Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sonos

by Sonos, Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sonos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sonos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sonos

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great Speakers

I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn’t for the Sonos App. Still needs work. But all in all a great experience.

By KrazyBobbyM.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Surround sound to the Maximum!!!!!

Love my new Sonos Beam and 2 One SL home surround sound. It sounds incredible with my movies and sports sound even better. Super
clear and the tuning of the system was pretty impressive. Highly Recommend Sonos!!!

By Degiosdad.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
My daily days- go so much better with my Sonos

Having my Sonos appt is so convenient- we live in a 2 story home- my office is upstairs and my husband is downstairs.
It’s so great as I can play my music I like in my office without distributing him and he does the same downstairs. We also have
it on our outside balcony- so he can have his music wh

By jackie-v.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

My first Sonos. Just purchased the Roam, great product and easy to use app. Thanks

By KrazyKat56.
July 19, 2021
4 out of 5
One minor issue

Sonos has been great with the exception of one hiccup I experienced recently. My Arc randomly left the system, and would not
rejoin until I power cycled it. (No connectivity issues before that.) The problem was, for a while I didn’t know what the issue
was, and the app was not helpful in diagnosing

By cbgdoqm.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Surreal Sound

My wife & I had the Bose surround sound for 10 years. We just switched to Sonos. Not only can you experience brilliant sound while
watching your favorite movie’s, you can play all your music on your iPhone. Really fantastic. Thank you. 🙏🏼

By Balboa1818.
July 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app, with one significant limitation.

I love the speaker system, and the app works well. It’s very flexible, and has great sound. When I first got it, you could play
music directly off your phone to the speaker system. At some point about a year and a half ago, Sonos decided to take that
function off, claiming there were too many techni

By Bmclauf.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Anghami list

It is hard to choose from my list on anghami

By lunna F.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
AWESOME 🤩

Arc SL & 2 oneSL want the 2 sub’s & 3 or 4 Sonos 5’s & the amp!!

By mitchCo..
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it

I bought all their products in my house. Dual sub woofer and all. I love Sonos

By Deblake.
July 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Listen

You need to redesign your app.
Eddffrrf

By mugfc234.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
5 Starts

I am very delighted with the Sonos system and service, I totally recommend it!

By Wildlife29.
July 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Updated review: 1 star up to 4

I initially resented having to use a special app to listen to music on what I viewed as a Bluetooth speaker (it is a Bluetooth
speaker but it’s actually more then that). For starters: you CAN connect via Bluetooth to the speaker if you prefer that. No
quality problems or issues there. BUT, I’ve sinc

By PainfulNicknameProcess.
July 5, 2021
5 out of 5
So glitchy

This app gets worse and worse. Rarely connects to WiFi, have to “search for speakers” to connect again and again, changes each
song five seconds into playing before it stops working completely… Please fix this! This used to be a great app, now it is
terrible.

By jss0727.
July 5, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE

I’m obsessed with my Sonos Move. I use it when I’m cleaning the house and when I’m outside on my patio with a drink and
grilling. Best purchase ever. Amazing sound too!

By Leeshaxo.
July 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great system, heinous app

Can’t say enough about the speakers, sound at/system. They are great. The Sonos app…not so much. Often it won’t connect
to any speaker and drops suddenly…got much worse after last upgrade. Just now I tried to play the album I was earlier (never
left my house, simply a few hrs later) and it can’t

By Cast Iron Cooking.
July 4, 2021
4 out of 5
My Preference

Sonos is great, a few annoyances
Sonos put a lot of recommendations before my playlist and music.
Please place my music and playlist before your recommendations.
Also if there is a way to import playlist from Spotify would be nice.
Thanks

By robdreiss.
July 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Really fun troubleshooting experience!

If you like unplugging and replugging in your speakers daily and being asked by the app to reboot your router then this is the
system for you! I waste more time messing with this thing than listening to music. I really regret buying Sonos equipment. I
thought they had a good product.

By GRTTX.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Love our Sonos

Walking room to room and hearing the music move with us. Wow. Excellent tech and implementation.

By Stinsonddog.
July 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Would get five stars if not for a couple of very n

Two criticisms of how Sonos Radio HD is set up:

1. The app does not provide a control panel after your phone is dormant. By which I mean, you must wake the phone, and launch the
app in order to alter any settings. Unlike almost any other music app, all of which seem to provide wake screen controls.

By dmt9000.
July 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Love Jamon!Hey , where can I find Tesky Brothers?

Love this station , got lifetime account in 2006! Love this !

By ypegasus7.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
sonos is perfect

Love everything about their speakers and app. From the sound bar to the subwoofer to all their speakers.

And they are future proofed with solid software updates.

I’ve had some for many years, the sonos one, and they still sound great.

Their surround sound setup is the best. Feels like a movie

By jeffatlife.
June 27, 2021
5 out of 5
What’s not to like?

After frustrating experience with other brands and a plethora of issues it’s fantastic to use Sonos with none of those issues.
It simply works! Every time , all the time. The quality is on point whether it’s surround sound with TV the sound base and sub
woofer brings theater quality experience. Li

By PTCRASH.
June 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Been here a few years

Still the one I listen to. Never disappointed on the offering presented.

By the good game parson.
June 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Rome

Takes a little persistence and a little guidance but eventually when it’s hooked up it’s amazing

By mincael.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Powerful and clear

I love the app and the whole system!

By Big Ticket187.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Sound

Great system! We only bought one because of a very small, 400sq ft home. Sure wish we could buy just one additional

By GreasleyBear.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Conversation from S1 to S2

Sonos rocks but conversation can be tricky.

1) old 5’s with the handle on the back, old AMP/ Connect the box the would be linked to has to removed from your net work.

2) if you change your wireless SSID or IP Network range you have todo a Factory reset on the speaker Just unplug and do the reset

By Yacavone.
June 23, 2021
5 out of 5
L James

A little complex to use at first, but once you get used to operating it; it’s fantastic!

By Trinity LAJ.
June 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Like it a lot

Needs more customization but overall I love it

By pile67.
June 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Reseña

Me encanta el sonido y su facilidad para operar

June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
For my nosy neighbors

I live in New York and the walls are paper thin in all apartments. So I originally had a beats beatbox speaker . it was loud
enough but if I maxed out the speaker you’d hear the bass more than anything . I wanted something that I could hear the music
clearly . I was tired of my neighbors listening

By Global sonic.
June 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Best system on the market

Any music anywhere, different stations in every room if desired. Great sound quality!

By rick 10X.
June 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great 98% of the time.

Occasionally loses track of one of our four speakers.

By JTN78.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great program

Sonos works really well and great music choices

By ray petaluma.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App for great products

Very intuitive app. Reliable. Straight forward. Super products!!

By Joes22.
June 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Too much repetition

Too much repetition, but overall pretty good

By olddcgc.
June 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost there!!

Sound quality on Sonos is excellent and overall a great product. Still needs a little tweeking to get correct songs played when
switching between playlists

By YipYipYaphank.
June 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Sonos literally transformed my home!

I’m literally writing this review sitting on my back patio with a cocktail in my hand enjoying my Sonos music. That explains it
all… Love it!

By QRK200.
June 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Deep bass, no distortion!

Sonos 100 tabletop speakers high quality; not usual but when we Rev up the volume, speakers remain clear and crisp without
distortion. We’re planning to use two speakers in our main living room, each carrying one stereo channel for better sound
separation.

By Den Kerlee.
June 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Un sistema che ritengo geniale

Sonos ha mosso i primi passi nel mondo degli speakers wireless quando ancora tutti erano occupati a produrre sistemi tradizionali.

Da subito il suono riprodotto da quelle piccole casse era degno di grosse casse prodotte dai maggio produttori hi Fi.

Concludendo una cassa senza un sistema Sonos è co

June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent all around

Fool proof, easy to set up wonderful sound!

By Kraków.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
OUR GO TO PLACE

Whenever we look to relax or to be inspired we head to our SONOS app. We are never disappointed!

By DMS1940.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
SONOS- what you p(l)ay is what you get

First- the set up
4 - Sonos One SL
1 - Sonos Move

This system plan includes purchasing 2 more SLs and the Sonos ARC (to be incorporated with 75in LG NanoCell TV), It is intended
for whole house enjoyment, understanding it will not provide audiophile sound. The ARC will add for Movie /TV sound.

By Inc0gn3t0.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great sound and app!

I have the One Speaker in every room in my condo, so I have amazing sound without having to crank up the volume. The sub is
great, but I I had to turn it down a bit, was rattling the condo below me(concrete floor). Adding the the portable one this
summer for my patio.

By Swamp1313.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
In “heaven”

The absolute best bday gift my sons could have given me! We moved about a year ago - leaving my sound equipment in Florida.
Terribly missed having my favorite music surrounding me all
day… with this Sonos Five - I am a happy 77 year old
Camper 😍

By OmaHLZ.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful App

SONOS provides the soundtrack for my home office and leisure time ... We love the updated features and modern design!

By PWEBBNYC.
May 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool products

Great products. Sometimes tricky to play different sources.

By Bruno T Dogg.
May 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome app

Just need to allow access from outside your home. If I can control it from everywhere will be perfect

By Williamper.
May 30, 2021
4 out of 5
One suggestion for a new feature.

I like my Sonos speakers, and often use them at parties. It would be great if you put a function in the app that enabled the
speakers to be used as a public address system. Where you could speak into the app and make announcements.

Don’t know how difficult that would be, but just like the drop in

By Larry 1212.
May 29, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Used to be great

We have several Sonia players around the house. It used to be great as it was a workhorse. However, over time it frequently
fails and needs to be reset and along with limiting licensing it has lost some of its muscle.

By besame1.
July 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the speakers and the ease of use when they wo

So many time, like now, I have to spend 40 minutes reconnecting my speakers to the wifi And my phone. Also the system is not set
up to share wifi. We share the wifi with my grandma and she also has a system and when ever mine disconnects, which is frequent
enough it takes almost an hour to set it ba

By DreaG80.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
App is missing the mark

The speaker is great but the app is limiting.
I wish that the Sonos plug in for Amazon music had full options. I can’t add a song to “my music” or to a playlist from the
sonos app. Alexa doesn’t work with the app either.
I also can’t play any iTunes music I own. That’s a HUGE miss on Sonos’s part.

By Sstrimple.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Issues between gen 1 and gem 2 speakers with app

I really like the Sonos 5 gen 1 and Sonos 5 gen 2 speakers, but the app for the gen 2 speaker will lose connection to it and shows
the gen 1 and bridge instead. Then I have to go through steps to forget the gen 1 parts then restart the app. That doesn’t
always work. The app stinks. One app shoul

By Papa S222.
July 18, 2021
3 out of 5
With every release, the app gets worse

Sonos was such a great product. What went wrong?

By Seriously-are-all-nicknames-taken.
July 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Connectivity issues

I’m having similar issues with connectivity. I would say it’s about a 60/40 chance that the speakers will play seamlessly. On
the other occasions the app will not connect to the WiFi even though Zoom, hbo max, and every other app is working just fine. We
have the highest speed available on fios so i

By DBinBK.
July 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Terrible for Roam

App works great when I’m on WiFi but when connected to Bluetooth to my roam it bugs out constantly. Impossible to see where the
battery is at on the roam, please fix.

By BearsIn3D.
July 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but could use improvement!

Had my Sonos Playbar and Sub for the past 5 years. They’re absolutely one of the best sound systems I’ve purchased ever! The
only flaws I find is in the apps U/X and U/I. The app could be simplified on mobile and shouldn’t have to jump deep into the
settings menu to get to your basic EQ and Sub EQ s

By CAraised.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to love Sonos

I used to love my Sonos. I had it programmed to start and stop at certain times of the day with certain music at a set volume. My
favorite part was the “alarm” which was beautiful uplifting music set at a very low volume that started around 5 AM that was a
great ambiance for waking up and getting st

By pkbra.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Great when it’s not crashing

Regularly drops speakers, freezes, etc. Never had these problems with S1. Not compatible with my Play:5 (Gen1), so now I need to
replace that. Wish Sonos didn’t find it necessary to roll out S2.

By !SandyPockets!.
July 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Bruh

Y’all can’t just drop a new app when you need to update it

By MoxiPolly.
July 6, 2021
3 out of 5
All good but can’t see Spotify likes album in the

Great app but lots of small misses. For example can’t play my Spotify Likes album.

By OlegR.
July 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Great potential, poor implementation

It is very difficult to select a speaker and source anytime I want something different. Offered options are based on sponsors,
not history

By bill meadows.
July 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitches

The amplifiers are fine, but the app is difficult to use and has unacceptable glitches. My devices get kicked off and then I
can’t find them. It usually takes a full reset. One device requires an Ethernet cable because it always fails to connect to my
wireless network.

The app also freezes.

By hawaiiear.
July 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Sometimes doesn’t work as expected

The Sonos Roam, not that loud. It doesn’t connect sometimes.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Sonos. Just having trouble this morning with it.

By GenXer in CLT.
July 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Apple Music is very difficult to use on Sonos

Search by artist and your only choice is to scroll through every album, single, EP, and appearance they’ve ever been on. No way
to sort an artist by top songs like you can on the actual Apple Music app.

By Bob MF Dylan.
July 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Wish my tunes played here

Sonos started out great for my family. I was looking for a clean looking speaker that offered a crisp sound, and Sonos was it! A
little while after beginning to use, the feature to play music or podcasts from my phone disappeared. A total bummer!! Now the
only thing I can stream are predetermined po

By 2 going on 3.
June 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be better!

The lack of remote is pretty bad. How can you manufacture a system with no remote control.

By Dasukiiro.
June 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Complicated synch with both google &alexa

I still don’t have it synch right!

By Rob 110.
June 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Doesn’t always work

Many times I start the app and all zones do not populate. Restarting the app doesn’t fix the problem. When I does work I have
had instances where it looses the connection and I can’t stop the music. All of my zones are connected to strong WiFi system.
It’s great when it does work.

By Sinkfork.
June 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Latest Update Full of Bugs

I really enjoy the Sonos system concept, and typically the products are user friendly and high quality. But I may abandon it all
together after this latest update disaster. Every single day I have to factory reset and re-add half of my speakers for no
apparent reason. They just disappear from my sys

By Tristanandrachel.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Technical support

Need technical help to play Spotify amd Pandora

By Littlr Jimmy.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice, but…

Nice, but being able to access my personal music library (iTunes) would greatly increase my enjoyment.

By Qwit Pushin.
June 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to be solid

I have 2 soundbars and 7 rooms of Sonos. The first issue was years ago when iTunes wasn’t compatible from my phone as a source
anymore - ok blame Apple. Now I keep having rooms disappear - in some cases I need to get on ladders to reset speakers - that’s
a pain. I’m invested and want to keep using i

By was great, now not as mucj.
June 19, 2021
3 out of 5
It used to work perfectly

After v2 speakers would get dropped from the system never to be seen again. Multiple attempts to reconnect failed so I gave up
for several months. Tried again and after many hours and cursing it finally worked again. Not sure if it was most recent update
or what but very, very frustrating experie

By Anon637585.
June 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Updates shouldn’t make products stop working!

My ipad to Sonos AMP connection was lost after the latest update. Frustrated, tried all options for reconnection w/o success.
I like the product generally but come on, updates to soft/hardware shouldn’t stop existing products and configurations from
working.

By jj4138.
June 15, 2021
3 out of 5
average

made big investment bought plenty of speakers for whole house. restricts you a lot also not
much of control and does not work well
with iphone also
keeps updating but nothing much in update
sound quality average for same
price with newer systems at better price even amazon echo does reasonable
job

By usmd2002.
June 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Signal drops a lot

I have to constantly restart the speaker

By ovp7711.
June 14, 2021
3 out of 5
No broadway music and….

Why is there no Broadway music? You have a category called Broadway, but there is no Broadway music. There are also some
categories that very quickly go away and another type of music comes up. Sorry, I can not be more specific.

By Gershpm.
June 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Sonos doesn’t work for me anymore with Spotify

Ever since one of the newest updates(I’m not sure which one), whenever I try to play songs with Spotify, the app says “unable
to play ‘song title’. The connection was lost.” I’ve tried everything. Spotify stays connected and some songs will still
play so I have no idea what to do.

By Radhriel.
June 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Like the app but it has frequent issues

Easy to use, but it often can’t connect to all the speakers and I have to manually reset the speaker and reconnect it.

By mark belknap.
June 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Speech very hard to decipher

The voice clarity on the arc has been very troublesome. The background and supplemental noise drowns out the speech making it a
somewhat unpleasant experience. I read many similar complaints and the night mode and speech enhancement functions aren’t very
good fixes. For the price, I expected much b

By BadBoyND05.
June 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Apple Watch Support?

What’s up Sonos? Why you give no love to de Apple Watch?

Also, the interface is a bit “messy.” My wife and I both own iPhones and neither her or my music library can be used accessed
through the app. Why? It seems like a no-brainer. Yet, only her Apple Music Subscription library can be accessed th

By Ant-Toe-Knee92.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Was the king but now the jester

Long time SONOS user - spent thousands to outfit all my homes - but they were the kings of in home music now the court jesters.
Since the new app things have gone down hill - I hoped it would get better but it just has not. My installer is recommending I rip
it out in favor of a well known competit

By djuggernaut.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
My music library

Sonos needs to make it easy to my my Personal Music Library.
It’s very frustrating!! To own a huge cache of songs that are difficult or impossible to play.
PLEASE ADVISE
Thank you

By pushermann.
June 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Need better leveling functionality

In general I love the “everywhere” ability of Sonos. The problem is the multi-input functionality. The fact that my play base
is whisper quiet for my optical-input TV at the same level Spotify will be painfully blaring is problematic. Especially if you
play one after the other. It’ll blow up your ap

By RileyJamesW.
June 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Great Sound but Omifreakingheck

… the workarounds! Never know when the next glitch will emerge. 1) Need to start music from iTunes app, then swipe up & hit
Airplay from iPhone control center window, b/c Sonos & Apple not really a thing, 2) or alternately, install your paid apps into
Sonos system ~ Calm Radio & Pandora, both work

By KelleyClover.
May 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Not compatible with SiriusXM

Can’t sync with my SiriusXM account.

By Sawdocfan.
May 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Move not found

Many times the move is off line when witihin the Wi-Fi range and I have to turn it off and on again to bring it to the network.

By Roberto Alcalay.
May 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy

When Sonos first came out years ago, their first app started out with a bunch of bugs. Over time the app became dramatically
better. With S2, it seems that they are starting from scratch. We’ve had issues controlling volume and changing music on the
app. Also the app does not like that I have electe

By JVMilan.
May 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Connection to Libby broken

It’s a fine app and best way to control multiple speakers. But I can not for the life of me get this to work with the Libby app
for audiobooks to save anyone’s life. So many issues that people have posted about, tips & tricks. But I can’t find a single
person who can get this to work.

By HeyNeenz.
May 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix the software

Top notch equipment. Fabulous sound and wide choices of play. Software is a bit glitchy. Loses connection often.

By Misanthropoles.
May 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Average at best

As others have said, the app is subpar and not intuitive. My speaker setup (a playbar, a sub, and 2 ones) work great. I hate that
Alexa and sound aren’t able to be controlled separately. Usually Alexa is way too quiet or way too loud. Disappointing that this
hasn’t been updated. 3 stars after 2 year

By ddetro1.
May 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Constant updates

It would be a lot cooler if every time I went to use the app I didn’t have to update it first.

By mccoy217.
May 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Battery Drain

I love the Sonos products and the sound quality of the roam is what I expected, but the battery does not hold its charge. It is
turned off when not in use and recharged. A day or two after a full charge the amber light is flashing and it’s lost more than
70 % of its charge while it has been turne

By Mikey123456105.
May 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Don’t love it

The sound quality is great, but the app is hit or miss. Right now I can’t even play/add a song to the queue — I’ve reset the
app, unplugged the speaker, signed out and back in—and I’m still getting the same error. Sonos is good when it works but I
wouldn’t purchase again.

By bgeTee.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Pandora

Alphabetized station search and can’t see my type here on reviews

By ndjejwioss.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Old school

I enjoy sono’s very much as an older person who loves his music i would like to see a return to being able to play my music. Not
apple’s, spotifies, or whom ever else’s. My music the music I bought and paid for. Half the time I cant find the song im
looking for, or the version I want to hear. In ou

By DgnH20.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Devices keep disappearing randomly

I love Sonia sound quality. But I’m so frustrated with the app not working correctly.

By Triple threat Tab.
May 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Sonos doesn’t work with an ASUS RT-AX86U

I have spent too many hours trying to get my Sonos devices to work. Is this an ASUS issue or a Sonos issue?

By mikeiem.
May 3, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total