Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Spark Camera

by Dayworks.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Spark Camera by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Spark Camera written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Spark Camera

Reviews: 70Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Worthwhile

An app that delivers real results requires an investment of time to learn its infrastructure. The time is well spent developing on
this app.

By Riptide junior.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
No Brainer. It’s the best there is

So...YA...freagin awesome. Easy to making really kick ace videos with just a few clips if that’s all you have. Editing the clips
length is easy. Editing and duplicating....easy. Just try it. You’ll friggin see.

By shtyuialosghaktwighnopawrttysf.
April 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Songs

Need to update on songs needs to add YouTube Music, Spotify etc.

By msjdinejd.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible power & beautifully simple user interfa

This app gets six stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ + ⭐️

For video, the resident iPhone camera plus this one app is really all you need.
It has sooo many sophisticated features that I’m still discovering, many that I would typically go to my desktop video editor to
use.
The really nice thing, in my view, is that w

By Radiant_Energy.
April 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Yes, I really like it but...

Yeah it feels limited a little bit and Only subscriptions can get you pro, But I wish It just have the user buying pro instead.

By Rottenoodles77.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Exceptional App, Great Execution but, Subscription

Love this app. It’s absolutely phenomenal for what it’s intended purpose is. It isn’t a HARDCORE film editor, but you can
certainly do quite a lot with it. It isn’t FilMic or anything like that, but it does give you a very impressive tools suite, a
great app that doesn’t ever crash, a BEAUTIFUL UI..

By Jared75684.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost perfect

You need to have a lot more special effects if you want more people to pay the money. Also, I would rather pay one dollar each for
each special effect and if it’s a good special effect then up to three dollars. I don’t blog at all but I do enjoy using
Instagram for my artwork, and this seems like a

By Inciting.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m going to have to go to work today to see if yo

يا قلبي والله يا حياتي يا روحي والله اني احبك موت يا سلام عليك والله
العظيم ياوردة يا رب العالمين والله العظيم

By " الحلوووووو ".
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Been good but...

Been a long time user. Been good, but it seems the recent updates have caused the video reverse functionality to flicker a black
screen during playback.

By Nathanisthere.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m a fan

I absolutely love using spark and I’m really really very happy with it!!
Biggest fan:)

By esytrew.
January 29, 2021
5 out of 5
A must App!!!

This is such a simple but powerful App!!
Pick up and go no worries.
Customer service is great have a question drop them an email and you will get a timely response.
Very pleased, GIVE IT A TRY!!

By Apps2Review.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
The Airbrusher

Haven’t really played with this much but ALREADY LOVING IT !!

By The Airbrusher.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it <3

loved this app and can’t wait for other improvements such as landscape mode and more freedom to add more sound amd multiple
tracks and much more

By yammy_chan.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Started

Using this app and facilitate the daily work I like to explore now. Is been a good experience. Just did my first video. I’m
looking forward to seeing my future projects with this app.

By Buiu.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good

maybe there should be a student discount or something because jeez this is expensive. Accidentally got a whole year because I
forgot to cancel the free trial.

By Chaseervin.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
I love you

Whoever made this app. I absolutely adore your mind. You have made capturing videos so much more fun for me .a Thankyou

By lensa12.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Customer service/ support is spot on

Thanks to the help of their support, I was able to retrieve my membership. The response was so quick and they solved the issue
right away. I’ve been recommending this app since I purchased it on 2018 and will continue doing so.

By Syv94.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App and Amazing support!

I thought I lost all my files and the support was super helpful. They helped me recover everything. Thank you.

By AndrewChoiDDS.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely Incredible

I’ve wanted to create videos for probably 2-3 years now, but never found the time. (I’d used FinalCut Pro & Adobe products
before but they were too labor intensive for the kind of quick social media content I wanted to create.) So impressed by the
quality and ease of use that Spark Camera allows. Hi

By moviesmakemehappy.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Why are our purchases not locked with our apple ac

I have been a Spark user from around 2-3 years, it was too basic then but I picked it up. Now, I have upgraded from iPhone 6s Plus
that I was using and I see that our early user purchases can’t be restored by clicking on “restore”.

Is it not possible to link our OLD app purchase to our apple accoun

By AdithyaShreshti.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Spark Camera

I think this is by far the best app to use for vlogging. But the editing skills aren’t that good.For example you need pro for
most of the skills and all the good filters also require pro. But that’s fine because despite that this app is worth it!

By Wwfkjv-erf%tjpdhapehdpcnslshdo.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply Brilliant

It’s a must have for me, most of my content I created on social media.
I used, film & edit on the spark camera 🥰💯💯💯💯💯💯

By JO3D3N.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
The Bomb!

This app is the best app on the market. If you aren’t using it, you’re blowing it!

By Petes itunes.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Kids

I think this application is very good you should experience

By Alex7673.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
So good, and so simple

I crank weekly video blogs out of spark.. The only thing I wish was if I had the ability to timlapse certain clips within the
app. Would be helpful instead of recording a timelapse separately and then importing! Love this app

By Fashionista201.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Super surprised at how easy it is to use

So many times when you order these new apps you think the learning curve is going to be steep to my surprise this was fairly easy
to use

By Knit SewFabulous.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
iPhone 12 Pro clarity issues

Love this app. Very easy to capture Story content on the fly. However, the native camera app seems to have more clarity than this
app when using the iPhone 12 Pro.

By Flim flamin the jammin.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Festini says it’s great'

'So it must be. If you like the ease of Snapchat or Instagram stories but are not happy with the quality and flexibility, this is
the app for you'

By JamesFestini.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love love love'

'Spark Camera is the best app for shooting and editing video. It’s design is unbeatable'

By nickname1111111.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app love it'

'Why does the app say it’s 2.99 a month but it charged me 9.99 a month ?? Scam'

By Got that kush.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Video'

'IS a Great app what you all should look in to'

By JohnWillismanleyJr..
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing for making your stories stand out!'

'This app is so cool! Literally every time I have used it for my Insta story, I get people asking me how I did it. For context, I
am not an influencer, and I barely have any experience making videos, but this app makes it really easy. In this day and age where
life is especially monotonous, this is

By Markkhaz218.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'My fav app, but takes up so much space on my phon

'I love this app so much! It’s super simple to use & gets the job done. I love it for making little vlogs for my IG stories and
Tiktoks, but it takes up almost all of the storage space on my phone bc I use it so often :(\nI wish there was a way to compress
the files or upload them to the icloud or

By coricaustic.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Business growth'

'Spark is really helpful if u are an influencer or social media marketer , download and enjoy it .'

By maryamfazeltabar.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best Tool for Storytellers'

'If you’re looking for a creative tool to quickly capture, edit and publish videos, Spark Camera is a MUST! They are great for
multiple types of applications. I highly recommend using this app for highlight videos for IG Stories or even TikTok. You can also
do formats like vlogs or tutorials for Y

By Spaceman901.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'5stars'

'I love this app so much ! ❤️'

By heidylife_.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Reverse not working.'

'Reverse video feature not working.'

By Bitter Velvetine.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'Contacted the developers and all problems resolved. Glad to know the company is backed by great responsible people 🙂'

By Mr.Difo.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the App!'

'I really love this App and use it for my homes in real estate!\n\nI’d love to add music from Spotify would that happen
soon??\n\n10/10 on this App!'

By camiller33.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but some issues'

'Really love the app. I use it every day as a way to record my own personal daily vlogs. But there are times when I’m exporting
that when it completes the ring it doesn’t do anything. It just waits. So I usually have to force close reopen then try again.
Usually it’ll work again but gets frust

By jaybroho.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful app! But it seems make iPhone too heate

'I definitely enjoyed using this app for making videos! It’s super easy to learn with the crafted tutorial videos, and I like
the filter a lot! \n\nThe problem I see is it can cause app to crash if I shoot a little linger video, and editing seems marking
iPhone overheated! Hopefully this issue can

By yecye.
May 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great App'

'I am very happy with the app. My only wish, is that we could post directly to social media from it.'

By Ready I relax.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the app but...'

'I’ve been using this app for so many years and I love everything about it. However the new update has removed the feature of
going into your camera roll and selecting an album you have created to make it easier on you to create your spark. My only concern
is that but besides that amazing app.'

By drea2197.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best App Ever'

'So easy and so ducking amazing to use!!'

By ManagerGann.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'I added all my YouTube videos on spark'

'One of the best Apps on iOS check out my YouTube channel 160k @andreyshunt thanks'

By Andreyodessit.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gets better and better'

'Spark continues to get better and better with each update. The devs really have pushed this app in the right direction. I
absolutely love the new ability to simultaneously record the front face camera and the back camera now, it’s a great feature.
\n\nA couple requests: \n1. Please offer an optio

By UpRocka.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'buy'

'hey I boy this app full version \nbut now want to pay \nplease unlock full options'

By yaser sajedi.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'One of the easiest and best video apps available. The support staff is also very responsive. \nEasy to do 4K, 1080P, slow motion,
add music, add voiceover. Go as fancy or as simple as you like. My favorite!!!'

By KinHawaii.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spark Camera'

'Spark is probably the best video maker I have ever had!!!! You also don’t have to do it unlimited so that is totally
awesome!!!!!!🙂'

By emmabellabeougher.
April 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Would be five if....'

'I just started spark to make weekly memory videos for my family since we don’t see them much. I think this app is great and
premium is reasonably priced. But could you please add more songs that are acoustic or feel sentimental? Everything I’ve clicked
through with the exception of 2-3 songs is

By undrstndngirony.
April 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Amazing app, a few bugs

I love this app but it keeps saying I’m out of space on my phone, which prevents me from saving videos I worked so hard on! It
says I need at least 1 GB, but I have 4 GB of space?!

By MaximumBeyonce.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Shady Business / Update

Updated Review: After reaching out to support, they took care of making sure my lifetime support of the app was taken care of.
Although, I still feel like the fact the link is inactive for members to click, I thank the team for fixing the situation for me.

Previous Review: I purchased this app lon

By Anthony Gauna.
January 31, 2021
3 out of 5
You broke it

I loved Spark. Have had it for a long time. Latest update broke it on my IPad Air 2. App opens in some weird zoomed-in
off-centered configuration and is unusable. My iPhone XR and Air 4 still work. Please fix!

By Topvidreviewer.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitching sound

There’s a glitch and scratch sound when clips transition even after the original sound is muted.
Is there an update coming up to fix this?

By Gpineda1.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

I’m a new user but not new to social media at all. I have questions with format and layout. for example, when you’re editing,
all images (video or imported pics) fill my screen the same. When I save or send to social media there’s a lot of space showing
above the video and all the pics are cut off

By dbdmurals.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
I didn’t know a title that was good for this.

I like the app a lot but how do you edit like I have seen the video but he is not telling me how to add like special effects I was
looking around the reports and there was one were they got a 3 day trial but he said you guys scammed him the way I found out
about this app was from tiktok I am going t

By naruto boy 28583.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Music

Can you please make at least 2 music files free!?!? That would make this so much better!!!! Thank you!!!!

By @anomynus.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Sound issue

Update:
Only issue now is audio interference between clips. I muted the videos and still here noise where clips are joined. After adding
music it gets quieter also in between clips.

It turns out that my new iPhone has issues with playing videos across various apps, not just this app, so restartin

By Don'tWantToType.
September 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Voice recording recording

I wish we can choose which part of the video to specificity voice recorded in ... because when I want to voice record, it starts
recording from the start of the video and I have to wait for it to reach the part I want .

By Huda Nk.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Really love this app but...

I don’t like how your forced to pay monthly.

By Didibird.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app - but chill out with subs

Too spammy. Otherwise, great UI.

By bigpieceofpie.
June 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Developer Please Respond

This app was awesome, and as a kid it was funny to make comical fast edits that would make me and my friends laugh. One day, an
update came to my iPad. I don’t know which update this was, but it ruined the experience for me. It made the screen appear on
the right side of my iPad. It made it so I cou

By Puggy-dood.
May 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total