Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Spectre Camera

by Lux Optics LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Spectre Camera by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Spectre Camera written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Spectre Camera

Reviews: 28Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Showcasing the true power of the A14 Bionic

It’s remarkable the way in which the devs of Spectre have leveraged the true power of the A14 Bionic/neural engine of the latest
iPhones. It’s amazing that I’m able to capture tack sharp 9 second long exposure simulations without the aid of a tripod.

Due to the intense processing requirements of Sp

By jfh_007.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful

Great for shooting micro meteor showers

By Transmaster.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing app

I have shaky hands and this app can stabilize the photos so good

By Vanamonde.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please'

'Add a timer before I take the pictures on this app, it would make it even more amazing 💚💚💙'

By Ttkkoo.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'No'

'I don’t want to write a review, thanks'

By Hoxcadhim.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just Two More Options'

'Great app! I would like to see a grid option and a one second exposure selection. \n\nThanks, John H'

By ezgoing.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love (few suggestions)'

'I purchased Spectre about a week ago for my iPhone 11 and I already have many beautiful water images. Amazing technology.\n\nA
few suggestions,\n\n3 seconds is too long for light trails, everything disappears in final image. How about a 1 second option?
And while you’re at it, how about a 15 and

By NickyNik2973.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'App does exactly what I wanted.'

'Occasionally I would like to make a photo in a public place without showing crowds. I considered buying neutral density filters
for my Lumix but good ones cost a bunch. The camera is not always handy and then putting a filter on could lose a spontaneous
photograph. \nI am amazed that I tested this

By wanna buy an ipad?.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spectre'

'La aplicación es muy útil para descargar las imágenes de los servicios públicos y descargar de teléfono móvil para
descargar un video de teléfono y las fotos bellas gracias por todo update y buen trabajo'

By hcuba44.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Really fun to take long exposures with no tripod. It could use a timer for when you do though.'

By Dguitar3.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does what it says'

'You don’t need this app for long exposures, iPhone does have an automatic option if you edit an existing Live Photo or if you
use a manual long exposure mode like in Halide. However, this is a very good app for anyone who’d like a hassle free long
exposure in a simple to use intuitive app.\nIt

By rishmalho.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Great special effects....AI technology is genius.'

By pielep69.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really nice app🔥'

'Does as advertised. Really nice and clear photos. Worth the money.'

By thisguy177.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple and works!'

'Apps super simple, almost too simple. And it works literally just as it says. Doesn’t get any better, I’ve tried other apps
but they ALLL need a tripod this one doesn’t.'

By ronny.heredia.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is absolutely a must have camera app.'

'This app is great. Always a perfect picture. Their AI software whatever is working. It’s so easy to get the perfect picture
with this app. \n\n BUY IT.'

By Sct1968.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'refund it!'

'I purchased this spectre camera and bundle pack both. refund this spectre only!'

By JacobShine.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Long exposure make different'

'I can take pong exposure pictures with my iPhone now.'

By Bearcatmustang.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'My favorite Photography app'

'This is my favorite photo app by far. This app can create amazing pictures as no other app in the Apps Store. The fading moving
objects is my favorite effect and pictures come out really good. I love it!'

By RandyRMM.
January 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'My advice'

'I really like the app and the cool features it can do but my advice would be to have a way to just take a picture like the
regular iPhone camera does because if people want to make this their only camera they don’t have to have all of their pictures
with the Spectre features.'

By Lunameowmeow.
December 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty awesome but'

'I have issues and I tried to email you but I got a returned email. What’s the best way to contact you? I needed to attach
files for examples to you.'

By FoxZia38.
December 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Spectre'

'Bought a lot of photo apps, this one is without any doubt the beast. It blows me away. Thank you all.'

By John 254.
December 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'An impressive app that mostly duplicates Apple Li

'Very easy to use app to achieve some seriously fun long exposure effects. As long as you can more or less hold steady your
iPhone, it will produce very sharp photo with all the minion blurred out.\nUnfortunately there are also quite serious drawbacks
that hold this app from achieving more serious r

By Netscorer.
December 21, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not what I expected

This app doesn’t take true long exposure shots like I thought it would. Instead, it basically takes a bunch of quick burst shots
and stitches them together. That’s fine and all, but I wish I had known before I purchased.

By Guzzyflux.
October 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok Zoomer

Can’t zoom within the camera app because it’s “artificial”

By ThreesTrifecta.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Please 16x9

Please add 16x9 and use the whole sensor

By MikeGregory2.
May 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Seems okay

Needs manual focus like Halide.

By Capt. of Starship Earth.
January 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard to use

Got excited and just bought the app not necessary..

By Meikin1709.
January 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but

The add to Siri shortcut isn’t working.

By ratskram.
December 24, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total