Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Stellarium PLUS

by Noctua Software
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Stellarium PLUS by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Stellarium PLUS written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Stellarium PLUS

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best Astronomy App with the Best Customer Service

There’s not a better astronomy app on the App Store. It’s so packed with features that I have yet to scratch the surface. One
of my favorite features is the ability to find a celestial object’s future position in the sky with estimates on the amount of
sunlight that would be present at that time. Th

By Bassman007.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app for planning deep sky photo session

Everything I need to know about the location and movement of galaxies, nebula, planets, etc. is in this app.

By CopraphagicApp.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost perfect

I really love this app and I think it works really well. There’s so much information and it’s super easy to use. The reason I
can’t give it 5 stars is because it’s missing lots of features that exist on the free PC version like being able to track the
ephemeris of a planet. I do understand that it’s

By Nickname8375.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Five stars?

When I search for meteor showers nothing comes up. But events has them.

By Nomad of the West.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Stellar App that’s Universally easy to use'

'I have tried 4 Astronomy apps and this is the best so far!'

By galexee.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST APP EVER!'

'If your a star gazer and just love space and wanna see the millions and I mean MILLIONS of galaxies like ours and learn about
constellations, then buy this app. It is WORTH THE MONEY! Been on it for hours now and probably will be on it for many many more.
I give it 5 stars TWICE and then 5 more!'

By whodey2395!.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Disappointed'

'I just paid 9.99 So that me and my five-year-old son may identify planets in the early morning Sky. Wondering why the moon was
not where it was supposed to be in the sky after I spent some time looking around, I found it in the completely opposite
direction, under the ground \nIt Took some time t

By disappointed in Easton.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Now I know'

'I have been under the stars for a life time \nNow I have access to knowledge of the night sky'

By Beatle fan Don.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect for a serious user'

'I rarely write reviews, but I will for this app. In fact, I think this is my first. \n\nIn this app I finally found the pocket
star atlas I’ve been looking for. Not too heavy on eye candy, and instead full of features I need for observation sessions, well
thought-out right at your fingertips. Coo

By Noir321.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'App doesn’t load'

'Crash as soon as you open it\nUpdate - issue was solved with later version, thanks'

By Driversss.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Missing a few key items.'

'Nice to search and adjust time into future. Doesn’t overlay a live view though, just a few’landscapes’. And downloaded to
iPhone but not iPad and support hasn’t responded. Update: they did respond and it did finally download. Plus one more star.'

By BW3st.
July 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'great features'

'Best astronomical app I’ve used in years! Great functionality but would appreciate (read humbly suggest) option for larger font
and augmented reality view versus the current faux tree lined horizon.\nThanks\nG'

By Ears of an Eclectic.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best 10 dollars ever'

'Totally worth it especially for Neoview and other stars'

By two star boy.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I use the app almost every afternoon to plan my nightly astronomy. Being able to show the night sky at the time I want during the
day is a great asset.\nA very fine app.'

By Ardway.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite favorite app!'

'I wish I could live life looking thru this app. It’s amazing! I always loved to look up and star gaze and now I can do it like
a pro. Or almost...'

By Penelope Starz.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App! Clean Interface'

'Super easy to use and great app. I splurged for the pro but honestly do see much difference from the normal version. \n\nIt would
be great to have a toggle for deep sky objects. I know I can search them but a way to toggle them on/off on the display would be
awesome. \n\nAlso I was hoping the app m

By jbourdette.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice for beginners...'

'Howdy\n\nThis is a nice intro for me to learn the sky. \n\nYour info on the App Store says I can see pics of planets, nebulas,
etc. How and where?\n\nThanks'

By bison stars.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'I\'ve actually bought this app 3 times. Once on Android once here and once for a friend so she could see the star I bought her.
One thing I would love to see added in the future is a way to make some objects always visible, like her star for her, for me I\'d
like to be able to open the app and see

By Mechsupernova.
April 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'great app'

'i have not tried telescope control yet . i am great with star Idenity'

By chuck pi.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Best simplified user friendly guide ....'

By Megan |-/.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great job'

'This version makes the app in whole new level, thanks for the hard working.'

By MrZaKaRiA.
April 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Plus is Nice but Standard Version is Fine'

'I\'m a big fan of Stellarium. I just purchased the \"plus\" version for my iPad. \nFor my use the changes from the standard
mobile version are not so impressive as to warrant the increased price. Unless you have a very good reason to want this \"plus\"
version you should just buy the standard vers

By PeterB26.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Chiron Never Looked So Good'

'Wow. This is by far the best Astronomy tool I have used in a long time! The alternative apps I have used have not matched up
compared to this one. It has very smooth graphics, it’s beautiful, and by far the best perk: you can move the phone to uncover
what the sky looked like when you were born!

By josommer.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Precession Added!'

'Thanks for adding precession, it really makes you appreciate having such a bright star near the North Pole during our age, and
now we can truly see that it’s the dawn of the age of Aquarius.'

By BSowa26.
January 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Night mode + Search'

'One major problem while in Night Mode. While using the search function the on-screen keyboard is NOT affected. This defeats the
purpose of being in Night Mode.\n\nIs there a work around?\nThank you\n\nEdit:\nThanks for the reply. I understand the difficulty
that might be. Here is a thought, perhaps

By anon11259.
July 23, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Stellarium PLUS.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total