Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Slack

by Slack Technologies, Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Slack by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Slack written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Slack

Reviews: 173Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Neat app for school/work

Nice app so far. Wouldn’t mind a dark mode feature similar to how Discord is. There is a lot of similarities between Slack and
Discord, but Slack is definitely more geared toward professional interactions it seems.

By Maddiejjjjjj.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
تقويم سلاك ..

برنامج رائع وجميل وسلس جدًا، لكنه يفتقد "اللغة العربية" في خيارات
اللغة، ونأمل من المطورين إدراج اللغة العربية لينافس بقية البرامج مثل
"واتساب" و "تيليغرام" وغيرها.

By Assiri Ali.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great communication tool for startup

This tool has kept my inbox clean and up to date with my team.

By Asa-brown.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great support

Amending my original review as the support was near immediate & resolved rapidly after a concern for an automatic update.

By very concerned salesforce!.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app.

This is good app. It is better than desktop version of Slack.

By worknd.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!!

This is an amazing app for work! Makes talking to coworkers and managers really easy you never miss a thing, and you can also call
eachother over phone or FaceTime. Wonderful app.

By owesophia.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic App!

Great app for communication! Use it for school all the time.

By Nickshininger.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
IThank is a

HUhuu hun tytnnnotnoYes NJ huh yes up hun he

By Ndjdjuendjdj.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
My last review was incorrect.

I was ghosted by my workplace. App is fine, management is to blame.

By Marshbouy.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful

Everything about this app has been so great - it holds so much power in such a clean UI.

By EPłC.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Please add dark mode for the app

Love how convenient the app is from my phone but I would really love for it to have have a dark mode like on the computer!!

By Lanananahdba.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Things of solutions to problems you didn't even know you had. The way UX should be. Keep it up

By Xoxojenn09.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Minor Suggestion!

This app is AMZING! I’ve never had an issue with it!!

I do have a suggestion though.

The first thing you see when you open the app is the channels and DMs page. This is great, but you have to wait about 30 seconds
to see your active status, and any one else’s. It would be AWESOME if we could see

By ChickenNuggetsPlease.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

Love the app very useful and easy

By TaeTay1993.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App!!

This is a WONDERFUL app! Our whole family uses it! Especially on the holidays (now,) is when we like to talk about gifts for other
people on channels, etc. I’ve gotten my friends into it too. Slack is completely free and is a great way to communicate with
other people. You can have files, send gifs,

By I Wanna d8 pancakes.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Jibble not working

Jibble does not work after the last update

By Mahdi Afshar.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply Brilliant

Hands down the best app I have used at work

By Vikas Rao.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy Interface!!!

It’s super user friendly and has helped our team manage our most critical information organized and in one place.

By Perfect Surface.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Just the best

It’s easy, simple, feature full, customizable, and just works. Between the simplicity of creating code snippets, drag and drop
file sharing of screenshots, and being able to delete or edit a message I sent. I have yet to use anything as smooth as slack.
Also slack bots and workflows are amazing. And

By Moose's unused nickname.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App For Teamwork

Great and easy to use U.I. and definitely helps communication across the team! No complaints!

By curlyDinosaur123.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Slack is the answer for collaboration during COVID

My team was scrabbling trying to find ways to work together and collaborate like we had been doing in person at the office.
Setting up Zoom calls and Microsoft teams discussions were great, but Slack allows us to actually share articles, direct message
from both your phone and work computer, and con

By mason7799!!.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple and easy to use

Rivals iMessage in user friendliness and design. Love being able to react to messages with any emoji

By chadpalaad.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app, but notification trouble

Great app overall, but I have both the Mac app and the iOS app. If I click on a notification on my computer and read it, then it
should mark as read on my phone as well. However, it doesn’t, so I have to go in and clear my notifications on my phone. Also if
I open Slack directly, it should make all

By Used to like waze.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Needs optimization

Bug you need to fix on iOS:

When I append a new message to a chat (direct message) the message gets placed before the last message and the recipient doesn’t
receive it.

Please fix!!

By Patrick Vanegas.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant!

I am so happy the company I work for uses Slack. It is such a productive, comprehensive, and fun application to use. It allows us
to work and grow and succeed as a team. I actually enjoy signing in to work because of Slack.

By Lola7777.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app for team communication

I have been fond of the app from the very beginning and definitely see it as the best team communication app too. Lot of features
and easy to use with very good and simple UI as well. Lately I started seeing some issues though. With the most recent update, I
see that back icon at the very top stoppe

By k.shrikanth16.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Slack never slacks

As a first time founder I'm enjoying this

By olaolu147.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Calendar option

So far I am enjoying slack. As a travel coach, it would be super helpful if there was a balancer option. Someplace I could add our
schedule.

By Fireman01792345.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app for getting through your work week

Very useful, easy to use, extremely productive. It’s a day to day work week must have app.

By Elroman29.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Coordination dream come true

I use slack with my website consultant and it has made it so easy to track progress, make job requests, and share scope and
feedback.

By WindowRock.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful communication tool

Helped to transform our internal communications & keeping better track of our “accountable moments”

By PCA.LLC.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Good tool

This tool is pretty easy to use, is generally reliable and overall a good app

By cmass12345.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent

Easy to use and they also have a dark mode display

By Anfaloz.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
So customizable!

Slack is basically a Chat app at its purest, leaving the user with the ability to have complete control. Plus it is super
user-friendly for those that don’t know much (if anything) about technology.
If you need a comparison— it’s like Reddit for chat.
Coders can code and create shortcuts, artists

By Sadie B. (Bug).
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for small businesses

We (office staff) use this app on our phones and desktops to communicate with our crews out in the field (Construction). It’s
great!! You can contact each one individually or group crews together which works great for us. It automatically groups everyone
as well so if we need to send a message to al

By LenaB0707.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
I dislike the newest feature

I don’t want little pictures of the slack channel I’m in next to my icon.

Update: in general Slack is excellent and no one can stay mad at them forever. Thanks Slack.

By bfsROCKS.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Ruththetruth247

Confidently Easy organize app lol love it

By Ruththetruth247.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Just for the last update of crash fix

I don’t think the second fix is completely working tho, I got crashes after I entered a message and this happens quite oftenly

By Dijonmustardo.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Powerful Tool for Non-Profits

The work of volunteer 501c3 organizations is critical and complex involving a huge set of challenges being tackled by volunteers.
Slack helps those dedicated groups make efficient use of their time to accomplish their mission.

By GrandValleyDave.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Part of a group, but no slack, stop and get it

Seriously, it sounds like I own it, but I’m just a user. Caveat, I’m not an “at work” user, but I’m an avid user and
part of 7 active groups, largest having 2000 members, give or take. I’m not saying it’s the best, but it is the one I know,
and haven’t found myself wishing it Qs better, and it impro

By BernieBro™️.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Slack Review

Great application for both personal devices and PC’S.

By theresa.mckibben.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Notifications not working iOS 14.1

Notifications not working in iOS 14.1 on iPhone.

All settings set for notifications but I get nothing.

By HelloPretzel.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app for team communication

Love Slack! Would be bummed if I ever worked anywhere that didn’t use Slack.

By cjcduffey.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Operating partner

Very good app. UI could be a little better but otherwise good

By Glockman30.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Love Slack

I love Slack for helping our organization to be able to communicate and meet with People all over the United States.

By Maggie May43.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Must have app

Slack is obv one of the best collab tools for teams and organizations. The integrations with other systems are key for building
notification systems.
The mobile app is also a must have, with granular notification configuration so that you can stay informed on the go or
alternatively unplug from the

By NoLimitSheriff.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Better than email

My company has fully embraced Slack and it’s made my life easier.

By Randy Flamethrower.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

I started using Slack to get all the parent in my kids class to stay connected. I had trouble sending out a large group text
messages to Android and iPhone users at the same time, and a lot of the times Android users wouldn’t receive text messages from
an iPhone user. Slack eliminated that problem.

By Dylanmommy.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great communication channel for work'

'Slack has connected our entire team and it has helped us better manage what everyone is working on. The video calling aspect also
works well. Having everything in one app, being able to download the app for your desktop and devices is super helpful and makes
communication that much easier. Creating

By Littlehbomb.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love Slack but no Video Calling yet????????'

'Been loving slack. Very useful, but why no video calling yet??? Video calling is taking over everything yet nothing in Slack ?'

By Faustjn.
October 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Generally ok. But terrible help!

Cheap service w no help. Poor Product Management that allows certain features to be lost bc poor descriptions.

By CBN304.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
iPad and iPhone support for posts, please!

Can you please support creating and editing posts on iPad and iPhone?!?

thanks.

By punkkoala.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Face ID

It would be helpful if I could apply Face ID to this from my iPhone. That way I do not randomly sending messages to coworkers if I
am not meaning to

By send me 25.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Clumsy interface

Quite clumsy interface. Cannot find way of changing password in mobile app

By rev543.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but should make the notifications more notic

Love this program. It’s great for the team communications. One thing is that the notifications are not very noticeable on a
mobile screen. Needs to be more eye catching so I can see important messages.

By nmdavis97.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes after last update

Crashes when I try to delete a message now. I tried to find some way to report this problem and could not find one.

Update: resetting cache did not work, but I appreciate the responsiveness to this and to my reporting the issue following
instructions. Hopefully it will be resolved soon.

By @ng31 0n3.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t load

I’ve used Slack off and on for a few years but my recent experience with the iPhone app has been horrible. I get a notification
that someone has sent me a DM and then it doesn’t load. I can’t get much of anything on the app itself. This has been going on
for weeks. Even after our small company upgra

By Nanvdand.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Share option gone

The option to share to slack is now gone. I had been using it every day for YEARS.

By bullet_six.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Really good app but removal of speaker option make

When a call was started you had the option to use your speaker. Now when a call is started it’s completely gone. You have to
navigate your way to Airplay settings to even find it. Makes the process very difficult.

By iTunesrw62.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
A mixed bag

I have such a deep love-hate relationship with Slack.

I only use Slack on iPad and iPhone, but mostly on iPad. There are a few key places where it falls down:

- Not being able to create/edit Posts is ridiculous. It’s just editing text, come on.
- If you background the app for 30 seconds, it marks

By karan301.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Limited language support.

Limited international language support. Inconsistent feature road map. Every time I did a upgrade, I lost some features which I
got used of and were given some stupid new features.

By L.L.(taken?).
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Downgrade with the latest update

Why developers make good app worth?
There’s no more dedicated speaker phone button.
Now you have go through the multiple settings to AirPlay to enable it.
Very unintuitive and stupid and why?

By Nwind.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Admin Controls

I have admin privileges and i wish it allowed me to deactivate accounts like I can invite people to channels/workspaces...

By Bfaithz17.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
A little difficult to use for normal people

All in the title, amazing once you learn how to use it but simple things like invites and changing the icon for a group is
difficult to figure out. Unless you’re an engineer I guess.

By ale, sale,.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app

I don’t want to compare it to something else but I find discord and slack to be very similar. The only issue is the over
complicated process of setting up a slack server. Discord has a simpler user experience with adding members and permissions and I
would love for slack to be as user friendly. I le

By Toneloc1987.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Cannot edit direct messages

We seem to have lost editing ability on direct messages.

By Imuser364.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
FIX NOTIFICATIONS

Very good app n terms of messaging and integrations in it. The only issue is the NOTIFICATIONS. Many people I know and I have had
issues with not getting notifications on our phones whenever we get private or group messages. Please please fix!

By jbrashear1300.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs more sorting options

It’s not easy for me to use. When I receive a notification, I open the app and can’t tell which channel to open to get to the
message I was just notified about. It would be great if there was a way to just sort by read/unread instead of or in addition to
by channel. Chronological order might be anot

By ocd help.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Phone notifications not reliable

Was told by customer service to restart the iphone and clear app ca he to get the notifications back. That worked, but next day it
wasn’t working again. Many times I miss new messages because either they don’t come or low volume. Working from home with
covid we need better notifications! I still can

By Secerator.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Not the best app

Downloaded this app so I could continue in this accountability group I’m in. I was removed from the channel today and having
trouble joining the channel

By Slackingapp.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Useful

I have had a lot of success with slack however having no ability to view the other engineers desktop streams on the iPad makes
this almost useless for me and my team. When teams and Skype can do it I would of assumed slack could.

By tony1234512345.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs Video Call

Seriously, you guys are losing users to Teams and Zoom due to the inability to do video calls on the mobile version. It’s
ridiculous how behind this app is for business during WFH.

Please tell your executives they are going to get destroyed by Zoom and Microsoft Teams because of this one missing fe

By Stackthatmoney.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
iOS integration

Really need to be integrated with iOS better. Need the ability to use video calling.

Also the real-estate on the desktop is too much. It takes over the half the screen.

By Traveling Executive.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Add language

Why is the Arabic language not added to the application? There are many Arab users of the application

By Fahd AlGhazi.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Always a 1 badge when everything has been looked a

No matter how many updates, I still have an annoying 1 badge icon that will not go away unless I open the app then back out after
someone DMs. The behavior replicated is, no notification badge, when a DM comes in the badge number is 2. Then backing out all
goes away it goes to 1 indicating I still h

By Fossilk1.
October 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total