Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sonos

by Sonos, Inc.
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sonos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sonos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-24 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Reoccurring issue with my Sonos “System”

I have three speakers in my Sonos “System.”

Sporadically, the connection between the three gets broken and I only have the option to play to one speaker. To fix, I have to
hard-wire connect my home network to one of the speakers. It’s so frustrating and happens at least once per week!

By sarahbelle1019.
August 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Apple Music app

I wish that the Apple Music app worked like the actual Apple Music app on the iPhone.

By Emerica80126.
July 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Looses connection

When it looses connection it is very difficult to get the system back running.

By Gerren babin.
July 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

This app is ok. Very delayed when trying to make changes. Can’t control the music from the iPhone Lock Screen.

By ok5673421!.
July 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Offline without reason too often

Even with the latest speakers-
Really frustrating.
It is not a problem if internet or bluetooth.
When they work, they are fab! But that persistent issue of going off by themselves, is a turn off.

By Stagecoach-me NOT.
July 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Constant glitch in the matrix

This speaker has one job… how can it encounter so many glitches so often? I have to restart this more often than my cable box,
my router, my computer. The sound quality is great, but the fickleness for something that literally only does one thing is pretty
ridiculous.

By kmh2real.
July 22, 2021
3 out of 5
With every release, the app gets worse

Sonos was such a great product. What went wrong?

By Seriously-are-all-nicknames-taken.
July 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to be great

We have several Sonia players around the house. It used to be great as it was a workhorse. However, over time it frequently
fails and needs to be reset and along with limiting licensing it has lost some of its muscle.

By besame1.
July 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Terrible for Roam

App works great when I’m on WiFi but when connected to Bluetooth to my roam it bugs out constantly. Impossible to see where the
battery is at on the roam, please fix.

By BearsIn3D.
July 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Great potential, poor implementation

It is very difficult to select a speaker and source anytime I want something different. Offered options are based on sponsors,
not history

By bill meadows.
July 5, 2021
3 out of 5
All good but can’t see Spotify likes album in the

Great app but lots of small misses. For example can’t play my Spotify Likes album.

By OlegR.
July 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Bruh

Y’all can’t just drop a new app when you need to update it

By MoxiPolly.
July 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Great when it’s not crashing

Regularly drops speakers, freezes, etc. Never had these problems with S1. Not compatible with my Play:5 (Gen1), so now I need to
replace that. Wish Sonos didn’t find it necessary to roll out S2.

By !SandyPockets!.
July 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Apple Music is very difficult to use on Sonos

Search by artist and your only choice is to scroll through every album, single, EP, and appearance they’ve ever been on. No way
to sort an artist by top songs like you can on the actual Apple Music app.

By Bob MF Dylan.
July 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Sometimes doesn’t work as expected

The Sonos Roam, not that loud. It doesn’t connect sometimes.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Sonos. Just having trouble this morning with it.

By GenXer in CLT.
July 3, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total