Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Startup Panic

by tinyBuild LLC
Positive
72%
critic
28%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Startup Panic by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Startup Panic written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Startup Panic

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 7.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Blank screen

Idk if it’s just me but whenever I play for a long period of time my screen just goes blank. I still can can go to all the
screens except the office page, plz for the love of god, fix that. I hope this doesn’t just happen to me. But all in all great
game

By himwksjw.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Almost impossible but fun

Literally all scenarios are designed to negatively impact you greatly if things go wrong. If things go the right way, the effects
are small. When a new competitor comes in, you lose almost all users, making it difficult to compete. Motivation decreases like
crazy. I have to send employees on very ex

By Andreww3232.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but flawed

The game is fun to a point, but then becomes redundant and loses any fun factor.
Likes: art (really cute), a real effort was made to authenticity of running a business, music is perfect bgm, permanence of
decisions is great, multiple endings is fun.

Dislikes: 1. lack of clarity of cause and effec

By Mke9634.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
UI is bad - challenging fun game

The UI is bad. It is not obvious where the button for the marketing tab is. It is the globe that later appears on the top left.
Also the buttons for choosing a recruitment method whether by social media or talent agency is also not obvious. They are the two
thin vertical bars that sandwich the gra

By MoziMozi.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Poor choice of main menu order

Old review:
I don't know how my sfx and bgm setting suddenly changed to none and even when I crank it up to max, there is still no sound at
all

Recent review:
The update fixed the sound issue but the new game menu is moved to the right screen. I wanted to hit continue since it was the
only menu on

By skeithcora.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game! But...

I love this game since watching Raptor’s gameplay of it. I have it on both my iPad 6th gen and iPhone 12. It runs smoothly on
both but the downside is, is that the game stops at the Leap Year awards. The screen is just just frozen at that point but the
game music does still run. I tried tapping and

By cheonsalu.
December 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but stuck

I’m at a point where as the announce the leap winner, the game freezes and I can’t go on.

By shakasanti.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be Great

This game is pretty fun at the beginning but the further you go along the less fun/ harder it gets. For example, I can’t make it
past the point when you’re supposed to host the celebrity on your website, but all my technologies were 7 or over. That’s
another thing the game isn’t very clear with its

By ShootToKilz.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Room for improvement

This game is often fun and has potential to be a great game. The employee motivation aspect can be unbearable - you have to send
your employees on vacation so frequently that you almost never have a full staff to work on features. The post mortem piece is a
great idea but can be unhelpful, which is

By Foobarwhizbang.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game concept

Great game concept, but you lose money so fast you can barely stay afloat.

By kiods1.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
This game has a lot of promise!

I’m having a really hard time getting past a few years. It would also be nice if the tutorial didn’t pop up every time you
started a new game.

Looking forward to playing some more, though!

By adam.iannazzone.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Game breaking glitch

If I dont win the LEAF contest it just leaves me in the screen for having lost it. Great game, otherwise. Some things aren’t
exactly explained well in the tutorial, but you can’t do much if you cant get past that LEAF loss screen.

By paulierecords.
December 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total