Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

StarTracker

by Shen Ji Pan
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of StarTracker by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of StarTracker written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for StarTracker

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Useful, practical Astronomy app.

Great app for quick location of objects. Easy to use and well designed.

By Quarkmarkie.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App

Good quality, great for learning about constellations and zodiac signs. Overall great app! 😁

By Super fun! :D.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it, but...

This is a great app. I absolutely love it. My only complaint is that sometimes it’s not calibrated right. I’ll be pointing
south and the app is saying say West. And I try to recalibrate it. Other then that it’s great.

By tauras1672.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

It’s very accurate and is perfect to help me spot stars and planets, it showed me the best time to see Saturn and I will see it
for the first time because of this app :)

By Chtite451.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
The best star tracking app out there

I love this app because it doesn’t need an internet connection to work. It uses your phones compass and downloaded content to
show the stars and constellations. I use this app a lot when I go back country back packing.

By Twin_adventures.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Interesting app

Very pleased with stargazer. Easy to use but wish it would give a brief description of stars: size, mass, age, distance,
composition and iron level. All in relation to our sun.

By jasper jon.
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Astronomy

I love the night sky and looking at all the constellations from my vantage point..
This guide serves an useful purpose of letting me know exactly where they are in the sky..

NET

By H express.
December 30, 2019
5 out of 5
Need some help

How do I share this app with my husband? We both have iPhones. Thanks.

By Singersus.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
My favorite app of this type

I am a very casual dabbler when it comes to astronomy - I don't even own a telescope. However, I do like to be able to look up the
occasional unusually bright object visible to the naked eye even in city lights. I most recently enjoyed the near conjunction of
Venus and Jupiter in the morning sky. Ve

By MMDGP.
February 10, 2019
5 out of 5
My favorite app

One of my favorite apps of all time. I love how much you have improved it. It’s a joy to see the heavens

By sierraeluabeth.
May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
The Majesty of the Universe

Beautifully thought out app. This app reveals the true majesty of the universe demonstrating that even our tiny corner of it is
beautiful beyond words.

By DesertTree.
August 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Great!

When I first started using Startracker, I couldn't put it down. A few nights ago, we actually got to see Mars!

By Wads of the Woo.
July 16, 2016
4 out of 5
Great App

Other apps, that I used, had trouble with compass directions.
This apps, has me very interested in star locations.
It does have a small learning curve, but after that, I use it almost every night. Thank you for a Great APP.
Bob

By Okiebro349.
May 30, 2016
5 out of 5
Very happy it's working again!

Was not working ever since iOS8 installed and had no way to contact developer--and most surprisingly--Apple had no idea either.

There needs to be some way to get in contact with a developer selling on the App Store. Apple has failed the customer community by
not requiring support contact info in or

By SoonFormerUser.
December 30, 2015
5 out of 5
Awesome app

I don't know the constellations and to be able to look up and know what I'm looking at is amazing.

By HenreMurr.
October 13, 2015
4 out of 5
Great App

I love using this app. The graphics are amazing. It is very easy to use and fascinating to play with. One issue I have is that the
compass is not always accurate, therefore the aim of the app is sometimes off. Closing the app and resetting the compass usually
does the trick.
Very good app🌠

By Ryan Tierney.
August 29, 2015
5 out of 5
Having fun with the stars

My kids and I love this app.
Last week we noticed that there was a bright star that seemed closer then usual. We used the app and discovered that it was
actually the planet Venus. It was great.

By Correatati.
May 21, 2015
5 out of 5
Excellent App

Don't hesitate, don't get a different one. Everyone Everyone uses this one and loves it.

By CJR58.
January 9, 2015
5 out of 5
Love this app!

This app is perfect! I love the detail and all the information it gives you. Definitely worth the buy.

By mabegute.
December 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Awesome Fun!!

Love learning about the stars with family & friends!! Thanks for a great app!!!

By KrisHester.
December 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Star Tracker

Great app. But the option tabs need to be viewable. Having them darkened out makes it difficult to find them. Other than that,
love it.

By Icemanzx7.
November 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Great App

Made following star gazing during the tour to the Mauna Kea summit and observatory on the big island a snap.

By LTStafford.
November 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Star tracker

Like it good info colorful displays. Helpful for newcomers

By 003ajz.
October 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Awesome

This app is fantastic. I love it. If there was an item to complain about it is the function buttons on the screen. With the
darkness of the view they are difficult to see but once you know about them and where they are its ok. This is a small complaint
and should not take away from the greatness of

By RW Mcquarters.
September 23, 2014
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Nice, but...

Nicely done, but I have noticed that none of the options, such as auto-zoom and number of stars, is maintained between sessions.
Close the app and repopen and you have to reset these all again.

By smbfenton.
September 12, 2014
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total