Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

SLOWLY - Connect to the World!

by Slowly Communications.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SLOWLY - Connect to the World! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SLOWLY - Connect to the World! in United Kingdom

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
BEYOND AMAZING!!!

I love this app more than anything. It’s one of the best Penpal apps I’ve ever found and used. I’m so happy I came across
it. The only thing I wish to add (which still stores it 5🌟) Can you not delete the letters you’ve replied to so it’s easier
to work out which I’ve replied to and which I haven’t? With working 13hr shifts at times, I read them and then forget to
reply. I get you can set the reminders but trying to find the exact letter in a mixture of 15-20+ letters is proving difficult? On
ne

By Katherine Hope.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App for chatting to people across the world

Quite fun sending and receiving letters from across the globe. Exchanging travel and meal ideas.

By Willwoodywoodpecker.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Great at first..

Was getting along great but since the update ,the app no longer opens for me,I'm using an ipad

By LBillingham.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing but I have a suggestion

Ok this app is absolutely amazing! I have made some really great friends on this app that I can discuss anything with !! However,
what would make this app better would be the ability to share videos in a letter. Yes it’s supposed to give you a virtual
experience of the old days but being able to send videos would be awesome!

By AXN GAMES.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really Good!'

'So I’ve just started using slowly and and I have became friends with two people already. It is a really great platform if you
want to meet a new friend and I am really pleased with it. But if I were to say something about it (and it is not really a bad
thing) is that the Stamos I have got so far for the UK are all landmarks based from England. As a Scottish person myself I was
quite upset that I couldn’t use a stamp from Scotland (The Edinburgh Castle for example). Perhaps this is something

By everysinglenicknameistaken!!.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bringing back old school in style!'

'I love how refreshing it is to write to people across the globe or even nationally. The process of waiting and communicating with
like minded people of similar interests is always fun.'

By Phe021.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good'

'I wanted to practice my french conversation for school and help others learn English and also just chat to people from different
countries to learn about other places and this is great. No ads which is awesome and the privacy that you get is amazing you
don’t have a profile picture and you can allow people to send photos instead of them just sending them.'

By charlotte 4321.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I’ve had this all for 3 days ish now and have about 10 penpals, all of which are from around the world.\n\nSome have slight
language barriers but we can still communicate (you can set your language level etc.) it’s really nice.\n\nEveryone is so pure
and unlike modern social apps, no one is there just for dating or looking for a round. It’s so pure and it’s so
amazing.\n\nHonestly can’t recommend enough if you sincerely just want to make friends.\n\nPS- you can collect stamps!!!'

By Potatokins.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing App'

'I’ve had this app for the last 3 months and I’ve met so many friends. It’s an amazing app and I completely recommend it to
anyone looking for international friends. I now have friends in America, Colombia, New Zealand, Australia, Germany and France!
\n\nOne slight thing, today whilst trying to open the app it keeps crashing and shutting off straight away. Can you fix this bug
please? :))'

By Amber 🥀🖤.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'I think this app is amazing. I have managed to connect to different people around the world. Plus collecting the stamps have
become a habit. Would recommend to everyone. \n\nHowever it’s recently not letting me open the app? Very strange.'

By LeahHh1.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I am in love with this app, it’s so easy to use and so nice to talk to people from different parts of the world, I’ve made
new friends which is amazing and never thought it would happen and it’s free, don’t have to pay a penny. I nightly recommend
this app to use. Fantastic.'

By LouiseM21.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is amazing!'

'This is really good! I love the app! Made so many friends just from sending letters. Easy way to make pen pals and you meet new
people everyday. Definitely recommend.'

By App__Inspector.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it love it love it!'

'Such an amazing idea and such beautiful people! You just get to share and learn from people all around the world and you get cool
stamps as well. Definitely a precious tool for language learning!'

By Mlle_Fourmi.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'fun app ♡'

'really fun app to use and make new friends the whole waiting process is really cool and makes it feel like you’re sending a
real letter, i really love it but would be cooler if you could add more customisation for our profiles ♡🦋'

By 𝔬𝔩𝔦𝔳𝔦𝔞 ☽.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app itself if very easy to use, and has all of the features you could want. It’s a fun way to meet new people, who share
your interests! 10/10 would recommend'

By Charlotteindia_.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING.'

'this app is so vintage - i love it. i’ve made many friends across the globe from it. when i’m bored i send off a letter, and
then they reply (hopefully) and i’m no longer bored! 10/10.'

By RandomPhan.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING!!'

'Such a good app, I’ve made quite a few friends already which I didn’t expect because I didn’t think people would actually
respond. I love the idea that the letters don’t come immediately and you have to wait which is pretty smart. I recommend it!!
💕'

By #whyiseveryusernametaken.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent idea'

'If you are interested in finding out how others live and think in other parts of the world then this is for you. \nIt takes away
the pressure of feeling the need to reply immediately and gives you space to think about what you write.'

By ranis.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Out with the old, in with the new.'

'I love the idea of this app and writing letters to people as no one writes to each other nowadays. \nAt first I wasn’t so sure
on the app and didn’t know if it’d be the kind of app I download open once and never open again. \nHowever, I’ve been using
it for nearly a week now and have written to several people around the world. I like how letters aren’t sent instantly and you
have to wait several hours or even days to send and receive letters, so it is a bit like an actual posted messa

By georgiaamaayw.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but have to use Mobile Data'

'I love the shown concept around this app and waiting for a letter to arrive is actually so exciting I find. Great way to find
people with similar interests as well. \nOne downside is that I can only use the app while on mobile data, I’ve seen others have
this same problem so please look into fixing that as it may limit the amount people use the app.'

By Abi Lou.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'The whole concept of this app is creative and fun! I sent out several letters and have been hearing back from quite a lot. It may
be annoying the time wait when you’re first starting out but honestly i like it because it feels more real that you’re
actually sending out a card to someone. it’s a great way to communicate safely across the world. i’ve already met some
interesting people that have similar interest to me!'

By Jordyn736.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth the download'

'Not only is the app easy to use, the concept is so whimsical and works so well in practice! The only thing I wish was improved
was being able to collect stamps through completing goals (for example: sending 5 letters) instead of having to pay real
money🤷🏼‍♀️'

By Slushpuppypanda898.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Lovely app, that makes it easy to communicate and meet people you wouldn’t usually'

By LFB101.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'So sooo good!!'

'I love this app so much~!! I love how it works too<3'

By LovinglySarenah~.
April 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great'

'If there were different options for stationary as well as stamps that would definitely be a lot more fun. And perhaps even
different handwriting fonts, but who knows.\n It is still a great app and so much fun to meet people from around the world to
write to, without having to give out your home address to strangers!'

By Alicia Brown Dog..
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'I love this app I often find it hard to make internet friends in twitter whatever Cos I find it scary like incase they have other
friends n I just seem annoying this ones good Cos u can learn about people and just have good convos without the awkwardness of
not knowing what to talk about as you can see what you have in common\nObviously messaging first is abit nerve wrecking but after
messaging the odd few ppl first you get used to it\nI love how the messages get sent and received like a real l

By itz_em247.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'So wholesome'

'People are really nice , most people write back <3'

By nikkipejjot.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really cool app!'

'would def recommend it. Really friendly interface and it’s easy to use.'

By hahfinehfjhe.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'love it!'

'slowly is amazing! it’s so nice to talk to people and the waiting times are really refreshing!! it’s been so amazing for me
especially during the quarantine'

By Urock63.
April 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'needs more specific topics of interest'

'I love the concept of the app and i think it’s great however i think it would be better if the topics of interest were less
broad as putting ‘movies’ as your interest could be anything therefore it should allow us to pick some more specific topics of
interest like ‘marvel movies’ or ‘ rom- coms’'

By anehas.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'INCREDIBLE'

'This app and the people working behind it are simply fantastic as I had an small issue logging on so I emailed them and they
replied minutes later. The design and layout is easy to follow and an easy way to connect to people all around the world. I’ve
had it for a mere two days and have already contacted and got responses from 10 people. This app is unique and a one of a kind
it’s a must add to your phone/ laptop and is especially fun over this strange time in quarantine. \nThank you so muc

By -LOVE- 💖.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app has been really fun talking to new people and my fav feature is collecting stamps from around the world! Very cool app
keep it up!'

By Ren😀.
April 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Age Ranges'

'I’ve only had the app for a day and I love it! The only thing that kinda bugs me is the age range. I’m 16 and I’m getting
20 yo recommended. I’d just rather meet people closer to my age but anyway, it’s a great app!'

By str8wberry.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'great app!'

'i really love this app! i’ve met 2 of my closest friends on here and it’s a really interesting way of contacting people!
\nit’s really good if you would like to start sending letters to people but don’t want to give ur address out or maybe don’t
have time to write one every week! like me \n\nthe only downside is the lowest is ranges to is 20, i would like to filter it to
about 17/18, but i don’t accept adds from people older haha. \n\nreally good app, recommend a lot !!'

By Chlo🔐.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'wifi'

'i can’t open the app unless i use data? would this be a problem with my wifi or something else? great app so far :)'

By legsrgone.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'I would have given this app 5 stars but I have been hounded by men trying to use it as a dating site needs sorting out but have
made some really great friends'

By Wizziecj.
February 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'𝐮𝐩𝐝𝐚𝐭𝐞 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐲𝐨

'hi I have a suggestion that would make it easier for younger users...\nWhen exploring for a pen pal manually you can filter the
age range you want in the people that come up in your search but the only issue is that the lowest you can set it to is 0-20.
I’m 15 and would love to be able to filter lower so I can find people to contact that are my age as when the 0-20 boundary is
used most of the suggested ppl are 19 or 20 and it’s difficult keeping contact with people who are at such a differ

By 𝐚𝐚𝐦𝐬 ༄.
January 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best👍🏻👍🏻'

'Better than all the rest! 🤘🏻🤘🏻'

By Igloouk.
January 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Slowly'

'Why does it not work on 4G??? So annoying. Otherwise it’s a great app, made lots of friends around the world.'

By PrincessL1981.
November 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfectly Brilliant!'

'I’ve only had the app less than a week but already I’ve made three pen pals. The app is easy to use, you can browse profiles
or match automatically with people who share your interests from around the world.\nWould recommend to anyone and everyone!'

By Acfvhdgh1236(,!(,!.
September 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beyond Amazing Concept!'

'I wasn’t so sure about this app when I first got it, but the more I’ve used it, I’ve started to love it! At first you may
think the waiting times are too long, but you soon appreciate it more. It’s nice to wait for a letter. It’s almost like
you’re sending a real postcard!\n\nI’ve only had the app for a few days now, and I’ve gotten messages from 3 people so far.
There will always be people for you to talk to, and it is super easy to find them through a refined search. I’ve fo

By GIMMIGUMI.
September 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'So far so good but...'

'Didn’t have any issues with sharing photos but now it kept showing me “No Enough Quota”.'

By Chisa_K.
August 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'So good'

'This app is so good to get in contact with all different people from different cultures and countries over the world'

By Lala20sept.
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'Downloaded this a couple of days ago and it’s terrific. Slows down the pace of messaging to something that you have to think
about what you say. Everyone I’ve spoken to so far has been absolutely lovely!'

By Guillinuk.
June 15, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Needs improving

Needs way more options when it comes to ‘interests’. Or better still, you should be able to write your own. The whole point is
connecting with people who share your unique interests.

Also, people should not be able to choose so many interests as it makes it too generalised and impossible to find someone who
genuinely shares same interests. I swear some people just choose every single interest just to show up more in searches.

By bluenewdawn.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
problems matching users

I used to be able to manually match users but whenever I try to find users who have similar interests to me I keep getting a
message that says no users found and i’ve tried restarting my phone but that doesn’t seem to help and it’s probably because
I’ve used to manually match users too much
please fix this problem because I can’t connect with any users

By Angie Loves BTS.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Issues with app opening

I only got the app a couple of days and I thought it was a really good idea! Today however I tried to open the app to answer a
postcard I had received and I couldn’t open it! It kept crashing so I reinstalled it hoping that would fix it and it didn’t!
Please could someone help me so I can open the app again!

Thank you,

Caitlin.

By cait101010.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Beware of the pervs who don’t know that this isn’t

The app is great and all but I think the purpose of it is unclear to some. I was on here just to meat friends and then this 58
year old man (I am a 12 year old girl) messages me. I think it’s a bit weird, but I decided not to judge him. The were a tone of
typos in his message so I assumed that he didn’t really know how to use the app and so, he hadn’t seen my profile and
wouldn’t know my age. I purpose said that I was in school in my first message, so he would get an idea of how old I am.He eith

By Sarah Piper plays.
June 12, 2020
2 out of 5
A shame

It’s really sad because this app is really cool but I need to use my mobile data to use it!! And I really want to send letters
but I don’t want to pay extra for my phone bill. Please fix this!!!!

By gracemay120.
April 21, 2020
2 out of 5
won’t work

everytime i try to make an account it comes up “users not found” ?? i’ve tried twice now and it will not work :( i’m quite
sad about it because i really wanted to test the app out

By miss.chambie.
April 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Would be awesome if...

... the African men didn’t treat it as a way to ask for money or dating. I wish we had the option to block an entire continent
instead of five countries.

By tammie1983.
March 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total