Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Star Traders: Frontiers

by Trese Brothers
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Star Traders: Frontiers by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Star Traders: Frontiers written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Star Traders: Frontiers

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Darkest Dungeon meets FTL

This game is fantastic! It feels like both FTL and Darkest Dungeon combined. So much to do and upgrade.

By Herpy Derpity.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing deep strategy gem

You guys (devs) rock. Keep the updates coming.

Q: Do the updates factor in to pre-existing games or only new ones?

By Dee_Snutz.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant

One of the best games I've ever played, on any platform, in 20 years.

By Nick73747384849474848.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game. Wish I could play it.

Every time I click on the galaxy tap the game crashes. Tried reinstalling but the problem persists. The game deserves to be played
though. Hopefully this gets addressed.

By DevMckee.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Space RPG

Have it on PC because it is so good. If you enjoy having control of your whole crew with deep rpg mechanics this is the game for
you.

By Mathias Giovanni.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game, custom clothes pls

Any option to change colors of outfits? Would make a huge difference in customizing crew uniforms

By Deadsparr0w.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
I play, delete and Re-download

I’ve had this game for over a year, and it’s a lot of fun and a good way to spend your time. Probably one of the best space
games because of all the cool aspects, there’s something for everyone

By Stabbypanda.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I own this on both PC and ios

Great game with active developers. I can’t wait to see what future updates bring

By Retrotopolis.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Oh yeah!!!

This game is my jam! That’s what I’m talkin’ about! Woo-yeah!!! UH!

By poopoohead1337.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Best update yet totally awesome how the developers continue to support this amazing and awesome game.

By Central229a.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Desperately needs iCloud saves'

'Star Traders Frontiers is my go-to game when I have time. I also play on my iPad and think Star Traders could benefit from having
iCloud saves.'

By Mehhem.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game for mobile gaming'

'The playability is nearly perfect for portable gaming. The turn based play with instant saving is perfect for playing over any
time period. Easily interrupted. The game is very replay-able with a variety of character and ship builds. Definitely my favorite
IOS game right now.'

By doubledeathninja.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t stop playing!'

'Buy this game now and watch the hours melt away! Has a bit of a learning curve but once you understand the mechanics it’s very
rewarding and the possibilities seem endless.'

By slothton.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solid game'

'There is a learning curve to this game, be sure of it. Once you get it you will truly enjoy it- just be ready to die or languish
horribly on your first few tries. Keep at it- its worth it!'

By LordLicorice.
August 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Bug report: crash on plot'

'Not to give a spoiler, but there is a cut scene involving a person in a green tube, the screen shakes...and the game crashes.
Help?'

By Anu3bis.
August 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'4/5'

'Could still use a lot of rebalancing, but otherwise an excellent game without a single IAP. Taking ships shouldn’t be such a
difficult talent to achieve though.'

By gonif.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Best mobile game i ever played.'

By Tylersloeper.
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Such a deep game!'

'This game is so deep and fun! I can’t recommend it enough. It has all the elements of a great RPG. Plus the devs are consistent
on updates even after the game has been out for a while. Really, stop reading this review and give it a shot!'

By bstanley52.
October 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent Product'

'Only other thing I really want is more hard-core / fierce battle faces for the crew.\n\nI want some Terminator killing machine
types for battle - not some Kurt Colbain clones. ;) \n\nOh and to select colors for armor like in Templar elite .....'

By Donczirr111.
November 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent game!'

'Great game, great value! Can be a little repetitive, but overall well worth the money.'

By Aaron1432.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'This game was the best few bucks I have ever spent. The game is worth way more than I paid for it. \n\nIt’s a bit complex and
it takes a bit of learning to get into, but I had so much fun with it.'

By landerik.
December 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'An awesome board and dice style game with stats c

'I couldn’t ask for much more, other than having additional and optional 1st person battle mode for shooting and defending which
would make it more interactive if you wanted to try finger dexterity skills as opposed to just dice roll. Thanks for the great
game!'

By jawnsandstrom.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'If it says Trese Brother’s, BUY it. Excellent g

'Seriously, these devs know how to make a game. Great community presence and awesome updates. I absolutely love this game. It can
get overwhelming at times due to the amount of detail and moving pieces involved, but the interface is great and information is
always a touch away.'

By Manbird12000.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best games ever on iOS'

'Absolutely love this game. What a cool world they have created. I bought all there other games just to support them. Can be a
trader or a pirate or anything in between. Love it!'

By fulltilted.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth every minute'

'Great refreshing fun game without in-app purchases, stress-free because it’s single player, and you can play without internet,
so go ahead and book the long flights!'

By Attacbot.
February 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Curious'

'Could we Bring Cyber Knights Elite To iPhone???\n IM A Big Fan'

By madebymelanin.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Theyve done it again!'

'In an age where gaming is saturated with cookie cutter sword and sorcery titles, a pair of brothers dares to be unique!\n\nBut
seriously, great game, crushing difficulty curve, especially if you aren\'t used to planning things out. This game does not hold
your hand.'

By Sheeplusdog.
March 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but not fully optimized for iphone'

'In some cases buttons are either invisible or behind another button, great game anyway'

By Katiska.
June 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please fix the UI issue

Just purchased this game and it’s unplayable. The notch on my 12pro max blocks literally a quarter of the UI

By owownendodalwpwpwlwbd.
March 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes and it’s 7 dollars Yet Still a great Game

Fun dynamic civilizations with good lore and combat is fun

By Drayxom.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Micromanaged

Nicely put together, just not my thing!

By D. Case.
December 17, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total