Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Spellsword Cards: Origins

by Bending Spoons Apps IVS
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Spellsword Cards: Origins by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Spellsword Cards: Origins written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Spellsword Cards: Origins

Reviews: 34Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love this game

Have been playing on and off for almost a year. I absolutely love this game and wish they would have some updates or new
classes/races. I’d definitely pay to unlock those.

I got the most usability for my buck out of this game. Highly recommend if you are into these type of card games as it’s the b

By Bluefaux.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

This is one of the best deck builders I’ve played

By Thedstrat.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
'Fun Rouge / Dungeon Style Game'

'Positives \n1. You get your money’s worth\n2. Fun and at times addictive \n3. Well thought out & put together for a simple
Rouge / Dungeon Style Game \n\nNegatives\n1. Need Landscape Mode, especially when you have a lot of cards (swiping left to right
to get to a specific card led to too many FA

By Of - One.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game super addictive and easy to grasp, I love that I can close it anytime I want and when I open it it will be around the
same spot without fail, on my wish is that there was more variety of races, and cards, and also maybe the cards you unlock could
be more unique not just cool borders arou

By ButtPlug4.
March 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is a fantastic title and what I would call is the dark souls of games, criticism here is your mana should refresh like your
actions do, instead of only being limited if you don’t own a mana recharge card -_-'

By Flightmedic101.
March 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'Really enjoy this game! It’s complex and fun to play!!'

By Tovalkin.
March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game!'

'With tons of different combinations and a huge card library, this game has devoured hours!'

By GixOfPhyrexia.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'It is free. It is really good. More diversity than Slay the Spire but without the animation and more card focused. By the end
you want to play again. \n\nAnd it is free. There are supposedly paid races and classes that I have not ran into yet. I have
two full playthroughs with basic races and

By Dartimos.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is a fantastic little game. Satisfies my MTG and Hearthstone desire.'

By Drwalsh21.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'In depth fun game that keeps your attention'

By Beastmodebreak.
February 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but rigged.'

'This game... THIS GAME! It’s the most fun deck builder I’ve played in, well, ever. But seriously? The enemy uses a 3 block
card and gets 5 block. The enemy has no actions left and plays a hard swing. I don’t like it when a game makes you think you
have control but you don’t.'

By jxjehxgehhxhe.
November 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice Card Game'

'I love the variety and different variations of gameplay while also having that RMG in it.'

By Chkn11.
November 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Not happy about Playond.'

'Sure, I don’t have to subscribe to continue playing, but my friend didn’t get the app in time and now he’ll never play it
because he refuses to pay a subscription for mobile games- a sentiment I share.\n\nThe game itself is solid as can be, with
gameplay that basically challenges you unless y

By Droitzel.
September 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'More please!'

'This game is very fun I beat the lunch 3 times I just wish there was more enemy art events and cards as I have had to do quite a
few runs I know the ins and outs of most decks and races the paths mix it up but only just a bit. Overall good game now I just
want some more!'

By bradley88195.
September 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'A deep and interesting game with no annoying In-a

'I have gotten a LOT of enjoyment and replay-ability from this game. The combinations to choose from for your hero allow for some
really interesting interactions. You can experiment with different classes and powers, which can be enhanced by the cards you can
find or get from the Blacksmith.\n\nThe

By SpaceNinja.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'A masterpiece'

'Offline play, no in-app purchases, and one of the most thoughtful, engaging, fun experiences I’ve ever had for my
commute.\n\nOh, it’s also brilliantly designed for one-handed play.\n\nTake a risk, and give yourself some time to understand
why this game is so perfect'

By Austin Crickson.
June 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Please add paid DLC'

'I say so because I would buy it and this game deserves more content. It\'s great - like Dream Quest but less frustrating and more
to the point. Tied with Ascension for my favorite deck builder. And I see the continued free updates - y\'all deserve some support
for the work you\'re putting in.'

By Mertalize.
June 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Overall this game has so many classes, races, and spell combinations you can play through 100 times and never use the same
strategy. There is some RNG, but I’ve never felt it to be extremely unfair. It recognizes what type of deck you’re trying to
build and tries to give you cards that synerg

By Xaivor.
June 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Rigged'

'This is a really good game. There are some very confusing aspects I have encountered while playing around with my deck, and some
random events I have encountered are not so random. \nThere is an event that, if chosen, will make you discard a card out of three
randomly chosen cards. After discarding

By Croatley.
June 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'Can we get an arcade/deck builder mode where I go in with the cards I want (picked from cards I’ve unlocked in the normal
adventure mode) and try and see how long I last with ramping difficulty? Itd be a great way to test classes and synergy with cards
without all the rng involved. Not a requirem

By Jacob!!!!.
June 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent, really fun game!'

'I’ve really enjoyed this game - hard enough with enough variety to be replayable and no in-game $$! I’ve won with every
race/class (except Bard). It can be annoying to get through all 3 locations, only to get slaughtered by the Lich, but keep
tweaking and it can be done. Fun card game!'

By Miserybob.
June 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'This is what mobile games should be like'

'Dollar for dollar I’ve had more fun with this game than any other iOS title in quite some time. \n\nEasy to learn and difficult
to master. No cloud based online only bs so you can pick up and play and quickly close it out to do something else on your phone
without losing progress. \n\nI do wish c

By Nastyn800.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Big fan of deck builders and this one is no exception. A few issues op up here and there. The last boss against certain builds
seems to be almost impossible, and about 1/3 times I fight him, he somehow turns my entire deck into skeletons. Like the entire
deck. I pick 5 skeletons on my turn, he gets

By Nabzalot.
May 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'It seems RNG > Skill but still fun'

'Sometimes you just get crappy hands dealt and I\'ve often found myself unable to do any damage at all with certain builds in the
very first fight. But if RNG works in your favor, it makes for an interesting game to waste a few minutes at a time on.'

By dave.michael.
May 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Finished all achievements so I’ve surely enjoyed the game. Looking forward to future expansions.'

By Sedias..
May 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Roguelike Deck Builder'

'Game is deceptively deep. Three starting character traits can yield different synergies with varying degrees of effectiveness.
The real challenge is discovering the optimal build for each combination. The hook is finding a synergy that not only gets you
safely to the end-game, but allows you to

By GmatterG.
May 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'It would be perfect if there was a multiplayer option. Besides that I have no complaints, totally worth the buy.'

By Farcilio.
May 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Awesome!!'

'Great game and a load of fun! I would recommend this to anyone!\n\nI will bump to 5 stars if you fix the below!\n\n I ran into an
issue that I believe should be fixed. When you play as a mage/elf you get the splice perk. This lets you fuse two cards. If it’s
a perk then why would you charge money

By Brok1199.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'5 BUT Couldn’t keep my enthusiasm'

'I gave this 5 stars because maybe it’s just me that feels this way. I love card rpg games, although on this one it fell a
little short for me. Maybe it’s because there are so many card rpg games out there but there is nothing that really sets this
game apart from the others. I think it would ha

By WhiteyTP.
May 12, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I guess the update wasn’t a good idea

The game used to be enjoyable til the update came and now I’m getting destroyed within the first couple fights. It’s not that
I’m not reading my cards and strategizing as I play but it seems almost as if the game is deliberately not giving me good cards.
I can’t use cards that are hitting 1 or 2 and

By Jenszoh.
April 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Confusing, but clean

The game starts off very intimidating. You’re not given any sort of useful descriptions or direction on how to build a class,
and frankly some of the enemies are BS with sub-optimal builds. However, the game is very clean, interesting, and exciting, but
not very special to the other options

By B.Bradley.
March 21, 2020
3 out of 5
False Advertising! Not a free game! It’s a demo!

So, to start upfront: the demo leads me to believe that the game is actually well made and quite enjoyable. The pace is great,
creativity and themes are all there, with a touch of dnd referencing. Wonderful really.
BUT, and it’s a big one. The App Store says purchases in game, but what it fails to t

By Alfirindel.
January 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Localization not working

Although traditional Chinese is listed in the language drop down list, choosing it has no effect. Please fix it.

By ivanchu23.
June 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Maybe it’s me?

I wanted to like this game, I’ve played so many similar ones but I just got into this type of games

What I don’t like is starting all over if you die, I feel like the cards just aren’t interesting. Maybe i haven’t gotten
that far in the game but I never get pass the 3rd boss I probably need to kee

By Larry2646747.
May 16, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total