Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SinkSub - Deep Sweep

by Wihlborg Entertainment
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SinkSub - Deep Sweep by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SinkSub - Deep Sweep written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SinkSub - Deep Sweep

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'One Minor Issue'

'I really like this app and have played it for years with one minor issue. In the heat of the game you sometimes tap on the pause
button in the right hand corner. It you dont hit it the right way you sometime restart the whole game and lose all your points. I
hate this. Please move this button to th

By Olde Boyz.
July 4, 2012
5 out of 5
'More levels needed'

'Can you plz add more levels, 50 levels have become easy now'

By shaks717.
June 17, 2011
5 out of 5
'Easy to pick up, challenging to master'

'This game has a nice learning curve: you can enjoy it when you first start playing it, and it also rewards skill as you get
better. Nice implementation of the iPhone\'s control capabilities (tilt, swipe, etc.).'

By Mark Gonzalez.
March 18, 2011
4 out of 5
'So Far So Good'

'I\'ve been playing this game for about an hour or so and I like what I\'ve seen so far. The tilt control is very good, IMHO one
of the best use of it so far. You can hold the iPhone/Touch at any angle and moove the boat around. Tapping to fire us fairly
easy. The game gets harder as you go along th

By discopunkk.
April 23, 2010
5 out of 5
'Submariner'

'AWESOME! Graphics, sound, controls are beautiful, great and easy to learn. Hard to believe that much quality on the iPhone
screen. You won\'t regret the purchase.'

By Vertumnis.
September 20, 2009
5 out of 5
'Addicting game'

'This game is one of the best apps I have on my phone'

By ghettoD123.
June 2, 2009
5 out of 5
'First App download in a while'

'Nice game! First one I\'ve run across in quite a while that I felt was worth downloading. I can see myself spending way too much
time with this in the near future.\n'

By Normwood.
April 19, 2009
4 out of 5
'Wish you could save!'

'Great fun! Intuitive controls. Would give it five stars if you could save your progress before exiting the app.'

By socrguy74.
April 6, 2009
5 out of 5
'A classic '

'I remember playing this game on it old win95 back in the day. This game is fun and worth the money!!'

By Valandil Elansar .
March 26, 2009
4 out of 5
'decent gameplay'

'The concept is simple— you are a destroyer that drop depth charges on submarines, mines, etc. The gameplay is easy to pick up,
and fun. I would like to see an option top keep playing without high scores. If you run out of lives you must enter a menu (or
sometimes high scores) and navigate your wa

By hygienx.
February 18, 2009
4 out of 5
'Good'

'Quick, Arcade Style Gameplay. '

By kenMccoy.
February 17, 2009
5 out of 5
'The best'

'One of the best apps I have very challenging,fun and addicting'

By Idk what nick name is.
January 28, 2009
4 out of 5
'Brilliant. '

'Brings back a lot of memories. Well done.'

By Grotteaux.
January 23, 2009
5 out of 5
'Sub hunt'

'OMG I remener playing this on my dads PDA when I was little. The nastalgia alone makes this game worth 50$.'

By cowsareme.
January 17, 2009
5 out of 5
'Lol the memories'

'I saw this game as the lite version and said this sounds familiar then downloaded it. Saw the difficulty icons and said O MY GOD!
Instanly bought this game. Lol I remember back in the day playing this game on windows dos for hours. This game is awsome!'

By Walter Ranchinsky.
January 12, 2009
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I have retracted previous statement. This game does require skill and cannot be beaten without it. If you\'re looking for a
nice challenge this is it!'

By 01010100010110.
January 10, 2009
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!!¡'

'I remember playing ten years ago on my old win95. So when I saw this I bought it instantly with no second thought, and have not
regretted it since! Tottally brings back memories from the good old gaming days, if you have ever played the original this is for
you. Also the tilting controls are spot o

By Drewbird2142.
January 10, 2009
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game!'

'Better than the PC version. Trully a \"blast\" to play.'

By Graphicmaker.
January 5, 2009
5 out of 5
'Excellent Adaptation'

'Just like the Classic game (the name of which I cannot now recall), but better. I loved playing this game as a kid, and they have
really enhanced both the graphics and the gameplay on this version for the iPhone/iPod touch.\n\nExcellent work -- easily 5
Stars!'

By claidheamdanns.
January 5, 2009
5 out of 5
'Just like sub hunt!!'

'If you like classic style, non-stop arcade action then this game is for you!!'

By Sound & Vision.
December 12, 2008
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Played this game for the first time I think 10 years ago on Windows 98, this is one really good iPhone terpretation of and old
game. Almost as it was made for iPhone! Buy!! '

By TheGooch.
December 7, 2008
4 out of 5
'CMSgt Jackson'

'This game is pretty decent for $2. Not what I expected at first, but it quickly got more interesting. Some suggestions; add a
storyline, add unlockable weapons, you know, the kind of cling-ons that grab players into the game and get them addicted. I see
potential in this game and I\'m not giving up

By CMSgt Jackson.
December 5, 2008
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for SinkSub - Deep Sweep.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total