Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SkySafari 6 Pro

by Simulation Curriculum Corp.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SkySafari 6 Pro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SkySafari 6 Pro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SkySafari 6 Pro

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Best planetarium app available'

'I use SkySafari Pro exclusively for mount alignment and objective location for my astrophotography projects. Much simpler than
using the Celestron hand controller. Love it!'

By Rr32509246.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update problem'

'I updated the app and now it will not go into \n[AR] in compass mode does nothing. So now I’m using SkyPortal to view the sky
in [AR] mode. \nHopefully they will fix this new issue they created with another update very soon. The program is fantastic
otherwise easy to use, I control my telescope w

By The real Lojack.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice app'

'Well, thank you for the reply to my review! Unfortunately I’ll not be able to search for anything via ra. or dec. since I
don’t have that kind of scope. \n Now I know the way to ask a question and get a response is through a review.'

By I'd rather walk or even crawl.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Neowise Below Horizon and Above Horizon at the sa

'Bought SkySafari Pro. Loaded it on iPadPro 4th gen and iPhone 11 Pro Max. Asked each install to show me position of Neowise. Each
computer had identical default configurations. However, the iPhone shows it below the horizon while the iPad Pro shows it above
the horizon. What’s up?'

By ponderda.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Ap for amateur Astronmers'

'I purchased a Celesteon Nexsyar 8 SE about 4 years ago and loved how well Sky Safari 5 worked with it so I purchased this app.
After the telescope bit the dust and I went through telescope withdrawals I finall broke down and purchased a Celestron CPC 1100
11” scope and this app works beautifully

By Hhudson942.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Everything at your fingertips.'

'Keeping up with the latest. Information when you need it. Identifying sky objects. Great.'

By Spacecoast John.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'My first time'

'Just started gazing and I thought I would give this app a try so far so good but it’s obvious I have a lot to learn with app
alone. Looking forward to the arrival of my telescope trying to get prepared for that day. Yes, I am enjoying what I have done so
far.'

By gol5150.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'First rate support and creativity'

'I have been a beta tester for Simulation for two years now. The leadership of the company is fully engaged with its customer
base. They really care.'

By Capeorion.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best You Can Buy'

'I received my doctorate in ‘86, and have catagorized this app as one that I can NOT imagine what I did without it. Granted
that all information contained is open source and available, but not so in such a portable, credible AND provides highly accurate
and VISUAL examples - with current (to the

By LosAngeles90631.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Features'

'I enjoy having all features... ability to support connection to Celestron 6SE , Celestron WiFi and Celestron StarSense using my
iPad.'

By Katchie123456.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best Astronomy app for the blind'

'This app is fully accessible for the blind. There are other Astronomy apps that blind people use.\nHowever they are not as
accessible as SkySafari 6 Pro is. Unlike the other Astronomy apps this app allows you to study the universe and even allows you to
observe the night sky without sight.'

By cyco271.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'great app'

'I happen to be blind and really enjoy skysafari 6 pro. I\'m impressed with the amount of information that the app provides on
various objects in the universe. I like the fact that skysafari 6 pro has an up to date and large database. I highly recommend
this app to anyone who is blind or sighted.'

By mikesch4.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simply indispensable'

'This is the best, most important app that I use.'

By h in rc.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I’ve used this on my Android tablet, and now with my iPad Air, with great results for each. I recommend it to anyone who
observes the sky and follows stellar and planetary events.'

By jascarlson.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great update'

'Celestron starsense auto align now works perfectly. Focus motor control is awesome to hand in phone. This app is fantastic.'

By stevetim61.
May 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty'

'Nice app w/ good info but beware of default setting lurking about; how thoughtless of the developers.\n\nThe HR diagram upgrade
ism’t worth it and the stars upgrade is likely only useful to those serious about very deep sky astrophotography.'

By BelayOn.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'First light -Sky Safari 6 Pro'

'Have tried everything BUT Sky Safari Pro for decade + (after finding great features across several different app’s, but never
in one...), finally plunked down the $ - Sky Safari 6 Pro the best by far. Spend the extra dough and go deep get the Pro
version-no regrets here. 17.2 mag. limit works f

By Mt. Nipomo Observatory.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'It makes it easy to work with your telescope. Really saved a lot time.'

By ,{! !{£\*!.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Extraordinary!'

'Great app for everyone with a deep interest in the sky and everything in it. It’s all there.'

By Alarmingly alarmed.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stars'

'This is the single best app that I have ever used! I love it.'

By JsoxxVW.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'So easy to use and it runs my telescope too!'

'I have been used Sky safari for 3 years . I like the “information” feature for use at public star parties when asked
particular questions about what we are looking at. \n\nI also appreciate how easy it is to find out what is “up
tonight”\n\nI have a Starmaster 14.5” dobsonian driven by

By rlkstars.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s simple'

'If you like the stars.\nThere is nothing better in the store.\nPeriod.'

By xacidxburn.
January 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but version 6 could have been better'

'I have been a SkySafari Pro user since version 3. As an amateur astronomer and astrophotographer, I consider this app an
essential tool for planning targets for both outreach and imaging due to the convenience of having this powerful app on my phone.
\n\nI consider this a 5 star app but am only gi

By JeffinSugarLand.
January 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic app, but no Starlink satellites. :('

'This is one of my favorite apps ever! It easily and reliably controls my Celestron Evolution through the telescopes wifi. Wish it
would show the SpaceX Starlink satellites though. Otherwise 5/5 A+++'

By Strooper.
January 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'AR does not work. Now fixed!'

'App crashed every time AR is turned on. Has now been fixed! Great job by the developers'

By soundsOK.
January 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very Useful App'

'I\'m new to astronomy and using the app with a Celestron Evolution 8HD. Connecting the app to the scope using wifi, alignment, &
finding objects in the sky using the app is very simple. The app provides a ton interesting information for those wanting to
learn about the universe. The app is well

By jallen1804.
December 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sky safari 6 pro'

'Absolutely beautiful! So inspiring to look, read and learn!'

By Jwc9.
December 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'BH'

'Use this app all the time and is reliable.\nTelescope use through SkySafari app difficult with Celestron go-to scope.'

By Bbbvb.
November 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pro or Amature'

'Amateur astronomer who loves this app. So easy to use with tons of info. Even got my niece interested in space. Must recommend'

By cna4e.
November 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'What’s not to like?'

'Long time Sky Safari user, decided to go to the pro version for the additional features... didn’t need it, just really really
wanted it!'

By SeaBee58.
November 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'SkySafari Pro 6'

'Excellent. Pro 6 has amplified observing sessions. Fast preparation and reference in the field. Comprehensive and versatile. Take
the time to learn it’s extensive capabilities and you are well rewarded \nFun to use.'

By sbayastro.
November 15, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Unable to use augmented reality on IPad'

'I cannot get the app to connect to my camera on my iPad to use the augmented reality. I have checked the settings on my iPad to
make sure the app is allowed to connect to the camera. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app. I have swiped down on the
screen while in augmented reality to change th

By Genoafire.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'New version bug'

'With the latest release, a bug was introduced with the time/date at the bottom of the screen. There is a separate character
between the date and time. When the cursor is placed on the additional character it appears you are adjusting the hour. When you
place your cursor on the hour you are adjus

By Verry P00r design.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Latest Update (26 Aug 2020)'

'Please check how the time is displayed. I see:\nWed Aug 26, 2020 0 05:17:34 PM\n\nTo increment by hour, you select on the 0 in
front of the 05. This “new” standalone 0 should not be there. When the time changes to 10, 11 or 12, the single digit
becomes a “1”.\n\nDate should be display

By Obobo.
August 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Where\'s Comet Neowise 2020???'

'I just bought this app and I\'m amazed that the new Comet Neowise is not in the database! Stellarium has it. Do I need an
update???'

By kbklarry.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not helpful'

'I love the UI, but it will not control my telescope. After buying it twice because I like the interface so much. Not very happy.'

By Jamkul Magesblood.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Cool app - no support except through reviews?'

'Keep getting a zen desk rejection on site to get support. Stuck in a loop!! Frustrating.\nHow does Comet NeoWise NOT make the
“Tonight‘a Best” list? It’s been around since March. 😓 Wish meteor showers could be searched by “best dates to
view” them... impossible to figure out their pe

By themirror.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Awesome app, one of my favorites.'

'Amazing app that provides an unparalleled view and dataset for the night sky.\n\nOne gripe is the compass: it doesn’t seem to
auto-calibrate when app starts, and is often off by 30-50 degrees due to drift. I must first run apple’s compass app to
recalibrate, then restart sky safari.\n\nUpdate:

By avi155.
July 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Latest upgrade for AR reduces performance'

'1/1/2020 update, I love this program but they keep making 2Gb updates there must be a way to make bug fixes and patches that are
less than 2Gb in size! In the last 12 months there have been 5 updates all 2Gb in size. I don’t know about others but I have a
limited data plan and down loading these

By Avid reader 123.
January 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Poor Support'

'The program is now crashing when AR is selected in IOS 13.3. No direct support from the vendor. You have to create a login for
the Community Forum and submit a report there. Direct Email support would be much better. Also positioning of stats, moon, etc.
is never accurate for me.'

By JPCinPHX.
December 28, 2019
3 out of 5
'Comet 289p inaccurate data'

'This comet currently has a magnitude of about 18 and Sky Safari Pro 6 is showing -1.6 magnitude. Not even close! Also, tried to
use the “measure function” to measure the angular separation of Jupiter and Saturn on December 21, 2020. All I was given was
4.9AU and no angular separation data wa

By Skygazer in PA.
December 21, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total