Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

SLOWLY - Connect to the World!

by Slowly Communications.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SLOWLY - Connect to the World! in Canada

Reviews: 40Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Really cool concept!

I really love the idea and genius behind this app!
Took me a while to figure it out, but the farther away the person is, the longer the mail is going to be sent/received. The closer
it is, the faster you get your letter. I like it’s not instant because it gives you something to look forward to what the other
person is going to say. Especially during this difficult time, it’s hard to try and connect with someone and make friends. So
far I’m getting the experience and getting letters from differen

By Lil_Nomie.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

Such a great app! You can build some great friendship and meet a lot of people. You can really understand others peoples culture!
I really like it and anybody should have it!!

By anynonme.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Really love this app. It allows me to connect with others worldwide without any pressure.

By bri98754&*77&$.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Presque parfait'

'Slowly est une application géniale pour les amoureux de littérature et de langue. \n Cette application permet de
s’exprimer sous forme de lettres et ce, à tous les recoins de la Terre. Si vous le désirez, vous pouvez échanger avec des
personnes qui s’expriment dans une langue différente de la vôtre. Elle permet donc de travailler ses méninges et
d’apprendre une nouvelle langue. Personnellement, je préfère écrire dans ma langue natale, ce qui me permet de pratiquer mon
art

By Sabrina Huot.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Great app! Really worth trying! I just hope that they won’t turn out into those where you can’t do anything unless you pay in
the future'

By 小史宝贝.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'adorable'

'a really cute way to make new friends and communicate with old friends. i tend to have a lot more thoughtful conversations here
than i would texting someone'

By Sabinewren13.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'I’ve been on this app for three years and I love how it’s developed over time but still stays true to the idea of letters and
deeper relationships than most social media'

By bdudysbmaizuw zishnsizus.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it so much'

'I’ve met wonderful people on here. Such a great system of having an avatar, selected interests, a displayed profile and
everything so that you can find the perfect people to connect with. The stamp system and the waiting is all part of the fun! Love
it so so much.'

By belle0476.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such a Great App'

'I am in awe about this app, I have always wanted to have pen pals but was weary of most sites. What I love about this app is just
how seamless it is and the great functionality. It’s certainly something to do in quarantine!'

By Mary Bpl.
May 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Something to improve the app'

'It’s a really great app, get to meet new people all over the world with similar interests. My only problem is when replying to
a letter you can’t see what the person wrote above the text box. It would be easier to reply back if you could see what they
said. On the website you can see their letter but not in the app.'

By AshleyCabello.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best, please give it a try'

'I\'ll get an occasional glitch but for the most part this app is exceptional. I\'m completely in love and so happy in my
experiences with other users and the app as a whole. I\'ve recommended it so so many people I\'m afraid they\'ll think I\'ve been
hacked or something, honestly this is unpaid advertising. You\'re welcome. This is the best thing that has happened this year,
thank you.'

By Haroldfazbunder.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'i adore it!'

'this app is so great! i’ve always wanted penpals and this makes it so easy to find and talk to some super nice people.'

By bananaspliitz.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Coolest idea ever!!'

'I downloaded this almost a week ago and immediately I started talking to a bunch of people from around the world! I love having
penpals without the hassle of mailing stuff in the mail and having it take longer than usual. I’ve met so many fun people
already and I can’t wait to meet more!!'

By cozycabins.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'A few bugs but still a great app'

'So when I was first creating my account I had to do it three times because the app kept crashing and then when I would go to use
that same username and it would tell me that the username was already taken so I had the create a new one. There are a few other
bugs in the app that I notice but overall this app is really amazing and has given me the change to meet some pretty cool people
around the world! Love it!'

By Sisi$.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Saw this app from a tweet on twitter and i love it because so far i’ve made a few friends. Waiting for the other person’s
letter is probably the best part for me. I met so many people so far and I love it!!'

By dvmxyvhxo.
April 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'I’m really enjoying it'

'I just wish there was an easier experience replying. Like, while writing a reply, you can see the message that you’re replying
too. Otherwise allow me to copy all, rather than tidbits, so I can paste onto a notepad and reply while seeing the message I am
replying too.'

By iLikeRV.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Thanks for creating this app! Brings me lots of pleasure'

By sarahmeb.
April 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'write me!! :)'

'u guys should send me a letter! my id is 5EB3Q2 it can be abt anything!'

By u should hmu.
April 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'getting blocked'

'Users sometimes block you for whatever reasons, this is understandable. But I wish the system notifies you the specifics instead
of saying “the other account has been deactivated”, which leaves you wondering what actually happened'

By 1141008rd.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app but has issues'

'For one they need to bring back the block button. I’ve had minor issues where people think it’s cool to ghost you. These are
situations where just being in the Deleted Users folder would not make sense. Granted I do check that folder and I have been able
to salvage a friendship and keep going but I had one instance where asking an innocent question got my head ripped off and it was
not even offensive in the least. \n\nPhoto Sharing needs better controls especially when you send a photo of y

By Driver8666.
August 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'It’s lovely!'

'Honestly my favourite ‘social’ media app! \n\nI have some suggestions though. I hope we can organize all the letters we
received. We can favourite, maybe have our own customization of folders too- where we put certain letters we treasured dearly. I
hope we can have more editing opinions when doing our letters and bot just stamp. I was thinking if you guys could add italic,
bold, or a fonts too. Great app, I’m glad this existed and I found it.'

By mikhaela1.
June 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Hands down my favourite social media app! The concept is brilliant and the interface and new avatar options are adorable'

By Pradantyo.
March 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Great concept and idea. \nPersonally prefer an option to send and receive mails I\'m a even longer time.'

By Willyhehe.
January 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'Great app, I have met lots of interesting people through here. My only issue is the language limit as I’ve studied more than
ten.'

By chwaszcz.
January 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Excellente idée'

'L’application est en anglais et je trouve ça vraiment dommage car le but est de parler avec du monde de d’autre pays donc on
devrait avoir l’application en plusieurs langues. Aussi il pourrais avoir une façon de pouvoir écrire à quelqu’un dans
notre langue et que l’autre la reçoit dans sa langue à lui comme ça on pourrait vraiment parler avec n’importe qui dans le
monde et il n’y a aucune appli qui a ça. L’idée d’attendre le temps d’une vrai lettre en papier est g

By izaduqc.
January 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Concept'

'Great app. Loved the idea that you have to wait to receive a letter.\nMakes you back to the days where it was the only way to
communicate.'

By DrMoMahdi.
December 10, 2018
4 out of 5
'great app, not very diverse avatar system'

'hey slowly.\n\ni love this app.\ni don’t love the lack of unique customization for avatars.'

By implexed.
December 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Toutes les informations sur la description de l’application est totalement vrai!'

By Blizie.
December 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'old to new'

'Brings the essence of writing a letter and the pure excitement of waiting for its reply. My friend recommended this “hipster
app” and boy, I would I recommend it to anyone who wants something to look forward to. Patience is key though.'

By Hafsa Shoib.
November 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Really fun!'

'You can make friends around the world or just have a nice talk.\nSo into this! ❤️'

By 330po.
October 13, 2018
4 out of 5
'Enjoying it, but one problem really needs fixing'

'I enjoy this app, it’s an interesting and different way to communicate with people from around the world, however, I do not
know if this is a common problem, but my account randomly expired without warning, and I had to create a new one.'

By GiverOfHarmony.
October 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'✉️📮'

'I haven’t encountered any of the problems people complain about! The anticipation.. It’s like receiving actual letters. The
stamp idea is really creative. Would love to have something similar added to the app~ Like maybe small drawings to choose from, or
the format of the letter like a postcard or a letter? Love the app🌼'

By peikatniss.
October 3, 2018
4 out of 5
'Interesting experience'

'Pros: Talking w someone from NC about philosophy, had someone hit me up cause my description was cool, met a Brazilian
engineer\nCons: Someone CLEARLY from my hometown messaged me a poem abt being ‘numb to the hands creeping up their shirt’ and
I do NOT know what to do with that'

By Ertugf.
October 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'I love the concept of this app! The anticipation of receiving a letter is just so thrilling since it is not instant. One
suggestion would be making this platform available on a desktop version :)'

By more levels plz!.
October 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Love It'

'I’ve always wanted to be able to communicate with people from other cultures and different parts of the world and this is a
perfect way to do it. I can already tell I’m going to make a lot of friends this way. The app works great and is very user
friendly. Would definitely recommend!'

By Roccolover32.
October 1, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Good app, but has issues

I had this app for around a month before I stopped receiving letters. I opened the app and it said "my session timed out" and that
I had to login again. I tried, using my facebook, and when Slowly opened again, it said there was "no account found". I liked it
while I could use it. But now that I can't, it's quite disappointing that my account suddenly no longer exists. I deleted and
uninstalled, turned my phone off and on, looked for an update, but there was nothing.

By Rip in Dip.
May 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay I guess

REALLY wish there was more privacy!!

By urmomstoe.
April 16, 2020
2 out of 5
Email verification doesn’t work.

Unable to create an account through any form. Email wise the verification email doesn’t come and hence no passcode.

Also there’s a red bar that pops up at the bottom of the screen - JSON something. Pretty sure it’s not suppose to show up!

Very cool idea tho!!

By itsalrighritsoksy.
April 11, 2020
2 out of 5
No support for Sign In with Apple

I was at the end of all the process to create an account when I noticed the only options where Google, Facebook or email. Why
isn’t there support for Sign In With Apple? It’s so much easier and privacy wise. I’m not creating an account if those are
the only options. Will erase the app, hopefully that changes eventually

By alejoa_a.
April 5, 2020
3 out of 5
High hopes

I had high hope for this app. I use to have many old school pen pals. So far all I have on this app are guys nagging me to join
WhatsApp. Or gushing affections for me in their fist letter. My hopes have been dashed.

By Amethyst07.
December 18, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total