Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SkySafari

by Simulation Curriculum Corp.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SkySafari by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SkySafari written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SkySafari

Reviews: 55Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Experienced user

I have used SkySafari Pro for many years. I use it to control three telescopes I own. This SkySafari program is more basic and is
excellent for people who are more casual observers and not using telescopes. It provides a very good sky map and a wealth of
information.

By JG in Texas.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent program to see the planets any night

Thanks from a very satisfied ‘searching student’.

By Autoball1.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
The compass is what I was looking for

I just wanna know where to look for the most popular areas. You should include a section with astronomers favorites stars as
suggestions for beginners

By MattyMattPhil.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Spectacular!

So much info and extraordinary live images of the universe!!! Gets better and better all the time. Thank u

By Fussy--fotog.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Buy this App!!!

What a great app for any astronomy nerd like me ! Chock full of features easy to use and deep

By Al be gone.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'I can feel myself getting smarter'

'I

By jenni in California.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Mind in a state of that is more than you can amiagen in your life time'

By johnnytim1966.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'The sky is the limit'

'Delightful! I took astronomy in college decades ago, but remember just a few facts. Love this app.'

By htqz.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love It'

'The app is amazing! Best feature is the compass showing you where the stars are exactly in the sky.'

By Stargazers Victoria Anne.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying this app'

'Still learning but it is user friendly, I’m enjoying this app'

By ApJethro.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simply Wow!!'

'Got a reference from an astronomy group when I accidentally spotted Mars and asked questions for it. Absolutely loved it from the
day I installed it. \nThe best part is there’s no annual subscription involved, makes sense as I am gonna use it that
frequently. Just one addition that I would like t

By Rajat Patil.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'last0ne'

'I truly enjoy this app, is easy to use and navigate thru it, thank you I need to update one other you have.\nWell done\nRegards'

By olmo47.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bought pro 2 minutes later'

'Should have just bought pro. Did 2 minutes later and wasted $3 on this version. Bummer. excited for pro though. Make sure you
compare the different versions because these is no path to upgrade. I use my phone a lot when doing public events with my
astronomy club and the pro is a much better fit.'

By JoelG802.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Soothing'

'I love this app. So fun to find things in the sky and the music is so calming...'

By Grammy deed.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!!!'

'Easy to use.... Great app for learning the constellations.'

By grey sqirrel.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This is definitely an app worth buying. Great for star gazing and learning about the cosmos!'

By grizzygrant83.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app'

'Once you figure it out, it’s great!!'

By Lisarius.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'Very fluid smooth performance, extremely detailed and informative. Must have app for the enthusiasts.'

By Iqbal Ansari.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Comet NEOWISE is gone!'

'Love the app but Comet NEOWISE isn’t in the list of comets or shown in the sky. Big fail. This glitch occasionally happens for
other periodic objects.'

By gaj456888.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'PLEASE ALLOW PLUTO BACKGROUND MUSIC TO STAY ON'

'We love this app. It’s absolutely amazing. As a bonus, My young daughter falls asleep to the Pluto background music /
soundtrack, but we must keep the iPad screen on for it to play. Please allow for the sound to stay on while the screen is off.
Like Spotify does. Etc. THANKS FOR THE GREAT APP!!

By PeteTheCat5.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sky Safari is the best by far.'

'It’s awesome. I’ve always had curiosity about the stars. This app is great for identifying stars, constellations and planets.
Click anything, press info and learn more about it. I’ve learned how to use this app to the maximum by going into the settings
and getting everything I want and more.

By joma16.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Great Astronomical App!'

'The range of things that can be done is amazing. The app is intuitively organized which makes it very user friendly.'

By N-Vik-K.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Vacation star search'

'Grandchildren and me are mesmerized watching the stars'

By grandpawoofy.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ruben’s opinion'

'This app is awesome two thumbs up to the creation project team! Good job everyone!😀'

By Ruben and son.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ruben

'This app is awesome two thumbs up to the creation project team! Good job everyone!?'

By Ruben and son.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pure quantum zirconium'

'This app is the greatest \n\nThank you for creating it for us'

By baphomApho.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Astrophotography go to for camera set-up.'

'This is my go to app to set-up my camera on a clock mechanism to do astrophotography. It helps me locate objects to photograph
and to check my photos for nebulosity\'s. The only issue is with stars set visually to maximum magnitude 12 on the app the app
only reaches out to 9.6 magnitude and photos

By USN SQUID.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This app is really cool. I’ve been spending nights looking at stars using this app. Amazing!'

By BemmBem.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'Thank you for a beautiful app.'

By IlovePeach00.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App - User friendly'

'I find ths very easy to use. And, if you want to change settings - you can add contellation drawings, etc. I really like the
ease of rolling the date and time forward, and changing location, to see what sky will be like next month when I am on vacation
somewhere else.'

By David der German.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Star Viewing'

'Family and friends are amazed at how well the app recognizes planets and stars not known to them.'

By Ofcrparkes.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gedwroe'

'Excellent, ethereal musical score.!'

By He'd wroe..
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'La Superba!'

'Most helpful in planning dawn and dusk Nightscape photography outings. Positioned the view to the eastern or western horizon and
fast forwarded program to identify objects that will be rising or setting just before or just after the sun, at which times the
light is optimal for Nightscape photograph

By MiGWind.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sky Safari'

'We really enjoy this app. We have learned so much. It’s fascinating to look at the sky and identify the stars. We live in a
rural area where the sky isn’t washed out by urban lights. We are going to invest in a more sophisticated telescope so that the
experience of star gazing will be even bett

By kimbo ken.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing fantastic game for all ages and a good ti

'This app is soooooooooo good it can show you all the constellations and all the planets and you can zoom in on all the different
things I

By extraordinary for ages.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing fantastic game for all ages and a good ti

'This app is soooooooooo good it can show you all the constellations and all the planets and you can zoom in on all the different
things I’m sure you will l❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ve
this game'

By extraordinary for ages.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sky Safari'

'Great astronomy app. I use it all the time when I’m observing.'

By RVH in ALO.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'New to amateur astronomy'

'Want to navigate the night sky, but seems clear skies are rare for me. Now I can see in any weather. Thanks'

By dvaamember.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sky Safari'

'Excellent! We need such programs to help us explore and understand the Cosmos’s. The Universe, constantly expanding, is our
last domain. Man’s thirst for knowledge will never end in this quantum\'s of space. Cudo’s....'

By raja0799.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s awesome'

'So you know it needs an update so you can see things in 3D and that’s going to be awesome and you know I can be 3D HAPPY so I
hope it has an update soon!'

By superkidonyoutube.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super'

'Wonderful to see night sky with music!'

By Muffett1945.
January 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best astronomy app out there'

'I love it! Informative and beautifully done.'

By fivefoldfeatherfox.
January 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Don’t know'

'Like I use 14% of apps use yet still find useful 😊☯️📡🌎'

By rascal141.
December 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great star finder'

'Awesome apps for young children to learn about the stars in our solar system.'

By malakepekpek.
December 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Insufficient coverage'

'Overall impression is good to great, though I was expecting double star and variable star catalogs, but they are not there in
basic version. No even list as well.'

By AnonymousAmature.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sky Safari is an excellent resource for both the

'First and foremost, this app is very user friendly, even for an extreme neophyte. \n\nThis is an amazing app that shows your
location under the celestial sphere and allows you to zoom in on any object of interest, from constellation to deep sky object, at
will. You are also able to see objects of

By ecliptomaniac.
November 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Improvement suggestion'

'Overall it\'s a good useful app for amateur astronomers. Some suggestions for future improvements:\n\n- show how high an obj can
get (\"dec sine curve\" in day/night background);\n- include local weather condition;\n- augmented reality to help site visibility
of objects.\n\nThanks!'

By stpeng168.
November 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Space'

'Peace I really like this app...I’m going to get the paid version...'

By PrinceNamor777.
October 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Easy to use,excellent resource for a newbie'

By Johnnyg9202.
October 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'SkySafari rules!!!'

'Hands down the best astronomy app I have ever used.'

By AstonoJon.
October 4, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not worth the money!

Was excited at first to try it, but was a bit of a let down once I paid the initial $2.99. Keeps trying to get you to pay even
more for stuff that I thought would be included in the price I initially paid. It also doesn’t move around as you do, like apps
such as SkyView do! It’s also not easy to man

By Bulgaria99.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
AR doesn’t work

AR does nor work when I set a time first. If I open the app and let it stay on the current time, AR will work, but if I change the
time manually the use AR all I get is a live view without any AR.

By Adam Woodworth.
February 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total