Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Spades Card Classic

by Games By Post LLC
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Spades Card Classic by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Spades Card Classic written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Spades Card Classic

Reviews: 61Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Spades

I like the challenge however I hate it when another spades app appears in the middle of my game. There’s needs to be a way to
get rid of it. Thanks

By PapaHoney1.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
My review

I love the game of Spades. This is one of the best that I’ve played.

By TBerri2.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Cheat

The opposite players are able to renig and I can’t call them out. They pop a spade on a hand played when they have the suit in
their hand. Somehow all the cards aren’t played, I’ve seen several hands where the ace of spades never comes out. The
opponents are nothing but computerized cheaters.

By Bro. Darrell.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Love Spades. Thanks for great App

Can’t stop playing. Texas Tessy

By Texas Tessy.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
John

The sandbag penalty does not indicate that the player is doing it on purpose, Concidering the thousands of possible play
combinations.

By jcneeley.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but...

ads freeze. I delete the app when this happens, give it a break, then restart it till it happens again...and it always does.

By Lozzie2.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Be prepared for cheating

The game is well made and it gets 5 stars BUT, playing on pro level the game has to cheat to keep it close. It is 3 on 1. They
know your weak suit if you bid nil and they go at you but they NEVER go after each other’s nil bids. The deals aren’t
realistic at that level either. Crappy hands usually. I

By thiswastoohard.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Good teaching tool.

Guys at work play this all the time at lunch. Strongly recommend this game as a learning tool to sharpen your skills.

By rackjake.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Ads Freeze

Jigsaw puzzle ads and Bubble game also. I have to delete ap and I lose my stats.

By tewntythree.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Of ALL!

I have played many of the Spades games. Even a couple that you pay for. Think “Gold.”
THIS Is The Best Game to play!
The other players do not “gang up” on you. It is truly enjoyable to play.
I enjoy playing solo and this option is offered.
The adds are not bad, either.

By The original dollyllama.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game!

Response time is awesome! No interaction makes it pleasant! Not sure if I’m playing a computer to a person....but very
experienced! Loving it so far!

By Spiritgeek!.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Straightforward Enjoyable App

Too many games require jumping through hoops, waiting while umpteen ads play. Not this one. While not without ads, this is a
fast paced, fun Spades app.

By tuffbry.
November 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

I am new to playing Spades but like this app...easier to use than others. Only complaint is that you can’t buy out of the adds.

By HappyInHuntsville.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!!

A fun spades game that isn’t bogged down by 30 second ads.

By Melsdude.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cool Passtime'

'I like to break up my day with a game or two. It works.'

By MoeHeat.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very addictive'

'Love this version of spades. Always fun and I actually win occasionally.'

By Peter51y.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Great game!! Addictive, nice graphics and just plain fun !!'

By Bulldink24.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good fun'

'Partner needs more skill especially when you go nil. \nIn spades the partners are not allowed to communicate regarding what cards
they have - it is obvious that the bot team does.'

By Oxmark349.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty Good'

'My opinions only ! Don’t track me down and sue me !!!\n\nNice interface and no annoying real people. Ad after each hand but
it’s short. \n\nAs others mentioned AI has some issues. It will frequently pass an opportunity to stick your opponents in
partners who have bid Nil, even when the trick i

By kaljshfg;oahg;h.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Abdullah Al-Farooq'

'Quite interesting for a retired man and amazing pass-time !'

By The Minnows!.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Spades'

'It teaches you the strategic way to play off. If you’ve played spades for awhile, it’s very easy to win on the pro level. I
lost my first two games because I thought it was partners and I was cutting. Since, I’ve been undefeated. It’s basically bid
your hand to a tee and play off. Not hard

By 1 freakin star.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but AI needs improvement'

'I have been playing this game for a few days now and think I will like to continue to play it. The AI could use some improvement:
all of the player tend to play their highest cards first, even when a player is going nil. Your parter also will trump over you
when you are about to take a book. Anothe

By jmgendron.
August 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great and quick'

'The game is very addictive and the app is so clean and moves quick HOWEVER, I’ve noticed after having this app for a while a
pattern of fixed games contrary to another persons opinion I saw. \nPay attention to how the games player Charlotte VERY OFTEN BID
0 BOOKS and watch how you’ll see that c

By Pleased!!!!!!!.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Like it but annoying commercials'

'Really fun to play, great layout but app needs to get rid of those stupid commercials. Interrupts the flow of the game.'

By Will from the Bronx N.Y..
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spades'

'This is fun game. Both the easy and standard levels are fun, no brain eras. Haven’t tried the Pro level, but that’s next.'

By Ajlj1.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Spades'

'Good visuals, nice pace of play, and reasonable level of competition (vs. other games where it’s clear the computer is
cheating). \n\nOnly suggestion would be to have a visual tracker for sandbag penalty.'

By Ryno_76.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'I haven\'t played spades in years. Admittedly, I\'m not good at it and I forgot some of the rules. Playing this taught me the
rules again and it\'s entertaining while waiting for appointments, travel, etc. It\'s great the app saves the game, so you don\'t
have to start over each time.'

By J Del NJ.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rookie'

'Just learning and seems just what I need'

By micknh.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Let ME Control My Spades'

'I think it works pretty cool. I want to decide when to use my Spades. As it is now the bots decide win the spades are to be
played. Otherwise it’s pretty cool.'

By MikkiChel.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spades'

'Hi your game is not letting me exit the ads... the (x) for the ads are not coming on .. so every time I want to go back to the
game I have to exit out of the game and go to my settings on my phone and start all over... its a mess.. thank you .. please can
you look into this...'

By phynan.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Spades'

'I enjoy this app. It would be improved if it got rid of the ads after every game. I would pay for that.'

By Book fan 23.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Spades'

'This is fun and keeps your brain working!'

By Juice 49.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game'

'I play this game for hours. It has been a teaching game since I never really played with friends and family. Playing the pro
version has really helped me learn the game!'

By sherndon003.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'While at home a lot! This is one of the top spades I have played!! Clear and easy to see!! I deleted another spades app and
replaced it with this one!'

By dophin8.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent Game!!!!'

'Love, love, love the game. The first only tiny issue I have with the game is that when playing as a team, your teammate is an
idiot. They overplay your cards and steal bags. Other than that, it’s perfect. Volume could be a little louder as well.'

By SeanPS1970!.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solitary Spades'

'How wonderful to play this game I love without having to rely on a partner. ☺️\nIt’s fun and fast and just plain
fantastic!'

By Stjacqueline.
May 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads'

'It’s a fun, usually challenging version of Spades. But some of the ads get stuck, and the only chance of escaping the ad is to
exit the game. Even then, sometimes the ad is still there when I re-open the game. I give up, and just stop playing. Today, it’s
the Lending Tree ap.'

By Roohide.
May 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Spades'

'Enjoy game like idea of your on your own'

By Cougar60/61.
May 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I enjoy the game, but my computer partner “Amelia” is stupid. She let me take a hit on a nil bid when she played an off card
instead of her trump and saw that I was high card. That needs to be fixed.'

By Chick-a-dee1.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic way to maintain sanity during Covid cra

'Excellent tutorial, clear explanation of rules, and three levels of difficulty. Great method to learn and challenge one’s
skills. It is dangerously addictive :-)'

By Stone Summit.
April 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'New partner'

'A lot of fun. I wish there was a way to choose partners. We could have many selections. My partner Dixon doesn\'t know how to
play partners. He will trump the only chance I have to get a trick. Or if I’m playing nil he will lead with a low card forcing
me to take the trick. I want a new partner.

By Califaya.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Original Spades'

'I love the old school vibe of “Original Spades” it gives off. Clear and simple with an easy understanding. Wish we could
switch partner names-kinda tired of playing with “Dixon”lol😂 Great job!'

By Svnteesgrl.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'Jeff this is my favorite Spades. Ty Your Super. 😇🥰💝👍🙏🏻'

By alex or zach.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'B.J. A.'

'Didn’t know how to play Spades, but learned very quickly using this site! Now love Spades.'

By bjcacy.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game!'

'Compared to the “all-star” version I have played before, this is a good, fun and fair game.'

By Chermac46.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Partner play'

'I can play this game for hours. I only play the pro level which feels pretty realistic with the play however an improvement
needed is your partner should have a better sense of when to throw off when you clearly have won a book. Especially when winning
the hand depends on it and you end up not gett

By pathtohome.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Question'

'Why can’t I play a spade on the first trick if I don’t have a card of the suit played?'

By Girlswanttohavefun.
March 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ad free'

'Needs an AD FREE version that also doesn’t interrupt my itunes music between every hand!!!!!!'

By tacj9715.
March 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Games of Spades!'

'Perfect platform to learn hope to play'

By Real time Movado.
March 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very unique'

'Single player option makes this spades card game stand out from the rest.'

By Indoorkickinit.
March 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not great

Why is my partner is this game such a Bravo Foxtrot?

By Txred73.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Some ads freeze the screen

Developers need to de-bug some ads. Also allow a pay feature so you get no ads

By Delores204.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Aggravating ads

I don’t have issues with ads, but I have issues with getting an ad each time I get a new hand !

By GucciKB.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
New to this version

Best robot game i’ve played but partner will trump you and set you up to fail when you go nil.

By CMI/14.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Annoying shopping ads

I would give this game five stars for fun and entertainment. However, the pop-up shopping ads ruin the fun of the game. You cannot
close them. They will only go to their website. Therefore, you have to close out the game,
re-open it, play the last hand over, wait for the scores, then close ANOTHER

By Jannhawk.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Pro level needs improvement

Overall this a pretty good game. But I only give it three stars because of an obvious flaw in programming on the Pro level. For
whatever reason, when one of the computer players bids nil, the other players will never try and intentionally set that player by
making him or her take a trick. It can and

By Iphone_or_Droid?.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

To many ads tat take you off the app. When you try to close the ad.

By hassel le.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Playing at Odds

The pro game is quick, and challenging, But does not show opponents’ bids at the end to check for accuracy of play. I would
like to understand how my opponents bid, made greater points than my partner and me. It is quick and not accurate, even if
opponent bids nil. I might also add that [the] pla

By lacciefg.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Lame nil playing

The bots in this game haven’t a clue on how to play a nil. An opposing bot will bid nil and then throw a king. or, your bot
partner will throw a face card when the opposing bot playing nil is about to get bagged. otherwise, a pretty good spades app.
Update: same issues with playing nil and sometimes

By Castledog57.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Bots only play as individuals

The spades game is way too easy. Whenever the bots make their bids, they throw like the wind to make sure they don’t sandbag so
it’s super easy to get books. Individually I won every game. The problem is when I play as a team; the bots are programmed to
get their books so my partner will cut over me

By BrinaBaby 808.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
So-So!!

I actually do enjoy this game. HOWEVER! You are definitely playing against THREE opponents. Because your virtual partner appears
to be on his own. Once your partner makes his bid he’s NOT gonna help you. In fact he’ll cut your winnings book to make his.
While our “real” opponents usually work in tan

By Bill Smithson.
July 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total