Reviews & Ratings - Australia

App Icon

SLOWLY - Connect to the World!

by Slowly Communications.
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SLOWLY - Connect to the World! in Australia

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Amazing!!!

Omg this app is amazing!!! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to meet new people and learn languages! It’s the best I have
met/talked to so many amazing people!

By Elladie!.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
'Really enjoying !!'

'Very cute and fun app. Definitely recommend trying if you wanna talk to some new people :)'

By Anonomys game lover!.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'認識筆友的好用應用程式'

'能夠在應用程式認識世界各地的人很不錯!還可以語言交換~\n只是我設定語言是繁體中文,提醒
有時候跳出簡體中文,希望能夠改善。'

By Sanjiooo.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!!!'

'I really love this app, I get to meet people from not only all around the world but near me also, like 15 mins from me to be
exact. 😂\n\nWithout this app I wouldn’t have met my best friend so I’m really grateful for the app and the people I’ve
met.'

By popstarbulle12.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Screen rotation issues.'

'Look, I love this app and use it very frequently however, my only complaint is that I downloaded it to my iPad in hopes that I
could write my letters using my apple keyboard, however the app does not support screen rotation and only allows for portrait
mode.\n\nThis is extremely frustrating as it should be a fairly simple thing to add to an app and with the amount of time I spend
typing my letters, doing it on my small phone screen has become tiresome.\n\nI hope this can be fixed soon as this i

By Nvohusrfnvjwnrhiufvnsk.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Notifications can be a little buggy but when you find the right person to talk to it’s so perfect. This app is an amazing
concept and I’m grateful my friend recommended it to me.'

By HeyitsChlo.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'great app! would recommend.'

'the layout was a little confusing at first but it’s definitely just a small issue and doesn’t ruin the app, at least for me.
i’ve met a lot of friends on here and haven’t had any bad interactions yet. love the stamp feature and i think the app in
general is a really great idea :) no other complaints from me!'

By zedeebunny.
April 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice concept'

'I am genuinely enjoying the app and the unique experience it offers, except it doesn’t support rotation on the iPad, so I have
to crank my neck when I’m composing a letter. Or I have to pre-type it on another app like notes, then copy paste the text, but
it’s a pain to do it that way if I want to reference part of a previous letter, I have to keep switching between apps.\n\nI
might also suggest to turn off when a letter is arriving at all. Real mail doesn’t tell you that it’s arriving

By mdmsllcrz.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'This app is just what you need! I’ve met so many new friends and experienced different cultures I would never have otherwise.
No words, just love for this app!'

By CeceSally1.
November 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Needed Horizontal View'

'I really love the app overall, I made some pen pals which already lasted for months. The only thing I find it sad is that
there’s no horizontal view for this app :( I use an IPad Pro 11 inch but typing on this on a vertical view is just a no no for
me :/ Hope Horizontal view would be available soon!'

By Random lazy student here.
June 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'The past is here'

'I’m loving slowly. I was a kid back in the day and I had pen friends. Those days are gone now but along comes slowly and I’m
loving it.'

By Mike B2210.
March 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'It’s great!!'

'i really love this app and the whole concept!! i feel ive made some really good friends on here. however. please add more light
skintones lol. i know its ridiculous because the problem is usually the opposite but. im not grey. even the lightest feels too
dark and. it feels like. online blackface?? i guess?? i dont know but yeah.. EVERYTHING ELSE IS GREAT!! my only problem is the
avatar thing haha'

By Fluffy snuggle.
March 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing! But one bug perhaps?'

'This app is amazing, you can meet so many different types of people from all over the world and form lasting bonds! One thing I
noticed though is that my profile shows the incorrect sent:received ratio. It’s stuck on 1:1 whereas it should be 5:4. I don’t
know why this is.. still, amazing app!'

By a-gred.
January 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Smart and simple'

'I need a penpal. This works well.\nThe way this app works is more supportive of just penpals and not “internet friends” which
is good \nand my mum is cool with it too lol'

By Mr tophat cat.
December 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great app that allows creative freedom'

'An app that allows you to send letters to new pen pals? I’m down for that. Intuitive and responsive UI and features that make
it enjoyable to use. Keep the app updated devs because y’all doing a good job.'

By Lawren.ce.
October 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'The. Best. App. Ever'

'I love this, it is just perfect. No words can describe this.'

By Cookiecha.
October 14, 2018
4 out of 5
'Overall good app'

'I think this app is wonderful. I love making friends online and SLOWLY makes it so easy. However, it does take a long time to
send and receive letters. I can’t complain, though, as it would take much longer to send physical letters.'

By MallowBunny_.
October 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love it! c:'

'Absolutely love this app, have matched with quite a few people and had great conversations! The slowly gimmick is very
interesting and gives you breathing room between letters, which is great!'

By SammySJ.
October 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Interesting people fun activity great way to find

'I’ve only been on this for 2-3 weeks Thoroughly enjoying it so far. Would love to a way to see on the letter if i have replied
to the message.\nso far have meet some interesting people and learning interesting things about other cultures and places.'

By JohnnyBaser.
October 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Hands down 🙌'

'This is such an amazing concept, it’s a cool way of meeting new people in a platonic way specially people who you have common
interests with.\nYou have to wait before you can read a message which some people might hate but I do like it, it makes it more
realistic plus it helps you slowdown since nowadays we all want things to be instant and fast; to a certain extent it teaches the
users to wait, to be expectant, and to be patience. PLUS, there’s no ads 👍👍👍'

By reyiemadcap.
September 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Definetly recommend'

'SLOWLY is an amazing app that I really love the idea of. Would 100% recommend getting if you would like to talk to people from
different countries or your own. The app is well organised and error complaints posted in August have been fixed now in September
so is a constantly improving app. \n\nJump on the app as soon as it downloads, make a few friends, send letters, and wait for a
reply. Snail mail in technology is a great idea. Can’t thank the producers enough for making this brilliant app!

By BindiValley.
September 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'So amazing!'

'This is such an incredible idea, and it’s super fun too!\n\nI set myself up as a turtle who got too cold in Antarctica, and
then got a super detailed reply about how I can travel around Australia and what things to look out for XD\n\nI’m really
surprised how much effort this person put into writing the letter for me, because I didn’t think anyone would take me seriously
haha'

By .......... ............ .......
September 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Unable to tap and lookup words on dictionary'

'Just like what the title says, it\'s really inconvenient if we can\'t use the \"lookup on dictionary\" function while reading
letters.'

By Guest 723410.
September 18, 2018
4 out of 5
'Birthday Bug'

'Love the app, but there is a minor bug. So i said my birthday is Oct 5th, but when I select this in the wheel, it displays
October 4th. It’s a bit strange. Other than that and a few system error, the app is amazing.'

By Alex Leonov.
August 24, 2018
4 out of 5
'Overall it’s a good app'

'Everything is good. Auto-match a pal, write letters to different penfriend. However, the system and server seems to have a bit of
issues very often. It sometimes says ‘login expired’ and just keep loading. Sometimes it keeps loading when you are ready to
send and then keeps loading for ages. Just remember to copy your letter every time before sending!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

By 259774.
August 13, 2018
4 out of 5
'Love the app!'

'Edit: Thank you for working on the app, much fewer instances of errors now! The app still has some issues with real-time updates,
but again, much better than before! I was also wondering if it might be possible to develop a Mac computer version of the app? I
think it may allow for even more people to use the app, and I would be excited to see the beautiful interface adapted for
Mac!!\n\nFirst review:\nI love this Slowly and its concept. I’ve been using it since February 2018, before the recen

August 9, 2018
4 out of 5
'Cool apps'

'I have been dreaming for an apps like this. Although it doesn’t beats the OG (sending physical letters + gifts), it is an
alternative for busy people like us. There are plenty of errors like auto-match not refreshing or ghosting incoming letters. I
don’t mind because similar and better apps may pop up if they don’t fix it. Otherwise, it’s an excellent app'

By Davies$79.
August 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'A lovely app with some flaws that need to be fixe

'I’ve only just started using this app and I LOVE it. The only problem is that the screen keeps freezing every time after I send
a letter. Other than that this app is perfect!!'

By Cherie719.
August 7, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great idea'

'This is a good app but it is a bit buggy. It doesn’t update the recent screen properly, notifications didn’t seem to go
through.'

By 7l233.
August 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Snail Mail for a new Generation'

'I’m excited by this app because everything is so fast and instant these days. So much so that we are spoiling ourselves and
missing the beauty in the process of waiting and anticipating, the excitement and happiness of the moment is so much richer when
given! I think the very idea of “Slowly” is so poignant and actually has the potential of being very striking/awakening to
society\n\nThe only thing I STRONGLY dislike is the precision of the location services, I had a scary situation with

By SamiShelley.
August 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome App!!'

'It helps you find people all over the world to share common interests, cultures around the world and more. Very cool app. 100%
RECOMMEND!'

By yougotnojams:).
August 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'System Error'

'When I was in search of a platform to find penpals, I searched all across the internet for a legitimate website / app; and then I
came across SLOWLY. I have to say that I love the fact that you have an avatar instead of a photo of yourself, you can also
collect stamps, as well as wait in real time for letters to arrive. This app is genius! Nonetheless, recently I’ve been having
this problem, whenever I go back into the app, I get presented with ‘system error’; hence, I can’t check any o

By cordelia pickles.
August 2, 2018
4 out of 5
'Slowly slowly....'

'The concept of this app is brilliant. The fact you have to wait for the letter for between 1 hour to a few days makes this app
distinct and means every letter you open is worth while. I wish I could add a profile photo or customise the \"paper\" or my
profile page. It\'s (visually) all a bit too bland right now but I recommend it for the concept. You WILL meet amazing people and
enjoy waiting for bits of virtual mail!'

By Sailorsalem333.
February 6, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Won’t open

Won’t open I checked my space and there is enough. Is anyone else going through this?

By redvelvetzoo.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
System error

I was signing up but when I reached the language choice, it said ‘system error’ and moved me back to the first page. However,
the username I chose when signed up cannot be taken when I tried to sign up again. I tried to sign up for 3 times but always ended
up at the language choice and ‘system error’. Hope you guys fix this soon :(

By Llllllllinddddddd.
April 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix notifications!

Love the app but after I read a letter sometimes it still gives me the notification that I haven’t read it and it’s a new
letter, it would be lovely if you could fix this and if you also add a “mark as unread button” as the reminder to reply
sometimes does not work as well!

By mshngyn.
March 9, 2020
2 out of 5
Nickname taken doesn't fly for me with an app like

It might seem silly, but I was really looking forward to the premise of this app. But the entire thing was ruined by my name being
already taken. That's fine for something like Twitter, but for a more authentic communication I want to be me. Uninstalled without
ever getting further than the signup screen.

By Japheth.
January 6, 2019
3 out of 5
TOO MANY ERRORS

I really like this app but it's too many errors.
Always system error and when I press send. It's loading so long long time like infinity. I have to close the app and open it
again. The letter still not send good luck they saved it to draft letter.

By JANEJIS.
August 5, 2018
2 out of 5
Called slowly for a reason

Super slow and always says system error

By hahr-b.
August 2, 2018
3 out of 5
Can’t use the app with wifi

Shows error every time when I contact with the wifi (tried different wifi at work and home).

By Puma80115.
August 2, 2018
3 out of 5
PLS FIX SYSTEM ERRORS :(

I can’t use the app anymore as it doesn’t let me do anything now! love the concept, and have met a few cool people.

Plssss fixxxxx systemmmmm errrorororororrs

By KaffyDaffy.
August 2, 2018
2 out of 5
Too many errors to enjoy

I liked the premise of the app however after joining I’ve just been hit by a swarm of errors for example the app freezes
continuously after hitting send on a letter. Also the App Store opened randomly from app without user interaction... hence the
review

By LegendarilyLink.
August 1, 2018
3 out of 5
Fun concept

It was great waiting for a letter and stuff but now whenever I try use the app I am met with a system error message and can’t do
anything

By Traitor-ex.
July 30, 2018
3 out of 5
Like the idea, but...

Why is always “system error”? Can’t even create my own data.

By 蔡鈞鈞.
July 29, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total