frustrating but fun.'

By whatbryan.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addictive and ultra high quality'

'The quality of this app is extraordinary. Everything from the UI flows to the ball physics are carefully crafted to provide a
world class experience. Can’t wait to see where they take it.'

By MCDB2073.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super addicting putting game'

'I play mostly the 6 hole round so that it isn’t much of a time commitment, but it doesn’t really help. I end up getting
sucked in and playing a couple rounds anyways. The graphics are fun. The gameplay is consistent. It’s exactly what you’d
expect from a putting game.'

By Gzingraf.
May 20, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Terrific game with terrible match-up

This is really a great putting game. No timing your taps, just reading the putt. A great one-person time waster.

And that’s the only knock I have - it’s really only a one-person game. There is a “matches” component, but you have to
search players individually, by name. And “invite” each one. I

By Farkleberry651299.
April 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but inaccurate

Ball will continue going straight when it should break, and vice versa. Fun game for a bit then you’ll want to break your phone.

By ChuckYoung2774.
June 19, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total