Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Soor ▹

by Tanmay Sonawane
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Soor ▹ by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Soor ▹ written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Soor ▹

Reviews: 33Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nice look

It has a great UI/GUI but ever since Apple Music released Losless and spatial audio it’s been hard to use this app. Will this
app receive those same updates soon?

By [email protected]);!:'sksjtl.
June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Really awesome and just needs a little work

This is such an amazing take on Apple Music but you still got a bit to go first an official Mac and iPad version would be amazing
and second just some more streamlining and polishing aside from that I think this app could have an unbelievably amazing future.

By BBgaming14.
October 10, 2019
4 out of 5
Awesome!

Great music player!
Responsive and intuitive UI,
Very easy to play your playlists.
Only complaint is the subpar search function.

By elnadav12.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Stations don’t work…

Very promising app, but the Apple stations do not work. Just a haptic feedback when pressing play. Still exploring the app, but
could be a possible alternative to the Apple Music player.

By Gwlister.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Like the app, just one weird issue.

I prefer this to apples stock app, but I have a weird glitch not allowing me to reorder the home screen and add new tabs; tried
resetting to defaults and everything

By Bzhevatvsvdvdg.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Wowww!

Great app love the Ui and the animations, maybe the addition of an EQ would add to the user experience. Besides that solid music
app replacement

By amineyukine.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great iOS music replacement

Love the widget options and interface!

By D3N1ZEN.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the iPhone app but...

Everything about it so good. But it really needs iPad and CarPlay support to complete the circle.

By edgar80.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best!!'

'This is by far one of the best music app for  music. And it was just updated with the best music widget for iOS 14!!
Absolutely recommended it.'

By Burn617.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Better than stock music app'

'Please add an option to set default behavior when click to play a song, it is really annoying to select play behavior every time
when current queue is not empty. Also, is it really necessary to present a share sheet before showing lyric from Musixmatch?'

By Wildog!.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Innovative UI for one-handed use, really awesome once you try it out. Customizability of the sections is great and player is
gorgeous.'

By Atanvarno.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing dark mode apple should copy them'

'It’s so worth it paying 10$ for an amazing revamped Apple Music app the intuitive design and dark mode are amazing'

By Jace59.
March 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best'

'This has been the best alternative Apple Music player. I replaced the original for this one and rarely find myself using the
original Apple Music App!'

By Miguel.Angelito.
April 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'I don’t write reviews'

'However with this last update they mad a good app better. $10 well spent. Great Job'

By KWM2A.
April 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'This app keeps getting better and better'

'It feels really intuitive and clean. I love the dark mode and customization in it. The only feature I really miss from Apple
Music stock app is the lyrics section underneath songs.'

By WillWall16.
April 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'What a decent app!'

'Soor makes me use apple music again. all features are thoughtful. Please keep updating this wonderful app! Looking forward to the
coming lyrics feature!'

By Proletariats.
April 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Getting better'

'Really starting to dig this app Just figured out how to playlist songs with zero ratings This is great for minimizing playlist
repeats and keeping play fresh Soor battery 4% AM 37%'

By hatting9.
April 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Needs small improvements'

'Looks great. Needs improvements with the sorting of songs in the library. Seems to have trouble with songs and that begin with
special characters and numbers.'

By JGils33.
April 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really good app'

'I love the dark mode on the app. Is really good organized. I think with an equalizer and lyrics would be a perfect app.'

By Dolek21.
April 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app but,'

'We need iPad version full screen resolution.'

By Moosaox.
May 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty Good App But Needs Improvement'

'Loving The Dark Mode Looks Nice It Just Needs More Improvement Then 5 Stars Forsure'

By Ivy5101.
May 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'AWESOME'

'this is an awesome platform to listen to music on, and i really enjoy that it’s compatible with apple music!!'

By ZayoMayo.
June 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'I like the app'

'It’s a good alternative to the actual Apple Music app. Good look and good sound quality. I’d like if there was more
customization with the colors of than just the them, like the color the buttons and the play bar. Good app overall'

By music lover194.
June 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Needs Star Ratings!'

'I would give this app a 5 star rating but I can’t do the same for a song I discovered while playing music. Please add this to
local playback.'

By Mjk2700.
September 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really awesome and just needs a little work'

'This is such an amazing take on Apple Music but you still got a bit to go first an official Mac and iPad version would be amazing
and second just some more streamlining and polishing aside from that I think this app could have an unbelievably amazing future.'

By Btycey.
October 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'It’s fine but could use a volume slider'

'Please add a volume slider of some sort because I can’t keep using the volume buttons they’re too tedious to use every time.'

By ruslannabiev.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Music Interface'

'This is a great app to play your music and interfaces well with the iTunes interface. There are some limitations, but they are
well delineated by the developer and come from Apple’s APIs. They don’t seem that critical for day to day usage though, which
is a real pleasure.'

By scottjlittle.
April 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Landscape mode please!'

'This would be great in landscape. LANDSCAPE! LANDSCAPE! LANDSCAPE!'

By Gettinittogethet.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wish it supported Spotify'

'Dope app. Wish it supported Spotify!'

By jtjdt.
July 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Has potential but...

The developer isn’t the most responsive. I get that he’s the only one working on the app but I’ve written him a few times to
report bugs and he’s replied back once only to say he’d look in to the bug...no updates since and it’s been over a week.

By TonyEye67.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome Music App BUT....

This music app is basically perfect, but I’m not the biggest fan of the countdown timer when skipping/switching tracks. Is there
a way to turn that feature off or is there any plans to implement said feature? That’s the ONLY gripe I have with the app, keep
up the good work!

By HuskerInTN.
May 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Fine

Recently played no longer updating.

By Hodhoer.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Please make track skipping immediate

Please make track skipping immediate and make the app compatible with ios track skipping controls instead of 30 second skipping.
Then the app will be perfect.

By Sarah J. Connor.
October 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total