Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Skat

by Isar Interactive GmbH & Co. KG
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Skat by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Skat written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Skat

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Awesome app.

I love playing Skat and this app is a lifesaver here in the US. thx 😀😀

By xyz2941.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
4 player accommodation

Hello, love the app!
I have online+ and I am having trouble activating the 4 player mode.Any help would be great thanks

By nearsighted79.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

It’s a wonderful app, I enjoy it very much. Initially disappointed by the seeming lack of assistance mode that Lite has. You
have to click the lightbulb in play and then click the small Show button to get the same options.

By Chris 1639.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
'Super game!'

'I’ve wanted to learn Skat for a while, but not knowing anyone who played it, it’s tough for you and two friends to start from
ground zero. \n\nThis app helps you through the learning curve, lets you (optionally) play with all hands visible, and offers
(optionally) advice. It’s selectable for

By SadAtDwDumbdown.
December 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent game!'

'Very smooth to play. No glitches. Better be than paper cards.'

By Didi 2006.
June 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great way to learn...'

'Well configured. Easy to navigate and the training courses are great. Wish my German was better to get a real grasp on the
nuances. I live near Altenburg and still the German is tough. A great app.'

By dtbscrowder.
January 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ausgezeichnete App'

'Ich bin begeistert von der App und nutze sie seit mehreren Jahren regelmäßig. Die Updates bringen jedesmal Verbesserungen. Ich
faende es klasse, wenn es noch mehr Uebungen in Daniels Strategie Trainer gaebe.'

By Skat in the US.
July 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'More English Please'

'Great app and very addictive once you have the rules figured out. I wish there was more English so I could use the strategy
trainer and analysis. The existing minimal English needs some work too (e.g. \"plenty points\" sounds funny) Thanks!'

By SkaffenAmtiskaw.
May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Sehr gute Computer Spieler'

'Das Spielen macht viel Spaß und die Spiele variieren. Die Computerspieler können Null Hand und Null Ouvert etc und es ist
wunderbar zum üben. Man kann ein Spiel wiederholen, um zu sehen wie eine andere Strategie gelaufen wäre.'

By notnowagain.
July 9, 2017
5 out of 5
'Sehr gut und Spaß'

'Ich lerne Deutsch und möchte auch Skat lernen. Diese App ist wirklich hilfreich. Und die Mitspieler sind lustig. Mike in
America.'

By Watatic.
April 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'Skat'

'Fun game. Good for training. Wish I could turn on more English to understand the scoring better.'

By Yellowtennies.
February 10, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great Skat App'

'This is the best online Skat game I have seen.'

By Vogtwin.
January 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'Best ever'

'I play Skat for decades. This game is just amazing.'

By Securityjunky.
December 3, 2016
5 out of 5
'Endlich!'

'Sehr unterhaltsam nur manchmal spiel der Computer mit einer anderen Logik!'

By The Sausageman.
June 18, 2016
4 out of 5
'Best skat game I\'ve found...'

'Online option would be great!'

By newyorkjin.
May 25, 2016
5 out of 5
'Very good Skat against computer opponents'

'The graphics and gameplay are well polished. The computer players beat me most the time, but I\'m not so experienced. Since the
last upgrade, the ai sometimes pauses a bit before selecting a card.'

By k234985723.
May 16, 2016
5 out of 5
'Sängerbund'

'Jetzt kann ich ins Bett spielen! 😊'

By Hartford CT Skatmann.
May 12, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Great app for anybody who likes Skat. Wish there was a version where you could play others online.'

By Jackyblack0.
March 13, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great app, nice updates'

'I like the new simplified scoring system and the German words for the suits. Great app!'

By Junko Jones.
February 12, 2016
5 out of 5
'Skat'

'Die Grafikoberfläche wird nicht besser. Die Punkte werden zu kurz angezeigt, der skat nicht mehr. Ich spiele es gerne, doch die
Klarheit der vorigen Version ist dahin😓'

By Roland Specht-Jarvis.
February 9, 2016
5 out of 5
'American playing SKAT'

'I learned SKAT from my grandfather and his friends when I lived in Germany. I have missed the game as I have moved back to the
US. This app is awesome. Sometimes my playing partner misses some obvious plays but that happens when you play with SKAT veterans
as well. This is the only SKAT app I could

By SchalkeUSA.
October 20, 2015
5 out of 5
'5 stars!'

'Excellent app. Great for beginners through experts.'

By TXOrangeblood.
October 5, 2015
5 out of 5
'Yzeke'

'I was a Schafkopf Spieler and learned Skat one evening on a trip to Taiwan. This app helped me learn more and is lots of fun. I
like the different strategies from Schafkopf.'

By Carabaozk.
November 30, 2014
5 out of 5
'Skat'

'This app is the next best thing to be playing with your buddies.'

By Oberkellner.
November 5, 2014
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'I am clearly not a high powered player. But I have known and played the game for close to 70 years with friends and family. The
newest iPhone/iPad version has finally got rid of those awful Micky mice. The level of play seems ok with me, sometimes I win,
sometimes I lose. Sometimes the computer op

By Whhg.
September 11, 2014
4 out of 5
'Some issues'

'If you play the paid iPhone version on an iPad the settings button on top are hidden behind the clock and iPad status bars. You
cannot change settings or go easily to the game stats.'

By KUW1.
May 18, 2014
4 out of 5
'Excellent version'

'The app is wonderfully done. Two little things I wish it had. First, an English translation for instructions. Second the spitz
option for scoring. Overall I love the app, and the gameplay is great.'

By Union_Ironworker.
April 6, 2014
4 out of 5
'The playing...'

'...is great and I also like the redesign. But the new iOS7 version has a tendency to crash, while the previous versions always
ran very stable :/'

By Skat player.
January 15, 2014
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This is a great app for skat.'

By D9276.
July 23, 2013
4 out of 5
'Macht Spaß und hält fit'

'Weit weg in der Ferne kann man damit sehr nette kleine spiele spielen.'

By LukasWeichert.
April 27, 2013
5 out of 5
'Liebe es! Kann trotzdem noch verbessert werden'

'Gut gemachtes Skatspiel, dass sich ziemlich echt anfühlt. Die Stimmen der Dame(n) könnte etwas aufgepeppt werden. Vorhandene
Regelvarianten sind super. Allerdings fände ich es schön, wenn man mehr Regeln festlegen könnte, wie z.B. \"3 Bock, 3 Ramsch\".
Beim drohenden Ramsch sollte man die Mög

By Philkun.
April 21, 2013
5 out of 5
'Skat'

'This is a very good app. I like it a lot, however, I am somewhat confused about the rules. Furthermore, it is not possible to
change to a contra at all times, but otherwise it is a lot of fun.'

By Lochersclockers.
February 28, 2013
5 out of 5
'Ideal fuer Spieler fern der Heimat'

'Als Jugendlicher und Student habe ich oft Skat gespielt. Doch jetzt lebe ich in den Staaten und hier gibt es nicht sehr viele
Moeglichkeiten. Diese App ist ein hervorragender Ersatz.'

By Big Tex Tom.
February 17, 2013
4 out of 5
'Great'

'Shuffle definitely needs improvement, bit more versatility, otherwise a great game.'

By flogirt.
December 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Nice work!'

'Outstanding! Can\'t find players in America so this is a truly wonderful app to fill the void -- definitely worth every penny!'

By Bierwag3n.
July 28, 2012
4 out of 5
'Skat!'

'It\'s a fun game that I am just learning. I wish there was an option for English though'

By Skat noob.
June 16, 2012
5 out of 5
'Skat review'

'Really enjoy the game. The players\' skills are improved. Will give the game 5 stars when the players are better.'

By J Scooter.
January 12, 2012
5 out of 5
'Spieltechnisch ausgereift'

'Seit dem letzten Update ist es schneller geworden. Technisch war es schon immer sehr anspruchsvoll und ausgereift. Ich spiele es
oft und gerne.'

By Adrian Kielhorn.
December 23, 2011
5 out of 5
'Lost of fun'

'This game is fun hard to pick up at first but if it was also in English it would be better. But u can play revolution on it
should make a update for it'

By Thebossesightqplw.
November 16, 2011
4 out of 5
'Deutscher in Kalifornien'

'Wessentlich schneller geworden. Skat ist immer gut !'

By Croey.
November 15, 2011
4 out of 5
'Improved'

'I have played this game since its first PC release more than ten years ago.\nI think it is the best Skat game out there. The
latest iPhone update brought big improvements to handling and speed.\nHowever, there are still the same flaws from ten years ago:
when teaming against the player, your co-pla

By Ramsch-Eddie.
October 4, 2011
5 out of 5
'Better'

'The new version is a lot better. However, translating to other languages does not really work. I wish there was a setting to just
keep the German words. Also, in the new version, if someone plays an open game, there is the sign of the game title right across
the card, which obstructs the view. On

By sParty2010.
September 26, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
A couple of quirks

I am a beginner, so my review may reflect that.
I appreciate having an app that helps me learn this game. I know of no one locally that knows how to play. However, there are a
few suggestions for you to consider. First, it would be nice if there was a way to forfeit a game rather than being forced t

By Rödiger.
January 3, 2016
3 out of 5
Niche sehr spielstark, Skat 3000 wäre schön

Sehr gute API, schlechte Gegenspieler.

By Hansen1000.
September 14, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total