Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sonos

by Sonos, Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sonos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sonos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sonos

Reviews: 180Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great sound'

'We have had our Sonos system for several years. It always delivers a high quality sound and the apps are great. We have moved
twice since getting, and it’s easily transferable.'

By LannieS.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Youtube music radio option'

'It seems that the Radio feature is missing on the sonos version of Youtube music'

By eggadigga.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works fine'

'Works fine as it supposed to.'

By himali.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works Good 4 me..'

'I waited a while to decide of downloading S2 app due to all bad comments. Once I received my Sonos arc I knew I had to , So I
brought all my Sonos speakers I had in old app to S2 app and works perfectly fine. I have 1-play 3, 2-Sonos one SL and Sonos
arc.great sound I love Sonos'

By El Zacatecano1.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Shazam Library Connection'

'Can you please allow Sonos to connect to our Shazam Library ?'

By mikeysgirljane.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thrilled'

'I have had my Sonos system for 7 years. I have loved the rich sound since day 1. It was easy to set up , and is easy to use with
my phone. I purchased a Sonos Move speaker last year and l use it a lot when I go out doors. I also like how I can just speak to
Alexis and I have music throughout my hom

By Polly&Khloe.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying'

'Really like the ability to listen to radio all over the world. Rest is great. Almost ready to give up Apple Music'

By alandml.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'I ❤️ Music'

'That app is great 👍! When I started to use the app I was just so amazed'

By SallySueApple.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pure sound!'

'We had an old wired Bose system that we have replaced with Sonos. What a fantastic difference. The purest of our sound'

By TFS0819.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos Speaker System'

'Excellent sound system. Best money ever spent. We would highly recommend'

By PJ Spuller.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Excelente calidad de sonido'

'Además, facilidad de operar música en distintas habitaciones y zonas. Buenas y muchas estaciones de música para escoger. La
estrella que faltó para las 5 es que retiraron (inexplicablemente) la opción de reproducir la música propia desde la
aplicación. Lástima era un gran diferenciador.'

By Jaar5430.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I enjoy the peace it gives me. Very relaxing. Listen to it all day as a tranquil background.'

By susy.m.1952.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works pretty well'

'I love my Sonos system but the app can be slow to catch up at times.'

By A. Austin.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'Love Sonos features, playlists, multi room controls, songs in the cue and the variety of music streams. Thank you!'

By SheTHe.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'New update (installed 7 Sep 20) caused issues'

'Was a big fan of the intuitive design and ease of navigation versus the old old Sonos app, but nothing but problems since
updating, I can not connect to my Sonos system. Going to try to delete and reinstall. Something isn’t clicking with it though.'

By FCAndrews71.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interaction with Spotify'

'I love Sonos, but the Spotify app through Sonos is pretty clumsy and difficult to navigate.'

By Sharkwilly.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'My sonus'

'Excellent quality and sounds amazing'

By bills sonos.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Move component'

'NOT worth $399.00! Won’t stay connected to my original Sonos system. Sounds great when I can get it working.'

By Da & Auntie.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos'

'Wonderful system. Great sound. Love the Move.'

By forevergreat75.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great upgrade'

'Really made a great upgrade. Easier and more intuitive. Sonos knows their stuff.'

By cmhvino.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'U serious love the beat and how easy is this app, i love sono'

By Ongomi.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos is Top Notch'

'The hardware and software for Sonos create a wonderful and easy high quality audio and video experience. With a minimal amount of
effort!!'

By Mike_S1969.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding company'

'Sonos has such a very organized app for music lovers. They beat Bose audio hands down when it comes to crisp sound and multiple
room music connectivity.'

By calvin456.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still not Stable'

'Disconnects itself from WiFi too often. Can be difficult to reconnect. In structures are next to worthless. Otherwise, a great
product.'

By SinnFeinMan.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Close to perfect'

'Wife was tired of the and 3 separate speakers in front and clutter. Running a 5.1 system with the play bar but will upgrade to
the new HDMI for true DTS sound. Thank you Sonos for the new sound Bar I’ve been waiting for the ability to play DTS wireless
for some time. 👍'

By Notmac1.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but...'

'Why can’t albums be in chronological order? Or, why can’t they have their release date next to them?'

By RipItUpSurfing.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just works'

'App was super easy to set up and fine tune my Beam Soundbar.'

By P-Funk-Era.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best deal around'

'Enjoying my Sonos, just the right mix!'

By sputhernjacob.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great listening quality'

'I was very satisfied with the quality of the music. I have been using Sonos for over a year now, and they have never failed me or
my expectations. I highly recommend because there is a large variety of songs to choose. \n\n- TheGremlins'

By shrimpy toes.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos so simple!'

'I was hesitant to purchase any Bluetooth speakers because I was afraid it would be too complicated and I’d never use them. I
couldn’t be more happy with my Sonos speakers! They were so easy to set up and with the Alexa functionality music is replacing
the TV more and more. So easy to operate a

By DeniseField.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best system ever!'

'This is the best stereo system ever produced!'

By f/8.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos is the BEST'

'Whatever you want to listen too you have but to search. What a quality system and service. I just love it’s versatility and
being able to vary my listening. Wonderful wonderful, I feel so fortunate to live I. These times where we can be brought such
entertainment so easily.'

By xasm.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Improved'

'The newer version has better features. The night volume auto-adjustment does not work. Overall, good app.'

By Tato70.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Make noise'

'I really like the system but it making click click noises. Had to unplug everything and then plug in. But after a while doing the
same thing.'

By has9580.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good needs sub'

'Great sound but no base. You have to get the sub with this.'

By miketruesdell.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Sonos App and Speakers'

'Great Sound, ease of use, what more can a girl want?'

By Gee-easynola.
August 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update issues or 5 a star app'

'Update 12.04 has issues. Otherwise this app does everything you need it to, love the system as a whole and I’ve mixed & matched
versions. Its a must own if you like music on at home constantly like I do. Update fixes for connectivity problems would rate a 5'

By CateSkate.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Sonos experience.'

'Started with one play 5 to see if I would even like the system OMG. We love it and the customer service is bar none, the best in
the country. We now have 6 play five and a sub in our home and I love my Sonos!!'

By rolleroftheball.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love.'

'I don’t know what I’d do without my Sonos. Period.'

By Jupiter333.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sirius STILL cuts off...'

'How long is SiriusXM going to cut out on your App? Have downloaded Sonos 2, performed updates, and reset router to no avail. All
other music programs don’t continuously cut off frequently, just Sirius. :-('

By travelgal6979.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but Trouble with Connecting to YouTube'

'Has trouble connecting to my YouTube account. It cannot “find” the playlists that are on YouTube, either the ones I created
or the ones YouTube has created for me based on my previous viewings.'

By Bob789321.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great sound'

'I continue to be impressed with the quality of the sound from our Sonos speakers. Watching a movie with the Sonos Beam and even
just a single Sonos One was awesome, great bass and tone filled our living room.\n\nI also really like the flexibility of the
system, add speakers where you like in the h

By Wabirder57.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos 2'

'Cant beat the sound and choice of selections. Blues is my favorite Genre.'

By mikej66$.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sonos'

'Great job with the new look, confusing at first but got it done.'

By Down to earth Joe.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Flawless upgrade'

'12 node system. No issues with upgrade. Sounds great. Note I don’t use WiFi. I use SonosNet with a boost. I tried WiFi
once but sonosnet works better if you ask me.'

By BiggerTexan.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love Sonos'

'Excellent sound always and app is so easy to use!'

By JHagele.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Music'

'Great listening music love it'

By hairrysouth.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great product'

'Product is awesome I have a full system with the Arc, Sub, and 2 moves the sound quality is great and the fact that I can take
the moves anywhere and still listen to great music is amazing!'

By djmarkymark24.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy update'

'I had an older system, but only the bridge was the issue. Purchased a Boost to be certain the upgrade would work. Installed in
minutes and replaced Bridge with Boost. All my older equipment was compatible and updated. Easy transition.'

By JMC-VOL.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lock screen controls'

'I love Sonos but my lock screen controls never work! I wish there were no stipulations and that it always functioned correctly.'

By Alex Kobayashi.
August 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Great with one terrifying caveat'

'I’ve had a Sonos playbar and two Sonos 1s for a few years now. They sound great, and my experience with them has been pretty
seamless except for one issue that has existed since I first got them a few years ago and still persists today. Sometimes the
volume seemingly randomly starts climbing up t

By tea_and_terracotta.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Groping speakers from Spotify'

'Groping speakers from Spotify(maybe other sources too) doesn’t work first time. Please fix the issue. If the Sonos app is not
running, I have to do grouping speakers twice to get it work.'

By skldfasdfkjl.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Spotty connectivity'

'Interface is good but the Ethernet-connected streaming player started pausing after 3 months of normal operation. Not sure why -
all other network devices are working fine. \n\nI powered the device off and back on yesterday. Improved performance so far
today.'

By EMD115.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good, EXCEPT'

'Sometimes I want to be able to play my own custom chosen songs from my iPhone! I can’t do that on Sonos.'

By Bob &Susan.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'DARK MODE NEED A BLACK OUT LIKE PREVIOUS VERSION'

'Bring back black background as an option for dark mode hate that gray look'

By Str8clown.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Problem with “shuffle” feature from Apple and

'Tried getting support from Sonos on this deficiency. If you have a lot of music and want to play it in shuffle mode, it fails and
gives an error message. They tried a workaround but were unsuccessful. Only way to do it is to create a playlist and play your own
songs. That is too cumbersome. The nat

By pkjhgds.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great speakers, mediocre app'

'The speakers are undeniably great. The app however never feels easy - need to search a lot for functions - not always a great
synchronicity with the music system (I use Spotify). They’ve improved over the months but Spotify app, for example, is far
superior for music browsing and control. \nI use

By soundgood?.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fix seeing on home screen'

'Ever since this 2 version came out you can not see it on the home screen consistently like in the past. Yes I have the settings
set right. But it does not show and that feature is fantastic. Please update this!!!'

By AydeeK.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Constantly disconnects'

'Love Sonos, but constant issues staying connected, literally daily.'

By JoshuaBBoswell.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Slooooow'

'This new version of the app is significantly slower to respond. When opening, when making a selection, when trying to control the
volume. I have the newest iPhone and all upgrades are installed. This has been slow from it’s release, and continues to still
be.'

By lcjoy.
September 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Love the speakers - the app not so much'

'Oy. The new app is nothing but trouble. I get pop-ups that say Sonos can’t connect, I stare at a grey flashing window, I
can’t get the rooms to connect on the same window. I’m miserable! Love the speakers, tho!'

By FletcherSpeck.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'New app is terrible'

'Locks up, just leaves me with SONOS splash screen (upside down) and then nothing. Have had to reinstall app 5 times. Poor user
experience. \n(Yes, it is upside down)'

By ErinTheBlack.
August 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Phone connection'

'Doesn’t always connect to phone. Great when it plays tho. Sound is amazing!'

By THelstad.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sonos'

'Very difficult to set up. Only works with iPad. Does not seem to pair well with android. Wish it were easier to use. Once set
up, it is very enjoyable'

By wsderftgyhuj.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Connecting'

'Been having a more difficult time syncing all my speakers together; this has occurred with the new Sonos App'

By Hoosier2282.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Love the program hate the app'

'Playing music where ever, sound quality is excellent -all good there. The app is clunky and needs to be rewritten to allow for a
smoother experience.'

By headem.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Doesn’t play music on your Smartphone.'

'Would have given it 5 stars if Sonos would let me play the music on my iPhone.'

By Greenman72.1.
August 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mrs'

'I cannot believe the deal you didn’t cut with Spotify. I have a lot of playlists from MY music that I own. As of first of the
year, I CANNOT PLAY any of that music. I am being forced to switch to Apple Music and will have to transfer over ALL my playlists
by manually looking them up in the apple

By owlgap.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sonos'

'Only some stations play. Very upsetting.'

By chocalatefudgenuts.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not great'

'I love my Sonos system for the quality of the sound. However, the system is complicated to manage, behaves badly (like it worked
yesterday but not today), oand support is downright awful. I am going to abandon Sonos for a product that offers easy to use and
understandable support. Even the product

By 142749sdy.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s the app that’s at fault'

'I find it tiresome that there’s always some “tech expert” blaming all us other buffoons that we don’t know how to set up
the system. \nWE KNOW HOW TO DO IT!!! \nThe app has been flawed from Day One of me owning SONOS. Every time there’s an update it
loses a device. Period. And then you ha

By zero2hide.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sub not working.'

'I paid 700$ for a sub that always stop working. \nTried everything, please people don’t buy that subwoofer.'

By clodio81.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Broken links to Google Assist and Pandora'

'In this version I can’t seem to link Google Assistant (it says linked but then doesn’t appear in the Voice menu of Services
and Voice). And when I try to link my pandora account it also says linked initially but then gives and error when I return to the
Sonos app and doesn’t appear in the Ser

By immunonerdchic.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Problems'

'Always have a problem. Too many glitches'

By 111111111666675.
August 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'iPhone compatibility'

'It would be nice to be able to play the songs from my iPhone directly on Sonos'

By Jack sons mom.
August 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Smart watch control feature'

'Any intel on when the Sonos team is creating controller for smart watches, not sure why they haven’t done this yet.'

By EliGoldFerrer.
August 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Used to be fast'

'Every update seems to slow down the app more and more. It can take far too long for the app to connect to make a small change to
Collins or stop whatever is playing.'

By The White Donkey.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sonos Reliability'

'I would have rated Sonos a five star but with the new app, speakers won’t connect or drop at any given point in time to only
come back online later. Sometimes it takes forever to connect. I was in love with the product over the last few years but the last
four months or so have been challenging.'

By VanMarto.
August 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Why is there still no ability to shuffle artist?'

'Why? If I have multiple albums by an artist - there doesn’t seem to be a way to just shuffle their songs; without creating a
new playlist. Why?'

By MEOWvsMEOW.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Beware the Updates'

'The short: Speakers and app work well, unless you try to update them. Once you do you are in for a world of hurt trying to get
everything to reconnect. This was not always the case with the earlier version of the app/firmware, but recently this seems to be
the norm. It’s now so bad, IMHO, that I

By Srad600.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Could be smoother'

'When the speakers in the house all speak - it is GREAT. Linking everything up could be easier and more consistent.'

By Rob Dawg AKA White Chocolate.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'On the fence'

'I give the Sonos Play 5 stars for the audio quality which is superb. The app however is frustrating as I am often unable to
connect to the internet and it takes forever to locate an album in Spotify as they don’t appear in any kind of order. It’s
also frustrating not to be able to play on-deman

By beatlesfan75.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sloooooow'

'So slow since the redesign. Sometimes takes 10 seconds to connect to my system'

By Nate Arnold.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good speakers, unfortunate app'

'I’m a fan of these speakers, and I do like the way you set it up on the app.. but going from Bluetooth-based to WiFi has been
very frustrating. I’m used to streaming Spotify on a Bluetooth connected speaker. Everything was always instantaneous. The app
worked well, the music played, it’s all

By EmilyPotter.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'The new app is unreliable'

'I’ve been on S2 for about 2 months now and, honestly, I’m not sure why there was a transition. When I open the app, it
reliably takes 5-10 seconds to find my system and when grouping speakers, music is intermittently dropped during playback. This is
not the quality and reliability I expect from

By tractorvet.
August 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Big Mac'

'App should have controls for mid range sometimes on screen dialogue is too low. playing with all the other ambient sounds, not in
times of actions scenes. Other than having a better equalizer settings the app works really well'

By EZ Bigmack.
August 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Quirky Response Issues'

'First, the sound quality is great, both on the Playbar and the Play 1 speakers. I used to be a die-hard Bose fan but Sonos really
caught them off guard and won me over. \n\nOthers complain about the interface which I\'m OK with although I do wish they had a
consistent appearance between my Mac, iPa

By Vir2ul1.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'The app/speakers/program frequently doesn’t re

'It is a faulty system as the system frequently doesn’t respond the sonos “network” I bought doesn’t work and the speakers
/system goes in and out and doesn’t communicate well with one another. There should be more of a Bluetooth web created between
speakers as simple as the wonderboom sys

By The tiny avenger.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Has issues connecting to devices'

'My original Sonos app was urging me to download the Sonos 2 app and was telling me my devices were compatible. Well I’m using
my Sonos for my business and now typically it stops after one song and says unable to connect to devices. \nIt’s such an
inconvenience for me to constantly stop what I

By styles7123.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Gen 1 Incompatibility'

'Guess I missed the memo. Just bought a new Play 5, now trying to figure out which components of my Gen 1 system will work. So
far, my Play 5 looks good sitting on the shelf, looks like it’s not as plug and play as I’d hoped.'

By kcdiversity.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Clunky'

'I have a seven speaker system plus the Move. Love the speakers and, theoretically, the connectivity. The new app is so clunky and
inconsistent. It plays music through the speakers and shows different music on the app, turns speakers on and off at random, and
isn’t responsive. I have an iPhone 11

By fjrbrucisncffjiain f.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Used to be the best'

'But now it is only mediocre. Crashes. Cannot connect. Some speakers don\'t show up. What\'s going on fellas?'

By Sólvallagata.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'It has a lot of bugs'

'It randomly stops speakers, it will change songs for no reason and gives a lot of error codes. I hope they start updated S2 so it
works better. I wish I hadn’t upgraded from S1 at this point.'

By 837372727181883.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Newer is not always better'

'The new app, while it has some nice thoughts, is a lot more glitchy. It’s also not as quick in response time when changing
volume when playing music in multiple rooms. I’m not 100% sure but I believe it has also done away with allowing night time mode
to be activated in rooms. This use to help

By UNCSTANG.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Buggy'

'I have the latest version of S2 and iOS. I have the latest iPhone. And yet, this app is buggy. There are few operations that
don’t get error messages. And it seems like every new update introduces more bugs. I got into Sonos because at one time it was
seamless, easy to use, rock solid and intuiti

By GeeTeeBee.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'I generally like the product'

'However it is way too hard to add music to the queue without instantly changing the song. As hard as I try to hit the three
dots, I often end up just instantly changing the song. This has been an issue for years and it seems worse in the new app.'

By Molbiomom.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sonos'

'We love the sound our Sonos produces but the system no longer functions correctly. It shuts itself down regularly and sends error
messages. That’s frustrating!'

By Vinman35.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Constantly dropping audio'

'Bluetooth or WiFi constantly cutting out my audio. Sitting 2’ from the speaker, and 10’ from Google WiFi hub. \n\nCan’t
use your phone at all if you’re playing music. Hello, it’s 2020!'

By mifox79.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Like and dislike'

'Certainly there’s some nice features improvements. All of my speakers work including my connect amp. That said over the last
week multiple speakers have simply disappeared from the app and I’ve had to go back and restore them. The alarm feature rocks,
but not when the unit in the bedroom disapp

By ChicagoPhil.
July 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great or useless, no in-between'

'I have had a Sonos system for 4 years. In the beginning, it worked perfectly, linking to both Sonos speakers as well as my home
stereo speakers with no bugs. I could access my Apple Music and Pandora accounts with no problem. \n\nThen, about 2 years ago, it
stopped working. Repeated messages of “

By Jbass89.
July 14, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total