Sonos Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Sonos

by Sonos, Inc.

Rating of Sonos

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Based on the latest 73 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Sonos App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Sonos app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Sonos User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 73 Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Hbkn

Yea gghhhghjkjhhgjjff guy jjbbnvfdhnijjbvgjbghvjjjhf GK jjgcjkkbhhhjj

By h go on g go h.
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Sonos

The best speaker system in the world!!!

By pnutt11.
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Loving my small Sonos!

Even though it’s small-it truly enhances my quality of life to have a constant broadcast quality stream of music in my home.
It is one of the best IT purchases I have ever made.

By Inssalesguy.
October 29, 2022
5 out of 5
AWESOMENESS!!!

This app is superbly easy to use! I logged the app into to my home WiFi, added my speakers (Sonos, of course!), grouped my
speakers, added my music services, then added the Sonos voice assistant (the voice of Giancarlo Esposito!), and VOILA! Easy
Breezy!

By Brian Tischer.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Sonos app

I am really pleased how Sonos aggregates all my music services. One search brings up an artist across several services. Really
enjoy it.

By Covebear.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Stay current

I appreciate Sonos and our local service team from Watsonville Audio

By Montana Milton.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Best speakers and app on the market

This is probably the best system well integrated with an app on the market. I have had numerous audio Wi-Fi /Bluetooth systems
I’ve r the years, none come close to this seamless experience like Sonos’. Class if it’s own.

By Projectluthor.
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Life without Sonos, No Way!

Sonos set up is easy. It elevates my movie watching experience. And I feel like I am in the stadium when watching Steelers
football.

By WC ODAT.
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Since 2012

Been using Sonos since the beginning and haven’t regretted one day!

By winter66.
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Review

The Sonos system is great. I have it playing inside my house, my backyard and my garage. I get enjoyment listening to the system
through out my home. I wish it wasn’t so expensive.

By Constantina.
August 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!!

The Sonos app is not just easy to use and understand, it truly puts all the things in one place making them easy to find.

By CGNATX.
July 11, 2022
4 out of 5
Dark theme during software update

The dark theme is disabled when checking for software updates.

By pc_17.
July 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Great hardware, pretty great software

Sounds amazing works seamlessly most always.

By QuinnCal.
July 7, 2022
5 out of 5
App is glitching

Need a update app glitch took me two day to get system back working. Even after that every time I open app it glitching in and
out, and sometimes still will not recognize the system. Plz help first time having a problem in 3-4 years of owning.

By macgargle.
June 1, 2022
4 out of 5
SUBWOOFER KEEPS DROPPING OFF!

In latest update the subwoofer keeps dropping off. I have to keep re adding it.

By SummerLuck.
May 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App & Platform

Sonos is my go-to for music. They can’t be beat.

By 1971Capital.
May 18, 2022
5 out of 5
I love Sonos!

I’m a music lover. It’s playing in my household whenever I am home. With Sonos I can select what room it plays in, how loud
and what gets played. It makes me happy! ❤️

By CL Stewart.
May 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

Great product have great for 5 years

By WhiteJ3.
April 17, 2022
5 out of 5
It good

It good for rocking and such cause we like to rock

By Fjygjffdv.
March 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Sonos review

This app is so awesome and I love using it to play music

By maple leaf rag.
March 26, 2022
5 out of 5
BUY IT

Great sound system
The best by far … easy to set up

By Man%-+=45.
March 5, 2022
4 out of 5
Pin

Why are the pin #s printed so small

By early adapter now an old user.
March 6, 2022
5 out of 5
SONOS “Best justification for clarity”

Do as much research as you can, Sonos will satisfy you in all aspects! Woofer will take you to a different world. I am happy with
my Arc and woofer’

By V18PT.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Multi-sourced music in multiple rooms

Great interface allows you to easily access all the most used music sources and play different lists in different rooms or zones,
depending on how many speakers you have.

By DrKneeDown.
January 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing

Makes the best of your music at your home.

By Shannon P. Weimerskirch.
January 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Can’t pair speaker to one remote.

Can’t seem to pair speakers to one remote. Not convenient at all

By mikanryker.
January 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Happy Man

Play it e very day. Doesn’t get any better than that

By Bees31.
December 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Sonos Arc owner

I love the new Sonos sound system and the voice control I have installed.

Only misgiving is the strong echo we get on some tv programs and news broadcasts.

I think this issue can be addressed somehow.

By no echo please.
December 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Remote

Wish it had an external remote for others to use

By djdhdjxndhdhzhdhdh.
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Ever

Sonos is a wonderful addition to our home and especially during the holidays.

Worth ever my penny.

By Be Bop Sore Toe.
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Watch app?

Seems like there should be an app for Apple Watch. Otherwise excellent.

By sbrncct.
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
The best.

Sonos just works and sounds good. It is as reliable as your network so just be sure to stabilize your network and you are good to
go.

By TGR_CT.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Sonos is the best

So seamless with Alexa and all my streaming music services compared to other systems in my house (HEOS!) - I own several SONOS
devices - have some issues with battery on new ROAM but support has been great - I am confident we will work it out.

By YoGabba Chris.
December 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Sonos

I love the sound quality and hearing music throughout a room or outside. Only problem, is some playback being interrupted
sometimes.

By PS1r.
December 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful Sound

Had the first Sonos sound bar and upgraded to the Arc. Wonderful sound very easy to use. App works great with it also. Strongly
suggest.

By white trash 2006.
December 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Sonos music

I enjoy Sonos music every day 24 7 it’s the best I like it a lot .. thank you ..

By Cianciwoman51.
December 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Gimme more!!

Sonos is a bona fide life changer for me!!
No one should be without this.

By Norm the Barber.
December 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Not a user friendly

Will not work with windows pc
Hard to select on iPhone

By vova650.
December 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Trueplay not working on iPhone 13pro‘s

Even after the latest update yesterday app still will not let me run trueplay…completely unacceptable for a company like Sonos!!

By Kai-ser.
December 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Music is oxygen and Sonos provides it to me and my

Music is EVERYTHING and Sonos provides it.

By Retro255.
December 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Sonos

We enjoy our Sonos system very much. I have Alzheimer’s and can get very anxious. I love the variety and choices. Music calms me
and adds to my quality of life. Thank you

By Breakers Rock.
December 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Best multiroom streaming app

While not always 100% perfect (sometimes glitchy) it’s still the best there is. Sonos is by far the most convenient multiroom
music streaming platform

By Gun jumpah.
December 1, 2021
5 out of 5
The best system ever

The best system I have ever heard

By dwach94.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Don’t wait! Unless, you have to!

Just get them!! I got a Sonos and Bose sound bar. Well, they are picking up the Bose next week and bringing two additional Sonos.

By The Sweet Spot!.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

This is the best system ever!! So easy to set up and use everyday!! The app works great and I’m so happy I finally spent the
money for a great system. Sub woofer is my last piece and coming soon.

By Flynsn.
November 28, 2021
5 out of 5
My favorite part of my home

I’ve been a long time fan of everything SonoS! First used well over 10 years ago, when it was hardwired speakers and a cradle.
After a few moves and now all the ease of use upgrades I’m able to fill my home with music for any mood or occasion.

By 000turtlepower1234.
November 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

It’s makes the night more entertaining .

By bhc763.
November 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Wishing for a Home Screen widget

Would be nice to have a home screen widget on iPhone so I could easy jump in and control tracks, but mostly volume. Annoying to
open the app every time to adjust volume. 1st world problems I know… just sayin.

By Ballsmatty.
October 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Home theater

Its great (two 5s , sound bar and subwoofer). The app works well. My only ask would be an app to blue tooth to hearing aids for
my partner who can’t hear talking over the music and sound effects. Thx for any consideration

By occdoc56.
October 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the sound of music throughout my home

We absolutely love our Sonos system and the continuous sound of music it creates throughout my home, inside and out.

By aggietracy.
October 25, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Volume control overly sensitive

The newest volume control is overly sensitive and will change seemingly randomly when I click near the volume.

Actually all I want is a way to balance the volume settings on my devices. I have to manually do this each day after the family
has tweaked them all over the place.

By LiquideFeline.
November 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Hit or miss

Very aggravating system.
Has a mind of its own.
Will play when it wants
I like the alarm automation but it’s never consistent.
Not really the greatest system for the amount of money spent.

By chopra457.
November 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Personal music library

Unable to connect my personal music library kept on iTunes or an Apple Music and play on Sonos, very frustrating. Apple has no
solution. otherwise I love the system!

By jddemos.
November 4, 2022
3 out of 5
New app doesn’t work right

Sonos old app worked perfectly. Since combining everything to this new app, nothing seems to work properly and it’s hard to find
certain stations. Should have left it the way it was

By Valzy77.
October 30, 2022
3 out of 5
Always slow. Hardware always has to be reset.

Sound is great. Everything is sub par.

By Ty13567899.
October 30, 2022
3 out of 5
Disconnects

Lovelo the speakers hate the constant disconne

By Cal sun.
August 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Sonos gen1

No reason Sonos gen1 speakers have to disconnect from wifi so much. Gen2 not much better. And that has *nothing* to do with
incessant upgrades & latest versions & etc. Sonos was SOOO much better in early days.

By gdtubex.
August 14, 2022
3 out of 5
System is great. Could improve connectivity

Main issue is the system losing wifi connection and it is not always straight forward to get it reconnected

By slugs9day.
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Connectivity issues

Great when it works. Lots of connectivity issues.

By jeff081482.
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Resent lay played stations keep dropping on the app and half the time I get message
“unable to connect to Sonos product”

By Emy 888.
July 6, 2022
3 out of 5
Mobile on the go availability!!!!

It’s the title that stopping me for subscribing the monthly subscription. Now if I work from home it’s one thing. It would be
nice to be able to listen to your phone on the go. Not just if your home.

By asianxpress.
July 6, 2022
3 out of 5
Apple Music on the App Should be Better

Apple Music experience on the app should be much better by this point. It’s clunky, glitchy at times. New music and radio
options just aren’t great. Searching on an artists albums there are no dates on the album, etc.

By Noadah.
May 22, 2022
3 out of 5
Drops devices

I love the freedom of Sonos, no wires to run…but I find that I have to re-add several devices around my home.

By Nuttiescramble.
May 9, 2022
3 out of 5
RR21

En las aplicaciones de música como spotify y tidal, solo se puede seleccionar artista pero no se pueden seleccionar o buscar sus
melodías

By RR1922.
May 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Speaker

I love it but sometimes I can not be connected constantly and the music start
Stopped

By Trh86trh!.
March 25, 2022
3 out of 5
Repeating songs!

Don’t know why each song repeats. No reason for it…… frustrating. Sonos is said to get smarter w updates but this is a
problem.

By DonutMonkey.
March 28, 2022
3 out of 5
Disconnecting

Speaker sound is beautiful and the Sonos music selections are good, but it disconnects a lot and we have no issues with any other
devices. Getting it set up frequently is a hassle and makes me not want to use it, which is a shame.

By Megstersmail.
January 9, 2022
3 out of 5
App

Wish it would work better with Apple products. The old app was way better.

By Matt12987645.
December 23, 2021
3 out of 5
So many bugs

Sonos speakers are ok. I still think Bose is better but I like that multiple speakers connect that is only when they actually
connect. I have them and it’s own bridge and the fastest internet wi-fi available. Please sonos fix your issues!

By anynamethatisnottaking_geez.
December 14, 2021
3 out of 5
It does what it should, or will once they update

Honestly, I only use the Sonos app to tune my speakers or turn on night mode or dialogue enhancer. Right now I can t tune my new
speakers as I’m waiting on Trueplay to work with the iPhone 13 but hoping it will happen soon.

By traderofkind.
December 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Great with the new hardware

Would rate it 4.5 for how it works with newer speakers but I still have a few of the older speakers. I find it very hard to
believe that there’s no way to have one app that can play music on both old and new hardware, so 2.5 stars.

By Vizmm.
November 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Too much advertising

After paying Sonos $$$$ to buy their hardware, I’m irritated by being marketed to, directly in their controller app, with no way
I can see to opt out. The app works fine, but removed 2 stars for the adware

By Ginga style.
November 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Finicky

Always get connection issues with the app to the surround. Gets really annoying. My other biggest complaint is you cannot play
anything without internet. So any internet disruptions, tough luck.

By wandering way.
October 22, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total