Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Smash Up

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Smash Up by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Smash Up written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Smash Up

Reviews: 30Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Loving the expansions'

'Really enjoying the expansions can’t wait for more'

By greentank.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of my fav card games'

'Smash up is a nice card game, nice it’s mobile so I can practice'

By Excelalation.
May 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but not perfect.'

'This is a well built app, but it does have some flaws. For instance, unable to play cards when you should be able to, able to
play cards when you shouldn’t be able to, some bases don’t do what they are supposed to after scoring etc. But once you get
used to the app it is fun and plays faster

By aharshb.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smash up rules!'

'Be careful though. When you play the AI they don’t miss a beat so you gotta pay attention to all the specials. It’s a little
harder to read that the regular card game. It’s nice to be able to mess around and play when ever though.'

By foodnerd73.
January 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Pretty good so far! I can’t wait for more expansions to be added.\n\nThe cons:\nThe AI is really tough, on easy it is like
playing your buddy who knows everything about the game! Normal is crazy hard... I have lost every time out of 17 games. I would
hard means impossible!\n\nThe other bad thi

By Mikesfhjjgdsd.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'SmashUp is amazing!'

'This is one of the best games I’ve ever played and the app version does the card game justice! Occasionally the game will start
to have an issue and I’ll have to close the app and start a new game, but it’s not a major issue. My only request is please
add more of the expansion packs to the ga

By Sparkyloo101.
September 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'One glitch I have noticed is “make contact” suddenly stops working and the original owner regains control of their minion.'

By Supaaddicted.
August 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Solid, but a couple suggestions'

'Love the game. A fantastic card game, carries over well to mobile. There are a lot of complexities to this game & devs did a good
job making the UI pretty decent for all of the options you have. Although sometimes the game pauses expecting me to do something,
but it’s not clear (unless I know the

By WJAR89.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'More expansions!!!!!'

'I was pleasantly surprised today to see that the Level 9000 expansion has been added and is available for purchase! \n\nNow give
us more! I will gladly, willingly, totally pay for more more more! Bring it on!'

By Tom Stitzer.
May 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Sometimes the bots cheat'

'AI is able to play “You’re Prettty Much Borscht” even where they don’t have a minion.'

By Harrygthree.
April 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Smashing Good Time'

'I enjoy the game quite a bit. With being able to play a bunch it helps work on strategies for real life, and finding good
factions that fit together.\n\nI hope we get more expansions soon. With the limited amount, it can get old only having relatively
few to choose from. I want to be able to try mo

By GiraffeofBetrayal.
January 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun but need iPhone X support!'

'Love this game! It’s definitely easier to play on the iPad. It would be awesome to have full iPhone X and iPad Pro support and
more expansions!'

By Drmm3r01.
January 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'More expansions, please?'

'This is an incredible recreation of an already awesome card game, but it only has up to the first expansion! Just saying, guys,
I’d happily pay for more of this, keep up the good work!'

By SkullMunch.
December 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'Fixed my previous review, it was an error on my part. I have some little issues with the game. Like if I switch from the game
to say my text messages and back to the game it will reset some moves back. Which is frustrating if it was my turn and I have to
remember what moves I had made before I e

By BR1286.
December 9, 2018
4 out of 5
'Fairly good but UI need improvement'

'The gameplay is good and not buggy ( I did not try to play online yet)\n\nBut UI needs improvement:\n- AI play most of the time
very fast to catch, adding a replay button is very handy with step by step button (change proceed button to On instead of
Smart)\n- They bases card area is too big and a l

By Vanilla-Sky.
November 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Incredible translation from the real card game. Just wish they had all the factions available already!'

By Rob Cosnahan.
November 7, 2018
4 out of 5
'Want more'

'Ok so for starters easy isn’t as easy as you’d expect. I like that because you still need to think unlike most apps. Now the
down side you’ve buy the base game but the computer still uses cards you don’t have accesses to. Took me by surprise but it
wasn’t long till I paid the extra buck o

By outtersmashed.
October 20, 2018
4 out of 5
'YES to more packs!'

'More please! I’ll pay for em all!'

By jemmyjoe.
September 19, 2018
4 out of 5
'Cannot purchase new expansion'

'Love Smash Up to death, but I cannot click on the “buy now” button in game to purchase the new 9000 expansion. I’ve tried
up multiple devices with no luck. Any fix?'

By RachaelToe.
September 16, 2018
4 out of 5
'Smash up'

'Great Game but i can’t buy the dlc! Ingame Store „buy” button dose not work.'

By Bartosz27.
September 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'5 Stars if...'

'I could actually press the buy button for the expansions.'

By kateelizxo.
September 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'People?'

'Okay i just got the game, everything works fine except for the fact no one play 😅 so yeah! Would love if more people joined!
Its a well made game just need more people 😭\nThere are however some game glitches i hope will be fixed in the coming updates,
suggest adding friends list and more peop

By juanrenz.
May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great! 👍🏻 expansions?'

'This a smooth mobile version of our favorite board game! It helps you better understand SmashUp and is designed for quicker
games. The graphics are just what you’d expect from the illustrators of SmashUp. Please add the expansion factions!!!'

By JDStriker79.
May 5, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game...expansions please'

'This is a great game! It plays well and quickly. I have the card game with many expansions. I miss using princesses, kittens
and level 9000 cards in the app though. \nSome promos like sheep would be fun too. \n\n4 stars for the base pack. 5 if I had
expansions. \n\nThank you for a great entert

By Kem422.
April 27, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Love Smash Up'

'I wish there were all the factions to choose from. And sometimes you can’t use the bases abilities but besides thoughts two
things great game'

By Thomas12314.
April 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'AI uses same strategy'

'I love this board game. I love playing with friends. Real people. When I saw the app I immediately bought it. And was terribly
disapointed. The AI is terrible and uses the same tactics. Flood a base and break it, paying no attention to if that will end the
game. It just wants points, period. Games

By Wevv.
July 23, 2019
3 out of 5
'Stick to the cards....'

'The game is fun. Easy to interact with. Super buggy. Freezes randomly during the CPU turns. Sometimes kicks back in, sometimes
not. The price point is obnoxious. I own every expansion for the cards....why do I have to pay for the app? If anyone is looking
for a recommendation, save your money.'

By RG16.
April 18, 2019
3 out of 5
'Finally, I can play SmashUp! when my friends are

'Unfortunately, only the Awesome Level 9000 expansion is available. When will some of the more recent packs get into the store?
I’d love to use some new factions.'

By Quajek.
April 9, 2019
3 out of 5
'Love the game but controls a hot mess.'

'Click to view cards is very erratic and often leads to unintentional plays. Super frustrating.'

By DDildt.
October 27, 2018
3 out of 5
'Fun'

'I own the card game and though this game is fun. If they ever include the rest of the expansions I’d give it 5 stars.'

By Dr. Puggles.
May 24, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total