Slack Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Slack

by Slack Technologies, Inc.

Rating of Slack

Positive
82%
critic
18%

Based on the latest 30 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Slack App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Slack app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Slack User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 30Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Far better than Team$

Somewhat minimalist with a powerful underside if you want. It actually works and searching old messages is a breeze.

By Jshsjansbb.
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Utterly Essential

Been huge asset for my learning platform for Yellowtail.tech! Cannot wait to use it in the job/career world!

By puddintaiter.
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Keeping connected

Keeping me connected to my team and my organization when I am in the office, away from my desk, traveling, and at home. Always
having the ability to check in or check it in I need to! Love this App!

By Hope9899.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Smooth application

This is a very nice and smooth app. No issues just like a business discord

By Casey_Bennett775.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastic

Slack is amazing! Me and my coworkers love working with it!

By CORNDOGGY12345.
July 31, 2022
5 out of 5
dccx cd ecco xm

e no k m
i
bzZJ

CHURCH
mm🇧🇮🇧🇫🇦🇿
12:.. zH

eve b. v wing it vvvb. okay thank you

By Thatpianist.
July 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Very efficient & well managed.

One of the best internal communication channels.

By NessaVanessaNess.
July 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Very good

While on the go, the mobile app is good to have.

But it’s nowhere near as easy to use as the desktop app.

By domingopaes.
July 10, 2022
5 out of 5
The BEST

Life saver for communication between expert developers

By Hellowws.
June 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Hooray

There’s a tremendous amount of fireworks going on inside the Slack app. Going to take me a few days to get the hang of it.

By My review (s).
June 23, 2022
4 out of 5
Helpful

Overall, love it. Would be great if it was available for Apple Watch. Don’t need full functionality, but the ability to respond
to DMs would be helpful

By Kimbi22.
May 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Notifications could be louder

9/10 overall but notifications sounds could be so much louder

By user7959284.
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Very cool !

Great way to keep up with things at work and with coworkers . Would have loved this 30 years ago !

By Lisalou613.
May 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Fabulous tool!

This is such an awesome program. Keeps me and my team incredibly organized.

By Charis Your Life.
March 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Beans For Beauty By:/: Ashley Nicole Bailey

Awesome All thanks for Amazing Guidance and security.

By Dinali1.
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the custom changes you can do!

I can change what color the app looks on my Homepage, what sounds I can get for notifications and a few other things!

By Rawr Rawr Monstrr.
December 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

Downloaded this app for work and so far it’s great! Really easy to learn and hasn’t had any glitches. Helps me stay in touch
with family and friends! Love it!

By samcam1996.
December 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Great way to Network

Looking forward to using this app! I love networking and connecting with people to help promote what I am passionate about. This
app so far is easy to use. Can’t wait to see how it helps build my skills and foundation.

By sweetnspicylove.
November 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Issue

Something is wrong with this app. It does not update properly anymore. It doesn’t show my direct msgs as displayed on desktop
version. It doesn’t alert/notify as it should.

By BJbliss.
November 13, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Slack and gcal integration

iOS issue with gcal integration unable to see days outside of the date it is for some reason?

By darcylyn713.
August 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Sidebar flickering

I’m having difficulty with the sidebar. Every time I switch between apps and go back to slack, the sidebar keeps shaking. It is
very annoying. Please fix this. I took 2 stars for my time, I have to deal with this problem every time!

By WebConsultant247.
August 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Key bug needs to be fixed

‘Mark Unread’ simply does not work in iOS. You select it for a message, but it does nothing. Please fix!!!

By DaveyBoy822.
August 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Threaded replies are a disaster

Not only is it not intuitive at all, but the whole system encourages you not to use them. Without them, everything is
overwhelming. This is a major issue and needs work.

By GregoryXandrew.
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Update this..

I’ve used this app for a long time for work with co workers one thing We all agree that it lacks is the option to select
multiple messages at once to delete please make this happen

By melz610.
June 22, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s ok

When it works it’s fine but Slack is unable to connect reliably so it is often out of date or cannot send. Very frustrating.

By Woodsmanlw.
May 25, 2022
3 out of 5
Copy text

It doesn’t allow me to copy text from messages. This issue makes the mobile app useless in my case.

By alcamilo.
May 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Notification pausing

I don’t like the notifications automatically pausing. In my line of work, open lines of communication are essential. If I miss
something or don’t respond to something because my notifications are paused, it could very well cause potential harm.

By Shadow4462.
December 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to be fantastic

We use this app for work and it is great. But lately I have had multiple issues where my multimedia messages refuse to send and
won’t allow me to retry. I’ve reinstalled the app multiple times.

By Mitsugori.
December 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t upload

I can’t upload any documents all morning, not only me, all my team members has same issues, I don’t know why it’s taking to
long to fix I will say poor customer service from slack

By Ruchir98.
December 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Generally good with some bugs

New Bug (11/1/21): unread mentions in threads won’t automatically remove themselves in app, even after read them on a computer,
ala do not sync.

By FanSunny.
October 31, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total