Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SkySafari 6 Pro

by Simulation Curriculum Corp.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SkySafari 6 Pro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SkySafari 6 Pro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-28 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Latest Update (26 Aug 2020)

Please check how the time is displayed. I see:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 0 05:17:34 PM

To increment by hour, you select on the 0 in front of the 05. This “new” standalone 0 should not be there. When the time
changes to 10, 11 or 12, the single digit becomes a “1”.

Date should be displayed as:
Wed Aug

By Obobo.
August 26, 2020
3 out of 5
New version bug

With the latest release, a bug was introduced with the time/date at the bottom of the screen. There is a separate character
between the date and time. When the cursor is placed on the additional character it appears you are adjusting the hour. When you
place your cursor on the hour you are adjust

By Verry P00r design.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to use augmented reality on IPad

I cannot get the app to connect to my camera on my iPad to use the augmented reality. I have checked the settings on my iPad to
make sure the app is allowed to connect to the camera. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app. I have swiped down on the
screen while in augmented reality to change the

By Genoafire.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Frustrating app

My favorite planetarium app, but I’m frequently frustrated with broken features and poor interfaces. For example:
* my saved settings files for future events were trashed and the effort setting them up lost
* measure from object keeps getting broken with the display unreadable
* inconsistent interf

By W122ard0f.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Works when it wants to but great when it does

This app was great when I first loaded it a little over a year ago but now the connection stability is intermittent. Also, when I
turn the screen off and stick the phone in my pocket to observe a target then, turn the phone back on to use the app, reconnection
is slow and at times it will not connec

By Largo 1972.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Why $40?

This app is okay, and has a lot of functionality to it, but I don’t really understand why it costs $40. There are many similar
apps for less or even free that have similar functionality. Take SkyGuide ($3 + $10 supermassive upgrade) for example, which does
just as much besides scope control as this

By brianfulda.
May 21, 2021
3 out of 5
In app purchases?

I purchased all four in app add ons but the Apollo lunar missions and the PGC extensions do not install? Help please!

By stormspotter4u.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
6 Pro vs 5 Pro

I have both on my iPad Air 2. Been using 5 Pro since it was first offered, controlling Meade ETX-90, ETX-125, and 8” LX200GPS.
I seldom open 6 Pro... too cumbersome.

By Olgazer.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug

I like to read the sky at certain times in history. Every time I get into observation, it resets to the current time - even after
I disable it. Please allow me to turn that off so that I may look at the sky how I want to. Thank you.

By Awesome Mogwai.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Not helpful

I love the UI, but it will not control my telescope. After buying it twice because I like the interface so much. Not very happy.

By Jamkul Magesblood.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Where's Comet Neowise 2020???

I just bought this app and I'm amazed that the new Comet Neowise is not in the database! Stellarium has it. Do I need an update???

By kbklarry.
July 25, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total