Reviews & Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Solo - Fretboard Visualization by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Solo - Fretboard Visualization written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Solo - Fretboard Visualization

Reviews: 23Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Worth ten times more

The Solo app is the perfect tool for learning not only the fretboard but the form and function of chords notes and scales. This
tool will revolutionize how the guitar is taught

By dsteep69.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice app but one suggestion

Seems like a great app and the tutorials included in the app are helpful to get the most out of the app. One suggestion would be
to have the chords playing in the background so that I could hear say what the major 3rd sounds like in relation with the chord.
That would make the app for me

By gdthdthtrh.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Very efficient

Over many years i have spent a lot of cash on music books, videos, cd’s, incompetent teaching methods, name it iv’e probably
owned it. You could say that i am a well rounded guitar manipulator, as the saying goes “a player of many, a master of none”.
This app is exactly what it says, it is a help-

By XXXX-15.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Fretboard app for learning notes and scales!

Truly worth the price. No hidden fees.

By R&R 4 All👍.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Impressed

I started playing jazz saxophone in primary school and guitar for fun. This app helped click the type of understanding of chords I
had on the saxophone within a few minutes of use . I was surprised how intuitive it was. If I could make one suggestion it would
be that I would like the option for it t

By RafaAze.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
yes, YEs, YES! 🎸

1/10/21 - I wasn’t sure because of the price but I am blown-away so far. For what you will get this app will pay off in 1-2
sessions and you’ll get hooked fast after you’ll see improvements fairly quickly & start realizing its potential.

The app comes with plenty helpful videos suggesting various w

By GtrInLA.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Good method!

Super cool app for learning the fretboard in the context of tunes!

I wish it would show chords multiple times if they had a duration longer than one measure. Also would be cool to more common
changes like a free variations on rhythm changes and more standards.

By e123eeee.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Exactly the tool I’ve needed

Recently started learning theory from the ground up after nearly 18 years of playing. This app works hand in hand with all of the
aspects I study and I nearly immediately had noticeable improvements in the way I navigate the fretboard. This app has quickly
become my go-to for practicing on the guita

By slippyjimmy.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant Design

Incredible app and content. Easy to use. The video instructions are top shelf. Well done SOLO team.

By BlueIze66.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
WOW

This app is a game changer for the average guitarist/musician. Addressing chord changes while soloing has always been a struggle
for me, this app is demystifying the process in a big way. I’m seeing major results after only a few days of moderate use.

By Tsprs.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Seriously key learning tool

I’m a couple days in on a self structured practice routine (one of the good things and hard things about this app, you have
freedom and responsibility in deciding how you’ll use it.) Having learned scale shapes, chord shapes, caged system, etc. There
has always been something missing, in the way my

By Jimcogneato.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant Idea

This app is a positive feedback monster. Can I do everything this app has me do alone, without the app? Sure! But it’s boring,
and I just don’t do it. The genius here is that I get a little dopamine hit each time I hit the right note and move along in the
changes. It harnesses the sinister power of

By etouse.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool tool

I think this is a neat idea. It’s helpful for me for a variety of reasons. If you are trying to work on your improvisation by
thinking intervallically vs scale shapes, I think this is a good drilling tool.

I know this is a new app, so there will probably be a lot of updates, but a couple suggesti

By JLaphroaig.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
The Best Exercise app

Note detection works flawlessly. You have virtually endless amount of fretboard exercises, both for chords and scales. This was
money well spent. Good job Tom and Dave.

By JoelPuertoRico.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
The FIRST beneficial guitar APP!! Open the gate of

Tom is a great guitarist and instructor. I have several of his courses from his website. I saw he had came out with this app. And
just knew if he had anything in putting it together it would be awesome.
Firstly this is the way to learn guitar, sadly it took 12 years of playing for this stuff to sta

By Gordette.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect Timing (and iRig Compatible)

In the last couple months I’ve dedicated myself to really learning the fretboard. In doing so I’ve been coming up with my own
practice regimen that’s less than optimal, and wishing I had something like automated flash cards. I wake up this morning to
find this app. PERFECT! I’m sure there will be lo

By Tonkageorgio.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
A great practice tool

A lot of helpful exercises and practicing tips in this app. I would rate 4.5 if I could simply because I have a lot of feedback
suggestions that would improve the app even more. I would wait a few months to support Tom and David when the app is perfectly
refined.

By AustinM1998.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

My goals for 2021 was to be able to understand and grasp musical concepts on the guitar. This app is incredible and I’m already
enjoying and learning at my own piece much easier than any other “lesson” I’ve taken.

By YouModdedALease.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Solo is amazing

I’ve been trying to contrive my own exercises to better learn intervals on the fretboard, and this solved *all* of my problems.
One thing I particularly like is that there’s no gamification, so there’s no implicit pressure to abandon a practice session
if you’ve made some mistakes. It’s a really wel

By 1970s Abraham Lincoln.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great idea!

This is a great tool that I’m excited to add to my practice routine and help me further develop as a guitarist. Very happy about
this!

By Aleks8.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tool

This app is a powerful learning tool. If you want to seriously improve your knowledge of the guitar neck this is for you. I plan
on asking all my students to pick this up. As much information as a well written guitar instruction book, but half the price. And
it’s interactive!

By Theblooddrenched.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect Tool

An amazing tool to learn the entire fret board.

By FDNash007.
January 1, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It would be nice if it had an option to tell me if

I can find the notes, but the chords change even as I’m not playing anything, so I’m unsure if I’m actually playing the
right note or not

By ballzmysucc.
January 2, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total