Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Soda Dungeon 2

by Armor Games Inc
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Soda Dungeon 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Soda Dungeon 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Soda Dungeon 2

Reviews: 127Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'11/10'

'I love this game and I am happily awaiting more content😁'

By Fjgfnjh.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addicting'

'Kinda simple at its base. The only real thing I can say is I think item upgrades should be more expensive and carry on through
prestige’s. Other than that maybe make the game longer?'

By ToastedSyrup.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good but has some problems'

'Though I do enjoy this game a lot it does have some bugs. I have noticed that I never get bottle caps when I go into another
dimension even though my brother get them whenever he goes into another one. I also am unable to use the bug report option in the
menu. And I think that some of the tavern up

By rentobrento79.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s Okay.'

'I really enjoyed the first game and hearing about the second I was pretty excited so when I finally downloaded the game and
played it for the first few minutes... I was both happy and disappointed. I liked it because of all the new aspects that were
added like having a team of six, the new music fo

By Rad pat.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'You made this game so excellent that it honestly baffles me that you don’t have more credit than you do!Keep dropping these
bangers and you’re gonna have a lifelong customer. The real talk I would recommend dropping the coin value on the items that you
can pay for because it takes longer to ear

By dungeon_dadster.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Most addicting game I have ever played'

'My friend hasn’t put I’t down since she got it'

By Katz!!!.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t purchase no ads pack'

'I click purchase and it sends me to an onscreen keyboard. How do I purchase something? It seems bugged'

By Wallabee01.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just way better'

'This game improves on the last game in every way'

By Thewoopman.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'A follow up?'

'This is a good ending I think you should make another sequel with harder enemies new tavern people and yea it is like the
original of which I have both 1 and 2 so you should make a third one with the same animation as this one'

By pophifer.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'The nostalgia'

'I’m really happy they came out with this game I grew up on soda dungeon and really enjoy playing this one'

By 203.juan65 on insta.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice'

'The characters are goofy and the game is easy to understand even if you haven’t played the first. There were a few elements of
character upgrades that were a little unclear, but playing through managed to show better than tell. It’s a bit repetitive and
if you’re doing an auto fight there isn

By Drakish17.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Soda cap problem'

'Editing my review because I saw that my coins were not taken. It’s a great game.'

By Warmakerreal.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game bad boss'

'On Dimension eight the final boss is way to hard to stun or poison his attack that hits three people smite does way to much
damage and the meditate move heals way to much health I went from killing every boss first try only losing one or two guys on the
dimension 7 boss to trying two times on dimen

By uffge.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Soda Scripts!!'

'Soda scripts were the best addition to this game, and a feature I believe I asked for in my review of Soda Dungeon 1 on Android.
You guys did a great job, if there was only one thing I could change to this game it would be level based script swapping. Simply
put, each character can run with a singl

By ChrisJCJII.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great new'

'It lived up to the name and than surprise me how good it is'

By Mc.de.God.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic'

'Lol it’s the best game ever'

By g gfgfgcdjfhdkhf.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'THEY MADE A SEQUEL'

'THEY MADE A SEQUEL OMG YEEEEAAAAAAAHHHHHH'

By Pemdoc.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'I can’t tap the mail box'

'Love the game but I’m stuck by tapping the mail box'

By IHateUTooMuch.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'This is an amazing sequel to the first soda dungeon, me and a friend used to leave that game running for hours upon hours while
we played basketball or something. about 2 weeks ago I was scrolling through the AppStore and saw THIS, I texted a screenshot to
my friend and we both instantly got it. I

By Yeet_Police.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game hits the sweet spot'

'This is only the second of dozeons of iPad games I bothered to finish. Most of them stiffen up quickly and you can\'t progress
without sending in ridiculous amounts of cash. This one you can play for free, and if you send them 5 or ten bucks, you can speed
it up. Totally reasonable, totally fun, to

By Rebcabin.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why do I need a title? I just love it'

'I mean I’m 10 and even I love it 😁'

By vincent shelden.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just the best game not a cash grab'

'The game does not pressure you into making purchases and rarely even shows you adds that you don’t want to watch in general the
best part of this game is the design and the little details for example on the cooking area (can’t remember the exact name or
floor number) I saw them cooking a rat in

By Oangfosgegs.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but more script options needed'

'I love this game, and it’s a minor inconvenience but I wish the soda scripting could be more complex maybe for an upgrade
because I really like how you can make your own auto script but I think it’s a bit too simple and I would greatly appreciate it
if the developers would consider this update.

By Gangstagary54.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Been waiting over 2 years for this sequel'

'And it was still everything I expected and more'

By TreatedLikeMeat.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Legit the best game ever'

'Its free and so fun and you don’t have to spend money annnnnddde you can buy no ads for free!!! You just use in game currency
wich you can get for dungeon runs'

By brayden garza.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I played the first one and thought it was amazing and when I saw the sequel I was hyped because I loved the first, and in my
opinion you have done an amazing job, it took me a week to complete lvl100 in the first game cause I didn’t play it as much, but
here I finished it first day because I coul

By MiniBear1207.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Vast improvement on the last game, but I feel like the pacing is a bit too fast. I’ve only had the game for about a week, and
I’ve already beaten dimension 10.'

By Panhead777.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is an excellent game!'

'I don’t usually write reviews but this game blew me away! I’ve played the first one and loved it and when a second one came
out I thought they had either kept the game the same or changed it too much. But it’s the best of both worlds! The games
mechanics are the same and I love the new crafti

By Kaden Book.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Minor bug'

'First off, I really enjoy this game. It’s a good time-killer and it has a likable, simple story line. Nothing much else to say
but it’s a good game.\n\nA minor bug I’ve encountered is, somehow, I can’t purchase the power forge. I completed the ruby
quest and everything, but when I go to the

By Vibe Killer.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, 1 minor fix'

'Way too hooked to Soda Dungeon, super fun. The game is clever and humorous, while still having a feeling of progression without
timers and the ads are there, but most are optional and not in your face. My one gripe, is when you are selling items and you
scroll to the bottom to sell junk you are

By Ryan Nuebel.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Idle game'

'First I would like to say that the writing far exceeded expectations. It is minimal, but clever and fairly funny.\n\nSecond I
would like to say this game is great at being an idle game. However, it isn’t all that much fun for active playing. If slowly
leveling character and collecting loot gets y

By Cheezyrock.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'10/10 Great game, taken to heart.'

'This game is just as good as the first, and then some. I really love the style and turn-based gameplay it has to offer. I’d
like to see one like this in the same art-style but this time with level based modern weapons such as guns/grenades/combat
knives/bodyarmor etc. in a sort of military style

By LosPepesJoe.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Theorycrafting Game'

'I have always enjoyed the theorycrafting aspect of games like this. I LOVED Soda Dungeon for that aspect as well. SD2 does not
disappoint. You build up your team with the classes you’ve unlocked, throw some gear on them, and send them off to the dungeon.
You can let them run it themselves or you

By becky12344567.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'Really good game, I like it more than the 1st'

By wtafehdisksns.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the best'

'See a loved soda dungeons.and then to see that there was a second one blew my mined. And even when I downloaded it. I was
thinking it was gonna be the same with just a couple changes but no it’s almost completely different.seeing that the auto
battling is still there.and now there is an entire st

By memes are life dont forget.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best sequel of all time'

'This game is a lot better than the original but you still get the same feeling of enjoyment while you play it with the fun new
characters and the monsters all have a fun and goofy look ,from an oversized pig to a celestial gladiator to have some cool
looking boss fights or have super sayin soda jun

By 13568096431.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rare gem #2'

'This game deserves 5 stars. It’s not P2w, it’s fun, and it has some length to it. Please keep up the good work devs. I threw
some money at it just to say thanks, but it wasn’t necessary to progress. Devs please add a way to pay and remove ads.'

By Games yo.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Fun and simple game to play in your off time'

By KongKaze.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool game'

'In my opinion the soundtrack is amazing in all the areas that you don’t get tired of it and when you do you already have moved
on to the next area with some great music.'

By Donovanbhewitt.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'it’s amazing'

'this game is amazing because you can ato and like do other stuff also my dads phone is dimension 1 my ipad is dimension 5 so keep
up your good game work make more games like this please\nfrom my dads phone'

By NopeNotMe.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Loved the first one too. It is funny, and well thought out. Someday I am sure there will be another.'

By James Tambien.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it so much'

'I used to play the first soda dungeon all the time and I loved it your entire development team has crafted not one but two
perfect games this is making me laugh so hard getting letters and reading the dialogue!! What’s the best way I can support you
guys and show my love for this game?'

By Bugsbunny6448.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game trust me.'

'The best idle game I’ve played, and one of the best app games too, second only to Devil may cry 4 refrain.'

By CensoredCloth.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but…'

'Top boss that I know of stops at the 10th dimension level 1000!!!\nWas hoping for a lot more!!!\nMaybe 100 dimensions would be
better?!! 🤩🤩🤩'

By TReffwrx.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a suggestion'

'Hello! I’ve been playing soda dungeon 2 for a week or 2, and I think the game could use some sort of global auction house. A
place we’re people can put up resources, weapons, armor, etc. They can price it how every they want, I think this would give
gold a bit more of a meaning after you unlock

By Pokéninja123YT.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'A bet hard than the original game but is still good'

By sdao(.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better'

'This game is great and i love playing it'

By 704n.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I remember playing the first game and beating it, this is amazing they have so much character in this one and it’s eye candy
and fun to play'

By Flameytartz.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I can’t believe it'

'I was just scrolling through the App Store and I saw it, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I never knew there would be a soda dungeon
two. I already know it’s going to be 5 stars even before playing it.'

By Mimimo858484.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Twice as Nice'

'The sequel lives up to and surpasses the original. Definitely needs more content though, but that will come with time totally
worth a download.'

By Ghostygamer1.
July 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Too repetitive'

'The game is fun but there needs to be different types of levels based on the dimension you are in. Seems kind of silly every
dimension has the same levels and the same theme. Add some pizzazz to the game. 99% of the time click auto and let it rip.'

By Antho76783.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game BUT'

'This game has everything to be an amazing game. The only thing I’m frustrated with is 1) when I get keys they don’t save. 2)
my game sometimes doesn’t save.'

By Shushsvehebdjiau.
August 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but forced ads bring it down.'

'The game is fun but after a few dungeons it forces you to watch a 15 or 30 second ad. The ads should be an optional thing to
watch for boosts and not forced.'

By SporePlayz.
August 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'There’s a lot of improvement over the first one, having an additional character is great. My biggest complaint is the quick
battle, I think it ruins the game in a lot of ways. I like the feeling like I actually earned my stuff in games but the main
reason I think it should be removed because my p

By RB78.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun, but short'

'I had a pretty good time playing the game over the course of a few days. I like the class system, and the loot grind is fun, but
the game is far from perfect. \n\nThere’s no offline progress, and if the game is closed in the middle of a run (they can take
hours), all progress on that run is lost.

By atoi().
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Too many ads'

'Fun but 2 stars deducted because of too many mandatory ads!!'

By Daduh59.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but short'

'Fun but only has 11 dimensions. The 11th one is endless, so it becomes pointless. There isn’t even a list of players scores you
can compete against. Basically it runs out of carrots to chase.'

By Timetravlin.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun to a point'

'I liked the first soda dungeon and still feel it’s better than this one. As far as I can tell it gets impossible to advance
past dimension 6 without paying. I have been grinding in place for a week trying to beat it and still don’t appear to be close.
It also has a lot of ads which I don’t mi

By jibble34.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but not finished'

'When you get to the final dimension, the scaling math on gold, relics, Items, abd survivability are broken. So it\'s grindy and
not very rewarding until floor 3000 and then you might as well stop playing after that. It\'s very fun up until floor 1500 and I
think that\'s really where they ceased dev

By makaifren.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Awesome'

'There are lots of reviews talking about how awesome this game is, and it IS awesome, but in this review I’m going to talk about
some of its flaws. You cannot speed up the progression through levels unless you have 10mil coins or something. Which is a lot.
But even then, the faster speed is NOT wo

By chsufivkak.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'.'

'I think that this game is way different from the original and they spent less time on this, I’m a fan of the first game and I
have been waiting for this release for a long time but I think they could of done better and the graphics and the story because
it’s all jumbled up.'

By Gfsrox.
July 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total