Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SkySafari 6 Pro

by Simulation Curriculum Corp.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SkySafari 6 Pro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SkySafari 6 Pro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-28 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Update problem

I updated the app and now it will not go into
[AR] in compass mode does nothing. So now I’m using SkyPortal to view the sky in [AR] mode.
Hopefully they will fix this new issue they created with another update very soon. The program is fantastic otherwise easy to use,
I control my telescope with i

By The real Lojack.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Star dreams

See. I grew up in the foothills east of San Diego, California. The sky is often clear enough to see many stars most of the year.
Sky & Telescope magazine makes it easy to explore the sky and follow the location of planets , stars, and comets. Now I live in
Fresno where the sky is most often shroud

By Cybernetes.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Best astronomy app

Pro version: Very great tool for serious amateur astronomy. I love how you can see what the object looks like in the eyepiece.
Great for Star-hopping if you don’t have a clock drive. I also think the AR feature is amazing! You can go deep sky with this
app. Tons of options.

By Pawn_mower (ALT Account).
October 18, 2020
4 out of 5
SkySafari has always been a great app!

09 Dec 2020

SkySafari has always been a great app for observational use as well as communicating upcoming events. I use it for myself as well
as for others as a pointer for where to look for the events like yhis year’s closest conjunction between Saturn and Jupiter in
800 years.

Along with this “

By Universe Observer.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
It could be way better.

I have a few suggestions:

1. Can you add ability to tag up to three items. So their position can be tracked relative to each other over time? More like a
group select feature.

2. An option to select specific satellites to track would also be great rather than having the thousands available displa

By iTizzy9105.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Horrible Support

Dear Simulation Curriculum Team, please figure out how to do support right. I want to display solar system distances in miles, but
cannot figure out how to do this. Object Info shows distances in km and light time units (usually seconds or minutes). How do I
see miles? Many people on Cloudy Nights a

By Don in Frisco.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great App. But my telescope won’t be controlled.

I used the free version for a long time. I really like this application. I recently bought a 10’’ SCT with GoTo. I was so
looking forward to controlling the scope with my iPhone and iPad. But, I cannot get the two to cooperate. After a few hours of
trying and retrying and researching, it looks like

By CardoTheCat.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome! Except?

This app is great except that every time I go to use it, if I haven’t used it for a week the app won’t open and I have to
delete it and download again. I then must re-enter all my scope data. What a hassle huh? A real short coming for such a well
thought out app. Still, it beats using the controller

By Alaskaman 1963.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
One of the best available - but having some proble

This is a remarkable tool and is definitely great for serious stargazers as well those new to the hobby. However, as mentioned by
others, the in-App purchases look to be very interesting, but have problems installing correctly. For instance, I purchased the
Apollo Missions add on and, despite my bes

By AmillVmill.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Sky Safari Rocks !

I have been an amateur astronomer for 40 years and own a 5 inch, an 8 inch, and 10 inch ‘scopes. I drive all three around the
sky with an iPad, Wi-Fi, and Sky Safari version 5 and 6 software. I really enjoy creating observing logs with Sky Safari of my
observing sessions to compare how different obj

By Robert B. Powers.
May 21, 2021
5 out of 5
This is astonishing

I have had Starry Night Pro on Mac for many years. SkySafari is all that AND portable. The detail and sheer amount of
information is amazing. Having all of this functionality on an iPad is incredibly useful.

I first installed this on my 13” iPad Pro, assuming this would need all of that power

By naddy6969.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Maui Stargazing’s go to tool

I use sky safari every night while presenting deep space objects to my tour guests near the summit of Haleakala on the Hawaiian
island of Maui. Wouldn’t leave home without it!

By mauistargal.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
AstoundIng

While it may be expensive, this app will leave you speechless with the amount of data and its’ capabilities

By rcdancer.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent resource

Such an awesome resource. Fully customizable. I use this app everyday.

By Titoortiz.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
PGC purchase won’t load

Love this app but my PGC in app purchase won’t load. The money going to Sky Safari didn’t seem to be a problem? I looked in
the forum and other people have had the exact same problem last year. Can you guys please fix?

By Jdbxjdbdjcdj.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
SkySafari

Awesome and easy to use by this novice astronomer!!!

By andyanatomist.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app

Bought this app for all the features to control a telescope lots of info available. Is pretty easy to figure out.

By chardo1.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
This app is a game changer. Love it.

I’m 57 and remember the days of manually searching for objects in my telescope. Being able to select an object and hit ‘Go
To’ is just awesome.

By Charliedori102.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
I use this every day

It's an awesome app. I use every day to look at the ecliptic and see the relative positions of the planets and moon. It is most
helpful to plan viewing at the telescope.

By Astro 38.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
New purchase

When purchased I thought it would appear not only on my I phone but also on my tablet?? I have upgraded twice before

By Sew020.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

It makes it easy to work with your telescope. Really saved a lot time.

By GBBJr..
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

I’m an amateur astronomer and astrophotographer and I use sky safari every day. It’s terrific and just what I need. It’s
easy to use and stable.

By musicalengineer.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'A lot of features, some are hard to find'

'I needed help from the developers to turn on AR mode:\n1-enable toolbar\n2-slide it sideways to find the compass\n3-click
compass\n4-click “A/R”\n5- swipe down on screen to increase contrast to see AR in screen'

By seemstowork.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent tool for astrophotography'

'Easy to use. Has it’s flaws when used as go-to, understandable due to the complexity of algorithms that are needed for such a
task, but if supervised carefully it works well. Intuitive interface easy to get along. Thumbs up!'

By J C Luque.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'App Suggestion'

'Love this app. A suggestion to make it better, could you include an iOS 14 widget that gives quick information like moon or
planet rises or phases?'

By Todd the Wraith.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best sky chart app'

'Great charts, lots of information and flexibility.'

By koc-bill.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best planetarium app available'

'I use SkySafari Pro exclusively for mount alignment and objective location for my astrophotography projects. Much simpler than
using the Celestron hand controller. Love it!'

By Rr32509246.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice app'

'Well, thank you for the reply to my review! Unfortunately I’ll not be able to search for anything via ra. or dec. since I
don’t have that kind of scope. \n Now I know the way to ask a question and get a response is through a review.'

By I'd rather walk or even crawl.
July 28, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total