Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Sonos

by Sonos, Inc.
Positive
60%
critic
40%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sonos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sonos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sonos in United Kingdom

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Sonos Play 1

Amazing app, slowly getting better

By Pdta94.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Why no trueplay support

Come on get with it Sonos and get trueplay to work with ALL NEW IPADS

By taa4242.
July 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but not backwards compatible

Won’t work with my old setup, but better than using Bluetooth on a portobello system. But I presume companies need to make
‘even’ more profit in this day and age. Hence their recycling old system concept.

By Tarny1234.
July 7, 2021
5 out of 5
No problems here

I have had 4 Sonos 1 with Alexa speakers for just over a year now, using mainly Spotify and radio stations on Tune In. I have
never had any connection problems, never been unable to play tracks, the whole experience has been seamless and easy.

By frrrrtyeeeee.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Unmatched Speaker

I just added the Roam to my Sonos speakers in the house. Brilliant speaker and able now to bring outside on patio while bbq is in
service. Another Sonos speaker!

By Sonos Spike.
July 10, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s the bomb

If you ain’t got Sonos you ain’t heard anything! Sonos is the definition of sound. Simple.

By JazzieLaz.
July 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Performance

No issues all is good - when BT gets the WI-FI right

By 2018FourJs.
June 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Sue nowlan

I love Sonas . Makes my start of day fresh and happy. The sound is greatttttt

By Sue Nowlan.
July 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Voice activated

This doesn’t always work. I speak so clearly too

By jaffa girl.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Sonos kit

There are no better systems for the money. Period. I have Play:5 outside and it still sounds
immense!😎🔥🎵🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

By 1 not 55.
May 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Turns out it’s not the app

The issue is not the app it’s my BT Router. Fixed it by switching off 5Ghz broadband.

Please Fix Sonos & BT

By Harvey Arscott.
May 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app but sluggish response time

App works but not sure why does it take so long to refresh current zones. Sometimes you have to quickly pause music and is still
quicker to get up and walk up to a speaker and actually press the button, than mute it via the app :/

By Tosiu.
May 22, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Bluetooth issue

Disapointed i cant use app on bluetooth on my roam specificly to use whilst on holiday plus dificult to conect roam to iphone via
bluetooth

By Steve71548.
August 1, 2021
3 out of 5
All Good

No problem with my set up and will probably give a better rating once it’s bedded in. But still think the actual app is a bit
clunky/dated. Maybe?

By #letpredictivedotheworkx.
July 20, 2021
2 out of 5
Dropping connections

Recently the SONOS app has been constantly dropping connection with my system and is being very glitchy. I use a boost connected
directly to the router so no issues with speaker connectivity. It’s just the app that keeps losing connection despite a strong
WiFi signal.

By Jonty007.
July 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Sonos S2 is slow

Feels like way more reboots and restarts require. Get some truly weird behaviour with Spotify - volume going to max. S2 is
sluggish...

By FudgeBoris.
July 22, 2021
2 out of 5
Can’t access own music

When we first got the Sonos 1 we were able to access our own music library. Now it is impossible. Limited enjoyment from there on.

By DrifterG*.
July 24, 2021
2 out of 5
Great sound, awful software

Superb sound fills space very well. Software
is difficult to navigate and operating it changes so often. Just not intuitive.

By Not good Sonos.
July 29, 2021
2 out of 5
WiFi

Only using WiFi is a pain in the ar&£
Get with times and Bluetooth

By tim 2417.
July 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Good all round system

Had sons since they came out years ago .. and would be 5 stars but few things in app still need tweaking

By postie32uk.
July 18, 2021
2 out of 5
July 2021 update

Disconnected roam from airport/airplay - had to do a full reinstall and AirPlay synch now noticeably has lag with main stream. Not
impressed.

By Doesn't feedback very often.
July 4, 2021
3 out of 5
It works when it feels like.

Can’t fault the speaker itself, but more than half the time my music won’t play through the app, it will skip songs I know
I’ve got downloaded, or will say my wifi isn’t connected, this is 5 days out of 7 this will happen.

By Traceylvskev.
July 8, 2021
2 out of 5
Poor transition setting up on S2

A simple setting change was required to get me transferred over but despite much frustration trying to reset the router and sonos,
there was a lack of instruction as to what was actually required

By Maccataq.
July 11, 2021
3 out of 5
The sound quality is good. Connection etc can we t

I find the connection annoying, especially if someone else wants to take over the music when connected to your phone

By Seany daft.
July 2, 2021
2 out of 5
Yikes

The app is often unreliable. Even now as I’m typing this review the text is invisible. Great job

By hahdjrnsvzhdne.
June 19, 2021
2 out of 5
I’m disappointed Sonos

This isn’t an insult on the Sonos speakers as they’re are one of the best things I’ve ever bought. However....Why is the
Amazon search so useless on the Sonos app? Spotify search works perfectly.

By Benj22.
June 23, 2021
2 out of 5
Lag Lag Lag

For an expensive solution this app is so disappointing

By VDubya too.
June 23, 2021
2 out of 5
Mr Hines

Sonos jumps offline and it’s difficult to reconnect. Also my friends find it difficult to connect and play their own music,
which takes the fun out of an evening. As we tend to listen to my own music over and over again, that’s when it works properly.

By Bun-up.
June 25, 2021
2 out of 5
Constant drops out

Decides it doesn’t want to play or can’t connect to the speaker have to set everything up from scratch a total pain

By mavericklensman.
June 26, 2021
2 out of 5
Great when they want to work.

Brilliant when they work, but become £700 boxes of plastic when they don’t.

By Eatmymushroom.
June 27, 2021
2 out of 5
Too temperamental to rely on

We’ve been disappointed about our machine stopping suddenly and loosing contact with WIFi

By Fat boy lukey.
June 27, 2021
2 out of 5
Glitchy

Constantly disconnects, have to keep re-adding the devices. Drops music for no reason.

By Whatno501?.
May 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Signal intermittent

It’s a good app. My sonos cuts out whilst my favourite radio station is on. Any fixes that Sonos can do to iron this out? It
seems to be happening more often, hence the 3 stars.

May 14, 2021
2 out of 5
No watch app?

Why no watch app? It's troublesome not to be able to pause or lower volume without having to go to the speakers or the phone.

By Haecceity.
May 15, 2021
2 out of 5
Hard to navigate

Far too hard to navigate takes minutes to get to the right screen no logic to the layout maybe a favorites screen

By pist off with guide.
May 15, 2021
2 out of 5
Slow to connect to speakers

The app takes a long time (relatively) to connect to my system sometimes 10+secs. There isn’t a fix or a way to remedy this
glitch. Spoils a good app otherwise

By Danacer.
May 24, 2021
2 out of 5
Very poor connectivity

Half the time the app can’t find/ connect to the speakers or connection drops off half way through a song or only one of the 3
speakers i have is connected... very poor experience...

By ChristophMansUK.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Re install again

Every time I change my broadband provider and change router I have to delete the app and factory reset all my Sonos. The app does
try, it knows my new router and tries to connect the system to it. But it never works.

By Shepini.
May 1, 2021
2 out of 5
Glitchy app

Really liked the app but it seems to have got glitchy. Recently played has forever got the spinning wheel of doom. Sonos radio
station regularly fail and I have to go back to good old tunein. Sort it out Sonos.

By Lordmoore.
April 25, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total