Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SLOWLY - Connect to the World!

by Slowly Communications.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SLOWLY - Connect to the World!

Reviews: 76Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
This app is life changing!

I am in love with this app! In fast paced world this is definitely a change in pace. I love that we can have different stamps and
I am looking forward for more to come out!! Please please keep that we can reuse the stamps we own. I love that aspect of it!.
it’ll be a cool if we could somehow design

By gh£nny.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
making real friends in the modern generation

Whoever created this app thank you genuinely from the bottom of my heart, I’m emotional-I really mean it!! This app is the real
deal but that being said, it takes effort to get to know each other. Our culture today is so much about ghosting or flaking out! I
have downloaded countless friendship apps

By palishthi.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Gotta Catch Up!

When I was a kid, the only pen pal I had was a kid from another school in the city next to me. It wasn’t super exciting,
honestly, because I didn’t get to really choose who my pen pal was. I was only able to ask basic questions and it was super
limited. Funny end to the story... when I met that pen

By Heneki.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
GET THIS APP

I swear i thought I was going to hate this app but i have made so many close friends because if this app and im so hapoy that i
have the connections that i do because of this app
if you're neevous talking to people it might be hard at first but once you get into the dlow with talking to someone it b

By hdkshdkdh.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Surpassed my expectations

Even before covid, I had a hard time making friends because I’ve always been super introverted and have never been into the
social media craze. So I thought why not, this seemed like a cool app, I can just delete it if I don’t like it. Well, I have
been pleasantly surprised since the start. It is ge

By srnprz.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Game changer

Imagine getting on SLOWLY every day to see you Pin-pal write you letters, parents don’t worry, the apps prevents minors from
talking with adults. Honestly 10/10 would recommend, for anyone who is interested in learning a new culture. Not to mention you
can collect, earn and buy stamps. Also I love m

By Curtia Badio.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Best of its Kind!

Amazing app experience I would say with a scene of quietness and excitement. Thank you for this great app.

By Ahmed Oday.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Does what it’s supposed to

It’s an amazing app but if I may recommend something, please add search for keywords through all the messages with a contact. It
really helps remembering something that has been said a long time ago. Thank you for your amazing work.

By Rog195.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Great

It was hard to get into first, but I have one friend right now and we talk back and forth. I was bullied in school and people are
just mean, and people are easy to talk to.

By rainbowlover❤️.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Such a cool app!

I love how it actually takes real time to send a letter!! It makes it feel meaningful and real :] also the optional stamp sets are
super cute!! I love this app and I’ve met great unique people on here 💕

By Swanky doodle.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Way to Connect with Others!—One Adjustment

This app has surely become one of my all time favorites and I’ve been using it for almost a year now. I’ve met so many
fantastic people and learned about different counties and cultures... the informational value of this app and connecting with
other people speaks for itself. However, the one thing

By Lín王.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

I have met many of people around the world and learned a lot about them. This is great for learning about other countries, and the
lives of the people who live in them.

By Gameboy Apple Nintendo.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'How slow it is, is my favorite part. Makes it feel like real real letters. Great App! I’m loving it!'

By DianaLM..
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Getting kind of Good'

'I just started using this for a couple days and received my first letter! It’s really cool. I like the wait time in between
letters and the fact that it makes you more curious what is next!? I feel I might actually make some good friends on here
especially from around the world. I’m usually not

By sandascorp.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I LOVE this app!!!! Like everyone else, going through this quarantine has been a little hard and can feel a little lonely! I
joined dating apps (even though I’m not ready date!) just to be able to meet and talk to people and that was a complete
disaster. I found this app and it’s exactly what I

By 6_gen.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the wait'

'Penpals found here. Hope you have continued success with your app and more. Only a little while on Slowly and met some lovely
people.'

By ecstaesthesia.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love It!!'

'This app was one that quickly became one of my favorites, and shortly after that became my way of communicating with some of my
favorite people! The avatars are really cute, and I love the lack of pressure to be attractive and sound super interesting. The
fact that you have to wait to receive your

By Rinoza3389.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'SLOWLY IS AN AMAZING APP, BUT...'

'I have been using Slowly for quite a while now, and I have to say... I love it! I have gained so many new friends from across the
world. Not to mention how nice everyone on Slowly is! I am very grateful for Slowly, meeting people from a different country and
culture than my own has really opened up

By GalaxycatsINC.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app if you’re a self conscious person!!

'I read about this app on Reddit and it’s again my opinion. I’ve never written a review for an app until now, but that’s
because I genuinely enjoy it. The amazing this about the app is that it’s anonymous and you don’t have to put any pictures.
You send letters to people but it’s a gambl

By Morris1320.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'i have one thing to say'

'i loved this app! i made some great friends through it and have no problems! however, can you please add the option where we can
sign in through our nickname? bc i can’t access my account and i only know my nickname.'

By WaterKirby90852.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Make new friends SLOWLY 😁'

'I really like this app because it brings back pen pal memories from my childhood.'

By woubzeee.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!!!'

'Ahhhhh this App feels so good to be true!! But it is very much true ❤️😩❤️'

By Mshal1520.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'pretty good!'

'i loved it!! it’s so exciting meeting new people all spring the world. would definitely recommend'

By hiitszehra.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'为什么登不上了'

'用了几个星期,挺好的一个平台,为什么这两天登不上了'

By 惟念芈碴锄涂.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'What You\'re Missing.'

'Dear Slowly,\n\nPlease add automatic or manual rotation on iPad. It\'s a MUST. It\'s necessary. It\'s crippling not to have it.
\n\n➡️Update: there is now a toggle on settings to turn landscape mode on/off.\nGoing from three stars to four ;p\nWell
done!\n\nPrevious review ⬇️\n\nThis is a go

By nickviewtime.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'pretty good but would like a few changes'

'i really like this app but please develop a dark mode for it! also, please make it so that we can search for specific ages ranges
in the search section. i am almost 17 and don’t really feel comfortable befriending those 14 and under/20 and older:/ please
consider adjusting these things'

By 737373727819192.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!! But..'

'This app is fun! But i dont really know what to do. Im 12 and everyone is wayyy older than me. It seems strange to befriend a 19
year old:( could there be a change to look for a specific age?'

By Unicornapple_yt.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great!!!!.......but fix some things'

'I’ve made so many friends through Slowly and I enjoy waiting for my letters. It’s a great app overall but I would really
appreciate if the creators made the avatars a little better. Mine doesn’t even look like me! You can only choose brown,
extremely light blonde, red, or black hair. I wish i

By eastereggcandy.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Clean & Specific'

'So far the best penpal finder service I’ve ever encountered. It’s easy to use, no unnecessary tools and specifically designed
for connecting people to write to each other'

By alioosta.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever'

'I have been using this app for three months and find it safe and fun to use.'

By sjm1027.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Connecting'

'It’s called slowly for a reason. I’ve pondered on this and seen that these relationships you build are all part of a process
of taking your time! Thoroughly as our conversations progress, our understanding of each other becomes clear. With friendship I am
like a kid and I enjoy the fun in life,

By SuperheroSavion (maybe).
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'My favorite app'

'I rarely write reviews, but I enjoy this app so much. It’s great to have meaningful conversations with people who really do
want to talk to you. I’ve talked to people from all around the world, in multiple languages, about different topics, but I have
never had a scam or felt violated in any wa

By Payton P...
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'bug fix needed'

'app has been crashing all day. right after i tap to open it immediately closes out. idk if anyone else has been experiencing
this. otherwise, great app... i love it.'

By anj2315.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too Good'

'This app is great, leaves you the memory that someone somewhere will get your letter and when you letter is received and you
getting a reply it gives great joy as you expecting and waiting for a surprise message. I think the app is just too Good'

By Area na Baba.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'Quality conversations. Great matching metrics. I only wish there were more options for interests like specific fandoms or genres
of movies.'

By smartress99.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best I’ve found so far!'

'I always wanted a pen pal as a kid, so when I found this app, I knew I had to try it. Within my first day of getting the app, I
found four people I wanted to get to know and three of them actually wrote back to me! Since then, I’ve made many more friends
and I’ve kept conversations going for o

By Mntharp22.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great App! Just missing a few things..'

'First off, I really enjoy this app. I’ve only had it for a few weeks and have already made a bunch of friends. I do have one
complaint though. Please add a more precise age-filtering system! 0-20? Seriously? A lot of people can get uncomfortable when
talking to people older/younger then themselve

By Anonymous cat purrson 😻😻.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Recommendation and experience'

'Over-all my experience with this application is nice because it get to experience what “pen-pal” is haha. I’m happy to be
using it and it would be nice if a nightmode will be added to the application. Thank you in advance and I’ll keep using it.'

By eljval.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'So wholesome!! I’ve had really good luck with this app. Definitely helps during COVID19 lockdowns. I have no complaints!'

By babydragz.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rona can’t mess this up'

'This came in clutch when it comes to socializing and needing something to do.'

By spicy torta.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good for quarantine'

'Very cool app! Great for quarantine when you can’t talk to many people! Made some great friends on here. Only complaint is that
it only gives you one generated person to talk to once every 24 hrs I wish it was unlimited..'

By a very very tired student.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'The ONLY friendship app'

'All the other friendship apps I’ve tried involve either one word conversations or messages from desperate guys. For example,
Whisper is a disaster and Bumble BFF only lets you choose people based on their (required) personal photo and a one sentence bio.
It’s shallow and ineffective. \n\nFrom d

By Whateveryoucallitlove.
June 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good way to connect'

'My daughter told me about the app and encouraged me to try it. I have enjoyed the connections I have made around the world in a
short time. I like the avatar feature as people seem more real when connecting on profile info.I also love the astrology aspect of
the app. What I don’t like is trying t

By Srausa.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'A digital pen pal'

'Love this app. You can make friends both here and overseas. This app also lets you use a avatar for those who like privacy or
just shy. Also its simple to set up an account and pick already named hobbies. You can collect different stamps for your letters
to send to friends, though don’t worry som

By kamilahelove.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'10000/10 Recommend!!'

'I never write reviews, literally. This is the first review I\'ve ever written. I am so beyond happy with this app!!! I wouldn\'t
change a thing about it!! I love how it takes hours for you to receive and send a letter, it really makes you put thought into
what you write. And it\'s more special. I\'

By lesterdabester.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Make friends'

'So far its nice to talk to different people all over the world at a slower pace. Seems more personal in a way. Thanks Slowly!
But ask me again in a few weeks lol.'

By Bongzilla8384.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Write great letters, make great connections'

'Slowly’s approach is completely different than the other apps out there. It encourages genuine connections through meaningful
letters.'

By also_concened.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'I recently joined this app looking for another way to practice Japanese and I was not disappointed! While it may be a bit
difficult to find people who can actually help you with your target language, this app is just an awesome way to connect with
people everywhere. Not to mention how cool it is t

By Fanoffun321.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app!'

'I love this app! I was able to make a great friend thanks to this app. I think writing and communicating with people on this app
feels more heartfelt than talking on social media bc since the letter takes time to arrive, you write more than just a few
sentences. Hence, you elaborate on what u said

By whoslen.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Slowly'

'I love it! doesn’t crash like other apps, easy to use has tips if needed at first :)'

By MaryThough.
June 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun, but way too many sketchy people

I have had fun writing to a few people but most communication has been shallow and dealing mostly with the mundane. And the number
of men asking me personal information in the first or second letters is just very off-putting. I will give it a bit longer to see
what happens.

By PostMuse.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Location problems

I like this app, but it’s not working with my location. I have reset my location and have tried everything on my end to fix
this. I use to live in the states but I moved to a different country a few months ago. I tried contacting them and instead of
helping my situation they just sent me the step by

By bmg094.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Slow!!!!

the app is extremely slow like when i see that i received a letter but it won’t exactly show me the letter

By preciousvalid.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Reactivate

I accidentally deleted my account. Your website says to use the same credentials and you will reactivate the account. I did that
but I’m not getting my old account. I have sent an email to support but I have not gotten anything back. I hope I can get my old
account back. I hope this new account with

By Typo00.
September 6, 2020
3 out of 5
app is great buuuuut

i wish you could filter age range more. im 13 and whenever i try to look for someone my age it takes forever. i dont want to talk
to someone 6 years older than me.

By delistella.
June 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total