Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sticky Terms

by Philipp Stollenmayer
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sticky Terms by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sticky Terms written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sticky Terms

Reviews: 64Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Runtime error

I love this app so much it’s really fun and I’ve learned so much. But recently every time I open the app it says there is a
runtime error. I have an iPhone 11 so idk if that’s an issue.

Update: I deleted and downloaded the app again and it’s fixed

By Carson Waida.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Loved This! Maybe More?

Please? Other than being short, it's kind of perfect.

By loveandsqualor22.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Genius!

Best word game out there, educational? Beats out Duo? I’d actually use the words in here to make people drink? And the bacon,
verticow, and αrmpit game? magnificent visual expression as well with this game, 5 stars on all of your apps just the right
amount of ridiculous with endearing visual ran

By Beyond888.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Unique and quirky in a fun way.

There’s not really a game like Sticky Terms on the market. In fact, it’s difficult to call it a game at all. It’s almost
like a curiously satisfying learning experience. What are you learning? The meaning of words like “chutzpa,” “eshaku,” and
my personal favorite, “agiyag zockni.” Yes, these words

By Pencraft1.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Please add more!

I have replayed this game twice! Please add more levels or a different mode!

By KaidanSigns.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, occasional definition errors?

Lovely game with very fun and creative mechanism. It is nice to learn some unique/beautiful words while playing a game. However I
noticed that some terms have the wrong definitions, or slightly off definitions, not sure if that’s done on purpose though.

By RustyLakeFan.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

Really fun, wish there were more words

By Ebomb02.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Entertaining

I just got this game and am finding it very entertaining! The only suggestion I have thus far is that it should include the
pronunciation of the words when you complete the level. Either a button to hit to hear it pronounced or at the very least the
pronunciation spelled out under the definition as

By Justuss.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!

Wonderful - fascinating - unique.... such a marvelous, fun and creative achievement. Love this game! More levels please!!!!!

By Drkevinpr.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Entertaining!

This game is amazing! I spent the weekend to finish it and I have to say it was sooooo worth it! The words are random, hilarious,
and I will definitely add a few to my vocabulary (if I can remember them, that is)!
I didn’t quite see the point of the colorblind mode, though. Maybe the colors were th

By 🐈Kitty🐱girl🐈.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Feels like a school dream!'

'You know when you are bored in class so you fold up a paper randomly and write something to see if you unfold it if you can make
it say the words again? That’s what this game reminds me of. I love learning the words for “when you scratch your head while
thinking” or “after lunch nap”.'

By Milk_0n_my_Silk.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'I NEVER write reviews, but this one warrants one. This is a super clever game'

By Soupy2enz.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'More'

'I need more please. I loved it. But I’m finished. Sad. More more more please please please'

By Saab88.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Some performances issues'

'I’m pretty sure the FPS gets lower after you complete more levels because the game was running smooth until I had completed 200
levels then the FPS seemed to be hovering around 15'

By Hehhbdeeb.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Questionable sections'

'You have to watch an ad for basically every set of levels, and there’s a xenophobic section called “YUCK” which includes
different foods from different countries...'

By Irene759.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Soo fun'

'I love the game it’s so fun I like your game’s because the are puzzle fun and funny and I learned a lot of new languages in
this game thank you for making these fun games and keep up the good work'

By Dogdogpuppu.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Charming Puzzle Game'

'Within 24 hours of installing, I finished it. Not because it was particularly easy or anything but because it was addictive. The
difficulty varies for them and you need to watch ads to unlock packs but it’s a relatively small amount especially for the
content you get. Maybe 25 or less 30-second a

By Lumi :>.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not what I expected'

'I expected a ad filled boring copied game, what I got was a innovative creative puzzle game with a bit of trivia. Loved it!'

By Guest bah bah bah.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Philipp has done it again'

'This man keeps reinventing Mobile games and Making the most creative games in mobile'

By JohnMorales54.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Omg...'

'I loved this game and hope more levels come out- finished the current 250 in like a day and a half! I never finish games! Oh, and
there’s just something satisfying about pulling apart the pieces of letters.... so much fun!!!'

By zneggal.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'5/5'

'I loved this game!! I wish there was more however'

By hatethis:).
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I finished it and I’m going through the whole thing again'

By plovergirl.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun. Hope to see more'

'This is one of the best games I’ve played. Educational and really addictive. Hope to see more levels.'

By Jethro7274.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great puzzle game'

'There is a bug in \'Japan\' 3rd puzzle. \nYou can connect \'I+L+-\' upside down to the rest and then you\'re not able to finish
level.'

By wizz_.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'A pretty good game, I wish there were more levels

'It’s very hard for me to get into games, so I didn’t have much hope for this game. However, I was pleasantly surprised with
the relaxing and engaging game. The only thing is tha I wish it had more levels, since I’ve now finished it'

By a _____ customer.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Helpful hints'

'I love this game and I don’t want to finish it I would love more levels.. I just wish there were options of hints.. maybe the
country of origin'

By Gellerman.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'More please!'

'An absolutely clever and addicting game. I highly recommend this gem. Only gripe might be that it’s too short. Title says it
all.\n\n Thanks Dev!'

By Lotekdog.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great creative game!'

'This is a very creative game. I have not seen anything like this before. It is very fun and addictive to play. I cannot wait
for the next update for more words. I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. Keep up the good work.'

By BuddyJB.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app!'

'Probably the first review I have posted. Love, love this app.'

By pbwords.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the coolest game'

'Sticky terms is the coolest and most creative game ever.'

By Krwall7.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is the best. To t'

'Totally the best thing that has happen to me during this period, seriously it is so challenging and there are no hints
nothing...\n\nI just like the way it’s puzzling and ununderstanderble😅\n\nI would totally love it if there would be more
levels or a second sticky terms for us to fumble throu

By mjcmjdmdksksks.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'More more more'

'I love this game... make more'

By ksms$jj.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Fun, satisfying, sometimes easy, other times challenging. Educational and often funny.'

By Shepseskaf.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but short'

'I saw this game because it was the game of the day and I thought it looked interesting. I had no idea if I would like it or not..
turns out I did! I love it! But I beat it in a day and hope for an update with more levels. Please add more.'

By SkyLorf3488.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'This game is fun, while it also teaches you things in different languages. It’s basically a win-win. :)'

By TheDolphinMan.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoy this so far - fun with words and definition

'It’ll be great if we can also press a button to hear it being said after we complete it. \n\nHope you’ll consider it. It’s
been fun and challenging though'

By hi5matters.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Delight'

'For those parched for a witty game for grown-ups, try this. The puzzle to assemble the phrase is fun. Your reward for achieving
the solution is a foreign phrase (alas without English counterpart) that defines a goofy life situation. Example, from
Finnish:\nkalsarikanni — getting drunk. at home. i

By NinaZxzd.
May 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'So fun,'

'This game is so fun! The only thing about it is that it is a little slow. When I drag the parts, it takes a minute to load. It
also only has a little bit of levels, and I might finish them in less than a week. I also love that it has a bunch of words that I
didn’t even know existed, so it is like

By hartattack11.
May 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Creative'

'Love the app but really which their was sound with the pronouncement of the word to learn the work correctly and would be able to
be used in conversations.'

By ToyFlower.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I recommend this game.'

'this game is really entertaining. puzzles are fun and not too challenging, so far(first world?) and once you solve the puzzle you
learn a fun new word in a different language, and not just fun in the sense you never knew the word before but the meaning of the
word is funny. I enjoy this game and re

By ianzerotwo.
May 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Option to turn sound off is needed'

'Would be perfect if I could turn off the sound but there’s no way of doing it. I’d like to hear my music while playing but
not hear the sound of the game. Oh well'

By Maashael.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderfully crafted masterpiece with no in-app-pu

'The game is amazing, but the thing I appreciate about this game is that there are absolutely zero in-app-purchases. Simply watch
an add to unlock level packs'

By Yusamac205.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best brain teaser I’ve ever played'

'I download a lot of games with short levels for fun. But this one is different. The design, the colors, the words, all of them
are magnificent. I hadn’t enjoyed a game like this for a long time. Only wish there were more words from other cultures as well.
For instance Farsi, Chinese, etc'

By Tarane.gemi.
May 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This is an amazing game, though it could have some improvements. There should be hints for levels that you cannot solve. Other
than that, it’s perfect'

By whbsbskqksvbd.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Most Creative Game I’ve Seen in a Long Time!'

'I am one of those people who get bored with the games on my phone quickly. I’ll download it, play it a few times, and then
delete it. This game has been the complete opposite. It’s creative and a great little challenge for my brain without being so
difficult. Plus I get to learn a bit about oth

By corneydognugget.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'super funnnn!!'

'my brother and i played it together and had a good time!'

By hamstercupcake.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I\'m a huge fan, and bummed that I\'ve already completed the whole game. Looking forward to additional puzzles!!'

By m.a.n.d.e.e.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Never have I ever enjoyed a word game as much as this one!! Hope to see more in future updates!!'

By Hppymm25.
March 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unexpectedly fantastic'

'The tremendous satisfaction that this game provides can be attributed to the user experience which was crafted with unique
attention to detail. The process of finding a solution is just as satisfying as the solution itself - I love discovering words
that I didn’t know I needed to use!'

By ani.shah.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'5/5'

'I just finished Sticky Terms today and I have to say, it was such a great way to pass the time. It challenged my brain in ways
many games don’t. Keep up the good work!'

By SoundCloud @Vdox.
March 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs more difficulty and diversity

After a few levels, it was very easy to figure out what shapes corresponded to which letters and it became easier to decipher the
words. In two days, I finished the whole game. Please make some more kinds of ways to play, like maybe timed rounds.

Also, I’m seeing some unfairness in the game regard

By Ling Ling 40 hours.
May 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Never updates

I always feel like they never update anymore well I still think it’s a good game

By Why am i writing reviews.
May 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Fine, if you’re bored

Learning new words/phrases is interesting; but as a game, the format gets old fairly quickly. Figuring out the words is far less
challenging, after a few rounds. Also, terming a category with foreign foods “Yuck” is highly prejudiced and also made this
less enjoyable for me.

By 2ndOpinion.
May 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Not enough content

I love the game, it’s loads of fun and it’s challenging. However there is not enough content. I want to keep playing but there
is nothing left to play.

By zrb123.
May 6, 2020
3 out of 5
A neat little game with some issues.

Overall, it’s a pretty fun little game, but every so often you get a word that has an overly precise “hit box” for lack of a
better term. You get the words together for the most part but you can’t finish the level until you get the last part in EXACTLY
the right place. I’ve had the app on my phone f

By Spiritpotato.
May 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total